[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Another lovely tour with Riviera. Croatia is a superb holiday destination, surrounded by mountains and the clearest seas. Many interesting things to see in Split, Dubrovnik, Bosnia and Montenegro. The hotels were first class, especially the Plaza Hotel in Omis, a beautiful little town. And we were looked after by Kevin, a first class tour manager.

Review by: James Grant on 08/10/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Well Riviera, you have done it again! Thank you for a fabulous holiday to Dubrovnic and the Dalmation coast! Stunning scenery, good hotels the last on Argosy excellent! The tour well organised agreed there is a lot of coach travel which is necessary to cover the distance to see everything. Tour guide Kevin was also excellent, kept us informed and amused the whole time! A fabulous holiday!

Review by: Valerie Rumble on 01/10/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

A very good tour. Our guide John was excellent always there to help and giving plenty of information, but allowing time to enjoy the scenery on the coach.

Olympia sky hotel was good. The pools and food very good, although the restaurant was a bit cafeteria style.

The Argosy hotel in Dubrovnik was excellent. Fantastic views from the restaurant and pool area.

The food was very good with a wide selection.

There was quite a bit of travelling, but it was worth it. We were lucky with the border crossings, which could be a problem.

It would have been nice to fly back from Dubrovnik, if possible, to avoid the 4 hour return to Split.

9.5/10

Review by: PAULINE DODD on 23/08/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Super tour manager,Kevin, with vast info,tips, tales and recommendations.

Nicely paced tour (1st day from home to hotel is a bit tiring) with plenty of time for personal exploring.

Well placed Omis hotel Plaza leads straight from hotel to beach, harbour areas and town. Family run hotel, smaller and cosy, and very enjoyable.Great tours to Kyrka,Split and Trigor.

Dubrovnik hotel was Lacoma. This is larger, very well specified hotel used for conferences.it is out of town but local buses are easy.Large dining room with many choices. Not the quietest at night because of surrounding music, but a good standard. Trips to Mostar, Kotor, Dubrovnik and free time here were all very good and enjoyable.A lovely tour, nice areas and courteous people.The coach driver was brilliant also, safely overcoming difficult roads and border areas.

This was our second trip with Riviera, and we are likely to use them again.

Review by: David Lindley on 26/08/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Just returned from an amazing tour of Dubrovnik, Montenegro, and Bosnia. It was in my view amazing! Michelle our tour guide enabled us all to keep on track and make the most of our trip.

Review by: Ann jeffries on 04/07/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

We have just returned from your tour to Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast and Montenegro and have nothing but praise for the whole experience. We had not been to this area before but the Dalmatian coast is so beautiful with spectacular scenery at every turn and the history of these countries so captivating that we shall be certain to go back again. The ancient walled town of Dubrovnik and its harbour are so picturesque, made even more poignant given the destruction it suffered during the civil war, but now restored to its former glory.

The whole tour was excellently organised from start to finish. Michele, our tour manager, was friendly, witty and thoroughly professional and gave us so much information on the history and attractions of each place and country we visited. The two hotels we stayed in were also superb with excellent facilities.

This has been our second Riviera Travel tour but we are now hooked and are certain it won’t be long before we book another one.

Very many thanks to all concerned for a wonderful holiday.

Deborah & Jerry Knowles

Review by: Deborah & Jeremy Knowles on 04/07/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

What an exceptional holiday we have just experienced! Riviera has once again delivered a wonderful guide to not one but three countries I never thought I would have the privilege to see. Our Guide Tihana was excellent in every way. She's a Croatian so we got to know the countries through her loving eyes. She explained more than any book could tell you. Ivan our driver was just fantastic. The two hotels we stayed in were stunning. The Omis Plaza Duce was so ultra modern, exceptional service and food. My only criticism was that the shuttle service to Omis needs improving. A small thing really. Lacroma in Dubrovnik was again a beautiful hotel. Food excelled and the pool inviting. Each day was filled with wonder. Each tour gave us a taste of wanting more. The waterfalls of KRK, the mystique of Mostar, the charm of Montenegro and the splendour of Dubrovnik were each a joy. Once again we have found Riviera a top travel experience. Thank you and thank Tihana for bringing it all to life for us and for getting us through those borders so swiftly! Donna and Peter Goddard

Review by: In love with Croatia on 28/06/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Just returned from yet another wonderful Riviera Travel trip. The hotel Plaza in Omis was delightful and worth paying the extra for a balcony. Kevin our tour guide was brilliant and Miro an excellent driver.There were long trips in the coach as covered 3 countries but worth it as destinations were wonderful and scenery great on route. Mostar in Bosnia was incredible and Montenegro beautiful. Dubrovnik is quaint but crowded and only a short bus drive from the hotel. A visit to the islands from there is a must. Hotel Lacromar was fantastic and huge. The sunsets from the terrace overlooking the mountainous islands are out of this world.

