[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

What a lovely week, well organised and interesting. Our guide was lovely, helpful and very knowledgable. There was time to explore the different destinations and sample the delicious food. The hotel was comforable and clean and the hotel meals were very good, there was something for every taste and the hotel staff were very accomodating.

I will definitely travel with Riviera again as it took all the worry out of booking and travelling on my own.

Review by: Clare Hulacki on 20/09/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Just got back from Lake Garda. Pure magic, weather, although shouldn’t be taken for granted was magic. Hotel, we stayed at the Europa Hotel in Riva del Garda. Right on the lake side, clean, good food, really nice. The tours were very well organised and run, could be a bit tiring, but the only way to see other parts of the area. The tour manager was brilliant, we were fortunate to be in Kate's party. What a very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable person. Nothing was to much trouble for her, and one or two did test her! She really is a credit to the company. A place we would gladly go back to.

Review by: Rob Jones on 17/09/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Just returned from a fantastic holiday on Lake Garda. Very full on holiday but the places visited had some of the best scenery ever experienced. Werner our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us all in order during the busy days. The coach driver was amazing and the drive to the Dolomites was certainly breathtaking in regard views and the roads. Thanks to Riviera Travel for an amazing experience and we will certainly be going back to Italy in the future.

Review by: Barnett on 10/09/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Our second trip to Italy with Riviera, and just as enjoyable as the last one. Cant fault the company for customer service and our tour manager Nicola was excellent. This particular tour did however involve a lot of coach travel for long periods which needs to be borne in mind. Our favourite day was the journey to the Dolomites and the stunning scenery. We stayed at the Europa hotel right on the edge of the lake and paid extra for a lakeside view. This proved to be the right decision as there was so much to see in the way of entertainment and activity right outside. The dining room also overlooks the lake. Would highly recommend this tour

Review by: Gaynor Robinson on 27/08/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

This holiday to Lake Garda was our first with Riviera and we were very impressed .We stayed at the Kristal Palace in Riva and have to say it was amazing, probably the best hotel we have been in.The food was incredible and the restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful they really helped make the holiday so enjoyable.The day trips were all very good the only down side was the time spent on coaches but if you want to see other places then that is a small price to pay.

One important person I do have to mention is our tour manager Nicola, she was amazing.What she does not know about Italy is probably not worth knowing and she helped make every trip enjoyable.

Overall this holiday was very good value and I would recommend to anyone.Already looking with Riviera for next year - just wish I new which ones Nicola would be on because that would help me choose.

Review by: Christopher Maycock on 27/08/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

We had a lovely holiday and can't praise the tour manger Nicola enough for her unfailing cheerful attitude, helpfulness and her concern that we all had a good holiday.

We stayed at the Europa and had a lovely room overlooking the lake. The food at breakfast and dinner was always good with lots of choice and it was nice to have a table which was ours for the week- no searching around for a vacant table when you went into eat. The staff were also great- friendly and helpful.

Some of the tours were quite long but the beautiful scenery meant there was plenty to look at. The airport transfer to Treviso was long at 3 hours but it meant a much shorter journey to our local airport in England so I suppose the that cancels it out a bit!

This was our third holiday with Riviera and we will soon be looking where to go next with them.

Review by: Sheena Priestley on 20/08/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Just returned from this amazing trip. Lake Garda and surrounding area is beautiful. We were lucky to experience the Opera in the Roman Amphitheater. Our tour manager Werner was excellent, always o

Review by: Judith Robson on 16/07/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Our third Lake Garda holiday with Riviera. We stayed at the Kristal Palace Hotel, Riva del Garda, for the second time and it is a wonderful, perhaps perfect, hotel. The staff are very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. The food and cuisine was excellent with great choices and the rooms were clean, well serviced and comfortable. The sky Pool was fabulous with great views all round. We can thoroughly recommend the Kristal Palace.

We opted out of two tours as we had been previously but went back to the Riva and the Kristal Palace as it such a wonderful Hotel.

If you are going to Riva del Garda please research your flights as we found that the bus ride from Milan Malpensa to Riva del Garda was very long, over 3.5 hours. Flights to Verona are recommended, which is just over 1 hour. We flew to Venice Treviso this time but still a 2hr 30m coach trip to the Hotel.

Review by: John and Valerie Belcher on 16/07/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Just returned from a brilliant holiday in lake Garda .

We stayed at the Hotel Kristal Palace what a wonderful hotel,very clean nice spacious rooms cleaned every day ,food was outstanding and all the staff are so professional.

Thank you Rivera travel and also Giuseppe tonelli for a wonderful holiday ,we loved it so much booked already for next year .Also our tour guide Karen was excellent very knowledgable.

Review by: Sandra stanley on 01/07/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

We have returned from a fabulous trip to Lake Garda, Venice and Verona. We stayed at the Savoy Palace Hotel, Riva del Garda which was superb. Cannot fault anything about this hotel. The food, rooms, staff and the outdoor areas were amazing. We were made to feel very welcome. Mr Tonelli, the owner, came into the dining room every evening to check everyone was having a good holiday. At 4.0.clock every afternoon there was afternoon tea in the bar area! What a lovely touch that was too. Our tours were very good. We had excellent guides in both Venice and Verona. They were very knowledgable and passionate about what they were telling us, which made the guided walks very interesting. Our rep Bev was amazing and very dedicated to her job. Very knowledgable and with a wicked sense of humour. She had us all amused with her little stories and by the end of the week we all felt like one big happy family. She was also very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her. We would like to thank her for sorting out the problem we had at the airport on our outward journey. Thank you Bev, all was sorted on our way home. She is certainly a credit to your company. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday (our third with you) now all we need to do is to decide where we are going with you next time!!!

Review by: Jean and Allan Porter on 11/06/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Just back from en excellent holiday in beautiful Lake Garda. Our tour guide Bev was lovely. She was very informative, warm ,kind and funny .

