[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Paris

My wife and I have just returned for a lovely trip to Paris with your company. I just want to let you know that one of the reason we enjoyed the trip so much was down to your tour guide called Andy. He was incredibly helpful, patient and incredibly knowledgeable. We found his presentation style to be spot on with the right amount of factual detail and humorous anecdotes. He is a credit to you company and we hope he continues to be your tour guide as he certainly made our holiday one to remember for all the right reasons. We will certainly be looking to book future holidays with your company and this is in part to the way Andy represented your company.

Review by: Ian and Rebecca Taylor-Munro on 12/04/2019

Paris

A well organised great city break, there was a problem with Eurostar but we were put on an earlier train and had to wait for our Guide who was on the next train with the rest of the party; the company text to let us know what was going on, which we really appreciated.

The coach trip to the Mercure Boulogne hotel was comfortable and the guide (Mark Davies) gave us a running commentary, he knows a lot about Paris and was helpful and friendly all through the trip!

The hotel is smart, the rooms quiet, beds comfortable and offers quality amenities, the breakfast is particularly very good.

The many sites were well covered with tours and stops for photo opportunities and comfort breaks! Three days isn't enough to get around all the sites but you get a feel for other ones you would like to go back and visit more extensively.

Unfortunately there was a strike which affected Eurostar on our way home but Mark along with a member of Eurostar staff did a brilliant job getting our group through as quickly as possible, by-passing the horrendous queues. We even got on an earlier train, fantastic!

I recommend this trip and look forward to using Riviera for my next city break, thank you!

Review by: Christine Turner on 16/03/2019

Paris

The holiday was well organised from the time we left Temple Meads station. Bernadette, our guide was superb in every way. She was knowledgeable, patient with our questions and provided us with clear instructions. The hotel was good and the tours were informative and enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend this break.

Review by: Alison Waite on 03/11/2018

Paris

Just returned from our lovely holiday in Paris. Stayed in the Bercy village which had a great selection of shops and places to eat catering for all tastes. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Andy our guide was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble for him. The tour itinerary was superb we saw all we wished to see and more. Highly recommend this tour. Good value and well organised.

Thankyou Riviera and Andy.

Review by: Marie and Joan on 09/11/2018

Paris

A truly wonderful break, Good hotel. good food and lovely trips around Paris,

One of the highlights of this break was the evening spent at the nightclub well worth the extra !!

The one thing that made this break was our tour guide Jonathan, His knowledge of Paris was unchallenged and he was always there to answer questions and help in any way even when some guests had items stolen on the metro.

In some ways he made this break for us,

An excellent all round person,

Many thanks,

Review by: Paul Crane on 22/09/2018

Paris

My friend and I have just returned from a four day amazing trip to Paris - the trip was packed with action and the holiday was made so perfect by the tour guide Jonathan, who went way above and beyond what we would have expected of him. His knowledge of Paris is second to none, he arranged everything for us and answered every query we may have had. For those of us who were a little hesitant to get around Paris on our own - he came with us and made sure we were aware of our surroundings, meeting points and points of interest to visit. There is no way we would have seen so many wonderful sights without his superb knowledge and guidance. He also gave us many smiles with his sense of humour! Please pass on to him our sincere thanks.

A truly wonderful experience. Many thanks.

Review by: Jacqueline Degg on 08/09/2018

Paris

Great trip made all the more amazing because of Diane the tour manager.

She gave her knowledge freely and provided the group with the confidence

to enjoy the tour.

Review by: Allan and Joyce Lewis on 14/07/2018

Paris

I have just returned from a trip from Paris. I was a little nervous of this get away as my Mum had booked it for us and I thought maybe I was a little young for the trip.

In all honesty this has been one of the best trip I have ever been on, not just because Paris is beautiful but it was our Tour Guide Andy who made the trip. I don’t think anybody else could of done it better. His positive attitude and all inclusive attitude meant everybody had a good time. He was patient, funny and his knowledge of Paris and France was outstanding. I have come away from the trip with knowledge about Paris but it has reinstated my interest in travel.

