Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

Our 2nd trip with Riviera and once again a truly wonderful experience. Huge thanks to our guide Halina who was excellent on all counts. She handled our large party admirably especially in what proved to be exceptional heat for that time of the year. (temperatures sometimes reaching 30/35 degrees) making sure for our comfort at all times. Her guided walking tours were so informative and gave us a real insight to whatever area we were visiting. All the hotels were very comfortable and situated in areas very close to the centre of the cities which made access perfect. It’s hard to pick out a highlight of the holiday as we loved it all and enjoyed the contrasts the tour provided. Our one comment would be that how we wished we had had even just one more day in Vienna but not at the cost of any existing visits or tours please as the variety offered within the holiday was excellent. Special thanks must also go to our driver Slarvick…(.hope that is spelt correctly) a most careful and considerate driver at all times. Looking forward to our next Riviera trip!

Review by: Jeff & Barbara Frankel on 29/09/2016

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

Yesterday I returned from my second Riviera trip and felt compelled to write to you to say what a wonderful experience I and my fellow travellers enjoyed. What superb locations and excellent hotels, although the ‘open plan’ bathroom in Vienna did take some getting used to! Each of the three hotels was in a good location, was impeccably clean and comfortable and served good food. The icing on the cake however was most definitely our guide Helina. What a treasure and indeed what an asset to your organisation. She was extremely well-informed and was able to answer questions from the sometimes challenging members of the group! She was always patient and constantly went out of her way to give added information to help us enjoy the free time we spent doing whatever it was we had chosen to do and, incidentally, I think that the balance between free time and organised trips was just right.

Today I have received your brochure for 2017 and am already planning next year’s holiday so keep up the good work Riviera and I look forward to further travel experiences with you in the future.

By the way, our coach driver was also first class and the city guide in Vienna (Marco) was to say the least unforgettable but at the same time brilliant.

Sincerely yours, and with many thanks

Review by: Valerie Prichard on 21/09/2016

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

I would like to say ‘Thank You’ for a wonderful Riviera holiday - my third. It was truly lovely. Wonderful places to see, sights not to be missed, well organised and I think we all felt we were very lucky to have Helina as our guide. She was clearly passionate about her country and we learnt so much from her.

I particularly liked the idea of having a communal dinner at the beginning and end of the holiday, seemed to work well in our case. Great holiday

Review by: Elizabeth Wilson on 21/09/2016

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

2nd time with Riviera and another brilliant holiday. A very well organized tour with excellent hotels and very good value for money. The rep, Matt (sorry cant remember his surname) was excellent. In fact he was better than excellent. Extremely knowledgeable, helpful, very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. A real people person with a great sense of humour who looked like he really enjoyed everyone’s company. He is definitely an asset to your organization. Well done again for providing us with a great holiday. Will definitely be travelling with you again

Review by: christine Killen on 27/06/2013

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

An excellent tour of two beautiful cities and Bohemia. Thought it very good value for money. Felt so well looked after by very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable guides and rep. Hotels all good, particularly the first two. Couldn’t have wanted more. Loved it all and we all enjoyed the Blue Duck restaurant in Prague on our final night. Already booked next year on one of your river cruises.

Review by: Maureen Stokes on 06/07/2013

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

I recently returned from taking one of Riviera’s 8-day trips to Vienna and Prague, and would like to commend the tour guide, Neil Woodward, for his caring attitude and concern for the people on the tour. He is an excellent guide in every way. I certainly will be considering taking your trips in the future.

Review by: Patricia Vanderwood on 14/08/2013

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

This was our first trip with Riviera and we were very impressed, well organised, good hotels and guide. We loved all the places we visited but Prague was the best.

We shall certainly use Riviera again.

Review by: Jane Scott on 16/08/2013

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

I would agree with all the other reviews about this holiday. We also had Neil Woodward as our tour guide - he was excellent and looked after us all very well. Nobody got lost which is quite an achievement on these holidays! There is plenty of time to visit different places in Prague whilst there and the river boat trip is very good value. We also enjoyed the meal in the Blue Duck (after we had dried ourselves out after a huge thunderstorm on our way there) and the staff there were very attentive. I can thoroughly recommend this holiday. It also makes you want to return for a longer visit to Vienna as there is so much to see there. This is our fourth Riviera holiday, so now looking out for our next trip.

Review by: Ann Kendall on 01/11/2013

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

We just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our trip to Prague and Vienna, how well organised it was and how good Jean Marie our tour guide was. His input was really above and beyond the call of duty.

As this was our first trip with Riviera we had no idea what to expect, so we were more than pleasantly surprised.

Many thanks and especial thanks to Jean Marie

Review by: Colin Harris and Felicity Taylor on 07/11/2013

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

Just back from the Prague, Vienna, Bohemia and the Danube Valley tour and we wanted to say a huge thank you to Matt our Tour Manager. He was amazing-patient, knowledgeable, helpful and great fun. He made the tour a success. The tour was great value and the hotels were better than we expected. One more day in Vienna would have been nice!

Review by: Barry Dennis on 16/05/2014

Prague, Vienna, Bohemia & The Danube Valley Tour

A big thank you to Matt, our Tour Guide - he was amazing - very well organised and great fun. A really good trip.

Review by: Evelyn Hood on 21/05/2014

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.

  Live chat