[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Timeless Provence

This was our first escorted tour but will certainly not be our last! A superb mixture of agent led exploration and time to simply please ourselves. The destinations on the holiday were exactly what you would want to see whilst in Provence with our agent Joanne, and driver Jonathan, going that extra mile to ensure everyone enjoyed the organised visits. We also thoroughly enjoyed the organised dinner evenings, which allowed us to mix and chat with the other group members - both dinners were at great locations with great food. The only criticism I heard was that one of the hotels used, the Novotel, was just a wee bit to far out from the centre of Aix. We stayed at the Aquabella and it is to be thoroughly commended. Well done Riviera Travel, we're already looking at 2019!

Review by: Stuart on 02/07/2018

Timeless Provence

We both very much enjoyed this holiday, which more than exceeded our expectations. Food, hotel and excursions were superb. The latter was particularly interesting because of the information and local knowledge supplied by our tour guide, Steve. We cannot praise his involvement too highly. We enjoyed meeting the other holiday makers and sharing meals with them and the choice of restaurants was excellent. We would not hesitate to book with Riviera in future and would recommend this type of holiday to those who wish to find new locations with the support of Riviera travel.

Review by: Stewart Varley and Cynthia Whitehead on 23/04/2018

Timeless Provence

Basically, we enjoyed the holiday very much. The hotel was fine, the trips were varied, the restaurant meals excellent & the the cheerful leader (Joanne) kept us informed, supplied maps & useful information and dealt with a couple of coach related problems. Drivers were most skillful also. Finally, a receptionist managed to open an unresponsive room safe in time for our departure!

Review by: Martin Zissell on 12/09/2017

Timeless Provence

We have just returned from the Timeless Provence tour, which was fabulous from start to finish. All the trips were excellent - very interesting and enjoyable - and we had enough free time to enjoy Aix en Provence also. We stayed at the Renaissance - a lovely hotel only about 10 minutes walk from Aix centre so we could easily go out to eat in the evening if we wanted. Our tour guide, Lorna, was fantastic - although suffering from a heavy cold she really couldn't have been more helpful and informative. Our driver, Pierre, was also brilliant and certainly earned his money! Thanks to all for a lovely holiday.

Review by: Rosemary Hunter on 18/09/2017

Timeless Provence

AKA 'undiscovered Provence

Super holiday

Thanks to our guide Lorna - and driver Pierre!

Renaissance Hotel was lovely. Attentive staff, generous and very clean rooms and the food was delicious 'fine cuisine'. Also only minutes walk from town centre.

Review by: David B on 18/09/2017

Timeless Provence Tour

Our recent holiday to Aix-en-Provence was our first organised by Riviera Travel and we found that from start to finish, the organisation of it was excellent. It was to an area that we had never been before and found it very beautiful and interesting.

The hotel, Aquabella, was faultless with the room very comfortable and spacious, the food good and the staff very friendly.

The tour manager, Lorna, couldn't have been more helpful and answered any query that we had. She was very professional in her approach especially when showing her authority when some ladies were rudely talking in loud voices whilst she was supplying information to the whole group. Her knowledge of the area was excellent due to her having lived in that area for some years and was far better than what "Google" would have supplied.

Many thanks to her and to Riviera Travel. We will have no hesitation in using Riviera Travel for any future holidays and recommending Riviera Travel to our friends.

Review by: Mr. & Mrs. M. Taylor on 05/06/2017

Timeless Provence Tour

Another lovely trip by Riviera. My second trip to Provence, this time for 8 days. I stayed in the Renaissance hotel, which was very close to the town and was beautiful, the staff very accommodating. All the outings were lovely, even though I had been before on the 6 day trip. It was a good idea to have a few free times, where we could do our "own thing". And a full free day on Saturday, where as it was the hottest week of the year so far, was very welcome for a rest.

Review by: Angela King on 18/06/2017

Undiscovered Provence Tour

Undiscovered Provence tour…a delight from start to finish. Angus the tour guide was lovely company, good fun and a mine of information..nothing too much trouble. Bruno the coach driver too made our holiday…excellent duo. Scenery beautiful, people friendly, Roi Rene Hotel wonderful. It took us 15 minutes just to look at everything laid out for breakfast! We went to Sorrento with Riviera and South Africa and as far as we are concerned from starting with booking to arriving home excellent. Well done Riviera!