Both my mum and I agreed if we knew which other tours Andy did we would definitely be interested in booking them.

So thank you for a lovely trip and an amazing tour guide.

Review by: Marie Evans on 24/04/2018

Paris

A thoroughly enjoyable break with unseasonably hot weather. Trip was well organised and the tour guide Mark was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable during the organised trips (Paris by day, night and Versailles) and helpful for advice on travelling on the Metro (conveniently sited near out hotel (Mercure Bologne) so we went by ourselves up the Eiffel Tower and to the Louvre, Notre Dame etc. A first class tour - now thinking of a second Riviera Trip. Thankyou

Review by: Alan Ball on 21/04/2018

Paris

I would like to say thank you for a fantastic trip to Paris.

It was my first time to the city and your company made it an easy and enjoyable trip.

Special praise for Andy who was a terrific travel rep. He was knowledgeable, engaging, frindly and charismatic.

We got talking to Andy quite a bit over the weekend and he said to contact you so that you can pass on my e-mail address to him.

Many thanks again

Review by: Chris & Sophy (the Scott party) on 02/03/2018

Paris

I have just returned from a trip from Paris. I was a little nervous of this get away as my Mum had booked it for us and I thought maybe I was a little young for the trip.

In all honesty this has been one of the best trip I have ever been on, not just because Paris is beautiful but it was our Tour Guide Andy who made the trip. I don’t think anybody else could of done it better. His positive attitude and all inclusive attitude meant everybody had a good time. He was patient, funny and his knowledge of Paris and France was outstanding. I have come away from the trip with knowledge about Paris but it has reinstated my interest in travel.

Both my mum and I agreed if we knew which other tours Andy did we would definitely be interested in booking them.

So thank you for a lovely trip and an amazing tour guide.

Review by: Marie Evans on 31/03/2018

Paris

Our Paris trip was excellent - well chosen place and hotel to stay.

Not sure that Versailles is a good idea over Easter as we had no chance of seeing the Chateau but with the help of our excellent tour guide we managed a few hours in the gardens.

The other tours of the city by day and by night were very good and left enough time to do other things.

All in all a very enjoyable few days and will look for other holidays via Riviera travel

Our guide was very well informed, amusing and helpful

Penny Savage

Review by: Penny Savage on 31/03/2018

Paris

We travelled as a party of six, which my friend organised as a surprise for my 50th birthday. Never done this kind of holiday before, but will definately be doing again. Stress free, all done for you. Can do as much or as little as you want with the tour. Loved Versailles. Andy was great, and very knowledgable, big thank you to him.

Review by: Vanessa on 02/03/2018

Paris

I have just done a trip to Paris with my Sister, with a few tours on the coach, one to the Chateau of Versailles which is why we had booked it. There were 2 trips round Paris as well and a trip to Montmartre and a boat trip if we wanted too. It as been a fabulous few days, with plenty to do and the Tour Guide was brilliant with so much information we couldn't digest it all! I will definitely be booking with Riviera Travel again!

Review by: Elaine Wilson on 02/09/2017

Paris

Loved this trip! I couldn't recommend their services enough. Riviera are experts in travel and they perfectly created a great balance between the excursions and free time to explore Paris.

I stayed at the Mercure Paris Boulogne Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt, which is 8.2km from the centre of Paris. Although it wasn't right in the centre, it gave me the opportunity to explore an alternative side to Paris that most travellers may not see. Great restaurants and easy accessible supermarkets and pharmacies nearby. Also within walking distance to a metro station (Porte de St Cloud) around 8 minutes or so.

All excursions were brilliant. No complaints at all. Versailles and Montmartre were must see places to visit and I'm so glad that this tour allowed me to do so. When travelling around Paris in your free time, if you wish to visit the main points of interest such Notre Dame or the Louvre; I recommend getting the Batobus. It's a cheap way of travelling and doing a river cruise on the Seine at the same time.

