[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Nice, Monaco & the Cote d’Azur

Just arrived back from another lovely tour with Riviera. Just wanted to say thank you to our tour guide Suzan and driver Jean Jacques for being such a helpful and friendly team taking care of everyone in the group. The hotel Mercure was excellent as were the meals out in local restaurants. The arranged visits were all very enjoyable, our particular favourites being Menton and Antibes. Thank you for a superb holiday. Can highly recommend this tour.

Review by: Barbara Smith on 13/10/2018

Nice, Monaco & the Cote d’Azur

This was our first holiday with Riviera Travel and the tour was an absolutely brilliant experience from start to finish. The Tour Manager(Diane) & Driver(Jean-Jacques) were excellent as a team and individually. The tour and the right blend of scheduled trips and free time. The only suggestion we would make would be the drop the visit to Grasse and give more free time in Nice. The Cote d’Azur is absolutely stunning and we would recommend the tour to anyone. Can’t wait now for our 2019 tours to Rome & Lake Garda!

Review by: Jon Holton on 07/09/2018

Nice, Monaco & the Cote d’Azur

Many thanks for an excellent tour, on this my first Riviera Travel experience. Our tour guide Diane was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the week, weather was fantastic, great company and pleasantly priced food and drink. The sights, scenery and buildings visited were amazing. Looking forward to my next tour in the autumn with you to the USA.

Review by: Nicholas Heath on 30/06/2018

Nice, Monaco & the Cote d’Azur

An activity packed tour with a friendly group of travellers for whom our Tour Manager Diane worked tirelessly to ensure everything went as planned. Ably assisted by our very competent driver Jean-Jaques Diane was able to avoid the disruption of the Nice Ironman on the Promenade des Anglais. The list of restaurants she provided contained reasonably priced local food served by helpful staff. Advice on what to do or local attractions was plentiful and meeting times/locations for return journeys to Nice clear. Even when our flight home was cancelled due to French Air Traffic Control industrial action Riviera staff were able to put together an alternative and provide boarding passes etc to ensure a trouble free journey. An bonus of this change was a beautiful sunny drive from Nice to Milan passing through the rice fields of Italy with views of herons, egrets and a couple of ibis.

I would not hesitate to recommend this tour for its variety of destinations, scenery and opportunity to experience the Riviera.

Review by: Robert Proudfoot on 23/06/2018

Nice, Monaco & the Cote d’Azur

Returned home after another excellent Riviera tour, my eighth. Having read testimonials from previous travellers on this tour, I cannot understand some of the negative comments, many conflict and demonstrate that you cannot please everyone. I found all the excursions well thought out and overall they offered a good variety given the length of the holiday. There was some steep walking on some occasions but the tour guide always made us aware of what to expect and was very sensitive, walking at a speed comfortable for all. The coach driver, John-Jacque was excellent.

Review by: Diana Spencer on 28/04/2017

Nice, Monaco & the Cote d’Azur

Back from an excellent holiday in Nice. The tour was very well organised with the right amount of sightseeing and free time. We were in very safe hands with Jean_ Jacques at the wheel through narrow winding roads visiting the countryside. Our special thanks to Diane, who was so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I am also grateful for her assistance arranging wheelchair transport at Nice airport (I injured my back during the holiday)

Review by: Marja Moffat on 22/04/2017

Nice, Monaco & The Cote d’Azur

A thoroughly enjoyable trip - an ideal introduction to the area - we saw and learnt so much (as we have always found with Riviera Travel tour managers!)

Diane was excellent - as was Gerard our coach driver. Already booked our next year’s trip! Keep up the good work - don’t change a thing!

Review by: Hazel and Simon Morton on 18/10/2016

Nice, Monaco & The Cote d’Azur

Jesse our tour guide was excellent as was Jean-Jaques our driver. Their relaxed approach and sense of humour contributed to what was a most enjoyable trip.

Review by: Carole and Bob Farmer on 29/09/2016

Nice, Monaco & The Cote d’Azur

Thoroughly enjoyed this holiday. Our tour manager Jesse was excellent and our driver for the week - Jean-Jacques- was brilliant. They both had a great sense of humour and went the extra mile to make our holiday special. Can’t praise them highly enough

Review by: Veronica Boyce on 26/09/2016

Nice, Monaco & The Cote d’Azur

Recently returned from this very enjoyable week touring around Nice, Monaco and some local hilltop villages. Our Tour Guide, Diana, was very informative and efficient. Our driver, Jean-Jacques, was also excellent - apparently he was once a test driver for Michelin, so we felt very secure with his skills! Choices of restaurants were very good for the included meals and there were lots of top quality, reasonable restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel Mercure. Hotel standard was good, and all the excursions included were of a high standard. Our only (minor) whinge was the fact that there were two hotels available which meant the pick-up and drop-off took a bit of time in the traffic! Overall it was a very enjoyable experience and we are looking forward to the next one!!

Review by: John and Barbara Dixon on 12/06/2016

Nice, Monaco & The Cote d’Azur

We thought this was a well organised tour which included excellent excursions, although the trips were rather long, leaving at 9am and returning at 6pm on most days. We thought more half day tours would have been more relaxing with more free time. Our Tour Manager, Diane was very helpful and informative. The Le Meridien was a comfortable hotel in a good location, although there were no sunbeds in the pool area for relaxation.

Review by: Dudley Wensley on 08/06/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.