If you've just returned from a tour we'd love to hear from you.

Victoria Falls, Botswana Safari & Cape Town Tour

We returned from the above trip on Easter Monday.  We had a truly marvellous time.  This was largely due to our guide, Karen Holladay, who simply could not have been better.  Professional, amiable and with infectious enthusiasm, Karen made our holiday.  We also wish to highly commend John Mason and Bert the driver.  All three contributed to the positive spirit and camaraderie that cheered us all.

Looking forward to our next holiday with Riviera

Review by Alan and Valerie White on 31 March 2016


Review by SHIRLEY SEAGER on 6 March 2016

This was a fabulous holiday, with such a variety of experiences, every day a new adventure to explore! We can absolutely recommend it to anyone but, to be sure to get the very best from this holiday, we recommend you to have Colleen as your tour guide. She ensured that everyone had the best time and her devotion to looking after us was amazing, even the weather did her bidding!! Thank you Colleen, for making our visit to your beloved country so memorable.

Review by Carol & Andy Lincoln on 5 March 2016

Thank you so much for an incredible holiday; everything we did was organised superbly and our tour guide was fantastic; so helpful and professional. All the hotels were super, the food when included plentiful and varied. Will not hesitate to travel with Riviera again in the future.
Travelled on 06/08/2012

Review by Debra Bunting, Morecambe on 30 August 2012

We have just returned today from this holiday, our 1st with Riveria and we have had a fantastic trip. Hotels very good standard especially the one in Bostwana, the food was excellent with a wide choice for breakfasts and the dinners where they were included, everything about the trip was well organised and ran smoothly. Our tour guide was brilliant and worked very hard to ensure we all had a good holiday experience. It was excellent value for money and we will definitely go again with Riveria and recommend this holiday to our friends.
Travelled on 23/07/2012

Review by Mr and Mrs Dunham on 2 August 2012

Thank you Riviera for a fantastic trip to Victoria Falls, Botswana and Cape Town, we had a wonderful time and made new friends, this is our second trip with you and we have already booked another one, I think that tells everybody what we think about Rivieria Travel Escourted worldwide trips, fantastic.  Your Tour Manager, was brilliant, as was his jokes each day!! and we certainly came home with big smiles on our faces and wonderful memories of truly wonderful holiday, worth every penny.
Travelled on 25/10/2010

Review by Roland & Ann Walker, Long Eaton on 11 November 2010

I have just returned from your tour of Victoria Falls, Botswana Safari and Cape Town.It has been a most memorable holiday in all respects and well exceeded my wildest expectations. All the holiday hotels were excellent with spacious accommodation, friendly staff and an abundance of good food.The tour guide, was great fun to be with and very knowledgeable and the additional helpers, particularly the safari guides were super. Highlights of the holiday for me were the evening cruise on the African Queen with my first sightings of hippos and crocs, the safaris with sightings of so many animals in their natural settings and of course the really close up visit to the Falls. I met some lovely fellow travellers and the whole experience will stay with me forever. My thanks to all
Travelled on 11/10/2010

Review by Russell Langham, Durham on 1 November 2010

We arrived home this morning after an action packed tour. Your company is to be recommended. Our tour guide, was very well organised and diplomatic in his approach to our group. The hotels were of a good standard and all meals were excellent. Our highlights were: seeing the wild life in their natural environment (we would recommend doing as many game drives as possible) and seeing a leopard in particular; the helicopter ride over the Falls (it may have been better to see the falls in the wet season); walking up Platteklip Gorge early morning and having Table Mountain to ourselves then taking the Cable Car down and Robben Island. We recommend booking these on the Internet in advance. We will be booking with Riviera again.
Travelled on 23/10/2012

Review by Kath &Bill; South Yorkshire 2 Nov 2012 on 5 November 2012

We arrived home from Victoria Falls, Botswana, and Cape Town last Friday, 2nd November tired but with smiles on our faces   This was a memorable trip and exceeded our expectations - the tour was well organised and varied. The accommodation and meals provided were very good.  The game drives and river trips were excellent - we were all open mouthed with astonishment at the animals we saw during the late afternoon.   The driver was knowledgeable and entertaining.  The biggest thank you goes to our guide, he was helpful, kind and supportive.
Travelled on 23/11/2012

Review by Sue & Vic Camp on 9 November 2012

We both would just like to say a big thank you for the fantastic experience we had - the whole holiday went off without a hitch, we were blessed with a fantastic guide in Karen Holladay who looked after us so well throughout.  In fact we could not praise her efforts too highly, she was a star and ensured everything went smoothly.  The hotels used were fantastic and the staff too were very attentive and helpful.  Food amazing, trips amazing and we look forward to travelling with you again in November.  Thank you!!

Review by John & Pam Stych on 8 June 2013

I have just returned from a tour to Victoria Falls, Botswana Safari and Cape Town. We left on 22 July 2013.  It was amazing.
Our tour manager was Matt Locmelis. He was excellent. His organisation and communication couldn’t be faulted. We always knew where we could find him, he made sure we had the required information about the trips. He also had an excellent sense of humour. He was a large part of the tour being so successful.
Many thanks.