The hotel Savoy Palace in Riva was very good with indoor and outdoor pools and the gardens were a mass of flowers.

The hotel owner Mr Tonelli was a very hands -on presence , trying to ensure that all was good for his guests.

Food was plentiful and the Staff tried hard to meet everyones dietary requirements in a very pleasant manner.

The location is very good as there is plenty to see and do in the little town ,

The Lakeside is within easy walking distance and there is easy access to all parts of the Lake via bus or ferry. There are also cycle paths to follow and cycles are available to borrow from the hotel It is also at the “top “ end of the lake and so is nearer to the route to the Dolomites.

The tours to Venice ,The Dolomites and Verona were all lovely in different ways and the little towns around the Lake are a pleasure to visit We experienced so much in our week and the time flew by so quickly.

Thanks to all concerned for making our stay so enjoyable. Carol and Derek Sweet

Review by: Carolsweet on 18/06/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

We have returned from a week long holiday with your company which has been most enjoyable . From the moment we were met at Milan Airport we were totally looked after by your Fantastic couriers. The information we got about the places we were visiting and tips was great .Bev our tour guy was Fantastic and we would like to say a big thank you to her for helping to make our holiday one to remember . We will definitely be booking with you again.

Review by: Sue an Colin Moore on 28/05/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

A big thank you to all at Riviera Travel, our holiday to Lake Garda was all that was promised. The tour manager and the staff at Hotel Brione, especially the head waiter, made us feel very welcome.

Thanks again.

Review by: Diane Barnes on 16/04/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

We are just back from what has been a fabulous trip of Lake Garda/ Riva del Garda. We could not fault it in anyway. The Hotel Europa was so well situated right in the town square overlooking the lake. There were street entertainers to entertain us in the evenings. Our guide Stella was excellent, even the rainy weather which was predicated managed to stay away on our trips. We left thinking that this is one place we must return to one day.

Review by: Brander on 04/06/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

My wife and I have just returned from a week at The Savoy Palace hotel, Riva del Garda. Staff, rooms, and meals 1st class. Tour manager Dino was very knowledgeable and informative with respect to the tours. I highly recommend the hotel, and the tour. Well done, and thanks to all the Riviera staff.

Review by: Mike King on 04/06/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Just returned from Savoy Hotel Riva Del Garda. Hotel is superb. Food excellent. Cleanliness of room and public areas superb. We have done a fair few tours, this was one of the best. Our tour guide Karen was first class so attentive and a hive of knowledge. Thank you Karen.

Riviera great value.

Review by: Elspeth on 28/05/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Our recent trip to Riva del Garda exceeded expectations. The hotel Europa provided excellent service and cuisine. Our guide, Werner, was first rate and a mine of information. Compliments also to Stefano our diligent driver.

Review by: Mr & Mrs Scott on 14/05/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

This is the first time we have been on an 'organised' holiday and found it was brilliant. Everything thought of and done for us! Europa Hotel was lovely, food was gorgeous and staff were very helpful, especially Paulo and Emmanuelle. Also we have to mention Werner our Tour Guide. He was brilliant.

Thankyou Rivièra Travel.

We will certainly return and will recommend you.

,

Review by: Mr Mrs G on 07/05/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

A big thankyou to all at riviera traval , our holiday to lake garda ,was all that was promised . The tour manager and the staff at hotel brione especially the head waiter made us feel very wellcome ,

thanks again

Review by: Diane barnes on 16/04/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

I couldn’t let our holiday in Riva del Garda last week go by without informing you how excellent your Tour Manager Bev was. This is our fourth holiday with Riviera, two river cruises with another booked at the end of June and our previous escorted tour to Como and and now this latest to Garda.

All your Tour managers over the years have been good but Bev has that something “special" about her that made our holiday such a memorable one. She certainly works very hard and is a credit to your company

Review by: JG on 23/04/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

I must write to let you know how pleased I was to have Alex as a rep. His knowledge was excellent, he looked after the group so well. The tours were very well organised, but the whole trip was made even better by having such an excellent guide. If I travel again with Riviera, which I am sure I will, I try to find a tour with Alex as the guide.

Review by: Jan Parry on 10/04/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

I have never written a review but felt I must share the fantastic experience I have just had on my Riviera holiday. Hotel and food wonderful. Coaches for excursions were always there waiting for us and what a joy Bev, our tour guide was. Her knowledge and professionalism was outsatnding and she gave 100% on every excursion.Will definitely be travelling with Riviera again.

PS. Thanks for the weather Bev.

Review by: Susan on 30/04/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

What a wonderful holiday on Lake Garda! We stayed at the rather marvellous Hotel Cristallo in Malcesine and enjoyed fabulous views, food and staff service. Maria, the owner, was a wonderful host; nothing was too much trouble. We would go again in a heartbeat

Review by: Christine Girolomini on 30/04/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

My friend and I are coming to the end of our holiday with Riviera and it is one of the best holidays we have ever taken.

The standard of travel, accommodation and tour guide exceeded our expectations.

The Savoy palace hotel is a very good hotel in every way. The tours were extremely well organised and Bev, our tour guide, is fantastic.

We Will definitely be looking to travel with Riviera again.

Review by: Amanda Douglass on 23/04/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Hi David,

We had a very good trip with your company the hotel was super, the Savoy.

We are telling our friends about the trip so you should get more customers

Kind Regards.

Review by: Jean and Terry Boswood on 09/04/2018

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

My 3rd holiday with Riviera and again this was well organised and the Europa hotel in Riva so well situated in the old town and such a selection of menus, I can only sing its praises. Great excursions with a couple of rest days.Our tour manager,Thomas was exceptional (lots of history but not in any way boring and lovely anecdotes) and we were very well driven by Franco . My one grouse would be having to wait for the flight from Manchester before we could set off on the three hour journey to Lake Garda. This delayed us (21/23 passengers) by a good hour and meant a rush straight in for dinner before the restaurant closed. Fortunately coming home we had a mini coach to the airport.All in all a super trip. Thank you!