Review by: M Levett on 20/06/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Just back from my seventh Riviera tour; once again it was a great success. The geography of Croatia and the Dalmation coast inevitably results in a lot of coach travel. All of it was worthwhile: Trogir, Split and the Krka National Park in the north, Mostar across the Bosnian border, Dubrovnik and then Kotor in Montenegro. Border crossings involved lengthy delays at passport control but it was worth the effort. Kevin, our excellent tour manager, with his vast local knowledge, always sought to minimise these inconveniences. The Plaza hotel in Omis, and the local town, was a delight. The hotel Lacroma in Dubrovnik was well appointed and well situated but the enormous restaurant areas at times resembled a factory canteen. No "fine dining" here.

It is not a trip for the faint-hearted: lots of walking, early starts, long journeys but the rewards were tremendous. So pleased that I chose such an interesting and invigorating tour with excellent company.

Review by: Peter Roberts on 13/06/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Just returned from a yet another wonderful trip with riviera. Tim our tour manager was excellent, well organised, friendly and very knowledgeable. Mario our driver made us feel completely at ease , his driving was superb. Croatia is a beautiful country, the tour was busy but we visited so many wonderful places, we were held up sometimes when crossing the border into Bosnia but visiting Mostar was worth the delay, it was special ! Riviera 10 out of 10. Thank you

Review by: Julie on 14/06/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

MV Corona from Dubrovnik to Split and return, island hopping. Highly recommended. We did cruise only booked via Blue Wayer Holidays What a fantastic small ship cruise. Cruise Manager was Martina, excellent and always available an helpful. Captain and his crew were superb, especially the chef - first class cuisine and service throughout the trip. Captain used his flexibility on routing to avoid some bad weather which created a great adventure for us all. Plus when our flight was delayed (French air traffic) we connected with your emergency number and talked to Tracey, who was extremely helpful and put us in direct touch with Martina on the ship so we could communicate our delay directly. The chef even had a hot meal held for us when we arrived. We stayed an extra 4 days in Dubrovnik after the cruise. (You might want to consider that as an option to this cruise. Great service from Riviera. Thank you.

Review by: Iain & Alison Martindale on 13/05/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

My sister and I have just returned from a wonderful trip to Split and Dubrovnik with Riviera. Everything was well planned and both hotels we stayed in were comfortable. Chris our guide was excellent - very informative and helpful. We had two long days in the coach travelling to Bosnia and Montenegro - not helped by the border crossings. But none the less very worth while.

We are now trying to decide where to go next! Thanks Riviera!

Review by: Carol Wallis on 10/05/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

This was my first Solo travel. I was extremely nervous but found everyone so friendly. Franni our coach driver was very experienced and got us round some awkward hairpin bends safely. I cannot speak too highly of Suzanne our tour Manager, she was so helpful and worked hard to make sure everything ran smoothly, nothing was too much trouble. The tour itself was amazing and the hotel and food great, a lovely holiday and good value. I would certainly travel Solo with Riviera again.

Review by: Betty Cheesman on 21/04/2018

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Our first holiday with Riviera and from start to end, it exceeded our expectations. Your tour guide (Lada) was first class with a good sense of humour and vast local knowledge. No travel hiccups, good hotels and good food choices - all exceeded our previous experiences with a competitor. Loved it !!

Review by: John Weblin on 30/09/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Another enjoyable, well-organised Riviera tour, The area has a rich and complex history up to the present day. Our suberb, entertaining guide Kevin shared his intimate knowledge of the region in an engaging way. The first hotel in Omis, a small resort on the Croation coast, gave a good impression of the amiable bustle of the local people. The second hotel, a 20 min bus ride to Dubrovnic, was huge with guests from many nations. It was very well run but inevitably lacked cosiness. Much time was spent on the road but the amazing destinations warranted this. We are now motivated to find out more about the Dalmation race, the the demolished and rebuit bridge in Mostar, Bosnia, St Michaels day etc etc. Once again Riviera delivered a tip top holiday. Thanks.

