[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz for Solo Travellers

Excellent tour to get a taster of Berlin and Dresden. Colditz and Meissen tours were much more interesting than I had expected.

Mike, the tour manager, was really excellent and did more than expected which enhanced my enjoyment of the tour.

Review by: Bob Collins on 08/09/2018

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz for Solo Travellers

Our Tour Manager Mike was excellent he made sure all travellers enjoyed their trip by organising additional group excursions or helping on individual items. Plus he fully engaged with all in the party

Review by: Richard Walter on 08/09/2018

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz for Solo Travellers

Not my first Riveria Travel holiday but my first solo tour and first visit to Germany.

I felt comfortable and safe throughout the tour, hotels of a good standard with a good range of facilities.

The locations on the itenary were excatly as the mandate and well worth a visit, site specific guides very informative, I particularly enjoyed the Colditz tour and guide. All elements of the tour were optional, no pressure to join the visit to every single location.

Our tour guide Mike was very knowledgable, helpful concise in his instructions and went above and beyound my expectations in accomodating ALL members of our party during the tour, in a friendly professional manner.

Review by: Carole on 02/08/2017

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz for Solo Travellers

Just returned from this tour for Solo Travellers. It was wonderful. There were 26 in the group and we felt at home with each other straight away. The hotels were beautiful with lovely spacious rooms. No single rooms tucked away in the attic or a cupboard! Both hotels were well situated and they served great breakfasts. Mike, our Tour Manager, was amazing. He totally dedicated himself to our welfare and went far above and beyond what he had to do to fulfil Riviera’s itinerary. I think he must be Riviera’s best Tour Manager, even perhaps better than his lovely daughter who also works for Riviera. ;) Thanks to Mike, who booked a restaurant for us every night, most of the group ate together each evening, which was very enjoyable. I was keen to see what Riviera’s Solo Travellers holidays would be like, and can now say that I’ll definitely be booking again. I hope that they continue to expand the range of tours available.

Review by: Hetty Garlick on 02/08/2017

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz for Solo Travellers

I've just returned from this very enjoyable mini-break. The tour was expertly led by TM Mike, who worked tirelessly to ensure that we got the most from our holiday. Dresden was a pleasant city to walk around and I found the visit to Colditz fascinating. The Meissen factory tour was an opportunity to witness the skill and dedication of the workforce, but if this doesn't appeal, Meissen town can be explored as an alternative. Berlin was a very interesting final stop on our tour with so much to see and do. Following the excellent city tour, I can recommend a visit to the Reichstag dome, but make sure that you arrange this in advance. An enjoyable boat trip on our final day bought a lovely tour to a conclusion. If I could change anything, it would be to add an extra day in Berlin in order to visit some of the more outlying areas such as Potsdam and Charlottenburg. After exploring much of the city itself, time sadly beat us, although some of our group did visit Potsdam on our final morning. Finally, I should mention the excellent standard of the hotels in both Dresden and Berlin. Centrally located and with spacious, comfortable rooms their 4* superior rating was well deserved. Many thanks again, Riviera Travel, I would certainly book with you again! Mike

Review by: Michael Woffinden on 02/08/2017

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz for Solo Travellers

Just returned from my first vacation with Riviera and will most definitely be travelling with them again. The hotels were of a high standard and ideally situated for getting out and about, and the tour itinerary was excellent. A special thanks to our guide Mike whose knowledge of the country and history made the trip so enjoyable, he could not do enough to ensure we were all taken care of and had a great holiday.

Review by: Trinie Parsons on 29/06/2017

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz for Solo Travellers

This was my first solo trip and it was excellent. It would have been nice to have one more day in Berlin as this felt a little rushed. The Tour guide Mike was brilliant, he was caring, patient and went out of his way to ensure we all enjoyed ourselves. His knowledge of the area, the history and the language were all excellent. I will be booking again with Riviera.

Review by: Anita Paul on 29/06/2017

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz for Solo Travellers

I am writing to thank you for a wonderful holiday that lived up to all expectations. However the glue that held it altogether was our tour guide, Mike, who was hugely well informed & extremely personable.

Review by: Sarah Da Silva on 03/04/2017

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz for Solo Travellers

There were 22 of us in the group with Mike as our Tour Manager. The whole trip was excellent running smoothly in Mike's capable hands. We all dined together most evenings which was not intended but it worked. The only minus thing about the trip was the weather which was very cold especially in Dresden. Both Maritim hotels were of an excellent standard. This was my first holiday with Riviera Travel Go Solo and will not be my last!

Review by: Sylvia Jenkins on 03/04/2017

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.