Review by: Carol Cooper on 16/10/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

We have just returned from the mentioned escorted tour. It turned out to be the best, by far, escorted tour that we have had from any company and that includes the 3 previously from Riviera.

The weather helped to make it, particularly the tour of the Dolomites as it was a crystal clear day with bright sunshine. That said Riviera were superb in everything. Nobody that I know could find fault in anything. Julie, our tour guide , was outstanding answering all our questions,

keeping us fully informed as to what was going to happen and her knowledge of all the areas that we went was very good.

We stayed in the hotel Europa overlooking the lake. The food was excellent, service was good and friendly but what we liked best about the hotel was being allocated a dinner table looking over the lake which also was ours for breakfast. Apparently Riviera where allocated the best dining seats.

All the tours we went on, (we left out Venice as we have been there 3 times before) were good although quite lengthy in time but you did not feel it because we stopped regularly for comfort breaks, coffee and lunch breaks.

Review by: paul hyder on 16/10/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

I would like to thank Nicola our tour manager for making my holiday to Lake Garda, Venice and Verona amazing !!! Nicola was very organised and the tour went fantastic even did not mind your strict time keeping it made everything run perfect thank you .

I would definateley book with riviera travel again and know i will be well looked after. thanks again Nicola

Review by: m james on 02/10/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

This trip was just fabulous. We enjoyed every minute. We stayed at the Savoy Hotel in Riva and cannot praise it enough. The food was delicious & the staff very friendly and pleased to help in any way they could. Our Tour operator, Nicola, was the best we've had and made our holiday a very interesting & enjoyable one and coach driver Stefano was a good sport & excellent driver. Already planning our next Riviera trip !

Review by: Neil & Jackie Guttridge on 02/10/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Excellent tour operator. Rep in Riva del Garda, excellent also(Julia). Our favourite trip was to the Dolomites. The scenery was absolutely stunning and the coach driver Dario was superb in negotiating the hairpin bends. The coach however was not too comfortable, narrow seats and slender on leg room. Least favourite trip was to Verona. The local rep we had when group was split was far too quick. Found it a tiring day, with a lot of walking.

Review by: Iain Taylor on 02/10/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

This holiday was all I'd hoped it would be, we stayed at the Europa Hotel in Riva Old town.........a truly wonderful location. Excursions were very good and our tour guide, Bev, was excellent, very interesting and entertaining!! The hotel was more than adequate, even if there were a few wobbles with our evening main course but others chose differently and were satisfied. This was our 5th Riviera holiday and we are now deciding where in Italy to go next year.

Review by: Lyn Shipman on 02/10/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

My wife and I have just returned from our first riviera holiday and it certainly will not be our last, everything was absolutely first class on the tour with the most amazing tour guide called Bev who was so passionate about the whole tour. We would highly recommend this holiday.

Review by: Howard gutteridge on 02/10/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

I would like to thank everyone involved in this wonderful holiday everything was superb. The Hotel the trips our guide (Julia who we cant thank enough) the coach drivers for their help. I would certainly use your company again and recommend it to all my friends.

Review by: Audrey O'Farrell on 18/09/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

We had a wonderful week on lake Garda, based in Malcesine. From the transfers from Milan, the Hotels location ( The Cristallo), the day trips, to our transfer back to the airport, we couldn't find fault. Our tour guide, Simon was very helpful and his knowledge of the area and history very inspiring! The Hotel was well positioned for walks into Malcesine and boat trips to Limone. It's slightly old fashioned charm and size ( quite small ) added to that feeling of really 'getting away'. Our coach drivers were excellent, particularly Darrio, who was with us on all our trips out. The lake tour, Venice, the Dolomites and Verona were marvellous and went without a hitch. Can't wait to return to beautiful Italy!

Review by: Joann Pearson on 18/09/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

My wife and I have just returned from an excellent weeks holiday in Riva del Garda at the hotel Europa. Good food and friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable and our guide Nicola was knowledgeable and informative and made sure all our trips went like clockwork. We loved our holiday and are now looking for our next one with Riviera.

Review by: Bob and Lynne Marsh on 18/09/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

We have just returned from a memorable holiday to Lake Garda. It was our first holiday with Riviera Travel but it will not be our last. From our first booking phone call to the last minute of our holiday we were well looked after. In each city we had very experienced tour guides. We cannot speak more highly of our own guide Christina. She gave us so much information and detail, with humour, that we were able to make the very most of each daily adventure. Our hotel, The Portici, was just as we expected, traditional but with very modern room facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast and dinner were also good. We will certainly look forward to travelling with Riviera again.

Review by: Mike and Jeni Siviter on 11/09/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Very lovely holiday, well organised and good hotel, the Savoy at Riva deal Garda. Enjoyed every minute of it but especially Venice.

Review by: Jean sugden on 04/09/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Above and beyond all our expectations, superb hotel and service from the excellent staff at the Europa Hotel, Riva del Garda, 1st class quality of the organised tours our coach driver Faroe to the local guides in Venice (Matteo) and Verona. Last but not least a great big thank you to Nicola our Tour Manager whose knowledge was invaluable and added so much to our holiday. Will definately tour with Riviera in the future (Sorento pencilled in for 2018)

Review by: John & Debbie Hopkins on 28/08/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

My daughter and I had a fabulous holiday. The tours were exceptional, and Alex, our tour manager was caring, professional and very knowledgable. Thank you. On the down side, the evening meals at our hotel were disappointing, we had to go elsewhere to have a taste of what we felt was typical Italian food.

Review by: Alisoun phillips on 21/08/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

This was our first complete package holiday, having always sourced flight and accommodation ourselves in the past. The total experience, from departure to return was excellent. Our tour guide Patricia was a treat to travel with, filling us with copious amounts of local knowledge, current and historic, as well as making the arrangements Smith and efficient. Our hotel the Europa was 5* on quality, location, staff and cuisine.

