[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

Just returned from a week on the Swiss Ruby. Hugely impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. There are only a maximum of 88 passengers, so easy to "know" all your fellow passengers quickly. Food is exceptional and onboard prices very reasonable. Very varied itinerary - if anything packs a little too much in but plenty of time cruising/relaxing as well. Highly recommended

Review by: Alan Kershaw on 16/06/2018

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

Dear Riviera, I wanted to pass on my sincere thanks to all the staff on board the Swiss Ruby for making our river cruise on the Seine an excellent holiday. The welcome we received was so friendly. Karen our Riviera manage was exceptional, very informative & nothing was ever too much trouble. A special thank you to Captain Alexendra & 2nd officer Filippe for the wonderful Paris by night tour. Amazing way to start our holiday. Filippe was so kind to invite us into the wheel house. All the food was of 5* quality.

Review by: Julie on 17/06/2017

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

Just returned from our first travel experience with Riviera and can't fault the organisation etc of company. We travelled on Swiss Ruby, the smallest of the ship fleet - but the most amazing crew. Food and service were excellent, our cabin was clean and comfortable and air conditioned - vital when Paris hit the 30+ degrees mark outside! Highlights for us were Monet's garden, which was superb, Honfleur which was so pretty, and the boat trip at night down the Seine. We will most definitely travel with Riviera again.

Review by: Sandra on 01/07/2017

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

This was our first river cruise and it lived up to all expectations and more. Everything about it was excellent especially Karen the cruise director and the crew for whom nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed the food, the trips and watching the world go by. After a long time of my wife's poor health it was a tremendous pick me up. Thank you Riviera

Review by: gerald wright on 17/06/2017

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

Just returned from this cruise. Can’t fault it. Cassie and Tony of Riviera were brilliant making sure all ran smooth. Crew fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Will definitely book Riviera again.

Review by: S. Jordan on 22/08/2016

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

My friend and I have just returned from our cruise on the Swiss Sapphire. An excellent ship, crew and food. The tours were well arranged and interesting. Travel arrangements and the handling of baggage from St.Pancras good. A special mention of our tour manager and director, Cassie and Sheila. They were very efficient and caring. The best to date. Well done to all at Riviera and thank you. My third river cruise.

Review by: M.Dancy on 21/07/2016

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

My friend and I have just returned from cruising on the Swiss sapphire on the the river Seine. This was our 4th cruise with you, and once again, a lovely ship, lovely visits on shore, but I felt I must write and tell you that yours tour guides Sheila and Cassie were excellent. Here’s to our 5th holiday with you.

Review by: J Sells on 20/07/2016

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

My wife and I have just completed this cruise on MS Swiss Sapphire. We were very impressed with all the Riviera Staff and would particularly like to put on record the help we were given by Tony Oldham when I left a shoulder bag at Giverney - he is a first class tour manager.

Although River Cruising is perhaps not our first choice for a holiday we did think that everything about this cruise was excellent.

Review by: Hugh Wylde on 17/07/2016

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

We have just returned from our first river cruise with Riviera on the Swiss Sapphire.

The trip was all we hoped it would be.The staff were friendly and competent, nothing was too much trouble for them. The ship was very well appointed, clean and comfortable with our bed one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in! Excellent food too, beautifully cooked and presented.

Our trips out were highly organised by Tony, Sheila and Cassie who were very knowledgeable and informative with a judicious touch of humour which was much appreciated.

All in all a great success- the biggest problem where to go next with Riviera!!

Review by: Chris and Paddy Johnston on 14/07/2016

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

We just want to say thank you for a fantastic cruise on the MS Swiss Saphire. What a wonderful time we had. We visited some wonderful places and the best for me were the Normandy beaches as my father had been on Dunkirk. He never talked about it and now I understand why. It was also 30 years this year since he passed away so very poignant for me. Riviera are the most efficient travel company we have ever travelled with and we were looked after by great people. The food was lovely and the ship was excellent. Thank you once again for making our holiday so wonderful.

Review by: Wendy Mckie on 13/07/2016

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

When my husband and I booked this cruise we were a little apprehensive because it was our first river cruise and our first holiday with Riviera. Also, as we had booked quite late we could only get a cabin on the lower Emerald Deck.

It was, however one of the best holidays that we have had!

The ship, the Swiss Sapphire, was superb. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and we did not miss having a large window because during the day we were either on an excursion, eating or taking advantage of the lovely weather on the sun deck. It was also very quiet on the lower deck because we did not have many other passengers walking along our corridor.

The food was amazing. It was beautifully cooked and presented, with a wide choice to suit all tastes. All of the crew, from the cleaners to the captain, were very hardworking but were always friendly, obliging and professional.

The tours were well organised with a perfect balance of escorted time and free time to do your own thing. Tony, the Tour Director was extremely knowledgeable and made the excursions very interesting. Mandy was very efficient and helpful. Without her assistance I think that we would still be stuck at chaotic Charles de Gaulle Airport!

We will certainly be booking another river cruise with Riviera. I just hope that the other cruises are as perfect as this one.

Review by: Janet Bishop on 04/07/2016

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

This is just a note to say how much we enjoyed the Paris trip, including the boat trip on the Seine. We got some great photos during the coach trips and free time.

We would also like to praise our Tour Manager, Libbi. She provided excellent commentaries and information during the coach trips, she was always available to provide help and information, she was always watchful and safety conscious and made everyone feel at ease and happy.

She is a treasure that Riviera Travel must be proud to have!

Review by: David Ward & Peter Langston on 26/06/2016

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

We have just returned from a most enjoyable River Cruise on the Seine: it was very well organised thereby making it exceptionally relaxing.

Tim Van Bladel the Cruise Director and Karen Holladay our Tour Director went to great lengths to ensure we all knew what was happening when: nothing was too much trouble, no matter what was demanded of them.

The crew of the MS Swiss Sapphire from the captain down made all feel welcome: the food was superb, the cabins spotlessly clean and comfortable, we didn’t hear ‘next door’ or any noise from outside making it easy to sleep(we did in fact oversleep one morning) I wholeheartedly recommend this cruise, from boarding the train in Nottingham to arriving home 8 days later we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Thank you Riviera Travel, we are looking forward to our next holiday with you.

Review by: Pat Anderson on 19/05/2016

The Seine, Paris & Normandy River Cruise

We enjoyed our river cruise on the MS Sapphire of Paris, The Seine and Normandy. We found the cabin (312) to be very comfortable, the crew extremely pleasant and helpful and the food very good. The coach drivers were also very helpful and assisted my husband in loading and unloading my buggy when we went on trips. We were pleased to reach Paris and be able to do the tour as we were aware this had not been possible for a few weeks.

Only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the cabin. We would score the cruise 9.9.

Review by: Anne Hayward on 02/09/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.