[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Lakes & Mountains of Austria

Sent a testimonial but don't know if it arrived. Have to disagree with some. Fabulous holiday from start to finish. Hotel in Salzburg quirky but given that it's the oldest building...beautiful. Das Alpenhaus magical. Scenery out of this world. Facilities outstanding, trips out perfect. Guide magnificent. Couldn't fault anything. Start of a holiday experience with Riviera. Thankyou so much

Review by: Christine McElhone on 01/06/2018

Lakes & Mountains of Austria

First time in Austria and it exceeded all expectations. Tour from beginning to end was excellent. Balance right between excursions and free time. Hotels in both places superb, very different but again couldn't fault. Janet, our guide was a star. Because she'd lived in the country for many years, had lots of information but not overkill. She got the balance just right. Would definitely recommend and we would love to revisit.

Review by: Chris mcelhone on 04/06/2018

Lakes & Mountains of Austria

We very much enjoyed this holiday. very well organised. Maggie our tour guide could not have been more informative & fun to be with. Unfortunately I was a little ill for the first few days in Salzburg so missed most of this lovely city but Maggie could not have been more helpful & considerate going with my husband to local Pharmacy & acting as translator.

Kaprun was lovely, a super room, staff great & Roland an excellent driver.

would very much go again.

Once again thanks to all concerned.

Review by: Garry & Sheila Webb on 03/08/2017

Lakes & Mountains of Austria Tour

We went on the tour from 8th to 15th June. Just want to say how much my wife and I enjoyed it. The hotels were excellent although the food at the Stadtkrug was a bit uninspired. Salzburg is a lovely city and our guide, Monika, brought out the main highlights very well. The lake, valley and mountain scenery was to us, so beautiful and as a bonus, the weather was so good. We were very impressed by our guide, Mark. His organisational ability and his fund of knowledge about the area and the sights visited were quite splendid; well up to the standard of guides on previous Riviera Tours.

Review by: David and Sheila Cocquerel on 08/06/2017

Lakes & Mountains of Austria Tour

What a wonderful holiday! My friend and I flew from Birmingham to join this holiday and from the first minute of meeting Maggie, our Tour Guide, and Roland our driver, it was amazing. We did, and saw, so much but there was still time for us to relax during the week. The hotels were excellent and Maggie was the best Tour Guide I've met - she had all the answers to any question, and was a lovely fun person and nothing was too much trouble for her. Roland, our driver, was brilliant and no-one was ever 'on the edge of their seat' even with all the hairpin bends! Amazing. Thank you

Review by: Mrs Marian Cutler on 22/06/2017

Lakes & Mountains of Austria Tour

What a wonderful holiday! My friend and I flew from Birmingham to join this holiday and from the first minute of meeting Maggie, our Tour Guide, and Roland our driver, it was amazing. We did, and saw, so much but there was still time for us to relax during the week. The hotels were excellent and Maggie was the best Tour Guide I've met - she had all the answers to any question, and was a lovely fun person and nothing was too much trouble for her. Roland, our driver, was brilliant and no-one was ever 'on the edge of their seat' even with all the hairpin bends! Amazing. Thank you

Review by: Mrs Marian Cutler on 22/06/2017

Lakes & Mountains of Austria Tour

What a wonderful holiday! My friend and I flew from Birmingham to join this holiday and from the first minute of meeting Maggie, our Tour Guide, and Roland our driver, it was amazing. We did, and saw, so much but there was still time for us to relax during the week. The hotels were excellent and Maggie was the best Tour Guide I've met - she had all the answers to any question, and was a lovely fun person and nothing was too much trouble for her. Roland, our driver, was brilliant and no-one was ever 'on the edge of their seat' even with all the hairpin bends! Amazing. Thank you

Review by: Mrs Marian Cutler on 22/06/2017

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

We returned late last night from our holiday with Riviera in Austria - Lakes and Mountains of Austria. I said to Maggie , our tour guide, that I would email you to express our satisfaction with every aspect of our holiday. Maggie was outstanding. Her knowledge of the area was incredible and her organisational skills ensured we knew exactly where to be and what was to be seen.

I would also like to thank you for your good choice of hotels, particularly the Das Alpenhaus in Kaprun. The standard was very high and the food was excellent.

We would certainly recommend this holiday and your company.

The weather could have been better but that is outwith your control and it didn’t really hinder us from enjoying the holiday.

Kind regards

Review by: Eleanor and John Carvel on 25/08/2016

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

Just returned from a superb holiday in Austrian Lakes. Would like to thank Julie the Tour Manager and Roland our coach driver for a wonderful holiday. Scenery was spectacular. All the group got on well. Would recommend this holiday.