Review by: Rosemary Smith on 28/09/2016

Undiscovered Provence Tour

I’ve just returned from a lovely holiday in ‘Undiscovered Provence’, having stayed at the Novotel Aix Beaumanior. The hotel was very comfortable and clean, great selection of breakfast foods, evening meals were superb. The tour was excellent as it covered some of the most beautiful areas of Provence and the tour guide, Jesse, was knowledgeable, humorous, helpful and a delight to be with. No wonder I’ve booked another holiday with Riviera Travel!

Review by: Dorothy Walmsley on 09/09/2016

Undiscovered Provence Tour

Just back from an amazing trip to Provence, it was everything we wanted and more. The guide Bernadette really made the holiday she was very knowledgeable and informative but had a light touch with amusing and interesting stories about the area. As we were a group of a certain age it was lovely to have a mature guide who seem to understand what we were interested in and our limitations. All in all this is what makes Riviera Trips so good.

Review by: Jacqueline Meredith on 23/06/2016

Undiscovered Provence Tour

One of the best conducted tours I’ve experienced! Joanne cared for our Group and provided a wealth of information with abundant facts, figures and considerable humour. Stayed in the Aquabella Hotel in Aix-en-Provence and enjoyed the excursions to historic towns and stunning rural countryside in a part of France with so much to offer the visitor. Another sucessfull holiday with Riviera and thoroughly recommended!

Review by: John Chambers on 18/06/2016

Undiscovered Provence Tour

Wonderful tour plus tour guide Muhammad who went the extra mile for everyone.

Riviera Travel up to their usual high standards With hotel aquabella excellent very good facilities.well done everyone.

Review by: Patricia Davies on 03/06/2016

Undiscovered Provence Tour

We have just returned from the tour, our second time. Our second time also at the Hotel Aquabella which is ideally located near to the town of Aix en Provence and all the staff were attentive and helpful. Special thanks to our Tour Manager, Mohamed, who was excellent and was very helpful and informative throughout the tour.

Review by: David Hammond on 25/05/2016

Undiscovered Provence Tour

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, great tour manager Mohammed, good hotel Aquabella in the heart of Aix en Provence, short walk to shops and restaurants and top it all wall to wall sunshine.

Review by: Gill Wilson on 23/05/2016

Undiscovered Provence Tour

Dear Riviera - our group of six has just returned from the “Undiscovered Provence” holiday, when we were extremely well looked after by Lorna, our tour manager. Lorna was unfailingly efficient, helpful, and friendly, and added greatly to our enjoyment of the holiday. She is a credit to you!

Regards,

Review by: Jo Rees on 19/05/2016

Undiscovered Provence Tour

Having just returned from my fifth Riviera Tour, I am just so pleased to record yet another wonderful holiday experience. This time we chose Undiscovered Provence and yet again were delighted with every aspect of our tour. The itinerary was managed brilliantly so that in a few days we were able to see the very best that the area could offer. It is amazing, the amount of detail that can be included in a short visit but Riviera comes up trumps every time. Our Tour Manager was excellent - so knowledgable about the area, sensitive to every ones particular needs and interests, always prepared to go that little bit further to ensure that the high standard people look for on their annual holiday is maintained. Thanks again Riviera, I am always delighted to tell all my friends just how good your company is!

Review by: Valerie Convery on 29/06/2012

Undiscovered Provence Tour

We have recently returned from a most enjoyable visit to Provence and would specially commend your tour guides. Our transfer rep. from Nice Airport to Aix-en-Provence was first class, over and above her remit. After checking in to the hotel, she escorted us into the town centre to purchase bus carnets - particularly useful as tourist information was closed the following day, Sunday - and gave us a brief orientation. Our tour guide was also outstanding; a mine of information, nothing was too much trouble for her, particularly when faced with a TGV strike affecting some of our homewardbound group. Our guide who returned us to the airport, added much interesting local information en route. We highly commend these three ladies and the entire tour. Many thanks.

Review by: Mrs E Stewart on 21/10/2010

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.