If you've just returned from a tour we'd love to hear from you.

Undiscovered Malta Tour

Just returned from ‘Undiscovered Malta’ tour.  Another excellent Riviera holiday.  Local Guide Margaret was a mine of information.  Tour manager Kay was brilliant, making sure everything ran smoothly.  Sightseeing was well balanced, with free days.  Vivaldi Hotel was fine, with excellent staff.  Highly recommended.

Review by Peter Locke on 25 August 2016

Thanks to our lovely local tour guide Victoria who provided a varied, interesting and often heart felt account of the wonderful islands of Malta and Gozo.

Review by Dot Isgrove on 3 July 2016

Thank you for a most enjoyable holiday in Malta. The arrangements, the hotel, our tour guides made the 8 days go too quickly -  and the weather, @ 80+ made for very pleasant sightseeing, or relaxing by the rooftop pool. (Pity it was only 13 & raining @ Gatwick!) As before on a Riviera holiday the guide is the fulcrum around which everything works and Marie-Rose kept up your high standards.
One small comment on Malta, can the Post Offices keep open later than 1.30pm ?
Thanks again. Phyllis and I are now looking forward to going with you to Strasbourg and the Rhine in July.

Review by Gilbert Denton on 7 June 2016

We have just returned from the Undiscovered Malta holiday and would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to the tour manager for their excellent, friendly, caring service. This was our second Riviera holiday and we have already booked for Bruges in May 2011. We would and have done, recommended your company to friend and family. Thanks again. Sue and Jan
Travelled on 12/10/2010

Review by Sue Simmons/Janet Whitehead Surrey on 20 October 2010

This was our first time with Riviera and we thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. The hotel was excellent with very good rooms and lovely food. Our trips were very professionally organised and both guides provided as much information as we needed. Thank you all for making our trip special. We will certainly use you again.
Travelled on 06/10/2012

Review by John Kenyon on 5 November 2012

This was our first tour with Riviera. We stayed at the Corinthia Beach. Malta is lovely island, the tours were well organised and made more interesting by our guides. Highly recommend this tour for a mix of history and relaxation.

Review by A Brown on 10 October 2013

Our fifth holiday with Riviera; second visit to Malta, but our first with Riviera, a company we cannot praise highly enough, and recommend to all our friends.

This trip was FAB, nothing was too much trouble for the tour manager, Mary Rose, who took great care of each and everyone of us -  and the group was 50 strong. Our guide for the week, Margaret was excellent to the nth degree -  there was nothing she didn’t know about her country’s history or its environs   - and her recommendations for al fresco lunch spots were ‘spot on’.

It was a marvellous time and we made some good friends too.

Thank you Riviera for another cracking warm and sunny holiday.

Review by Margaret & Peter Anderson on 15 October 2013

I thought I should tell you how enjoyable this trip was. Every outing ran to time, and I think we saw most of Malta and Gozo. Pete our rep was very helpful suggesting things to do and see on our free days. The hotel was of a good standard, although I did miss the kettle, the food was very good and plenty of it. The waiting staff were pleasant, if a bit too enthusiastic at table clearing for my liking. In total a very good holiday I recommend this trip and Riviera Travel to all.

Review by Pat d’Artese on 19 October 2013

We had a lovely week discovering Malta with the best tour guides ever and stayed at the Marina Hotel, St George’s Bay where nothing was too much trouble.
Highly recommended.

Review by Shirley Burgess on 28 October 2013

This was a super week. The hotel was very good and we liked the buffet service there. Our guide was most helpful and informative and the excursions took us to some fascinating places. We also went independently on a night tour of the island. Walking in Medina that evening was an unforgettable experience.
This was a second holiday with Riviera and hope arrange another one in 2014.

Review by Linda Hepburn on 21 November 2013

Just want to thank you for an excellent holiday in Malta. The tour guide Mary Rose and guide Margaret were very helpful and coped with all situations that arose. I cannot speak highly enough of them. The Golden Tulip was a very clean hotel with cheerful and cooperative staff. There was work going on in the hotel and they offered to change my room but I refused. The work seemed to affect our plumbing but when you think how little water they have at their disposal it would be churlish of me to complain. The dinner was made up of a large number of courses and dishes so there was something to please every one every night. For an island people who have suffered so much in their past they remain proud content and courteous. As someone who belongs to a country that has seen its native language lose ground and suffer suppression over the centuries I can only admire their perseverance in keeping their language safe.