Each of our excursions fulfilled our expectations, leaving us ready to plan further visits.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Review by: Neil & Helen Gerrett on 07/08/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

My wife and I have just enjoyed a week in lake Garda, staying at the hotel Savoy Palace. Having been in the hospitality business, I would have no hesitation in recommending the company and this tour to anyone. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the cuisine offered a choice to suit most palates and hotel staff were cheerful and helpful. The General Manager/Owner was always available to talk to If required.

Riviera are also to be complimented on their choice of tour managers and drivers, who

proved to be first rate. The three hour trip from the airport to the hotel was a bit daunting, though Alex did a sterling job and managed to keep us entertained.Then for the rest of the week we had Patricia, she was excellent! and in many ways made the holiday, she was both informative and amusing with her knowledge of the area and the Italian way of life.

I cannot recommend her too highly. When my wife became unwell with an ear infection and in some pain, Patricia went well beyond her remit by ferrying her to the doctor and then going to the chemist for her to get the prescription. When the prescription could not be put together immediately, Patricia wet back to the chemist in her own time and brought the medicine to the hotel. That's what I call dedication and the kind of service that gives a company a good name. We will definitely be using Riviera again.

Thank you and keep up the good work.

Harry and Susan Morton,

Leamington.

Review by: Harry & Susan Morton on 13/08/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

My wife and I have just enjoyed a week in Lake Garda, staying at the hotel Savoy Palace. Having been in the hospitality business, I would have no hesitation in recommending the company and this tour to anyone. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the cuisine offered choices to suit most palates and the hotel staff were cheerful and helpful. The General Manager/Owner was always available to talk to if required.

Riviera are also to be complimented for their choice of tour managers and drivers, who proved to be first rate. The three hour trip from the airport to the hotel was a bit daunting, though Alex did a sterling job and managed to keep us entertained. Then for the rest of the week we had Patricia, she was excellent ! and in many ways made the holiday, she was both informative and amusing with her knowledge of the area and the Italian way of life.

I cannot recommend her too highly. When my wife became unwell with an ear infection and in some pain, Patricia went well beyond her remit by ferrying her to the doctor, then going to the chemist for her to get the prescription. When the prescription couldn't be put together immediately, Patricia went back to the chemist in her own time and brought the medicine to the hotel. That's what I call dedication and the kind of service that goes to give a company a good reputation. We will definitely be using Riviera travel again and have already recommended you to friends.

Thank you and keep up the good work.

Review by: Mr and mrs Morton on 07/08/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Had an amazing holiday, a few hiccups on arrival at Milan airport but Pauline our tour guide made up for it. A very long transfer 3.5 hours and some early starts on excursions but well worth it. Well recommend Europa Hotel excellent food, cleanliness and service oh and what a view from the dining room

Review by: elaine kaminski on 24/07/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Thank you for another wonderful Italian experience. The Hotel Europa in Riva was really lovely. Nothing could be faulted, from the position of the hotel on the lake, the views from our room and the fabulous dining room; the gorgeous food (to suit all tastes); the wonderful staff and the free safe and Wifi. Altogether the Europa was a perfect choice. Pauline our tour rep was great, as were the excursions. It was a fabulous holiday and we can't recommend it highly enough.

Review by: Margaret Clews on 24/07/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Myself, wife and 2 teenagers have just returned and can honestly say that we had a fantastic holiday! We were met by Michala at Milan Malpensa airport and endured a 3 hour transfer drive to Riva del Garda [and our hotel] - same on the way back. The transfer was made easier thanks to Michala's commentry on places we passed (and 'comfort' break). Patricia (local rep) was fantastic and provided a wealth of knowledge about the places that we passed (enroute to excursions destinations) and visited. Our itinerary...

· Tuesday - Garda (by coach and then back by ferry+coach)

· Wednesday - Venice (local guide – Piere/Peter is excellent) - gondala about 20 euro per person

· Thursday - free day

· Friday - Dolomites (cable car about 20 euro per person)

· Saturday - free day OR Malcesine (by ferry and 20 euros per person) - there is a cable car but we did not venture onto it (busiy shopping for local olive oil and balsamic vinegar)

· Sunday - Verona (local guide – Marinana is excellent)

Not much time spent in the individual destinations (needed to get back for evening meal) but a fantastic 'taster' for future holiday destinations.

Weather was high 20's/low 30's (luckily we missed the really hot weather the week before) with ONLY a couple of evenings when it rained (torrential in evening).

Patricia (local tour rep) is a gem and was always available whenever needed! Our driver was Franco and was absoulely brilliant - has the patience of a saint with other drivers.

Europa hotel was fantastic - brilliant variety for breakfast (but NO semi-skimmed milk) and same again for dinner (after 'starters' you may not be able to finish your meal). Wi-Fi available but I was on top floor and connection sometime intermitent. There were NO in-room tea/coffee making facilities - so you may want to bring a small travel kettle) NOR was there an iron/ironing board (we did not try the hotel laundry facilities). Paolu (the maitre'd) was fantastic - tell him your food allergies!

Recommended!

Review by: Mick O'Brien on 07/08/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Fantastic tour.Our tour guide Pauline was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and entertaining.

Stayed in Europa in Rive , good trips to Venice and Verona. My favourite trip was the Dolomites and I really enjoyed the cable car -the views were fantastic

Review by: Kim Buckle on 24/07/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Our second Lake Garda holiday with Riviera. We stayed at the Kristal Palace Hotel, Riva del Garda, this time and it is a wonderful, perhaps perfect, hotel. The staff are very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. The food and cuisine was excellent with great choices and the rooms were clean, well serviced and comfortable. The sky Pool was fabulous with great views all round. We can thoroughly recommend the Kristal Palace.

