If you've just returned from a tour we'd love to hear from you.

Classical Spain Tour

A very interesting and fascinating trip with moderate hotels.  However the evening Buffet in Granada was really good.  Our Tour Manager, Clive, was excellent and very knowledgeable and the Guides in Seville, Cordoba and Granada were brilliant, not just for their guiding skills but they all had excellent language abilities and managed to inject humour into the serious information which made the tours even more enjoyable.

Where the parts of the holiday had tickets and Guides provided, these were so well organised. However my wife and I ( and others in the Group) did feel that both the Cathedral and Alcazar in Seville would have been so much better with booked entry and Tour Guides provided. It would have added some cost to the holiday but would have been so worthwhile. Overall a most enjoyable tour which we would certainly recommend to others.

Review by Ronald Prevezer on 25 October 2016

We have just returned from your classical Spain tour and I want to tell you that we found it very enjoyable. In our opinion there was a good balance between organised trips and own time in each city. The hotels were fine and all the guides good. One exceptional guide was Lola in Cordoba. She was superb.
Thank you very much.

Review by Lynne Francis on 14 October 2016

Sorry this is late but would like to say how much my husband and I enjoyed the above tour.  It was our first holiday with Riviera Travel and certainly won’t be our last. 
Your Tour Manager, Sharon was excellent, a comprehensive knowledge of the places we were visiting, extremely well organised, caring and above all she had a great sense of humour.  I stupidly left my jewellery in the Saville hotel and didn’t realise until we were in Granada, she dropped everything and right away contacted the Saville Hotel, it hadn’t been discovered but she eventually persuaded them to search our room and I breathed a sigh of relief when it was found.  As Riviera Travel had another tour following, your Tour Manager, whose name I cannot remember and didn’t get a chance to thank, brought my jewellery to Granada the next day, absolutely marvellous.
Would also like to mention that the local guide who showed us round The Mezquita in Córdoba and the guide who showed us round the Alhambra Palace in Granada were wonderful.

Review by Ann Brunning. on 14 October 2016

Just returned from Classical Spain tour ( our 4th tour with Riviera) again a superb holiday ! very good hotels which accommodated all our requests and so much to see and enjoy. Special thanks to our tour manager Diane who was excellent - friendly informative and helpful - and to our coach driver Pedro for safe and comfortable journeys.

Review by e.g. John Smith, Manchester on 11 October 2016

I have traveled with Riviera on several occasions, this year to Sri Lanka in January and, more recently, to Spain on your Classical Spain tour.
On both trips my tour manage was Ann (sorry don’t know her surname). On both tours she was excellent. Her local knowledge, attention to detail, communication skills and organising ability was outstanding. She is a credit to your company.
I have found Riviera to be the best of the companies I have traveled with.


Review by Hugh Parris on 11 October 2016

Just to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our Classical Spain tour last month.  It was every bit as good as our two previous tours with Riviera.  We were particularly impressed by our imperturbable tour guide, Mike.  His fund of knowledge of minor places of interest and where to find good restaurants greatly added to our enjoyment of the tour.  We are most grateful to him for all he did to make it run so well.

Review by CT Cocquerel on 11 October 2016

We wish to express our thanks to all a Riviera Travel for making our visit to Andalucia such a successful one.

Especially we wish to thank our guide, Fiona, who led the group so well. She was meticulous in her planning and her communication skills were admirable.

Our coach driver, Valero, was brilliant. How he managed to negotiate some of the narrow streets was nothing short of a work of art. He was a true professional.

The tour was real value for money and we would not hesitate to recommend your company to our friends.

We look forward to renewing acquaintance with you in the future.

Kind Regards

Review by Michael Hampton & Janet Hall on 7 October 2016

We have just returned from the Classical Spain tour which we thoroughly enjoyed.  The itinerary was varied, nicely proportioned between free time and visits, the hotels were comfortable.  Our tour guide, Ann, provided excellent support.

Review by Alan Goddard on 11 October 2016

A very enjoyable tour. The time spent in each town seemed just right. The hotels were in good locations and all of a good standard. Tour guide Sharon, driver Orencio and the local guides were all excellent. Sharon’s short orientation walks in each town were very helpful and the use of ‘whisper’ headsets by the Cordoba and Granada guides really added to the enjoyment of the Mezquita and Alhambra visits. Comfortable coach with well timed ‘comfort’ stops at very good roadside cafes.

Review by Rob & Jane Taylor on 17 October 2016

First coach holiday.
Wonderful tour.  Sharon our guide was not only knowledgeable but extremely helpful.  I left important documents in a café in Ronda but did not notice this until we arrived in Seville.  She arranged duplicate documents, then traced the café and arranged for her colleague to uplift and deliver to our hotel the following day.
The local guides brought in at Seville, Cordoba & Granada were brilliant and added so much to the holiday.
Can thoroughly recommend this tour.