Review by D K Cooke on 12 June 2014

Dear Riviera Travel. I have recently returned from your Undiscovered Malta trip departing 19th June. The Air Malta flights were on time; the staff and accommodation at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi was excellent (worth paying extra for the sea-view) although the restaurant is in need of refurbishment and Pete and Kay looked after us very well indeed.  Added to that, it was hot and sunny every day. What more could you ask for?

I have no hesitation in recommending Riviera to my friends, and hope to travel with you again in the future.

Review by Sandra Mantella on 15 July 2014

My wife and I with our adult children had a marvelous eight days in Malta with Riviera Travel.  The organised trips were excellent, just what we wanted for informed, fascinating and well-chosen venues.  Pete, our tour manager, and Cynthia our Maltese tour guide, were outstanding and very well organised.  We gained a tremendous amount of local knowledge from Cynthia and she really understood the history of the locations we visited.  The Corinthia Beach Marina Hotel was very good, with a wide range of leisure and eating facilities, coupled with very helpful, cheerful staff.  The air conditioning in the rooms was excellent – very important in a hot September – and although the room fittings were clearly well used, they were very comfortable.  Malta is a busy, history packed island and we fully recommend the Riviera-organised tour as the best way of covering the key parts of the island group.  And Pete, with others working with Riviera, went out of their way to sort out a serious problem we had with our – separate from the tour - Hypogeum tickets.

Review by Mr & Mrs C W Pratley on 12 September 2014

I would just like to say we have just spent a wonderful week in Malta, courtesy of your company.
I would like to single out the two tour guides Margaret and Mary Rose for their professionalism and friendliness which contributed greatly to the whole holiday experience.
We stayed at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel where the rooms were first rate, the food excellent and the facilities especially the roof top pool and cafe/bar were just what was needed after returning from one of the sightseeing trips. The hotel staff were very friendly and always ready to help.
We have traveled with Riviera Travel before and this trip was to the same high standard as previously.
Thank you again for another wonderful holiday.

Review by Brian Binney on 29 September 2014

Many thanks for another wonderful holiday with your company.  Pete, your rep. was very polite, helpful and clued up.  Our local guide was excellent.  The week was most enjoyable.  Special note that the Golden Tulip Hotel and staff were great too.

Review by Bev Wells on 17 November 2014

Some feedback for you regarding the above following our 4th successive holiday with you

1. Hotel Marina - delightful friendly staff throughout - good quality wholesome menus for all meals.

2. Tour Guides - Mary Rose and Cynthia - made the holiday for us with their well constructed information presented with interest and humour- almost as good as Ruth in Sicily last year, who in our opinion was exceptional.

We have the Duoro valley in our sites for 2016.

Keep up your high standards

Review by Ron Neale on 3 June 2015

We had a fabulous time - Vivaldi hotel is very good and Kay was an excellent tour manager - very helpful and efficient. The local guide Margaret was also very good making all the visits very interesting. Thank you Kay and Riviera Travel for another very enjoyable holiday.

Review by Helen and martin Owen on 4 June 2015

Just returned from a really great holiday in Malta.  The experience started off well and continued with Air Malta flights on time, plenty of leg room and the airport in Malta was a nice experience, well run and we were in and out very quickly both ways.  We stayed at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Hotel, the staff could not do more to please.  The tour guides Denise and Cynthia were excellent, the tour itinerary is spot on with two rest days and the starting times not too early. All in all a perfect holiday.

Review by ALAN PARROTT on 28 June 2015

We have just returned from a marvellous week in Malta.  The hotel, Golden Vivaldi was a very good hotel for central location, good selection of buffet breakfast and evening meal. Rooms spacious. The hotel had good range of facility’s. Kay our Riviera Tour Manager was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for her.  She was respectful of all our individual needs. Margaret our local guide had vast in depth knowledge of the Maltese history, culture and heritage which made all the excursions more interesting. Margaret and Kay were an excellent team. The week was a perfect balance of excursions and free time. This was our fourth holiday with Riviera and we are looking forward to booking next years holiday with you. Thank you again.

Review by Angela Hashemi on 1 October 2015

My partner and I had the most enjoyable 8 days in Malta thanks to Riviera and our guides Pete and Cynthia. They made it outstanding, the trips were excellent and the hotel, the Corinthia Beach Marina hotel, we had a superior double room with balcony and sea view was out of this world just what you needed to relax after those wonderful trips we went on. Words can`t express how much we enjoyed this holiday, hopefully not our last, well done Riviera keep up the good work, we recommend you when ever we get the chance.

Review by Mr T Wales on 7 October 2015

Submit your testimonials


Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.