Review by: barrie and Anne Spooner on 24/09/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

This tour more than lived up to my expectations. The Hotel Plaza was comfortable and the food plentiful. We arrived when there was a biker festival happening on the beach so there was some noise in the evening but the hotel, where possible, changed rooms for those guests who experienced too much noise. The second hotel, the Lacroma in Dubrovnik was exceptional and the buffet food extremely good with plenty of choice. Our tour guide Nives and driver Ilija were the best and really helped to make the holiday very enjoyable. My rating for the holiday is 5*. I will certainly be looking to book another holiday with Riviera next year.

Review by: Pamela Holloway on 21/09/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

We've just returned from our 7th Riviera holiday, this time to Croatia, and I think it's fair to say it's been our best holiday. The hotels were fantastic, the food wonderful, the tours excellent, and what can we say about Andrew, our Tour Manager? He was an absolute star in every way - knowledgeable, informative, very helpful, and also very funny - the best Tour Manager we've ever had. Ilija, our driver, was brilliant too - very quiet, possibly shy, but always in the right place to pick us up, and completely competent on the rural roads. Antonija, the local guide in Dubrovnik, kept us informed and entertained, especially with her sometimes naughty asides! The only downside, but nothing to do with Riviera, was the long delays getting through the borders from Croatia into Montenegro and back again, which took a couple of hours off our day. Otherwise the Montenegro day was lovely, especially Kotor. A fabulous holiday. Now anxious to do the new North Croatia tour!

Review by: Jean Robinson on 14/09/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

The tour covered many extremely interesting places. The experience was made all the more dramatic by the tour guide Masha's local knowledge of the areas history and her ability to share this with the whole group. She is a really excellent ambassador of your company.

Review by: John Henderson on 10/09/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

We have just returned from a trip to Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast and Montenegro. Both hotels we stayed in were excellent although we did prefer the first hotel The Plaza in Omis as it was smaller and very close to the beach. However the Lacroma in Dubrovnik was also good but very large!!

The tours were exceptional and Kevin our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable on all aspects, i.e. history of the places we visited as well as local knowledge and how people in these countries now live. The two walking tours were very good. The only downside (and we do appreciate that there is nothing you can do about this) is that you do spend a lot of time on the coach, particularly waiting to cross the borders into Bosnia and Montenegro. However if you want to visit these countries this is something you have to accept.

Also having never flown with Jet2 before we were very happy with the service from them and particularly the extra legroom in the plane.

All in all a great holiday and we will certainly be travelling with Riviera again.

Review by: Elizabeth King on 03/09/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

I have recently returned from this week's tour which was most interesting & enjoyable. I would particularly like to commend our tour manager, John, whose knowledge of the history of these complicated countries was extremely thorough, plus I loved his descriptive way of imparting the facts. I have travelled with your company on 2 other occasions and thus far John is my preferred manager.

Thank you!

Review by: Bonny Byfield on 23/08/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Just back from the Dalmation Coast, Bosnia and Montenegro each area being very beautiful and interesting. Spectacular scenary, excellent hotels, especially the Plaza in Omis, very good food and an excellent group of fellow travellers. Our tour manager John made the trip memorable. His wealth of knowledge of the areas visited and their history, his care of his clients, the creatitivity of his commentaries and his friendly perdonality endeared him to all on the trip. He made sure that he gave 100% of his attention to his clients. Our driver Nino too, was excellent. Careful, conscientious, pleasant and helpful. All in all a memoranle holiday.

Review by: Mr and Mrs G Correa on 23/08/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

What a fabulous trip !! This was my eighth trip with Riviera and again really great.

Paul the tour guide was exceptional. Funny, caring, considerate was without doubt made for the job. Also the tour guide in Dubrovnik (Antonio) was a real jem, both funny and informative at the same time. If anyone is considering Croatia but have doubts then don't, the scenery is breathtaking, hotels very good, the coach driver (Mario) very skilled . Exceptional company, keep up the good work.

