[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

This was my first Solo travel. I was extremely nervous but found everyone so friendly. Franni our coach driver was very experienced and got us round some awkward hairpin bends safely. I cannot speak too highly of Suzanne our tour Manager, she was so helpful and worked hard to make sure everything ran smoothly, nothing was too much trouble. The tour itself was amazing and the hotel and food great, a lovely holiday and good value. I would certainly travel Solo with Riviera again.

Review by: Betty Cheesman on 21/04/2018

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

Our first holiday with Riviera and from start to end, it exceeded our expectations. Your tour guide (Lada) was first class with a good sense of humour and vast local knowledge. No travel hiccups, good hotels and good food choices - all exceeded our previous experiences with a competitor. Loved it !!

Review by: John Weblin on 30/09/2017

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

Well Riviera, you have done it again! Thank you for a fabulous holiday to Dubrovnic and the Dalmation coast! Stunning scenery, good hotels the last on Argosy excellent! The tour well organised agreed there is a lot of coach travel which is necessary to cover the distance to see everything. Tour guide Kevin was also excellent, kept us informed and amused the whole time! A fabulous holiday!

Review by: Valerie Rumble on 01/10/2018

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

This tour more than lived up to my expectations. The Hotel Plaza was comfortable and the food plentiful. We arrived when there was a biker festival happening on the beach so there was some noise in the evening but the hotel, where possible, changed rooms for those guests who experienced too much noise. The second hotel, the Lacroma in Dubrovnik was exceptional and the buffet food extremely good with plenty of choice. Our tour guide Nives and driver Ilija were the best and really helped to make the holiday very enjoyable. My rating for the holiday is 5*. I will certainly be looking to book another holiday with Riviera next year.

Review by: Pamela Holloway on 21/09/2017

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

Came back last month from our 2nd Riviera tour and will be looking at booking our 3rd very soon. The hotels, both in Omis and Dubrovnik, were excellent, with good service and great food. Our guide, Gill Sutch, was very pleasant and gave us plenty of information about our destinations each day. Although we had some very early morning starts the sights we saw each day was certainly worth the effort. Great holiday and excellent organisation for all the days out.

Review by: Barbara Otley on 02/07/2017

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

I have recently returned from this week's tour which was most interesting & enjoyable. I would particularly like to commend our tour manager, John, whose knowledge of the history of these complicated countries was extremely thorough, plus I loved his descriptive way of imparting the facts. I have travelled with your company on 2 other occasions and thus far John is my preferred manager.

Thank you!

Review by: Bonny Byfield on 23/08/2017

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

Our second holiday with Riviera and it was equally good as our first. Our tour manager, Kevin, was excellent, giving us some history and local customs, and a few words of Croatian as we travelled. The local guides in Split and Dubrovnik were knowledgeable and entertaining. Our checking in at our 2 lovely hotels (Plaza Duce & Lacroma, Dubrovnik) was done swiftly and things explained. The rooms and facilities were first rate and the buffet breakfasts and dinners had plenty of choice. We look forward to our next holiday with Riviera.

Review by: Jan & Richard Bailey on 28/04/2019

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

We have just returned from a trip to Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast and Montenegro. Both hotels we stayed in were excellent although we did prefer the first hotel The Plaza in Omis as it was smaller and very close to the beach. However the Lacroma in Dubrovnik was also good but very large!!

The tours were exceptional and Kevin our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable on all aspects, i.e. history of the places we visited as well as local knowledge and how people in these countries now live. The two walking tours were very good. Also having never flown with Jet2 before we were very happy with the service from them and particularly the extra legroom in the plane.

All in all a great holiday and we will certainly be travelling with Riviera again.

Review by: Elizabeth King on 03/09/2017

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

Just returned from yet another wonderful Riviera Travel trip. The hotel Plaza in Omis was delightful and worth paying the extra for a balcony. Kevin our tour guide was brilliant and Miro an excellent driver.Dubrovnik is quaint but crowded and only a short bus drive from the hotel. A visit to the islands from there is a must. Hotel Lacromar was fantastic and huge. The sunsets from the terrace overlooking the mountainous islands are out of this world.

