Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

My wife and I have just returned from the tour of Bologna, Parma and Ravenna which we enjoyed very much.

We should like to thank our excellent tour manager, Geraldine. She was professional, helpful, attentive and efficient throughout.She was unfailingly pleasant and good-humoured.

A first rate tour manager makes a real difference !

Review by: Peter Bennett on 21/10/2016

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

What a great tour! Just super. Bologna is a wonderful city, well worth a return visit. Riviera have done it again! And thanks to Geraldine for being such a good tour manager. Very professional but also very friendly. Just ordered the brochures for next year.

Review by: Malcolm Rudrum (for the Netley Gang) on 15/09/2016

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

A wonderful time in Bologna in the very capable hands of Geraldine - a tour manager par excellence. This trip can only be a taster of Emilia Romagna in the 5 days but what a taster! The tour was so well organised that we didn’t waste a minute and yet none of the trips seemed rushed. The tour guides were excellent, as was the hotel and the coach drivers. Lovely to have the freedom to go out for evening meals in La Grassa. Many thanks Riviera

Review by: Judith Middlemiss on 21/09/2016

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

Good morning,

We have just returned from our tour of Bologna, Parma and Ravenna and were totally delighted with everything as usual. Your people go to much trouble to ensure everyone has an amazing experience. We cannot speak highly enough of Geraldine, she is kind, thoughtful and so helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she always goes just that bit further to make sure we are all enjoying ourselves. All your tour guides are brilliant but she is one of the best. Mind you Richard in France is someone very special, one of a kind and so much knowledge.

The hotel was fantastic, well situated, great staff and loved the breakfast! What a superb place to holiday, all that history and culture, so pleased we decided to visit that part of Italy. Your standards and organisation are really excellent, we loved the ‘whispers’, what a great idea, and we can see no reason to ever use a different company. We’ll never forget the trouble you went to last year in Paris when the Eurostar was cancelled and you were so good in finding a hotel for the night and booking tickets for the next morning, This is the sort of thing people remember and why using your company is so enjoyable and takes all the stress from travelling.

Many thanks,

Review by: Graeme and Chris Yeates on 07/10/2016

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

My wife and I have just returned from the Bologna/Parma/Ravenna tour and we have to say it fulfilled our every expectation. Geraldine, our tour manager, was an extremely efficient manager and guided is through the 5 days with humour and courtesy - your guides at Parma and Ravenna were also top class and gave us the flavour of these very beautiful cities.

All in all, a very informative and memorable visit to 3 Italian cities all with their unique character.

PS .Your telephone contacts weren’t bad either

Review by: John & Judith Bonser on 07/10/2016

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

We would like to congratulate Riviera Travel, so few things in life match up to expectations, but this trip to Bologna certainly did. Starting with Geraldine, who so beautifully organised us so we didn’t even notice, and continued a reassuring presence throughout our stay, through to all the excellent guides who “whispered” words of wisdom and knowledge in our ears. Of course the architecture, food and wine were sublime, but Riviera made it a true travel experience .

Review by: Maggie Welberry on 29/09/2016

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

This wonderful tour of Bologna, Parma & Ravenna featured the delicious Melanie & Luciana, sharing their knowledge in abundance with such great humour. Riviera Guide Geraldine with her efficient timing, skills and expertise reminds us why we choose an organised tour. History came alive, the culture better understood and many Italian traditions appreciated. Andiamo.

Review by: Graham Clark on 26/09/2016

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

Excellent visit, loved Bologna, and the two visits to Parma and Ravenna were very enjoyable, with very memorable local guides!!

Geraldine our tour manager catered for our every need in an efficient and pleasant fashion, first class.

Review by: Peter Dawkins on 07/09/2016

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

This note is to say how much I enjoyed my recent trip. Bologna, Parma and Ravenna are fascinating cities. I also wish to mention the role played by your local rep Antonia. She was efficient, knowledgable, friendly, and elegant. I hope you appreciate what an asset she is.

Review by: John Roach on 25/08/2016

Bologna, Parma & Ravenna Tour

Having just returned from our Italy trip, once again we would like to say thank you for lovely holiday. Everything about the trip was perfect,flight,great hotel,perfect guide, Antonia, great excursions with excellent guides.We must mention the amazing guide in Ravenna, Lucianna, what a character, never to be forgotten. As we don’t have a brochure for 2016, could you please send us one.

Review by: Michael Hubbard on 25/08/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.

  Live chat