Review by: Roy Mynott on 19/08/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Excellent tour with lovely hotels in perfect locations with beach access, comfortable rooms, ample good food and friendly staff. Our driver Nino did a great job tackling the precarIous roads and the well chosen excursions were greatly enhanced by the commentaries of our tour guide John who really brought to life the dramatic landscapes while making the complex history of this region both understandable and interesting. His warmth, courtesy and friendliness to all of us, along with his outstanding communication skills turned a good trip into an exceptional one. I returned feeling not only refreshed but enlightened. Thank you.

Review by: Frances on 23/08/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

We would like to take this opportunity to say how much we enjoyed our holiday. Not only were the sights and scenery memorable but also the individuals employed to make the holiday work equally so in an excellent way. In particular, our tour guide Paul was professional, informative, entertaining and extremely helpful. The coach driver Mario was an excellent and safe driver. Our walking tour in Dubrovnik was a highlight of the holiday, thanks to the choice of the local guide Antonia whose witty and knowledgeable delivery of the history of the city was exceptional. Please pass on our comments and thanks to the persons mentioned.

Review by: Lynne and Daniel Barry on 19/08/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

My partner and I just came back from a fantastc week on the Dubrovnik tour. The organisation and choice of excursions were spot on and our guide Paul O'Connor was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He was professional, friendly and helpful at all times and his great senses of humour made him a delight to travel with. Our Dubrovnik city guide Antonia was a gem too. The hotels were comfortable with excellent facilities and overall I would say this trip is superb value for money. Thank you Riviera for another fab holiday!

Review by: Frederique Jaffeux on 19/08/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

A really great holiday, visiting some beautiful places. Border crossings can be tiresome but worth it because you visit atmospheric Mostar in Bosnia and Kotor in Montenegro.The views and sunsets seen from the Valamar Argosy hotel were outstanding the best we have experienced . The food is also very good at that hotel with great choices. Paul the tour manager works hard to make sure everyone has a great holiday, he is a credit to Riviera.

Review by: Paul Chapman on 19/08/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

I have been on many group tours over 20+ years and all over the world.

We experienced no problems on this tour, but I would like to particularly praise our representative.

He name was Denise and she was amongst the very best tour leaders we have had in all our years of travelling. She was very clear in all her information, both local information about the sights and details on timings, hotel layouts etc etc. She was always very pleasant and available for questions or just a chat.

She also kept us amused with her off hand comments and jokes.

Denise is a credit to your company and I hope you can pass this on to her.

Review by: Annette and Richard Morris on 29/06/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

Came back last month from our 2nd Riviera tour and will be looking at booking our 3rd very soon. The hotels, both in Omis and Dubrovnik, were excellent, with good service and great food. Our guide, Gill Sutch, was very pleasant and gave us plenty of information about our destinations each day. Although we had some very early morning starts the sights we saw each day was certainly worth the effort. Great holiday and excellent organisation for all the days out.

Review by: Barbara Otley on 02/07/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro

We have just returned from a cruise on the Aquamarin (from Split to Zadar). We cannot praise it enough. The ship was excellent with a wonderful captain and crew. Our tour manager, Jelena was really good in being available and helpful at all times without being intrusive in any way. We loved the swim stops and were very lucky that the weather allowed these daily. This is definitely a cruise for people who'don't do cruises' as it felt like a hotel on water with all the benefits of time in the sea and different places to look round each evening with none of the hassle of organising it ourselves. It just all seemed to happen! Being able to eat out each evening was definitely a huge bonus.

Review by: Diana Thomas on 22/07/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

We would like to thank the team that made another perfect holiday from Riviera.This is the 8th Riviera trip and they have nearly all been perfect. We feel that the tour manager makes or breaks the trip, Tihana is a wonderful and very knowledgable young lady and just what was needed. It goes without saying that food and accomodation are important, but as usual that and the tour content were given the golden Riviera touch. Thanks for everything

Paul Denyer

Review by: Paul Denyer on 07/06/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Just returned from another superb Riviera European tour, hotels were excellent, trips/tours were spot on with knowledgable local guides, and tour manager Andrew was in our opinion the best tour manager we have come across. His knowledge, enthusiasm and personality were second to none. As a result we have just booked two more tours for 2018. Please pass on our personal thanks to Andrew for making the trip so enjoyable. Geoff & Julia Patching

Review by: Geoffrey Patching on 01/07/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday with Riviera ( our fourth) to Dubrovnik, Bosnia and Montenegro. We had a wonderful guide, Nikki, who was helpful, knowledgeable, funny and a joy to be with. Nothing was too much bother. We had great trips out, lovely hotels with good food. We have no hesitation in booking another trip next year. Well done Riviera, excellently organised.

