If you've just returned from a tour we'd love to hear from you.

Vietnam & Cambodia Tour

With apologies for the length of time it has taken me to contact you I would just like to put on record my appreciation for the work done by the Tour Manager Michele Cook during my recent holiday in Vietnam/Cambodia.
Throughout the whole trip Michele worked very hard to ensure that everything went smoothly and that everyone’s needs were met. She made herself readily available to members of our group, and her local knowledge and her willingness to share this added greatly to our experience.
I was particularly grateful to her for the help and support she gave me after an incident in Phom Phen. Michele assisted me in contacting family to cancel cards etc and accompanied me to report the matter to the police even though it was late at night. I very much appreciated her kindness and consideration at what was a rather stressful time.
Many thanks to Michele for all of this.
This is the first time I have travelled with Riviera but I would certainly do so again and would have no hesitation in recommending your company to others.

Review by Marie McCusker on 2 September 2016

Hi there I have just returned from a tour - Vietnam/Cambodia, and I just would like to say what a terrific time my friend and I had and speaking with the other holiday makers - they felt the same. Michelle, the tour manager was absolutely amazing and made the whole
trip run so smoothly.  She was totally professional and sociable and there was nothing I could fault about her or the whole trip.

Review by Sue and Linda on 2 September 2016

We’ve just returned from our 4th Riviera trip and as usual we have nothing but glowing praise once again. Vietnam airlines were excellent - new Boeings and attentive but not intrusive cabin crew - As for the whole trip it was breathtaking and our excellent guide Marella - who delivered the right information at the right time - a truly amazing adventure - this is a full immersion into these 2 amazing SE Asian countries - lots to see and do with 5 different hotels and 7 flights in 16 days - the cuisine is fantastic, the hotels very well chosen - the people are gentle humble and hard working - too many highlights to list them all - we loved the rickshaw ride thru Hanoi - citadels and palaces and temples are stunning - we went in May and it was hot and humid so pack accordingly - Amazing flora and countryside - all local guides Nancy, Simon, Sam, Kwa and Pit knew their stuff and imparted local colour to the destinations
Well done Riviera - we will return soon.
Top tip - visit the sky bar at the Imperial Hotel Hue at sunset - amazing view overlooking the Perfume river.
Great value restaurants - we struggled to spend €20 a head for 3 course meals with quality wine.
Recommend you take US dollars in single and 5 dollar bills for tips
Please tip well - these wonderful people deserve it.

Review by Dushan and Angela Zivanic on 19 June 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday to Vietnam & Cambodia 5th to 20th April mainly due to the wonderful and professional guide that you sent with us “lorenza” your Italian guide.

We were a very diverse group & Lorenza handled all situations (some very awkward) in a very professional & friendly manner resulting in a most memorable trip.

Riviera is lucky to have such a patient & knowledgeable guide and we look forward to travelling with you again in the near future.

Thanking you once again,

Review by Gerry & Ann O’Gorman. on 13 May 2016

We have just returned from the Vietnam Cambodia tour and would like to thank our tour manager Alex for making this a great holiday. Everything went without a hitch and Alex gave us all the information we needed and was always on hand. The standard of all the hotels and restaurants used were 1st class. Our first tour with Riviera but won’t be our last. Hoping to do the Burma one at some point, hopefully Alex will be on that too.

Review by Liz Barker on 10 May 2016

My partner Lynne (Breadon) and I would like to personally thank your tour guide Bev Lewis for making the holiday a superb experience. Bev was always on hand and gave 110% effort to ensure that the holiday went smoothly and everyone had a fantastic time.

Review by David Robinson on 9 May 2016

This was our third tour, but first long haul holiday with Riviera. I give Deborah our tour manager full marks for ensuring our special requests were met in each of the hotels we stayed in. It was hotter in Cambodia than expected but this did not stop us from finding the temples of Angkor Wat absolutely stunning. Even more remarkable than the brochure images.

Review by Marcia and George Jacko on 24 April 2016

My mother and I have just returned from an amazing tour with Riviera Travel, our third trip with the company.
The tour was jam packed with visits, giving us a rich variety of ancient temples, beautiful scenery and delicious food.
Our guide, Marella, was absolutely fantastic organising 39 of us daily with great efficiency, a wealth of knowledge and a well needed sense of humour! My mother has walking problems and Marella was always thinking ahead to advise us and enable my mother to see as much as possible on the tour which was massively appreciated by us both.
To anyone not sure about booking, I would wholeheartedly recommend this wonderful tour. Thank you Riviera and to Marella in particular.

Review by Victoria Riddell on 14 April 2016

Just returned from a fantastic trip to visit to Vietnam and Cambodia. Michele Cook our tour manager was amazing! Her passion and enthusiasm for ensuring all the guests had the best experience for them, clearly shone through. She was very exceptionally knowledgable and her recommendations were spot on.  Thank-you Michele grin Our local guides were all fabulous too and certainly helped us get the most out of our trip.
Busily planning our next adventure now…..