Review by RON & SHARLEEN GILLIES on 10 October 2016

Just wanted to say how impressed we were with Frida’s extensive knowledge of the key cities in southern Spain. We learnt a significant amount and were able to impress our friends who have lived there for a while with what we knew about the history. The coach journeys were an invaluable part of the trip with Frida’s flow of information and we would recommend her highly. A true professional.

Review by Chris & Maria on 5 October 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful tour of Classical Spain. It was our first holiday with Riviera but we will definitely be booking with you again. We cannot thank our tour guide Diane enough for making our journey through Andalusia such an interesting and enjoyable experience. Keep up the good work Riviera.

Review by Christine & John Tonkinson on 5 October 2016

Recently returned from a “Classical Spain” tour; what an unforgettable week! We’d never been on an organised holiday like this before, and thought the choice of visits, extra activities on offer, and selection of hotels was really excellent.    But a very special mention must be reserved for our lovely vivacious guide, Frida, who added immeasurably to our enjoyment. Her enthusiasm, special local knowledge and amusing anecdotes, hints and tips about everything were really terrific. She will forever be a part of those holiday memories! Hasta la vista, Frida, thank you! Judith and Jon

Review by Judith Stroud on 3 October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip with Riviera, which was made all the more enjoyable because of our tour manager, Clare. Nothing was too much trouble for Clare, very helpful and a lovely sense of humour.  Clare would walk with to get our bearings when we arrived at a new hotel.  Pointed out all the sights, restaurant etc.  We had maps clearly marked.  Clare went to all the trouble of queuing for tickets to attractions to save us the trouble, which we found out about afterwards from the guides.  The guides were all brilliant, very informative with a good a sense of humour.  Hope when we choose our next trip that we are lucky enough to have Clare as our tour manager. Thank Clare for a wonderful trip.

Review by Charles and Sylvia Godsmark on 3 October 2016

I have just been on your tour to Alhambra in Spain. John was our tour guide and I wanted to let you know how brilliant he was.
John was instrumental in organising my Mum’s lost suitcase back. His narratives during the tour were interesting, informative & funny. After a really frustrating experience with lost luggage he was brilliant. What a great asset to your company John is. Please pass on our thanks

Review by Joanne Grime on 21 September 2016

Our Classical Spain trip was extremely good value and thoroughly enjoyable and interesting.  Mike was a very caring and informative guide and nothing was too much trouble for him.

Review by GILL & KEITH on 25 September 2016

We just wanted to say what an asset our tour manager John is to your team. He provided a most interesting insight into Spain and this areas history. He was helpful and kind as well as amusing throughout the tour. The tour itself gave a good taster of some fascinating locations,we enjoyed them all and it left us wishing for longer at each place. We would very much appreciate our gratitude and thoughts being passed on to John, Im sure he’ll remember us!

Review by Jill Clarke/Lilian Sandham/Joanne Grime on 20 September 2016

Hi there, my husband and myself have just returned today from the classical Spain tour starting at Malaga, then Ronda, Seville, Córdoba and ending in Granada and we would like to say that we have NEVER been on such a good and well organised trip. Our driver - Loli - was exceptional and Clare our tour guide was second to none! We felt we were in 2 safe pairs of hands at all times and Clare even arranged for something I had left behind in Seville to be brought up on the bus that was coming to Granada before we left!  Clare entertained us with “stories”, she made us laugh, she organised a flamenco trip which was brilliant and at all times upheld the good name of Riviera.
So, we hope to see her and Loli again some time in the future.
Our very best wishes to you all in the offices (Clare told us what a great company you are) and we hope to travel again with you in the near future.

Review by Roy and Marion Bayliss. on 2 September 2016

We have just returned from an escorted tour of Classical Spain in the Andalucia region. This was our first trip with Riviera Travel and we wish to let you know how impressed we were with this holiday. The organisation was excellent, the hotels of a high standard, the local guides were very knowledgeable and friendly and spoke perfect English. But most of all, we couldn’t have had a better tour manager in the person of Hannie. She made our holiday a joy with her terrific knowledge of Spain and Andalucia in particular. She is efficient and very friendly and nothing is too much for her. The whole experience was delightful.
We are very much looking forward to another holiday with Riviera Travel in the near future and we would definitely recommend it.
Thank you.
Best wishes.

Review by Trevor and Michelle Woolfall. on 2 September 2016

My wife and I travelled on this holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was just about to throw out the invoice and Travel Document when I remembered that we hadn’t complimented you on the excellent tour manager who accompanied us. CARLOTA was attentive, entertaining unfailingly polite and paid particular attention to my wife who has a slight walking disability. We were very grateful to her and feel that you should be aware of her performance on your behalf.

Review by G B Dennis on 25 August 2016

Submit your testimonials


Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.