If you've just returned from a tour we'd love to hear from you.

Paris Tour

Just to let you know that we arrived back from a great trip to Paris. Andy was the best guide we have had on our several trips to Paris with you. He is a credit to your organisation.
kind regards

Review by John and Penny Pett on 21 October 2016

My wife and I did the 4 day Paris tour in August.  It was recommended to us by our son, he did it a few years earlier.  Again, following his advice, we selected the Ibis Bercy Village, and we weren’t disappointed, both with the accommodation and the whole tour. Bercy Village has all types of eating places just across the road from the hotel and is well placed for public transport.
Diane Inglis, our tour manager, could not have been more helpful, her
knowledge and delivery of information was excellent.  The tours are
perfect for first time visitors, then, combined with info. from Diane, they enabled us to make the most of the free time we had.
I recommend this tour to anyone, young or old.

Review by Julian Cooke on 28 September 2016

Just returned from Mercure Hotel in St Cloud, Paris
We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, travel, hotel, location and excursions were all excellent.

A special thanks to our guide Jonathan who gave 100 percent at all times, and was cheerful, amusing and informative.

We look forward to travelling with you again soon

Review by Sue and Paul Trueman on 2 September 2016

I wanted you to know that Mark your representative and tour guide provided an exceptional service to those of us on the trip to Paris covering 3-6th June 2016. 
He is professional, knowledgeable,  personable and funny.  Qualities found lacking in so many in the travel industry today.  Mark went to great lengths to ensure everyone knew what was happening and enjoying the trip.
The only downside to the tour was the poor weather and the fact that the Seine had risen 16ft preventing our cruise and lunch on the river. 
I do so hope you will acknowledge the care and attention given by Mark to all his charges.  “Which” made a good recommendation.
Yours faithfully

Review by Beverley Chubb on 25 August 2016

Have just returned from the 4 day Paris tour.  My daughter has always wanted to visit and this was a treat before she starts University.  How well organised the whole trip was, we saw everything we wanted to, the highlight for Elizabeth being the sparkling light show of the Eiffel Tower viewed from the Trocadero.  Versailles was awesome for me being a consummate gardener!  Andy our tour guide was second to none and gave some really useful advice and his knowledge of Paris was fantastic.  Thank you so much for a wonderful girly weekend.

Review by Mrs A Hill on 24 August 2016

We had a great time, first time we used Riviera Travel and will use them again 10 out of 10 Guys, Andy our tour guide was brilliant .

Review by Alan Jenkins Kidderminster on 24 August 2016

We have just returned from Paris after a wonderful city break with Riviera Travel, I cannot praise our guide Andy enough, his knowledge of Paris is amazing and his commentaries are fabulous. We stayed in the Mercure Paris Boulogne which we found excellent, the hotel has been refurbished and has the added bonus of a rooftop pool which we enjoyed. The included tours were first class both in content and duration, our favorite was the “Paris by Night”. I would highly recommend this short break and if you are lucky enough to get Andy as your tour guide you are in for a treat.

Review by Roger & Ruth Swithenbank on 23 August 2016

We would like to say thank you to Andy our tour guide that made our 1st time in Paris so special, Andy helped to make it special and 1st time with Riviera Travel. He is a gem informative throughout the tour made us feel at ease whatever he’s paid is not enough a most valued part of your team and the girls on the phone at your office reassuring and helpful well done, we will spread the word .Christine & Alan Jenkins Worcestershire.

Review by Christine & Alan Jenkins on 23 August 2016

My cousin and I have just returned from a brilliant weekend to Paris. Hotel was very good, modern, clean and the food very good, staff were all very pleasant but must praise our tour manager Jonathan, very pleasant and helpful, a joy to be on the trips with him. We went to the nightclub organised by Riviera and that was brilliant, very good meal and the entertainment superb. All in all a memorable trip, this was our second time with Riviera as last year went to Bruges and this holiday was just as well organised.

Review by Mrs Susan Rivers on 22 July 2016

Ten out of Ten. Dream of a Holiday.  We can’t speak highly enough of Tour Guide Mark either.  We couldn’t have managed without his help and the help of the wonderful Riviera office staff.  Thank you.  Anita, Maggie, & Pauline.