All of the tours were well planned and executed and our coach driver, Stefano, was very experienced, safe and smooth.

If you are going to Lake Garda please research your flights as we found that the bus ride from Milan Malpensa to Riva del Garda was very long, over 3.5 hours. Flights to Verona are recommended, which is just over 1 hour.

Review by: John and Valerie Belcher on 24/07/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Lake Garda , 8 days tour .

We are elderly and our first holiday with Riviera .

We must say we are very impressed with the care and everything about the way the holiday was organised .

Exceptional tour managers and a wonderful hotel made it a memorable holiday

Mr.Francis Riding

Review by: Mr,& Mrs F B Riding on 21/07/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Once again Riviera Travel have given us a brilliant holiday. Lake Garda is beautiful and all the included tours were very good with excellent care and knowledge from our guide Gianluca and the local guide at Venice. The hotel was very comfortable with friendly efficient staff. We would definitely do this holiday again. This was our 10th holiday with Riviera and all have been great.

Review by: Barbara Robinson on 03/07/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Once again Riviera Travel have given us a brilliant holiday. Lake Garda is beautiful and all the included tours were very good with excellent care and knowledge from our guide Gianluca and the local guide at Venice. The hotel was very comfortable with friendly efficient staff. We would definitely do this holiday again. This was our 10th holiday with Riviera and all have been great.

Review by: Barbara Robinson on 03/07/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona

Superb holiday. The Hotel Europa was excellent, interesting food ,not a chip in sight. Europa Staff were friendly and helpful. The Lakside view well worth the extra money.

Riviera guides. Gianluca greeted us and accompanied us to and from the airport efficiently. Patricia our guide for the week was extremely lively and had a thorough knowledge of the places we visited. The driver Stefano was first class.

The only downside was Venice Treviso Airport and the walk to and from the coach, in the heat.

Well done Riviera, again.

Review by: Peter Ellis on 03/07/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Once again, my friend, Anne and I enjoyed our Riviera holiday. Our tour manager, Bev, went out of her way to make sure we were well informed and entertained. She is an asset to the company. The program of the tour was varied and well planned with weather better than expected.

Thank you so much.

Maureen Campbell

Review by: Maureen Campbell on 22/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

I and my friend have just had the most fantastic time on this tour. Lake Garda and the surrounding area is breathtaking. The Hotel Europa was first class and our tour guide Alex was excellent; well organised, informative and always made sure you knew where you needed to be and at what time. He even made sure we all got on board our plane when returning even though he was flying home for a few days and wasn't actually working then. There were trips to the Dolomites (spectacular), Venice, Verona and a number of the smaller towns nearby (by boat) which were so picturesque. Worth every penny

Review by: Kathleen Susan Wooff on 26/06/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

We decided to re visit Lake Garda this year....of course we had to stay at the Savoy Palace hotel,which was even better than we remembered! If you love great food,good service and high standards this is the hotel for you. Mr Tonelli is a very generous host who makes you feel you're staying with family.

Our guide was Alex, he was kind,and explained everything well. For our airport transfer we had wonderful Werner who made sure we understood the basics of asking for goods on comfort breaks and also guided us to the check in desk on our return trip with very useful information on how far the boarding gate was, so we had time to be there

Jackie also provided us with local knowledge and tips during some joint trips, so thanks to her too.

For us the highlight was the new undiscovered guided walks...we chose those in Verona and Venice and it was so amazing to see the uncrowded parts of those places. Also if you wanted to see the tourist spots you still had your free time.. We took Alex's tip of visiting the rooftop at the shopping arcade next to the Rialto bridge (the undiscovered tour ended there) and had amazing views onto the canal.

Lots of travel on this trip...but with beautiful sights and well chosen guides and coach drivers it's worth it.

Couldn't ask for better service Riviera.

Planning our 4th trip with you very soon.

Review by: Anne Hanslip on 19/06/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Just to say that I had a great holiday, thank you. The whole experience was just right. In particular I would like to compliment your Tour Manager Jackie who was excellent. In particular when we had a long delay at the airport when travelling home. We were fortunate to have Jackie on hand as she was traveling home on the same flight she liaised with the airline staff and kept us informed which was brilliant. In particular she made sure two elderly members of our party were OK throughout the delay and on our return to Gatwick.

Review by: Peter Camble on 05/06/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

We would just like to say that we have just come back off of the tour to Lake Garda, Venice and Verona, and it was absolutely superb.

We stayed at the Hotel Brione in Riva del Garda. The staff were very helpful, rooms were very good and comfortable and the food was absolutely delicious, every meal time. The hotel is situated perfect for the short walk to the lake which is beautiful and breathtaking.

We had Werna as our tour guide. He was amazing . A mind of information, very informative, very friendly and very helpful and always there at some point of the day if you needed him for anything.

We also had Silvio as our coach driver and have to say he was brilliant a very smooth driver and friendly.

All our excursions we went on were executed perfectly by Werna and Silvio we couldn't be happier.

It's our first trip with Riviera and we will book with you again and will certainly recommend you to friends and family.

Thank you again for a wonderful holiday.

We have put a testimonial on the site, but wanted to let you know how good it was.

Could we just say one thing. We found the hotel doesn't take cards at all so you had to carry quite a bit of cash on you. There is an ATM down the road, but would be easier if they could do cards and I'm sure they would benefit by it to.

That's only a suggestion for them NOT a complaint.

Many thanks.

Review by: Jane and Barry Baldock on 15/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

My wife and I have just returned from what we can only describe as a most wonderful experience in Lake Maggiore and Lake Orta along with the trip to the Matterhorn. Stresa is a beautiful location and the Hotel Astoria is situated in an ideal position overlooking Maggiore. The hotel was excellent, very clean with friendly, attentive staff and excellent food. The final icing on the cake was our tour manager Wendy who guided us through the holiday with great skill and friendliness.

