[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Malaysia, Borneo & Singapore

Wow fantastic tour. Had a fabulous tour guide Julia who toured with us and local tour guides as well who made the trip interesting. Hotels were great. Best bits were the orangutan orphanage, sunbears and the Shangri-la resort, definitely do the the nature walk there the guide was brilliant.

Review by: vanessa and dave on 15/04/2019

Malaysia, Borneo & Singapore

We have recently returned from this trip and have had the most fabulous time.

Julia our representative was brilliant and provided handouts for everything which were invaluable. Big thank you to Julia who made the holiday as good as it was.

The local guides who accompanied us from time to time were all very good and as a bonus free water was always available on the coach.

Highlights - too many to pick out, but in summary:

Penang - great hotel and day trip to Georgetown and Penang Hill were great. Loved riding on the Rickshaw and funicular railway.

Kuala Lumpur - saw the Aquarium, went up the Petronas Towers and took a day trip to Malacca - well worth it.

Sandakan - fantastic viewing of Orangutans and Sunbears, visited water village and the very moving Memorial to the Japanese POW who died there.

Kota Kinabalu - well the Shangri-la Rasa Ria is amazing. Did two extra trips - Mari Mari Village and evening cruise to see sunset and fireflies. Both well worth the money.

Singapore - loved Singapore and managed to get everything in in the two days we were there - Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands Hotel, Raffles and Gardens by the Bay (by day and night)

Taxis are really cheap in Singapore and easy to use. (As is the metro system)

All the hotels were in great locations.

It is well worth upgrading the room at the Shangri-la Rasa Ria.

We only had two afternoons / evenings of rain in Singapore which didn't stop us doing anything, but when it rains it is heavy!

It is very hot and humid though - cool clothes and a hat are a big must.

We found that as there were so many lunches included we didn't always want an evening meal - so the local shops came in handy.

Beer in particular is expensive so stock up from supermarkets.

All in all and fantastic trip and cannot recommend highly enough.

Thank you again Riviera

Review by: Melanie Knight & Claire Nattrass on 11/03/2019

Malaysia, Borneo & Singapore

We have just returned from an amazing tour of Malaysia Borneo and Singapore. Everything from the on time and comfortable flights with both Singapore Airlines and Silk Air to the speedy check in procedures at all the airports and all the top class hotels was faultless. Many thanks to Riviera for including some extra experiences not mentioned in the itinerary and special thanks to tour manager Julia who ran the tour in a friendly but professional manner.

Review by: David and Jo on 15/10/2018

Malaysia, Borneo & Singapore

We took this tour not sure what to expect but we were not disappointed, we had the most wonderful guide in Frank, so efficient and his calm attitude made everyone relaxed, we were concerned at the large group of 40 but because the trip was organised and efficient the size of the group was not an issue, but we would bear this in mind if considering another trip. This trip is full on with the travelling and changes of hotels not to mention the flights but it is a necessity if you want to travel Malaysia. Malaysia is a stunning place with jewels every place and the people are beautiful and so welcoming, Frank kept us right in what not to do and where not to go without dictating, he was brilliant. Singapore at the end was fabulous and the whole trip has given us heartwarming memories we will never forget, Sepilok and the lovely sun bears is a day we will never forget, we do not have any hesitation recommending this trip which we found good value and with only one of the hotels a little tired we could not find fault. RasRia shangri la is the most beautiful hotel with stunning things to do, we did the early morning climb (5am) up the hill to see the stunning sunrise over Mount Kinabalu with breakfast, fabulous! We also did the dining experience on the beach to watch the sun set over the South China Sea, fabulous food and a Devine night, we had one little shower in the whole trip but we were told this is unusual. Kuala Lumpur towers, Marina Bay we could go on and on, the flights were all comfortable with food and a drink and not in crates, which we had envisaged, Silk Air is now part of Singapore Airlines and you can tell. All round with the included lunches etc this tour is value for money, beautiful lunch at Penang Hill with the monkeys entertaining us after our trip up the funicular, wonderful, if you are thinking of this trip be prepared to live from your suitcase but it is soooo worth it. enjoy.

Review by: Great experience on 04/06/2018

Malaysia, Borneo & Singapore

This was an amazing introduction to Malaysia, Borneo and Singapore. Very full on but plenty of free time. First class hotels except for one (KL) which was a bit tired, we had no problems with our room but many of our group were not happy. Many thanks to our tour manager, Denise, who provided excellent information with humour.

Review by: Jennifer Underwood on 26/03/2018

Malaysia, Borneo & Singapore

Brilliant holiday with excellent hotels. Izani (our guide in Malaysia) was excellent and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this holiday.

Review by: Jan Freeman on 05/03/2018

Malaysia, Borneo & Singapore

This was our 5th worldwide trip with Riviera and the itinerary was up to their usual high standard. The Penang Hill trip was not possible because of weather but the alternative day was excellent. The balance of what we saw was very good, the highlights being Sepilok for the Orang Utans, the Shangri-la Resort and Singapore. We were lucky enough to get our Singapore Sling in Raffles Hotel before closing for refurbishment. All hotels were to Riviera's usual high standard apart from the one in KL which was a bit shabby but in a great location for Petronas Towers.

Our tour guide Franck was excellent and a credit to the company. Nothing was too much trouble and he was always on hand to offer assistance and advice. Local guides were also good especially Andrew in Singapore.

Looking forward to tour no. 6.

Review by: Eric & Margaret on 06/11/2017

Malaysia, Borneo & Singapore

Amazing! Exceeded all our expectations.

So lucky to have had Franck as our wonderful tour guide.

His care, information and sense of humour made this a special holiday. Always had the feeling that he wanted everyone to get the most from this experience.

Hotels were great and there is no denying that it is a challenging holiday but we will never forget the experience.

Our only negative is the final day transfer to airport. Manchester travellers definitely need a little more thought on this day.

Review by: Vic and Margaret Cooper on 06/11/2017

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.