Review by: Lauren Usher on 25/07/2016

Paris

My Husband and I returned from a trip to Paris this weekend although we have been many times before, we both agree the Tour Manager Richard was so helpful and informative we learnt more on this trip than any of the others. Great time had.

Review by: Bev Clarke on 22/07/2017

Paris

Have recently returned from Paris. My Granddaughter and I had a wonderful few days. The hotel friendly and comfortable, all the trips out excellent, thanks mainly to tour guide Andy, I cannot fault him, very knowledgeable, and very friendly and approachable. Thank you, I am sure that I will travel with Riviera again.

Review by: Jane Parker on 15/07/2017

Paris Tour

My son and I have just returned from your Paris trip and want to say how successful it was and how much we enjoyed it.

We were blessed with brilliant weather and everything went very smoothly. Thank you for your organisation.

Our enjoyment was increased by your Tour Guide Jonathon. He was so well informed and humorous with it and looked after us so well. He made the visit one to remember. Please let him know that we really appreciated his help and guidance.

We look forward to our next trip with you.

Review by: Roger and Richard Barker on 24/05/2017

Paris Tour

We have just returned from a superb 4-day break in Paris.

I wish to place on record, the contribution of your rep –Jonathan –was excellent. He made the trip so enjoyable with his commitment, attention to detail, admin.,

in-depth knowledge of Paris and its history, and his humour. He proved to be a superb ambassador for your company.

Thank you, Riviera –a fantastic holiday.

Review by: Trevor Kyte on 24/05/2017

Paris Tour

My wife and I have returned from the Paris tour May 6th to May 9 th . We had a wonderful time . The trips were well organised and our tour guide , Andy , was extremely informative. Andy was very considerate and looked after all the fellow travellers . If your tour has Andy as a guide you are in for a treat . There lots to do and enough free time to do our own thing . The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breskfast was excellent . My wife and I will be using Riviera again .

Review by: Tom Harden on 06/05/2017

Paris Tour

My wife and I have returned from the Paris tour May 6th to May 9 th . We had a wonderful time . The trips were well organised and our tour guide , Andy , was extremely informative. Andy was very considerate and looked after all the fellow travellers . If your tour has Andy as a guide you are in for a treat . There lots to do and enough free time to do our own thing . The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breskfast was excellent . My wife and I will be using Riviera again .

Review by: Tom Harden on 06/05/2017

Paris Tour

Having just returned from Paris , we want to tell you what a fab time we had ; not least because of your tour rep Andy. He was so knowledgeable, enthusiastic and helpful. The information he gave us on the city tour and places to visit which we wouldn't have known about was second to none . It was a really well organised and super few days and the Andy recommended Petit Palais which we did ourselves is well worth a visit. Thank you ; Dennis , Carol, Terry and Noreen Allsopp

Review by: Dennis Allsopp on 06/05/2017

Paris Tour

I would like to send a huge vote of thanks to Richard who escorted my granddaughter and I on our recent trip to Paris. It is my second trip on the same tour ( the first one was brilliant as well and another granddaughter) Richard looked after us so well, so very knowledgeable, humorous and kind. No doubt I will travelling with Riviera again but would be most grateful if you could pass on my very sincere thanks to Richard.

Review by: Zandra on 08/04/2017

Paris Tour

I have just returned from my short break in Paris. I really enjoyed my holiday. The tour guide, Richard, was first class, very helpful and informative. I shall book further holidays with yourselves and will recommend you to other people.

Review by: Dee Hunt on 08/04/2017

Paris Tour

Just returned from your Paris tour. We had a wonderful four day break. Your tour guide Andy was extremely knowledgeable and was there to help at all times. The hotel (the Mercure) was very comfortable and conveniently situated with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend the evening out at the Paris Latin as the show was excellent. The tour itself showed us the many sights of Paris and would definitely return again. Many thanks Riviera.

Review by: Michael & Carol Woodthorpe on 08/04/2017

Paris Tour

Well done Riviera! Well done Andy our intrepid guide!! We have just returned from a fabulous..but hectic visit to Paris. A big THANK YOU to Andy who made the visit a wonderful experience, he inspired, instructed, amused, educated and entertained us.He was almost our own personal guide explaining and guiding us when we ventured off on our own. Well done Riviera for arranging such an action packed visit for such a good price. You have inspired us to go to Paris for another visit , knowing what we know now..it will be even better!!