Review by Andrea & Alex on 10 April 2016

I should have written it earlier but as soon as arrived I had a very bad viral infection which I picked it from my husband & Deborah (tour manager) knows what I am talking about. I just want to say it was an excellent tour with an excellent tour manager. She was so pleasant, so professional, amiable, very enthusiastic, excellent organiser, extremely thoughtful, highly knowledgable and she was devoted herself to her group to make them feel happy and enjoy their time as much as she can even when she was unwell. We enjoyed the tour & it was a Good opportunity to explore these countries. This is my third trip with Riviera because they are quite organised. I have to admit that Deborah was the best tour manager among my 3 trips with you. Thank you & looking for the next tour.

Review by Mrs Alsinawi on 7 April 2016

Thank you to everyone for an amazing trip to Vietnam and Cambodia.
This is my third trip with Riviera and they have all surpassed my expectations - well done!

A few observations - firstly that the trip to Tonle Sap and the floating village was an optional extra and not on the fixed itinerary I found curious
                      - secondly the cookery course at the Champey cookery school on the final day was really good and I was surprised to be the only taker from the Riviera group - maybe a bit more notice should be given that it is available
                      - thirdly Bev is an excellent Tour Manager
- organised, invariably cheerful and is prepared to think outside the box to give the Riviera travellers the best experience she possibly can

All in all a wonderful trip - a big thank you to everyone.  I look forward to perusing your catalogue and deciding on my next adventure!

Review by Margaret Steele on 6 April 2016

An excellent tour led by an excellent tour manager, Marthese. She brought superb organisation and efficiency to the whole enterprise, with good humour and patience. We saw interesting places on a well-constructed tour which featured many varied experiences and visits. We appreciated the free time that was made available also. Hotels were of a really high standard and most of the local guides provided excellent commentaries.

Review by Alison and John Peck on 3 April 2016

We very much enjoyed our tour to Vietnam and Cambodia. The itinerary for us had the right balance of travelling, visits and free time.
It was particularly well organised by the Tour Manager, Pauline Ryley. All arrangements hotels, flights, coaches and visits went very smoothly. Local guides were very good.
While the pace was about right, it might be worth offering an extension of a few days at the end to relax before coming home.
This was the largest tour group we have been in, and although it worked well we would prefer a slightly smaller group size.

Review by Peter Braid on 21 March 2016

We have just returned and would like to let you know how fascinating we found this trip.  Both Vietnam and Cambodia have been war-torn but it was moving to see their determination to progress.  We found the people kind and eager to help us enjoy our holiday.  The local guides were very knowledgeable and happy to share their country with us.  The trip was impeccably organized (as usual) and we would particularly like to praise Pauline, our tour guide for her highly efficient shepherding of our large group and her sense of gentle humour.  Thank you for a lovely holiday and we are already looking at the brochure for next year.  See you soon!

Review by Anthony & Vivienne Wood on 13 March 2016

This was our second trip with Riviera and we were just as impressed with the whole experience as the first time.  We are planning to go to Peru with them next year.  The itinerary was brilliant - packed with wonderful activities every day. The hotels were top class. Riviera even arranged for a cake on my birthday. Our Riviera rep - Marthese was very efficient and looked after us really well.  She was great fun but always made sure everything ran like clockwork.  We made some great friends on the trip. We’ve only been back a few hours and I am missing the group already.  Everyone should try the Riviera experience. It is second to none. Thank you for yet another fantastic adventure.

Review by Sarah and John Weir on 12 March 2016

We have just arrived home after a wonderful trip. Maritese was an excellent tour guide, was always there to prevent any potential problems, even before there was a problem! A great skill.  All the local guides were honest, open and friendly and knew their area very well. The tour was all it said and so much more. Although hectic on some days there was plenty of free time, a good balanced holiday. Thank you to everyone involved from start to finish and the other people we were with for making it a trip to remember.

Review by Teresa & James on 12 March 2016

Have just returned from our wonderful trip to Vietnam and Cambodia.
A varied programme allowed us to get a real insight into these wonderful countries. Harrowing at times but thought provoking and humbling.
The local guides had a wealth of knowledge, great sense of humour, pride in their countries and a remarkable honesty when answering some quite challenging questions.
We were fortunate to share this trip with a delightful group of fellow travellers.
Our Riviera representative, Deborah was exceptionally kind and caring. This was my second Riviera holiday. Would definitely recommend.

Review by Ruth on 9 March 2016

Superb trip to Vietnam/Cambodia. A real eye-opener. Whole trip well managed giving us a real flavour of the two countries. Tour guide, Alex, excellent. Even organised a cake for my birthday on the boat at Halong Bay.
The very tasty organised lunches gave us some insight into local cuisine, in addition to what we arranged for ourselves.
The local guides were also excellent with their knowledge of the structures etc that we were looking at, but as well gave us a description of the tremendous difficulties the locals have had to endure.
Seat rotation worked well. Hotels all good.
Happy to recommend the holiday.

Review by Stephen Hardy on 8 March 2016

This was my 5th Riviera holiday and first long haul tour. I’m already planning the next one.
The tour organisation was superb and made perfect by Bev’s fun approach and extensive local knowledge. Friends who have lived in Vietnam for many years were amazed how much information we had and how much ground we had covered.
Fabulous tour, thanks again Bev and Riviera.

Review by Lesley robertson on 5 March 2016

We have just returned from this trip.  Alex, the tour manager, ensured everything ran smoothly in a low-key fashion.
This was our second long-haul trip with Riviera, and we enjoyed both.
Thank you.

Review by Mrs B Kendall on 2 March 2016

Submit your testimonials


Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.