Review by: Barbara Charnley on 20/05/2013

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

Just returned from a wonderful holiday in Austria. What a beautiful country. Jan the tour manager knows everything there is to know about this country as she has lived there several times. The scenery as you travel is breathtaking. Seth the driver was superb getting us back to the hotel in seemingly no time when we had been on a tour. Our fellow travellers deserve a mention as they were simply brilliant.

Review by: Julie and Elaine on 20/07/2013

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

We have recently returned from the above named holiday and would like to say that this ranks as one of the best holidays we have been on. The hotels, locations and food were excellent. Our tour guide Janet Cross was first class and dealt with a couple of tricky situations with good humour and efficiency. Our driver though not much of a communicator was excellent and dealt patiently with atrocious local drivers.

Perfect weather helped of course but you have put together a truly outstanding package.

Review by: Gillian RIZK on 30/07/2013

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

We booked this holiday having never travelled to Austria, and what a fantastic choice it turned out to be! Salzburg was mesmerising, and the lakes and mountains simply took our breath away with their beauty and majesty (no exaggeration!). Both hotels were of the highest quality, with friendly helpful staff, and superb food. Our tour manager, Janet, blended wonderful humour with fascinating insights into the geography and customs of Austria. Together with our coach driver Roland, they made a great double act! Our fellow travellers were fantastic company, friends were made, and we are left with many wonderful memories to treasure. Thank you Riviera for a fabulous holiday.

Review by: Chris and Gill Crow on 31/07/2013

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

We have just returned from your Austrian lakes and mountains tour. It was a present to celebrate my 50th birthday. I just wanted to say what an absolutely amazing time we had. From start to finish it was an absolute joy. Both hotels were superb, particularly the Alpenhaus. Our tour guide Sarah was knowledgeable, fun, accommodating, interested, interesting and caring. Our driver Roland was faultless. Every day was packed full of beauty, interest and just the right amount of activity. Well done to everybody involved. I will treasure the memories we made this trip.

Personally I would have loved to see the salt mines, but I understand why this has been changed to the trick fountains as it is easier to negotiate this.

We will definitely be recommending your company to others (I have already) and will be using you again.

Thank you so much!!!

Review by: Laraine and Andy Hughes on 14/08/2013

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

We have just returned from our 10th Riviera holiday . We were fortunate enough to visit Salzburg at festival time which added to our enjoyment of the city . We moved on to Kaprun, a total contrast with beautiful mountain scenery . A special mention for Julie an exceptional tour guide , who had vast local knowledge,answered all our questions and for whom nothing was too much trouble . She made the holiday all the more enjoyable .Two suggestions for new holiday locations———they are Amsterdam (other than by boat) and Switzerland ‘s Bernese Oberland . Finally how about discounts for your regular holiday makers ? Keep up the good work Riviera .

Review by: Mr and Mrs Hill on 22/08/2013

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

We have just returned from yet another brilliant Riviera holiday, Very good hotels, excellent food, great company, everyone got on so well!! The views were amazing. Julie our tour guide was just brilliant, as was Roland our coach driver. Would highly recommend this holiday. Thank you Riviera.

Review by: Lynn and Dave Radley on 22/08/2013

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

Marvelous holiday. Well chosen hotels with a great variation of day trips that gave us different sides of this beautiful country: Salzburg was a revelation, and Kaprun was simply how we imagined a Austrian small town to be - beautiful. Superbly organized by our fantastic Tour Manager Julie, who gave us so much local information and also showed she really cared about each individual guest. She really did go ‘the extra mile’. Thank you also to Roland who never once made us feel nervous with his driving, even round all those hairpins!!

Review by: lita nicholls on 22/08/2013

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

Fantastic holiday from start to finish, very friendly people on the coach which helped make it enjoyable. Both hotels were excellent the tour guide JULIE was very knowledgeable and very very helpful, ROLAND the coach driver was an excellent driver, especially negotiating all 34 bends on the mountain, I felt safe with his driving, keep up the good work. Hope to see you next year ..... Thank you

Review by: Frances on 25/08/2013

Lakes & Mountains Of Austria Tour

We have just returned from Austria tour with Riviera, and have to say it was a lovely holiday, Salzburg for the 3 nights we stayed was just beautiful it also helped with the good weather. Kaprun for the remaining 4 nights was a different feel but just as lovely. Sarah our tour guide was very informative and helpful in every way, nothing was too much trouble and we would not have been able to do as much as we could on our free day without her guidance. Travelling the alpine routes was very smooth with Roland our driver. We met some lovely people in our group, drinks and laughs after dinner, oh and saunas!!! Thank you.

Review by: Linda & John Taylor on 14/09/2013

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.