[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Slovenia & Lake Bled

This was a splendid tour. I was very happy with the choice of hotel with its comfortable rooms , excellent breakfast with the most versatile choice of food all of very high quality and good location within Ljubljana. The tour itself was well organised and I feel the itinerary was planned in the right order. I traveled alone, was made to feel very welcome and enjoyed every minute of it.

Review by: Sally Christie on 06/07/2017

Slovenia & Lake Bled

A wonderful holiday ,hotel and food. Led by knowledgeable and caring Gema. I have been completely taken in by the country and its people.

Enjoyed the whole experience

Review by: Valerie Douglas on 27/09/2017

Slovenia & Lake Bled

What a love country Slovenia is. Hotel Slon is ideally situated within a few minutes walk of the centre. Plenty of places to eat. Lake Bled was the highlight of the holiday a total wow factor. An excursion to the gorge during this visit would have been great. The trip to Maribor was disappointing, it could have been down to the awful weather we had that day, but seeing other reviews for Maribor it may not have made a difference. Perhaps an excursion to the caves could also be included in the itinerary . Piran, Lipica and Ptuj where all lovely to visit. Seeing the horses and Lipica was stunning. Chris was an excellent tour guide and our driver MIran did a great job.

Review by: Nicky And Karl on 31/08/2017

Slovenia & Lake Bled

We have been on at least six Riviera holidays and returned from Slovenia yesterday. (What a beautiful country!) As always, everything ran like clockwork from beginning to end. Hotel Slon is a very good hotel and is well situated in relation to the beautiful old town. The trips were well organised - although we did feel a little disappointed with Maribor - and Chris, our guide, was excellent, with a great sense of humour. Special mention to our excellent driver - "Steady Eddie" - who drove us back from a day out along the motorway through the worst storm we have ever seen! Thank you, Riviera - we will be back!

Review by: Mary & Howard Tann on 03/08/2017

Slovenia & Lake Bled

We would like to congratulate you on this tour which we returned from yesterday.

We have take several Riviera holidays and this was one of the very best.

The tour manager Maria was really knowledgeable had a very charming manner and made sure she knew everyone individually.

Meeting Paige from your HQ was a pleasure and her personality and knowledge of the company shone through at all times. She is a great ambassador for the company.

The tours were excellent and showed us many aspects of this beautiful country. The wine tasting was perfectly place to ensure that before the end everyone was able to socialise together. No one abused the wonderful hospitality of the occasion which was enhanced by the warmth and in depth knowledge of the winery manger.

Lastly Miran our coach driver throughout was exceptional, one of the best we have ever had, such a steady hand on the wheel and we felt very secure throughout our travels

Review by: John and Hazel on 22/06/2017

Slovenia & Lake Bled

Just to thank you all following our holiday in Slovenia. With special thanks to your call centre team with their initial help in sorting out our boarding cards for us. This was our seventh tour with you and one of the best. Lovely country, great people and wonderful visits to some special places. Special thanks to our tour guide Chris and trainee Maria. They both did a great job.

Review by: Bob & Jeannette Abrams on 15/06/2017

Slovenia & Lake Bled

This was our first trip with Riviera and we're already recommending you to our friends! Everything was handled efficiently starting with your excellent office staff who handled special requests quickly and cheerfully.

The tours were well-thought-out to give us a varied picture of this delightful country in a relatively short time.

I can't speak too highly of our guide Tijana, who is hugely knowledgeable and really enthusiastic. I should also make special mention of our excellent driver Miran who saved our lives on the first night by driving back into town after work to return the holiday wallet containing Absolutely Everything Vital, which had fallen out of my bag on the way from the airport! I'd like to thank the whole team for making our holiday such a success.

Review by: Jenny Moorby on 18/05/2017

Slovenia & Lake Bled

Just arrived back home yesterday from a superb trip to Slovenia with our excellent tour guide Chris. It was the first time this trip had been run but almost everything worked out really well. The Hotel Slon is just 5 minutes walk from the river in the centre and is a very high quality hotel, friendly staff and on the whole very quiet at night.

Llubjana has a very compact central area so is easy to walk around and the coach drops off and picks up directly outside the front of the hotel so easy access.

The trips to Lake Bled, Piran on the coast and to see the horses in Lipica were really good - one day was not quite perfect and that was the trip to Ptuj, Maribor & the wine cellar. Not a great deal to do in both towns and a number of other holidaymakers did suggest that a better option would have been to visit the caves and that would have generated an extra half day back in Ljublana as there a quite a few areas to walk around.

All in all certainly worth the trip and it's a very friendly country with good food and good wine.

Looking forward to another trip with Riviera very soon - perhaps Pula and the surrounding area if that trips gets put on the lists. Happy to be on the first trip as a tester!!!

Review by: Martin Ward on 11/05/2017

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.