Review by: Richard and Jane Greenslade on 25/03/2017

Paris Tour

We recently returned from a 4 day Paris trip, and would like to say how impressed we were with the holiday. Our tour guide was Andy and he was really knowledgeable and helpful. He will be remembered as the best guide we've ever had. The itinerary was well organised and we saw most of the popular sites, and also had free time to explore on our own. We will certainly book other trips and would recommend people to Riviera.

Review by: Sid & Carol Perry on 11/11/2016

Paris Tour

Dear Riviera Travel, I would just like to thank you for our trip to Paris. My wife and I enjoyed the short holiday very much and it was excellent value for the money. We would like to single out Alan, our courier, for noteworthy praise. He made the whole experience a success and we look forward to another break with your company.

Review by: Mr and Mrs Robertson on 24/11/2016

Paris Tour

We would just like to pass on our thanks to Riviera and especially Andy, our tour guide. This was our first experience of Riviera and would thoroughly recommend it to others. Andy was an exceptional guide with so much relevant and interesting knowledge.

Review by: Susan & Roy Pope on 19/11/2016

Paris Tour

Just to let you know that we arrived back from a great trip to Paris. Andy was the best guide we have had on our several trips to Paris with you. He is a credit to your organisation.

kind regards

Review by: John and Penny Pett on 21/10/2016

Paris Tour

My wife and I did the 4 day Paris tour in August. It was recommended to us by our son, he did it a few years earlier. Again, following his advice, we selected the Ibis Bercy Village, and we weren’t disappointed, both with the accommodation and the whole tour. Bercy Village has all types of eating places just across the road from the hotel and is well placed for public transport.

Diane Inglis, our tour manager, could not have been more helpful, her

knowledge and delivery of information was excellent. The tours are

perfect for first time visitors, then, combined with info. from Diane, they enabled us to make the most of the free time we had.

I recommend this tour to anyone, young or old.

Review by: Julian Cooke on 28/09/2016

Paris Tour

Just returned from Mercure Hotel in St Cloud, Paris

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, travel, hotel, location and excursions were all excellent.

A special thanks to our guide Jonathan who gave 100 percent at all times, and was cheerful, amusing and informative.

We look forward to travelling with you again soon

Review by: Sue and Paul Trueman on 02/09/2016

Paris Tour

I wanted you to know that Mark your representative and tour guide provided an exceptional service to those of us on the trip to Paris covering 3-6th June 2016.

He is professional, knowledgeable, personable and funny. Qualities found lacking in so many in the travel industry today. Mark went to great lengths to ensure everyone knew what was happening and enjoying the trip.

The only downside to the tour was the poor weather and the fact that the Seine had risen 16ft preventing our cruise and lunch on the river.

I do so hope you will acknowledge the care and attention given by Mark to all his charges. “Which” made a good recommendation.

Yours faithfully

Review by: Beverley Chubb on 25/08/2016

Paris Tour

Have just returned from the 4 day Paris tour. My daughter has always wanted to visit and this was a treat before she starts University. How well organised the whole trip was, we saw everything we wanted to, the highlight for Elizabeth being the sparkling light show of the Eiffel Tower viewed from the Trocadero. Versailles was awesome for me being a consummate gardener! Andy our tour guide was second to none and gave some really useful advice and his knowledge of Paris was fantastic. Thank you so much for a wonderful girly weekend.

Review by: Mrs A Hill on 24/08/2016

Paris Tour

We had a great time, first time we used Riviera Travel and will use them again 10 out of 10 Guys, Andy our tour guide was brilliant .