We also thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary walk with Sarah the local guide who was very good who had outstanding interesting local knowledge.

We look forward to our next Riviera trip.

Review by: Alec & Carol Hodgson on 23/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Having just returned from a trip to Garda I am very keen to let you know how lucky you are to have such a brilliant tour guide as Julie.

She very kindly and competently dealt with each and every event.

Her manner was exemplary, just the right balance of firmness and friendliness. She really enhanced the trip and is a real credit to your company.

Christine Watts, a very satisfied customer.

Review by: Christine Watts on 22/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

My wife and I have recently returned home from your Lake Garda, Venice and Verona tour arranged for us by the Baldwin Travel Group of Kent and we are writing to say that this was a super holiday and to say thank you very much to all those involved.

We thought the balance of the tour between the organised trips and the free time was very good as was the variety of places that we visited. The Kristal Palace Hotel in Riva was first class in every respect (room, facilities, staff and especially the food) and was quite simply one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Your representatives in the area were all very good but we reserve a special mention for Julia our tour guide who was charming, knowledgeable and ever willing to help and advise.

We are experienced independent travellers, and this is the first guided tour we have undertaken in many years. We embarked on it with some trepidation but the experience was such that we will have no hesitation in taking another tour with you and in recommending the experience to our family and friends.

Review by: Betty and David Nessling on 08/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

We are writing to say how pleased we were with our Lake Garda holiday. The hotel Portici was very good and the staff were even better. Patricia our tour guide and Franco our driver worked really hard to make the holiday a success. It was a brilliant holiday all round and excellent value for money.

Review by: Derek & Janet Jefferys on 08/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Had a brilliant holiday staying at Brione couldn't fault the hotel, staff and food the menu was varied each evening.The trips were very well organised Bev our tour Manager was excellent she certainly knows her job she looked after us very well we felt as though we had known her for years by the end of the week. We would recommend this holiday if you want to see the sights without the hassle of trying to find the different places! Everything I'd done for you. We are already planning our next holiday with Riviera Travel .

Review by: Ivan and Julie on 05/06/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

I have just returned from the Lake Garda Tour and stayed in Portici Hotel. Well done Riviera Travel it was excellent, I couldn't fault a thing from our tour guide Stella who was so helpful nothing ever was too much trouble to all the travel arrangements was first class.

Can highly recommend, one of the loveliest holidays I have ever been on.

Review by: Brenda morrison on 29/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Most enjoyable holiday at Hotel Cristallo. Tours well organised, helpful reps - Janet and Caroline. I would definitely travel with Riviera Travel again.

Review by: Mrs Sherry on 22/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

This was our second trip with Riviera. We accompanied my sister and brother-in-law, and stayed at the Kristal Palace hotel at Riva di Garda for a week. The hotel was terrrific--superb food and service, with excellent rooms, and a breath-taking view of the surrounding mountains. The tour guide (Werner) was good--very knowledgeable about local history, and about Italy in general. The driver (Franco) was was also terrific--particularly on the winding roads leading to the Dolomites. The other tour guide, Alex (who travelled with us from Milan airport) also did an excellent job.

The trip was well planned, although we had to make a long trip to Venice on the first day, since the giro d'Italia bike race in the surrounding area necessitated several changes in the itinerary.

A criticism felt by many of the people in our group--the very long (3.5 hours) trip from Milan's Malpensa airport. This should be amended, using the closer Verona airport.

On the whole, an excellent vacation, with a well-organized tour. The hotel was also first class. Highly recommended!

Review by: John Kirk on 22/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Just back from Lake Garda fantastic holiday, helped by brilliant weather The itinerary was very good and with the input of our tour manager (Alex) made it very interesting and enjoyable. Bev who did our airport Transfer's was very good and made this very easy. Our hotel the Antico Borgo was very pleasant with good food and staff.

The holiday was very good value.

Review by: Peter & June Aston on 22/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Lake Garda. This was our first holiday with Riviera Travel and we had a really fabulous time. From beginning to end we were well looked after and everything was organised so efficiently. Our tour guide Alex was exceptionally knowledgeable about the area and was very helpful at all times - nothing was too much trouble for him. Thank you for a memorable holiday Alex! We shall certainly be using Riviera Travel for our next holiday!

Review by: Helen Macdonald on 22/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

We absolutely loved our holiday to Lake Garda, Venice, and Verona.

It's the first time we've been with Riviera and would not hesitate to book again and recommend you to friends and family.

We stayed at The Hotel Brione in Riva del Garda. The room was very nice, with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and garden. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food every morning and evening was absolutely delicious with very good choices.

The lake was just a short 5 minute walk across the road from the hotel very very pretty and tranquil walks. Also there is a superb ice cream parlour opposite the hotel.

Out tour guide was Werna and he was superb, very helpful, friendly and very informative an absolute mind of information. Was always available at some point during the day if you needed anything.

Out coach driver was Silvio he was excellent such a smooth driver and again very friendly.

All these things added together makes for an excellent holiday which it was.

All our excursions out to Venice, Verona, The Dolamites and the tour of Lake Garda were executed perfectly by Werna and Silvio. Also Werna informed us of places and things to see on our free days if we wanted to. Superb.

So thank you Riviera for a fabulous holiday.

Review by: B and J Baldock on 15/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

This was our fifth holiday with Riveria and they just keep getting better. Wonderful location and very good day trips. We had an excellent coach driver by the name of Franco and Patricia our guide for the week was very very good.

I would recommend Riveria holidays to anyone

Review by: Anne Atkinson on 08/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Would thoroughly recommend this tour;, bit full on but has to be to encompass the full schedule and lovely trips organised. The Dolomite trip was more than we had expected as arrived in blizzard so couldn't do all had planned then we returned with sun sparkling through the snow laden trees - winter wonderland. We stayed in Savoy Palace which was faultless. Food good too. Husband enjoyed too which was surprising as normally have to have a specific educational theme to keep him interested. Was very good on days off to be able to pick up a boat ourselves to stop off at some of the lakes other venues like Limone which was magical. Our tour guide was Janet who managed to keep us entertained on some of the necessary longer coach trips! Would thoroughly recommend tour. We met up with some good company on the tour which was also a bonus.

