[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Malta Uncovered

I have just returned from the Malta Uncovered holiday (7 to 14 September 2019) and felt compelled to write to your after such a brilliant holiday which I enjoyed enormously.

The Maritim Antonine Hotel in Mellieha is excellent. My room was large, very comfortable and quiet. When I booked this holiday with you I opted for an upgraded room which did pay dividends as it avoided the lottery of what room I was allocated. Many were delighted with their rooms but some found that if they had a room facing the road, it could be noisy. I thought that it was well worth paying a little extra for an upgraded room.

The food was delicious and varied and the hotel staff were delightful. I very much appreciated a buffet style system as well as the freedom to sit where I wanted with whom I wanted. Sometimes you can feel a bit "herded" on some tours. The balance of tour days and free days was also excellent and perfectly balanced.

Finally, Denise, your Riviera Group Leader, was absolutely marvellous - in fact a real star. She was fun, well organised but without being bossy, looking after us all very well. Her hard work certainly ensured that I had a marvellous holiday on the delightful island of Malta. The icing on the cake was that your other Riviera guests were great company and we had many laughs together. This was not my first holiday with Riviera Travel and will certainly not be my last.

I highly rate this holiday and one of the best I have enjoyed in many years.

Review by: Sue Reynolds on 07/09/2019

Undiscovered Malta Tour

This was a most enjoyable holiday with just the right mixture of guided tours and free time. Kay, the Tour Manager, was helpful, well informed and genuinely seemed to enjoy her role. She really made time for everyone - which is not always the case on these kinds of holiday. I was also impressed by the local guide, Margaret, who really knew Malta well and was especially good on the Caravaggios in Valletta.

Review by: Rosemary Mayes on 13/06/2017

Undiscovered Malta Tour

I returned on May 30 from my latest holiday with your company - Undiscovered Malta - and would like to thank you for another great experience. The programme was very interesting, the hotel well placed, friendly and comfortable (apart from the slightly tepid food which we were warned about!) and our guides excellent, especially Pete who appeared tireless and could not have been more helpful. It is a fascinating place and full of history.

Review by: Elizabeth Dendy on 23/05/2017

Undiscovered Malta Tour

Just returned from ‘Undiscovered Malta’ tour. Another excellent Riviera holiday. Local Guide Margaret was a mine of information. Tour manager Kay was brilliant, making sure everything ran smoothly. Sightseeing was well balanced, with free days. Vivaldi Hotel was fine, with excellent staff. Highly recommended.

Review by: Peter Locke on 25/08/2016

Undiscovered Malta Tour

Thanks to our lovely local tour guide Victoria who provided a varied, interesting and often heart felt account of the wonderful islands of Malta and Gozo.

Review by: Dot Isgrove on 03/07/2016

Undiscovered Malta Tour

Thank you for a most enjoyable holiday in Malta. The arrangements, the hotel, our tour guides made the 8 days go too quickly - and the weather, @ 80+ made for very pleasant sightseeing, or relaxing by the rooftop pool. (Pity it was only 13 & raining @ Gatwick!) As before on a Riviera holiday the guide is the fulcrum around which everything works and Marie-Rose kept up your high standards.

One small comment on Malta, can the Post Offices keep open later than 1.30pm ?

Thanks again. Phyllis and I are now looking forward to going with you to Strasbourg and the Rhine in July.

Review by: Gilbert Denton on 07/06/2016

Undiscovered Malta Tour

This was our first tour with Riviera. We stayed at the Corinthia Beach. Malta is lovely island, the tours were well organised and made more interesting by our guides. Highly recommend this tour for a mix of history and relaxation.

Review by: A Brown on 10/10/2013

Undiscovered Malta Tour

Our fifth holiday with Riviera; second visit to Malta, but our first with Riviera, a company we cannot praise highly enough, and recommend to all our friends.

This trip was FAB, nothing was too much trouble for the tour manager, Mary Rose, who took great care of each and everyone of us - and the group was 50 strong. Our guide for the week, Margaret was excellent to the nth degree - there was nothing she didn’t know about her country’s history or its environs - and her recommendations for al fresco lunch spots were ‘spot on’.