Review by: Sue walker on 25/06/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

This is the fifth holiday I have taken with Riviera and it did not disappoint. The organisation was excellent as was the accommodation and locations. Our tour guide Halina was friendly and informative and she did a good job.

Review by: Sonya Carter on 21/06/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

We have recently returned from the Dobrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast and Montenegro Tour this being our fifth holiday with Riviera Travel. This trip involves several early starts and many hours on the coach. Are they worth it? ABSOLUTELY ! Every destination has a charm of its own - from the beauty of Krka National Park which is breathtaking to the splendid scenery and picturesque towns of Montenegro and all the wonderful places you visit in between.

Both the Hotel Plaza in Omis and the Hotel Argosy in Dubrovnik are great places to return to at the end of long, tiring days. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the food at both hotels is of a very high standard. Both are well situated, the Plaza being right on the beach and the Argosy just a short walk from several beaches.

Our tour manager, Kevin, was the perfect guide. He clearly loves Croatia and its people and he makes every trip really interesting by mixing local information with history lessons and quirky facts all related with a great sense of humour. Our local guides Jelana and the unforgettable AntoniJa were also brilliant and coped admirably with guiding a large group of people through Split and Dubrovnik respectively on very hot and busy days.

All in all a great holiday which we would thoroughly recommend.

Review by: Sue Regan on 22/06/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Wonderful holiday. Great hotels 2nd hotel (in Dubrovnik) outstanding WONDERFUL tour manager (Anna) Food very good. We will most certainly book again with Riviera.

Review by: Edmund Wilson and Jane Gregory on 06/06/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

My wife and I have just returned from our tour with your company (booking ref 947758) and wish to let you know how much we enjoyed it.

Transport was comfortable and efficient. Both hotels in Omis and Dubrovnik were very good and comfortable. The staff and quality of service and food were excellent, but what raised our experience from great to superb was your Tour Manager Andrew.

Andrew was exceptional. He was informative, knowledgeable and very amusing and we never tired of his anecdotes. The only regret is that as we never return to the same holiday, our paths will probably never cross again.

Please convey our thanks to all.

Review by: Tony Hudson on 31/05/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Extremely good holiday with exceptional accommodation provided. The excursions were well thought out and just the right length (our party was of the older demographic). I do think some mention should be made in the brochure about the likelihood of long border crossings especially with the UK's imminent departure from the EU. As it happened we were not affected too much but evidently there had been some very long waits. Our tour manager, Paul, was very helpful and knowledgeable and made everyone feel welcome and special. It was my birthday the first day and although I hadn't mentioned it, he spotted the info from passport details and arranged a bottle of wine and complimentary champagne from the hotel. Very thoughtful. All in all a very good package and good value for money

Review by: Pippa Parry on 11/06/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

My husband and I have recently returned from our hugely appreciated tour of the wonderful Dalmatian Coast, our first-time visit.

The trip, led by our amiable, knowledgeable and caring tour guide, Kevin, was such a pleasure. We were led without being hurried or jostled, taking into account visitor needs and abilities, and given enough information without over-loading us, allowing us time to relish the views and places of interest. Our free time was sufficient and welcome, permitting us freedom of choice to discover any other aspects of the areas including adventures that maybe the whole group didn't want to participate in.

The places and times of the visits in each of the destinations were excellent. The hotels were of a high standard, as was the food offered. Our local guides were interesting, though occasionally too much information was tiring.

Our coach driver, Illye ( sorry about the spelling), was accomplished and

highly experienced driving some difficult areas.

All in all, the tour exceeded our expectations. We have already recommended Riviera Travel to several friends.

Thank you for a superb holiday!

Review by: A total delight! on 08/06/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

We have just returned from Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast and Montenegro.

It was brilliant and we would particularly wish to commend our tour guide Jelena, our driver Ricco and the incomparable local guide Antonija.

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire trip. The Hotel Plaza was especially comfortable and the staff friendly and approachable. The Valamar Lacroma we found, by contrast, lacking in character and the dining experience felt crowded, noisy and at times chaotic. But nothing could detract from a truly magical and memorable holiday. Thank you.