Review by: Jenny Bastin. on 01/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Superb. Lovely Hotel (Antico Borgieo) though food I would award 7/10.

Our guide Patricia was absolutely brilliant, nothing too much trouble, knowledgeable and great company, whatever she is paid it is not enough. We were also fortunate to have a first class driver, Franco, who was both friendly and punctual, Altogether a wonderful holiday. Thank you so much

Review by: Janet Wood on 08/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Just returned from Italy having been on the Lake Garda tour staying at Hotel Antico Borga in Riva del Garda. Had an absolutely wonderful time greatly enhanced by tour guide Patricia and the coach driver Franco, in Patricia you have an real gem, amusing, informative and friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were again very friendly and helpful. If there was small fault it was the overcooking of vegetables for the "second plate". Would definitely recommend !!

Review by: Graham and Gaye Stolton on 08/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Hello Riviera,

just want to congratulate all concerned for our beautiful trip. It was very well organised, everything went smoothly, and the excursions were very well handled and paced. Particular thanks go to our guide Patricia, who was charming, funny and practical at all times, as well as a great source of information on Italy. Also many thanks to our wonderful coach driver Franco, who tackled the Dolomite mountains with ease despite the tough route. Both were stars, and the staff at the Antico Borgo hotel are also to be congratulated.

Review by: PAUL NOBES on 08/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

I've just returned from a fabulous holiday with Riviera Travel to Lake Garda Venice and Verona. The hotel Savoy Palace was superb, very clean with excellent staff and food and extra facilities including a gym sauna and swimming pools. Our guide Werner was very informative and engaging and his commentary was invaluable on our trips to Verona, Venice, the Dolomites and our tour of Lake Garda. The scenery was stunning and was a very memorable way to celebrate my 50th Birthday, which was further enhanced by a bottle of prosecco from the hotel!

Review by: Gary Watkins on 08/05/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Came back on 01/05/17 a brilliant tour, very busy went somewhere each day. Savoy Hotel Riva Garda very good. Our guide Werber was fantastic so knowledgeable and helpful, he helped make our holiday!

Review by: Mrs J Middleton on 24/04/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

This is our third tour with Riviera and fully lived up to our expectations. We stayed in the Hotel Cristallo, a lovely family run hotel which supplied spotless rooms, good food and friendly staff. Our tour manager was Werner, he was fantastic. He looked after us so well, gave excellent recommendations of foods to try and restaurants/bars/cafes to use on our day trips out. As usual with Riviera you get such good value for money. The price included three excellent day trips which allowed us to see so much of the area in a short time. On one of our free days, Werner and Jackie - the other tour manager, arranged a trip out for those who wanted it free of charge. Riviera is always our first choice for checking out Europe and would 100% recommend this company.

Review by: Carole Burt on 24/04/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Hi, we have recently returned form our first trip with you to lake Garda, Venice and Verona.

It was fab , made even more so by Verna the very knowledgable guide and Franco the local driver.

It was well organised, the food in the Brione hotel was lovely and the sights we saw were amazing.

I would definitely recommend Riviera Travel and will be joining you for another trip.

Keep up the good work

Ann

Review by: Ann Yeomans on 10/04/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Just returned from an amazing trip to Lake Garda, Lovely hotel Savoy, clean, fabulous room, food amazing! Even catered for my Lactose intolerent partner with imagination and no problem attitude. Owner of Hotel very visible and all staff charming. Tour guide was simply astounding! Werner's knowledge of the area phenomenal and his lovely intelligent manner made for a thoroughly enjoyable time. We will definately be using Riviera again! Travel arrangements were flawless. Thanks, Randell and Caroline.

Review by: Caroline Carey on 17/04/2017

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

We have just returned from an excellent holiday to Riva Del Garda. Just a few thoughts about the holiday.Firstly a thank you to Julie for sorting out our boarding cards. The Hotel Europa was very good and the location right next to the harbour was perfect. Our tour manager Jackie was superb, a mine of information and good humour. A very personal thankyou to her for arranging special drinks and a present to help celebrate our Golden wedding. We must not forget our superb coach driver Marko. A mine of information and good humor. The banter between Marko and Jackie kept us all entertained on every trip.

We are now looking forward to our 5th river cruise to Portugal next June.

Review by: Gordon and Daphne Dahill on 28/09/2016

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

If you’ve never been to Venice, Verona, the Dolomites or Northern Italy, this is the tour for you! But it’s just a taster: there’s only time for flying visits - you’ll want to return.

The Savoy Palace provided a family atmosphere with attentive professional service and catered for my wife’s gluten free requirements superbly.

In my view, don’t bother with paying good money to enter the Amphitheatre in Verona; it has permanent flooring for concerts and operas which obscures the inside - a real disappointment. The Tourist Information office in Verona has an excellent guide in English.

What ever you do in Venice, club together and hire a Gondola -about 20 Euros each. Thank you, Nicola our tour Manager, for organising this and other trips so efficiently.

Other tips: carry 1 Euros coins and 50 Cent coins for public toilets and try and leave bags and rucksacks in the coach on the Venice day (weather permitting) if you plan to visit the Basilica - you have to leave them some distance from the entrance which eats ups valuable time taking and retrieving.

Review by: Michael McMaster on 29/09/2016

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

My sister and I have just returned from this marvellous tour. Our guide for the week was Bev who was excellent. Her knowledge of the area and of the language was superb and her people skills excellent. The scenery was beautiful and we particularly enjoyed the extra trip to Limone and Malcesine which Bev organised. This was my sixth holiday with Riviera and I’m sure it will not be my last. Thank you again to Bev and our driver Ferro.