Review by: M Levett on 20/06/2018

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

My husband and I have recently returned from our hugely appreciated tour of the wonderful Dalmatian Coast, our first-time visit.

The trip, led by our amiable, knowledgeable and caring tour guide, Kevin, was such a pleasure. We were led without being hurried or jostled, taking into account visitor needs and abilities, and given enough information without over-loading us, allowing us time to relish the views and places of interest. Our free time was sufficient and welcome, permitting us freedom of choice to discover any other aspects of the areas including adventures that maybe the whole group didn't want to participate in.

The places and times of the visits in each of the destinations were excellent. The hotels were of a high standard, as was the food offered. Our local guides were interesting, though occasionally too much information was tiring.

Our coach driver, Illye ( sorry about the spelling), was accomplished and highly experienced driving some difficult areas.

All in all, the tour exceeded our expectations. We have already recommended Riviera Travel to several friends.

Thank you for a superb holiday!

Review by: N/A on 08/06/2017

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

This was a great tour. Our second with Riviera. Both hotels , in Omis and Dubrovnik were great. The food was varied and fantastic. The staff at hotels were friendly and helpful. The Croatian people in general were happy to meet us and spoke excellent English. I would recommend the cable car ride in Dubrovnik to all. Brilliant.

Review by: Christine Holt on 11/05/2017

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

What an exceptional holiday we have just experienced! Riviera has once again delivered a wonderful guide to Croatia. Our Guide Tihana was excellent in every way. She's a Croatian so we got to know the country through her loving eyes. She explained more than any book could tell you. Ivan our driver was just fantastic. The two hotels we stayed in were stunning. The Omis Plaza Duce was so ultra modern, exceptional service and food. My only criticism was that the shuttle service to Omis needs improving. A small thing really. Lacroma in Dubrovnik was again a beautiful hotel. Food excelled and the pool inviting. Each day was filled with wonder. Each tour gave us a taste of wanting more. The waterfalls of KRK and the splendour of Dubrovnik were each a joy. Once again we have found Riviera a top travel experience. Thank you and thank Tihana for bringing it all to life for us and for getting us through those borders so swiftly!

Review by: Donna and Peter Goddard on 28/06/2018

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

Inspired by our 1st tour with Riviera a couple of year ago, we felt that we could not go wrong with booking this tour. We were not disappointed, everything was so well organized, hotels were excellent, with the exception of the dining room at Argosy Hotel which was rather crowded, they could had done with opening up another section, timing for all trips was just about right, with plenty of ‘free time’. Our tour guide Andrew was fantastic, keeping us well informed of the places we were visiting and the history of Croatia, thank you Andrew. Our ‘thank yous’ also go to Nino our coach driver, for taking us to all the places on our tour, and our guides in Split and Dubrovnik, especially Antonia, who had us in fits. Once again Riviera have not let us down, and we are looking forward to booking with you in the future. Finally, we would like to say ‘thank you’ to everyone on this trip, you all made this holiday so enjoyable.

Review by: Mike & Tessa Parker on 23/10/2016

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

This was or 4th tour with Riviera and as before we had a super time. The Hotel Plaza in Omis was lovely, staff were welcoming and very helpful. Our second hotel, Valamar Lacroma , which was a last minute upgrade, was quite amazing. The selection of seafood was superb in both hotels. Our tour manager, Michelle was lovely. Her friendly and professional guidance is to be commended. We will be using Riviera again.

Review by: Spickernell couple on 13/09/2016

Dubrovnik & the Dalmatian Coast

My wife and I have just returned from our tour with your company (booking ref 947758) and wish to let you know how much we enjoyed it.

Transport was comfortable and efficient. Both hotels in Omis and Dubrovnik were very good and comfortable. The staff and quality of service and food were excellent, but what raised our experience from great to superb was your Tour Manager Andrew.

Andrew was exceptional. He was informative, knowledgeable and very amusing and we never tired of his anecdotes. The only regret is that as we never return to the same holiday, our paths will probably never cross again.

Please convey our thanks to all.

Review by: Tony Hudson on 31/05/2017

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.