Review by: Alan & Margaret Warner on 25/05/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

This was our first holiday with you and not only will we travel with you again but I can and will recommend you to our friends.

From start to finish the tour was top notch with great accommodation, great food and great trips.

Keep up the good work.

Review by: Paul Ward on 21/05/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

This is my fifth tour with Riviera Travel and it did not disappoint. Both the Plaza, a beach hotel and The Argosy with its fabulous views were good, with helpful staff. A birthday card was left for me at breakfast from the staff at the Plaza....a thoughtful touch. Andrew, our tour guide was tireless in his efforts to ensure we had a good Riviera experience. He was very knowledgeable and the information was both interesting and sensitive to the region's recent history. The tour involved a great deal of coach travel and relatively short amount of time at some places. However, we had plenty of time to explore Dubrovnik at leisure. Overall a good holiday in an interesting and beautiful part of the world.

Review by: Krystyna Piotrowska on 31/05/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

My partner and I have been on one previous tour with Riviera Travel and this one was very good in terms of

Review by: Jane Oldfield on 21/05/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Have just arrived home from our 3rd Riviera tour and this was our best yet ( and all have been very good) First, Andrew , the tour manager who was a lively ,entertaining and caring group leader and who really made the holiday. Then the choice of hotels and resorts. The first resort, Omis was an attractive coastal town with an appealing atmosphere which we were sad to leave after only 3 days. The second destination was Dubrovnik where we were well situated on the visually stunning peninsular but well connected to the buzzing old town and the tourist sites. After an initial tour of the historic centre we had the freedom to choose our own priorities and our own pace, whether it was walking the ancient walls, taking a boat trip to the islands or lazing around the infinity pool at the hotel to mention just a few possibilities. The food at the hotels was excellent with an international style buffet with a sea food slant so you could indulge in whatever took your fancy. It is difficult to do justice to such an enormous holiday in a short review but hotels and tour manager were outstanding.

Review by: Sue Wellman on 07/06/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Just got back from this excellent tour and felt I had to write and commend you on it. Everything was spot on - the hotels, the sightseeing tours and especially the guides - Tihana, our main guide was great and she was ably supported by Jelena in Split and Marina in Dubrovnik. Keep up the good work, Riviera Travel!

Review by: Thomas Smyth on 28/05/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Returned 28 May 2017 from beautiful Croatia, Bosnia and Montenegro. It was a wonderful holiday with good flights, great hotels, wonderful food, great trips, well led by our tour representative Halina and last but definitely not last our coach driver, Anter (apologies if spelling incorrect), who was absolutely excellent - he never put a foot or hand wrong.

This was our first trip with Riveria Travel but it will not be the last. Great value for money with excellent customer service. *****

Review by: Paul Ward on 21/05/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

An excellent extremely well organised tour. Chris, our guide, gave us sufficient information without over burdening us. He shared his local knowledge and was always good humoured, even at borders. Our coach drive, Ivan, was brilliant even collecting us , when off duty, one evening when a river trip ended in a heavy storm. The guides in Split and Dubrovnik were informative and entertaining. Thank you all.

Review by: Richard and Anne Gilbert on 07/05/2017

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

This was a great tour. Our second with Riviera. Both hotels , in Omis and Dubrovnik were great. The food was varied and fantastic. The staff at hotels were friendly and helpful. The Croatian people in general were happy to meet us and spoke excellent English. It does involve quite a lot of coach travel with border crossing slowing progress. My husband felt too much time was spent on coach compared to time visiting places. I would recommend the cable car ride in Dubrovnik to all. Brilliant.

Review by: Christine Holt on 11/05/2017

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Inspired by our 1st tour with Riviera a couple of year ago, we felt that we could not go wrong with booking this tour. We were not disappointed, everything was so well organized, hotels were excellent, with the exception of the dining room at Argosy Hotel which was rather crowded, they could had done with opening up another section, timing for all trips was just about right, with plenty of ‘free time’. Our tour guide Andrew was fantastic, keeping us well informed of the places we were visiting and the history of Croatia, thank you Andrew. Our ‘thank yous’ also go to Nino our coach driver, for taking us to all the places on our tour, and our guides in Split and Dubrovnik, especially Antonia, who had us in fits. Once again Riviera have not let us down, and we are looking forward to booking with you in the future. Finally, we would like to say ‘thank you’ to everyone on this trip, you all made this holiday so enjoyable.