Review by Cathy Hills on 5 August 2013

We have just returned from the above tour, and would like to express our delight at the arrangements. It was extremely well organised, the destinations, accommodation and the other members of the party were a pleasure to be with. This was in no small way due to the tour manager Matt Locmelis and your local representatives. This is the second time that we have travelled with Riviera, and we can assure you that we are hoping to travel again.

Review by Carlisle and Eurwen Scott on 7 August 2013

Last weekend we returned from your superb tour to Zambia, Botswana and Capetown. We could not have wished for a better well organised holiday.
Everything went off to perfection.  Our tour guide Mary was great, as too were all the tours guides throughout the trip. All the animals we wanted to see, we saw, including elephants, zebras, giraffes, lions, hippos, a wonderful collection of birds and a fantastic sighting of a stalking leopard.  All are friends are green with envy. We would thoroughly recommend this holiday to anyone who has long pondered over a holiday in Africa.

Review by A & C Brough on 10 September 2013

I returned from the above holiday yesterday and felt that I needed to email you to say what a fantastic hoiday my wife and I had.
The itinery was superb and the food and accomodation came up to expectations but most of all, our representative Karen, was excellent. She met us at Heathrow and immediately made a point of getting to know the group travellers. Throughout the holiday she paid attention to detail, ensuring that luggage was always transferred correctly, trips were organised well and she was always available to answer any questions. We found her very warm, friendly and extremely efficient and are sure she is an asset to your company.
Needless to say we will certainly travel with your Company again.
Mr and Mrs Vic Slater

Review by Mr and Mrs Vic Slater on 2 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from Riviera’s trip to Botswana, Zambia and Cape Town and feel we have to let you know how much we both enjoyed the experience.
The whole trip was memorable and well organised. The highlights were the jeep and river safaris where the sight of many wild animals will live long in the memory.
The three hotels were excellent and the guides in both Zambia (Shepherd and Angel) and Botswana were helpful, informative and did everything they could do make our time there as pleasant as possible.
The travel arrangements, including crossing the Chobe River, went smoothly and, although tiring at times, were another part of the experience. The role of Karen Hollady in all of this cannot be commended enough. She was helpful, patient,attentive and very knowledgeable and made every effort possible to ensure that everyone in the group felt supported throughout what was a very busy trip.
Going on the information sent to us beforehand, we had booked tickets for the cable car at Table Top Mountain on line at home for the free day on Tuesday. However, Karen had an alternative linked in to the drive down the Cape Peninsula on the Sunday which she arranged for us to join, as well as helping to cancel our original booking. It might be helpful all possible options were included in the original information sent out to clients.
Also worth a mention is Daniel, our guide in Cape Town was very informative with a very good, dry sense of humour which made the coach journeys enjoyable while travelled to our next destination.
We would both like to express our thanks to all those, both in Africa and at Riviera Travel, who helped make our trip so unforgettable.

Review by Douglas & Isabel Stewart on 8 October 2013

We have recently returned from your Zambia/Botswana/Cape Town trip departing 16/07/13 and would like to tell you how much we enjoyed it. Our courier Karen was brilliant and there were no problems during the whole holiday.

Review by P Duddridge on 31 October 2013

We would just like to say what a fantastic time we had on our tour to Victoria Falls, Botswana and Cape Town. Matt the tour Manager ensured everything ran perfectly, he also had a wonderful personality that made the whole tour a entertaining adventure. A big thank you to Matt. The accommodation we stayed in was perfect and everything went along smoothly. The local guides, especially John in Cape Town were all very informative and helpful.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Riviera to anyone else who asks about them.

Review by Elaine Sandel on 7 November 2013

We have just returned from a tour of Victoria Falls, Botswana Safari and Cape Town which departed on 14th October accompanied by tour guide Matt (L) who did a great job. We wish to express what a super trip we had, it was our first trip with Riviera and exceeded expectations. We are certainly considering other destinations and would be pleased to receive your latest brochures.

Review by Nigel & Maggie Linford on 7 November 2013

This was a superb holiday, largely due to the efficiency of Riviera in ensuring that everything went smoothly but also due to hard work put in by our tour manager, Matt who stopped at nothing to make sure everyone was happy. He was most efficient and kind throughout the tour.

This was our second holiday with Riviera and we can confidently recommend them to provide memorable tours and we shall certainly use them again.

Review by Jeremy & Jenny Greene on 29 April 2014

Thank you Riviera for a wonderful ten days!  We have just returned from what must be one of our best trips ever! Travel arrangements were all organised smoothly and without a hitch.  The Zambezi Sun, Chobe Safari Lodge and Southern Sun Waterfront hotels were all excellent – we couldn’t have wished for better.  The itinerary and associated activities provided almost non-stop memorable – and sometimes quite exciting! -  experiences.  Attention to detail throughout was both noticeable and impressive.  Huge thanks to Mary – our Tour Manager – who accompanied us every step of the way.  The information, hints, tips and advice she provided ensured that we were able to make the most of each stage of the trip.  She had an excellent working relationship with the local drivers, guides, and hotel staff who looked after us, and we often felt that they’d been happy to go out of their way to make our experience that little bit extra special.  Holidays often don’t quite live up to brochure expectations.  This one genuinely exceeded them – and by quite a margin!  We have already picked up the brochure again to plan our next trip with Riviera!

Review by Bill & Pat Fraser on 7 May 2014

Submit your testimonials


Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.