It was a marvellous time and we made some good friends too.

Thank you Riviera for another cracking warm and sunny holiday.

Review by: Margaret & Peter Anderson on 15/10/2013

Undiscovered Malta Tour

I thought I should tell you how enjoyable this trip was. Every outing ran to time, and I think we saw most of Malta and Gozo. Pete our rep was very helpful suggesting things to do and see on our free days. The hotel was of a good standard, although I did miss the kettle, the food was very good and plenty of it. The waiting staff were pleasant, if a bit too enthusiastic at table clearing for my liking. In total a very good holiday I recommend this trip and Riviera Travel to all.

Review by: Pat d’Artese on 19/10/2013

Undiscovered Malta Tour

We had a lovely week discovering Malta with the best tour guides ever and stayed at the Marina Hotel, St George’s Bay where nothing was too much trouble.

Highly recommended.

Review by: Shirley Burgess on 28/10/2013

Undiscovered Malta Tour

This was a super week. The hotel was very good and we liked the buffet service there. Our guide was most helpful and informative and the excursions took us to some fascinating places. We also went independently on a night tour of the island. Walking in Medina that evening was an unforgettable experience.

This was a second holiday with Riviera and hope arrange another one in 2014.

Review by: Linda Hepburn on 21/11/2013

Undiscovered Malta Tour

Just want to thank you for an excellent holiday in Malta. The tour guide Mary Rose and guide Margaret were very helpful and coped with all situations that arose. I cannot speak highly enough of them. The Golden Tulip was a very clean hotel with cheerful and cooperative staff. There was work going on in the hotel and they offered to change my room but I refused. The work seemed to affect our plumbing but when you think how little water they have at their disposal it would be churlish of me to complain. The dinner was made up of a large number of courses and dishes so there was something to please every one every night. For an island people who have suffered so much in their past they remain proud content and courteous. As someone who belongs to a country that has seen its native language lose ground and suffer suppression over the centuries I can only admire their perseverance in keeping their language safe.

Review by: D K Cooke on 12/06/2014

Undiscovered Malta Tour

Dear Riviera Travel. I have recently returned from your Undiscovered Malta trip departing 19th June. The Air Malta flights were on time; the staff and accommodation at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi was excellent (worth paying extra for the sea-view) although the restaurant is in need of refurbishment and Pete and Kay looked after us very well indeed. Added to that, it was hot and sunny every day. What more could you ask for?

I have no hesitation in recommending Riviera to my friends, and hope to travel with you again in the future.

Review by: Sandra Mantella on 15/07/2014

Undiscovered Malta Tour

My wife and I with our adult children had a marvelous eight days in Malta with Riviera Travel. The organised trips were excellent, just what we wanted for informed, fascinating and well-chosen venues. Pete, our tour manager, and Cynthia our Maltese tour guide, were outstanding and very well organised. We gained a tremendous amount of local knowledge from Cynthia and she really understood the history of the locations we visited. The Corinthia Beach Marina Hotel was very good, with a wide range of leisure and eating facilities, coupled with very helpful, cheerful staff. The air conditioning in the rooms was excellent – very important in a hot September – and although the room fittings were clearly well used, they were very comfortable. Malta is a busy, history packed island and we fully recommend the Riviera-organised tour as the best way of covering the key parts of the island group. And Pete, with others working with Riviera, went out of their way to sort out a serious problem we had with our – separate from the tour - Hypogeum tickets.

Review by: Mr & Mrs C W Pratley on 12/09/2014

Undiscovered Malta Tour

I would just like to say we have just spent a wonderful week in Malta, courtesy of your company.

I would like to single out the two tour guides Margaret and Mary Rose for their professionalism and friendliness which contributed greatly to the whole holiday experience.

We stayed at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel where the rooms were first rate, the food excellent and the facilities especially the roof top pool and cafe/bar were just what was needed after returning from one of the sightseeing trips. The hotel staff were very friendly and always ready to help.

We have traveled with Riviera Travel before and this trip was to the same high standard as previously.

Thank you again for another wonderful holiday.

Review by: Brian Binney on 29/09/2014

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.