Review by Anita, Maggie, Pauline on 14 June 2016

My husband, Lee, and myself have just returned from a 4 day Paris tour. Wow - what a wonderful experience!  Having never been to Paris before, we were thrilled by each of the places we visited.  The whole holiday was so well organised and ran like clockwork.  There was no effort involved - all we had to do was turn up and enjoy ourselves.  Paris by night was so beautiful - the illuminated Eiffel tower was amazing.  Our lunch trip along the Seine was so relaxing and our bonus was great food and live music with attentive staff and a party atmosphere.  We visited the Paradis Latin cabaret and enjoyed an evening of superb entertainment with good food and lots of wine.  I think that one of the main reasons we so enjoyed ourselves was because of our tour guide, Andy Gourlay.  Nothing was too much trouble for him and he gave us all the information we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.  Andy’s friendly personality made us all feel welcome and his local knowledge was second to none.  He was on hand almost 24/7 and made everything run like clockwork, whilst retaining his good humour throughout.  We can’t wait to make a second trip.  Maggie and Lee

Review by MRS Margaret Mut on 18 May 2016

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed Paris trip.
Andy our guide was brilliant, a mine of information delivered in a timely and very interesting manner.
Thank you to him and to the administration that made the whole trip work.

Review by Elaine and David Kennett on 13 May 2016

A group of 6 of us have just returned from a 4 day trip to Paris - and in the absence of any feedback forms - just wanted to let you know how much we all enjoyed it. The whole trip went really smoothly with excellent coach tours, transfers, hotel and a great courier in Cass, who was helpful and informative at all times.
We would do the whole trip again with no changes!  On the way home the 6 of us decided it was such a good experience we would look for a similar break - so maybe Bruges next time. The cost was key to us as it was an extra trip to our normal holidays to spend time with our friends and we needed to keep to a budget.  We’d love Venice, Amsterdam, Prague….....?!
We have been on several Riviera holidays now and have never been disappointed. Keep up the good work!

Review by Jean Davies on 13 May 2016

Some very positive feedback on this holiday

1- good value holiday

2- Very splendid courier in Cassandra

3- Excellent coach transfers and day trips. Skilled and amiable drivers

4- Ibis staff very helpful and smiley. Hotel clean and adequate.

5- Riviera admin commendable

Merci beaucoup!

De voyageurs reconnaissants

Review by Mary Bailey et Alan Storer on 13 May 2016

We have just returned from our Paris trip - third time in the last 10 years - and wish to express our appreciation of Angus Haddon. Riviera are fortunate to have such a caring, dedicated and knowledgeable tour manager. It was a pleasure to be in his group for this trip.

Review by Kenneth Gore & Janet Harrington on 13 May 2016

Enjoyed the tour 3 years ago with Suzanne as a superb guide. Just back from a repeat trip, this time under the wonderful care of Cass ... Riviera always manage to have great guides for their excellent holidays

Review by Nigel Stevens on 26 April 2016

We returned last evening from a wonderful long weekend in Paris. Our guide Kay was cheerful, knowledgable and extremely helpful, nothing flustered her!! The trip was a really good balance of sightseeing and free time. We will definitely be back for more next year!!

Review by Maggi Reston and Sally Bailey on 19 April 2016

Another great trip with Riviera. Despite the building works near the hotel we had a very good time. We eventually found out how to buy metro tickets and the station was just across the road from the hotel. (Timhotel Berthier)  Saturday was busy but excellently organised. The trip to Montmartre and the cruise on the Seine were very good and we used the free time to explore some more. Thanks to fellow guests John and Julie for their company.
The hotel rooms were very hot (no air conditioning yet) and it was too noisy to leave windows open at night. Our courier Cass managed to elucidate the hotel’s meal pricing structure.
Perhaps the only suggestion we will make is that for us as novice visitors to Paris we needed something organised for the Friday evening. Possibly the night trip could take place then rather than Saturday.

Review by Chris Game on 13 April 2016

We returned from Paris about an hour ago and I am eager to say how much we enjoyed our long weekend there. The tour had the right amount of organised vs free time, but what made it exceptional was our courier Andy.
He was communicative , informative and had excellent local knowledge. He has a great attitude and comes across as a very warm, genuine person always ready to help.

Review by Julie Moss on 7 April 2016

My partner and I returned from our trip to Paris yesterday evening:
we had a really great time, and please pass on our thanks to our Tour Guide,
Andy: a very amusing and well informed guy - he made it a great weekend for us. We will be booking again, soon.

Review by Paul Newberry on 6 April 2016

Submit your testimonials


Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.