Review by: Mike & Tessa Parker on 23/10/2016

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

An excellent well planned tour. We thoroughly enjoyed it. the hotels were comfortable and food was good - masses of choice and lots of fresh fruit and salads. Above all we really appreciated our tour guide, Kevin. He was interesting and well informed and totally unflappable. We are travelling twice in 2017 with Riviera, the trip to Croatia was our first, We are looking forward to both our next trips already.

Review by: Angela Wilson on 22/10/2016

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

This was our first tour with Riviera Travel and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Croatia, Bosnia and Montenegro. We have always travelled independently but it was wonderful to have everything organised for us and the benefit of Riviera’s choice of great places to visit. Lovely hotels in good locations and varied menus to suit all. The experience was definitely improved by Andrew, our tour manager, so knowledgeable, helpful and funny. Brilliant! We will certainly travel with you again and confidently recommend you to our friends. Many thanks John and Pam Sutton, joan and Ian Vaughan

Review by: Pam Sutton on 14/10/2016

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Kevin was a good and a very knowledgeable guide who clearly loves and understands this part of the world, its people and culture and could explain all this and its more recent turbulent history. The hotels were good, as was the food and drink and the places we visited were all very interesting, often with local guides to help explaining the various sites. There is some walking and steps on this trip at most of the sites, so ensure you have suitable footwear!

Review by: Andrea on 14/10/2016

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

A really good well paced tour.

Full days while based in Omis, where hotel is fine but basic.

More free time in Dubrovnik where hotel ( Lacroma ) was fantastic.

Trips to Krka and Mostar very good, not too long on coach.

A good tour with lots of food.

Review by: French on 29/09/2016

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Our first experience with Riviera and we were very impressed. The Hotel Plaza and staff in Omis were excellent and the setting in Dubrovnik wonderful. We would like to comment on the fantastic care we received from Jelena, our tour guide. My wife hurt her ankle on the second day and Jelena couldn’t have been more thoughtful, helpful and kind, taking us to the hospital and making sure that we were comfortable. We will definitely travel with Riviera again.

Review by: Ted and Dorothy Collett on 27/09/2016

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

First time travelling with Riviera Travel. Very impressed with every aspect of the tour. Our guide Gillian was fantastic. Nothing too much trouble. Also the coach driver Caesar. Hotels super. Would recommend the company to one and all.

Review by: Pauline Whitehead on 26/09/2016

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

My wife, Christine, and I have recently returned from a trip to Croatia visiting Krka, Split, Dubrovnik, Omis, Mostar. We would like to say how very much we enjoyed this trip and to congratulate you on the perfect organisation, the quality of the hotels, the interest in the various visits and the quality of the guides in the different locations.

We would particularly like to mention Paul the Tour manager, who was excellent - genial, helpful, full of humour, easy to talk to, knowledgeable, always cheerful and diplomatic where necessary.

So impressed were we with the whole experience that we are thinking now of booking a river cruise with you next year, confident of another brilliant holiday.

Thank you all.

Review by: John David Carr on 21/09/2016

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

This was a fascinating tour which covered an incredible amount of ground in 3 countries. Excellent hotels and very informative local guides in Split & Dubrovnik. Good balance between long days of coach travel (very comfortable coach) and more relaxed days of exploration on foot. Above all, a brilliant tour manager, Andrew, with an extensive knowledge of the countries we passed through and the ability to disentangle the complicated local history. All most enjoyable

Review by: Ian & Juliet Stewart on 19/09/2016

Dubrovnik, The Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

This was or 4th tour with Riviera and as before we had a super time. The Hotel Plaza in Omis was lovely, staff were welcoming and very helpful. Our second hotel, Valamar Lacroma , which was a last minute upgrade, was quite amazing. The selection of seafood was superb in both hotels. This tour requires some early morning departures and a couple of lengthy journeys but if you want to see 3 countries in 8 days and enjoy all the magnificent sights then it is truly worth it. Our tour manager, Michelle was lovely. Her friendly and professional guidance is to be commended. We will be using Riviera again.

Review by: Spickernell couple on 13/09/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.