Review by: Alan Jenkins Kidderminster on 24/08/2016

Paris Tour

We have just returned from Paris after a wonderful city break with Riviera Travel, I cannot praise our guide Andy enough, his knowledge of Paris is amazing and his commentaries are fabulous. We stayed in the Mercure Paris Boulogne which we found excellent, the hotel has been refurbished and has the added bonus of a rooftop pool which we enjoyed. The included tours were first class both in content and duration, our favorite was the “Paris by Night”. I would highly recommend this short break and if you are lucky enough to get Andy as your tour guide you are in for a treat.

Review by: Roger & Ruth Swithenbank on 23/08/2016

Paris Tour

We would like to say thank you to Andy our tour guide that made our 1st time in Paris so special, Andy helped to make it special and 1st time with Riviera Travel. He is a gem informative throughout the tour made us feel at ease whatever he’s paid is not enough a most valued part of your team and the girls on the phone at your office reassuring and helpful well done, we will spread the word .Christine & Alan Jenkins Worcestershire.

Review by: Christine & Alan Jenkins on 23/08/2016

Paris Tour

My cousin and I have just returned from a brilliant weekend to Paris. Hotel was very good, modern, clean and the food very good, staff were all very pleasant but must praise our tour manager Jonathan, very pleasant and helpful, a joy to be on the trips with him. We went to the nightclub organised by Riviera and that was brilliant, very good meal and the entertainment superb. All in all a memorable trip, this was our second time with Riviera as last year went to Bruges and this holiday was just as well organised.

Review by: Mrs Susan Rivers on 22/07/2016

Paris Tour

Ten out of Ten. Dream of a Holiday. We can’t speak highly enough of Tour Guide Mark either. We couldn’t have managed without his help and the help of the wonderful Riviera office staff. Thank you. Anita, Maggie, & Pauline.

Review by: Anita, Maggie, Pauline on 14/06/2016

Paris Tour

My husband, Lee, and myself have just returned from a 4 day Paris tour. Wow - what a wonderful experience! Having never been to Paris before, we were thrilled by each of the places we visited. The whole holiday was so well organised and ran like clockwork. There was no effort involved - all we had to do was turn up and enjoy ourselves. Paris by night was so beautiful - the illuminated Eiffel tower was amazing. Our lunch trip along the Seine was so relaxing and our bonus was great food and live music with attentive staff and a party atmosphere. We visited the Paradis Latin cabaret and enjoyed an evening of superb entertainment with good food and lots of wine. I think that one of the main reasons we so enjoyed ourselves was because of our tour guide, Andy Gourlay. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he gave us all the information we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Andy’s friendly personality made us all feel welcome and his local knowledge was second to none. He was on hand almost 24/7 and made everything run like clockwork, whilst retaining his good humour throughout. We can’t wait to make a second trip. Maggie and Lee

Review by: MRS Margaret Mut on 18/05/2016

Paris Tour

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed Paris trip.

Andy our guide was brilliant, a mine of information delivered in a timely and very interesting manner.

Thank you to him and to the administration that made the whole trip work.

Regards

Review by: Elaine and David Kennett on 13/05/2016

Paris Tour

A group of 6 of us have just returned from a 4 day trip to Paris - and in the absence of any feedback forms - just wanted to let you know how much we all enjoyed it. The whole trip went really smoothly with excellent coach tours, transfers, hotel and a great courier in Cass, who was helpful and informative at all times.

We would do the whole trip again with no changes! On the way home the 6 of us decided it was such a good experience we would look for a similar break - so maybe Bruges next time. The cost was key to us as it was an extra trip to our normal holidays to spend time with our friends and we needed to keep to a budget. We’d love Venice, Amsterdam, Prague….....?!

We have been on several Riviera holidays now and have never been disappointed. Keep up the good work!

Review by: Jean Davies on 13/05/2016

Paris Tour

Some very positive feedback on this holiday

1- good value holiday

2- Very splendid courier in Cassandra

3- Excellent coach transfers and day trips. Skilled and amiable drivers

4- Ibis staff very helpful and smiley. Hotel clean and adequate.

5- Riviera admin commendable

Merci beaucoup!

De voyageurs reconnaissants

Review by: Mary Bailey et Alan Storer on 13/05/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.