[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Dubrovnik, Split & Jewels of the Dalmatian Coast Yacht Cruise

We have just returned from a Cruise from Dubrovnik to Split and back on the Corona. Our Cruise Manager was Goran, Captain Ivo and lots of wonderful staff. It was a cruise to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary and was way above and beyond our wildest dreams. It was FANTASTIC and thank you and the staff for the most memorable holiday.

We loved all the stops - I think our favourite was Korcula, the food on board was excellent - though one comment would be not quite so much for lunch, there was an awful lot of waste which was a shame. We all said on board that it would have been better to have less than more. The rest of the group on board were all extremely friendly and we all interacted with each other which was lovely. The swim stops were brilliant and although we had a little bad weather Ivo, the Captain made a couple of changes and it made not one bit of difference as we still covered everything just in a slightly different order.

This was our first ever cruise so we had no idea what to expect and we are looking at your brochure for next year! Need I say more!! Thank you for letting us have such a fantastic time. I just want the world to know how fantastic this was.

Review by: Jennie Hughes on 03/07/2019

The Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik

Wow, wow, wow!! We just returned from a fantastic cruise on the MV Corona, from start to finish the holiday was perfect. The Corona is outstanding, the cabins spacious & beautifully furnished. The crew, Captain Ivo and Jelena, well we cant praise them enough. We had amazing swim stops in the crystal clear sea, visited so many beautiful places, watched the sunset whilst enjoying a meal and made so many new friends. An amazing holiday! Thank you

Review by: Jayne and Mike Palethorpe on 19/08/2018

The Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik

Have recently returned from this amazing holiday which far outweighed our expectations. Captain Ivo and his 7 friendly but professional crew were excellent company. The boat and cabins very clean. Our tour director,Jelena was informative, organised and amusing. We enjoyed both our time on board this lovely vessel and the places visited. Swimming from the boat in the sea, surrounded by beautiful vistas and blue sky ……..well I didn't want this experience to end. Congratulations also to the chef who provided us with some stunning meals. All in all a fantastic holiday, thank you Riviera.

Review by: Kevin & Pat Gregory on 17/06/2018

The Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik

We are so pleased we chose this lovely holiday with Riviera. Didn't disappoint. We had a great tour director backed up by local guides at each stop. Beautiful scenery as we sailed along the coastline. Wonderful crew who did a brilliant job looking after us on the Corona. Great cabin and lovely facilities in the communal areas. The breakfast choices and 3 course lunches were well made and presented to a high standard setting us up for our afternoon stops. Can't find fault with this holiday. We are looking forward to our next Riviera experience.

Review by: Rosemary & Alan Marshall on 06/05/2018

The Dalmatian Coast - Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik on the MV Corona

I have just returned from the 7 night Dalmatian Coast cruise on the MV Corona and have nothing but praise for the ship, its crew, Martina (the excellent Cruise Director), the on board catering arrangements, the itinerary and Riviera's choice and organisation of all these things. Everything went like clockwork from start to finish and I cannot think of a single aspect that could be improved. Thank you.

Review by: David on 13/05/2018

The Dalmatian Coast - Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik on the MV Corona

Just returned from the weeks cruise on MV Corona. We cannot speak highly enough of the whole holiday.

Ivo and his crew were first rate. Sergio the courier likewise. The food outstanding and the Corona spotless. The company great.

The Dalmation coast is spectacular and the swimming was an ambition achieved.

We enjoyed it so much so, that we have now booked on the MV Il Mare, for the northern cruise in 2018. Testamony in its self. Well done again to Riviera.

Review by: Graham & Rita Jackson on 10/09/2017

The Dalmatian Coast - Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik on the MV Corona

We cruised Dubrovnik-Split and back with MV Corona and her fabulous Captain Ivo and crew, and Tihana our guide who took every trouble to make sure the group were looked after. We couldn't fault it - superb food and hospitality, surprisingly spacious cabins, space to cool off or to take the sun, a wonderful itinerary of tours and the beautiful Dalmatian coast to enjoy at our leisure. Fabulous!

Review by: Paul & Judie Shore on 20/08/2017

The Dalmatian Coast - Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik on the MV Corona

Just back from a week on The Corona, this holiday was up there with one of the best we've ever done. Captain Ivo and his crew were brilliant, the food was excellent I don't eat fish and was catered for without any problems. For us the swim stops were one of the highlights, the ports of call were all very different mostly small resorts and the included tours very informative. We had a good crowd of people on board and a few late nights on the sun deck chewing the fat. We enjoyed it so much we are looking for next year with a different itinerary unfortunately it will have to be with a different ship because I think the Corona is keeping the same itinerary as this year. We would highly recommend this holiday.

Review by: Colin on 16/07/2017

The Dalmatian Coast - Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik on the MV Corona

Just back from a yacht cruise of the Dalmatian coast,Dubrovnik to Split and back to Dubrovnik with the marvellous Captain Ivo and his superb crew of seven and our wonderful cruise director Jelena. We thought it would be good but it far exceeded our expectations. ......swimming off the boat in blue seas under blue skies, mooring in lovely small harbours to explore and enjoy the local ambience at leisure in the evenings and excellent guided tours of tourist's favourite destinations. We were looked after with friendliness ,humour and great care. Five stars plus and would certainly love to go again, but already booked next year to the River Douro with you...Maybe the year after!!

With thanks for a wonderful holiday

Review by: Willsher on 18/06/2017

The Dalmatian Coast - Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik on the MV Corona

My wife and I have just returned home from this fantastic holiday and just wanted to say what a wonderful time we had. We don't normally feel the need to give reviews, either positive or negative but this is the exception.

Having not been on a sea cruise of any sort previously we did have our reservations but we have to say that this holiday was perfect and we couldn't fault a single aspect of it.

The weather was outstanding and the places we stopped stunning.

The yacht was beautiful and immaculately maintained, the crew were a delight including the Captain and our tour guide Yellana spot on.

The people we got to know while travelling were lovely and we would like the thank all concerned for a great holiday.

We will definitely be travelling with Riviera again.Brilliant.

Cheers, Wayne and Jane.

Review by: Wayne and Jane Smith on 18/06/2017

The Dalmatian Coast - Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik on the MV Corona

We have just returned from our cruise on the Corona around the Croatian islands. We wanted to let you know how fantastic the holiday was. It's our 4th holiday with you and friends joined us on this trip and they also were impressed. We did complete the questionnaire on board but felt we should also let you know how well the whole package was.

The tour manager Martine was superb, knowledgeable and very approachable. The Captain and his crew were faultless and the food was delicious.

I'm not sure how the company manages the feedback to those involved but please pass on our thanks for a very memorable holiday. We will definitely be recommending it.

Well done Riviera

Review by: Sue and Alastair Falconer on 11/06/2017

The Dalmatian Coast - Dubrovnik - Split - Dubrovnik on the MV Corona

We recently returned from the holiday along the Croatian coast on the MV Corona

The only way to describe the holiday is to use the word "PERFECT"

The boat was spotlessly clean, the food very good and the crew always polite and helpful.

All the local tour guides were very well informed and spoke excellent English.

The Tour Director gave on-board lectures (sometime a tad too long) but always interesting.

I have always found "Tipping" a touch embarrassing and I would have preferred it

to be included in the price.

Regards

Review by: Stephen Fidler on 21/05/2017

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.