Review by: Moira Wager and Joyce Dronfield on 29/09/2016

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday on Lake Garda. We stayed at the Europa Hotel in Riva Del Garda with beautiful views overlooking the lake. The food and accommodation were excellent and there was plenty to see and do in the local town with quality shops, restaurants, beautiful walks in and around the area. Our tour manager - Nicola was absolutely brilliant and looked after us really well and was a goldmine of local history and information. The arranged trips were very good value and will be memorable for a long time to come. We certainly packed a lot into each day. Our coach driver - Andrea was superb and we only have admiration for the way he took us along all the different routes, including mountain passes and narrow roads safely and professionally. We also had plenty of free time to see and do what we wanted in the local area. Overall this was one of the best holidays we have had and was certainly excellent value for money.

Review by: Kevin and Susan Marples on 27/09/2016

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

Having just returned from this tour and the first time with your company I and my wife thank you for the excellent way it was managed from booking to our final return to the U.K.

Nicola our tour manager was extremely good and helpful and certainly had researched the places of interest to keep us very well informed at all times.The Europa hotel was extremely good and we would certainly recommend this one both for food, service and excellent rooms.

We would certainly recommend your company and the very enjoyable holiday that we have just experienced.

Review by: BRIAN JOHN HIND on 26/09/2016

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

I would like to say a big, big thank you for the wonderful holiday I and my 2 friends have just experienced, everything was as advertised and we thoroughly enjoyed the trips to Venice and Verona but my favourite was the Dolomites. The whole week went like clock-work and it’s rare to find a company that I can wholeheartedly recommend.

I would also like to thank you for notifying our hotel (the Europa) of my food intolerances, the Maitre D, Paolo, was tireless in his mission to provide enjoyable and safe food for me, although he jokingly? called me his nightmare! Although I thanked him in person perhaps you could also pass my thanks to him via your staff, I really appreciated not having to live on salad.

My friends and I are now looking to book your tour to Machu Picchu and I am sure that will be as good if not better than the last tour with you.

Review by: Jackie Stevenson on 21/09/2016

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

We are writing to pass on our great enjoyment of our recent tour with you to Lake Garda.

All arrangements went very well – from the first meeting at Milan Airport to our departure a week later.

Our hotel, the Europa in Riva del Garda, was excellent. From the very nice touch of providing slippers in the rooms – essential when the bathroom has a marble floor – to the excellent quality and range of the food at both breakfast and dinner, and including the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff, it could not be faulted.

Our guide, Kate, was a mine of useful information and always available to help and offer advice. Her insights brought so many aspects of the area and Italian life and history to the fore – how else would we have discovered caffé corretto or the lemon houses?

Our driver, Ferro, was excellent. We really did appreciate his skills on the trip to the Dolomites, when we had the front seats and so were able to fully appreciate this.

The programme itself was a really good introduction to this beautiful part of Italy and nicely varied. We saw far more of the area than we would have done as independent travellers. We would have liked more time in Verona but realise that on the last full day an early return is essential to allow packing.

This was our first ever organised tour, to a country we didn’t know and whose language we barely speak. But it won’t be our last. So could you please put us on your mailing list for next year’s brochure. We will, of course, be recommending you to all our friends without hesitation

Review by: Steve & Yvonne McLeod on 09/09/2016

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

We have travelled many times with Riviera and enjoyed all of them but this was by far the best. We stayed at the Savoy Palace in Riva and the hotel was great, the food brilliant, the staff exceptionally helpful and Mr Tonelli was very attentive. Mr Tonelli is the only person I know who owns a Ferrari and who will let you sit in it! Our Tour Manager, Nicola, was brilliant as was our driver for the week Ferro. The trips were worth doing and we were fortunate to have wall to wall sunshine so the Dolomite trip truly memorable. All in all first class.

Review by: Laurence & Linda on 03/09/2016

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

just returned from our Riviera tour to Lake Garda, Italy after having a fantastic 7 day holiday. Our tour guide Nicola was amazing and was helpful, kind and easy to approach. She made the coach journeys enjoyable and enough stops were made so that nobody was bored for the whole week. As a youth on the trip, I didn’t feel as though my needs weren’t catered for as I enjoyed listening to the information our guide gave us and looking out the windows. Overall it was a brilliant experience made even better by our guide, Nicola, and my family would definitely consider using Riviera again.

Review by: Emily Bevan on 02/09/2016

Lake Garda, Venice & Verona Tour

I write to thank Riviera Travel for providing us with an excellent holiday to Lake Garda, Italy, inclusive of four pre-planned tours.

I would start by advising that this was the first touring holiday my wife and I had ever booked, our normal holidays for the last 34 years have been primarily Mediterranean pool and beach vacations. Before travelling we were slightly concerned that being as we are still in our early 50’s, we were not quite ready for this type of holiday; we couldn’t have been more wrong. In fact, whilst we still intend to take our normal holidays, we have every intention of taking at least one touring holiday per-year with Riviera from now on.

I would like to make a special thank you to our guide, Jackie, who I can only describe as being excellent at her job and a very worthy ambassador for your company. She has a wealth of knowledge, experience and outstanding inter-personal skills. Jackie’s contribution to making this a very special holiday cannot be underestimated, given that earlier in the year we had celebrated both our 30th wedding anniversary and my wife’s 50th birthday. We now have now have some truly wonderful memories to reflect upon in such a special year. I would be most obliged if you could pass on our sincere gratitude to Jackie and our coach driver for the week, Marco, who together made a first class team.

There really is no apparent criticism we could make. We have had the benefit of staying in better hotels than The Europa, although the excellent location of this particular hotel more than makes up for any minor shortfalls. Please be assured that we are certainly looking forward to our next holiday with Riviera Travel.

Many thanks & our kindest regards,

Review by: Tony Dobinson on 02/09/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.