[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

The Blue Danube River Cruise with Budapest Extension

We had a wonderful time on a wonderful ship. Our on board hosts were tim and andreas and out of the many cruises that we we have travelled on they are the best team Ive come across, they work together so well, they are a great asset to your company. On the extension we had barbera, again, a great asset to your company, she is so professional, so knowledgeable and so calm and collected that she made the trips a real pleasure and was very reassuring. From our meet and greet host ( sorry cant remember his name but a young man with flambouyant hair... who was also at the departure lounge with barbara ) it was a very reassuring display. A good company cant function without good staff, all of your staff and the crew on the ship are definetly your greatests assets.

Review by: John Bashforth on 21/09/2018

The Blue Danube River Cruise with Budapest Extension

This was our 1st river cruise and it exceeded our expectations. The ship was beautiful and extremely well maintained, crew was excellent. No extra fees, all side trips covered, a local guide provided at most stops. Lots of time to self explore if desired. The 3 day extension in Budapest made the trip. What a beautiful city and relatively inexpensive for Europe (we're canadian) If your thinking of cruising, choose Riviera, 1st class all the way. looking to book another soon.

Review by: MICHAEL SULLIVAN on 01/04/2018

The Blue Danube River Cruise with Budapest Extension

We have just had our first river cruise. We had a great holiday on the Jane Austen and everything exceeded our expections. Dining and facilities on the ship were excellent and the staff were friendly and attentive and the Riviera tour guides, Ester and Viktoria, looked after and organised us very well indeed. As a result of our experience with Riviera we intend to book with them again.

Review by: Brian and Ruth Clarke on 10/10/2017

The Blue Danube River Cruise with Budapest Extension

Have just returned from this cruise, I would like to say we had a wonderful time. The Thomas Hardy was a fabulous ship and the crew was excellent. Food fantastic. Stewart and eszter were great Riveira reps. The extension was also fantastic. My only criticism would be that the information doesn't explain how much walking is involved. We would recommend this holiday to our friends, and hope to do another one in the future.

Review by: Teresa and David on 16/07/2017

The Blue Danube River Cruise with Budapest Extension

We have just returned from a danube cruise on the Thomas Hardy and we had a great holiday the itinerary was great and the riviera tour guides Stewart and Ester were excellent nothing was to much trouble for them. The cabins were as good if not better than any we have been in on any other cruise we have been on. The restaurant was very spacious and elegant and the staff were great, food was great.Overall we had a great cruise and will certainly travel with them again

Review by: terry and sue on 16/07/2017

The Blue Danube River Cruise with Budapest Extension

My wife and myself have recently returned from an excellent Danube River Cruise and Budapest Extension. The ship, food and crew were first class. The standard of organisation by Victoria, and Nora on the cruise and Michelle on the Budapest extension was exemplary. We found the local guides to be very knowledgeable and had great senses of humour, overall we had a great holiday. The only disappointment was the low standards of Manchester Airport, there were not enough security check points, no available seating whilst waiting to board the aircraft and the eateries were of poor quality

Review by: Robert Beddard on 27/06/2017

The Blue Danube River Cruise with Budapest Extension

My husband and I recently returned from a river cruise along the Danube on the "Jane Austen". This was our first European river cruise and our second holiday with Riviera. The cruise exceeded our expectations. The ship was first class as was the crew. The food was exquisite. The cruise directors, Andras and Peter were both excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Having experienced two different types of holiday with Riviera, we would have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending them. We are already thinking of our next Riviera holiday!

Review by: Helen Mills on 15/06/2017

The Blue Danube River Cruise With Budapest Extension

We have just returned from a Blue Danube cruise on the Charles Dickens for 8 days. I can only say it was fabulous, Edward and Jill your two representatives were so helpful putting in more than 100% to make sure all passengers had great time. We celebrated our Anniversary on board which was noted by drinks with Captain and officers. We would have no hesitation in recommending or booking another cruise with you again. Just have to reiterate the whole experience was 5* plus, accommodation, food, especially all the Staff. Once again a big Thank you from us both we wish you and your company all the best wishes for the future.

Review by: Mr and Mrs E Hull on 09/09/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.