[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

What a wonderful holiday! Full of terrific locations, as well as majestic views from our balcony room at the spacious and elegant 4-star Grand Hotel Cadenabbia.

We were particularly impressed with our tour manager, Julia. Great knowledge allied to a lovely sense of humour, warmth and fun. 11 out of 10!! She was also particularly caring of those guests who were older and less mobile.

We would have no hesitation in heartily recommending this holiday. Fantastico!

Review by: Richard & Carol Harris. on 18/07/2019

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

We have just returned from our holiday and would like to say that it was a truly memorable experience. Our tour guide (Matt) was nothing short of exceptional, he could not have been better in our opinion. He made the whole experience one that would never be forgotten. We would be very grateful if you could forward this testimonial to him personally.

The holiday itself was was everything and more that we could have wished for. This was our first holiday with Riviera Travel and we are confident that it won't be our last.

So we would recommend this holiday to anybody.

All in all we want to say a huge thank you to Riviera Travel.

Review by: Alan Roberts on 02/05/2019

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

My Husband, two friends and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday to Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express. It was the most amazing holiday, something different every day. The Hotel Grand Menaggio was superb. We cannot praise our tour guide enough, JULIE was fabulous, so knowledgeable about Italy and gave so much information to us so that we could enjoy our excursions. She really helped to make our holiday special. Will definitely be using Riviera Travel again.

Review by: Susan Green on 18/04/2019

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Just returned from my 5th Riviera tour, this time to Lake Como and yet again we thoroughly enjoyed it. The Grand Hotel Cadenabbia was perfect with comfortable rooms, friendly staff and excellent food. The tour was really well put together and we enjoyed every single day. The highlight for us was the Bernina Express through the Alps to St Moritz, spectacular views and an unforgettable experience. I would definitely recommend this tour, thanks again Riviera Travel for some more wonderful memories.

Review by: Stephanie Valente on 18/10/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

This has been our very first Riviera holiday. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time visiting exciting places of interest made extra special by ou wonderful knowledgable guide.

We look forward to another adventure

Review by: Michael and Patricia Brainwood on 04/10/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

On behalf of my wife and myself I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our recent holiday at Menaggio in Lake Como.

Our hotel, the Grand Hotel Victoria, was excellent and very central to our resort. The staff in the hotel were as courteous as they were efficient.

The various trips undertaken around Lake Como and Switzerland were very well organised. We visited some wonderful locations including St Moritz (on the Bernina Express train through the Alps, a real treat), Lugano, and Bergamo.

Our guide Thomas was superb. He was always approachable, informative, and humorous. He contributed greatly to the enjoyment of our holiday. You have a real star there!

This is the second time we have travelled with Riviera (the first was Sicily a few years ago) and that too was a fantastic experience. The guide on that occasion was Elizabeth (from Chile) who was also brilliant!

We would have no hesitation in recommending Riviera Travel. You provide a first class experience and exceptional value for money.

Review by: William Marshall on 22/09/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

We have just returned from a lovely holiday to Lake Como. Pina was our guide and just wanted to say how great she was! There was a very embarrassing incident while we were away and she handled it with dignity and understanding! She was very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. All in all we had a great week. Thank you.

Review by: Maggi Reston on 13/09/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Lake Come. The Grand Hotel Menaggio is beautiful, perfectly located next to the Lake with fabulous views from the pool, terrace and gardens. The hotel food was very good, although the wine list is a little expensive.

Our guide, Anna, was superb. She always ensured that everyone got the most out of all the various excursions and was very knowledgeable about the area and the places visited. Her 'joke of the day' got everyone laughing and was a great start to each excursion. The trips to Lugano, Bergamo and Bellagio were all excellent, but the highlight was the trip on the Bernina Express which provided wonderful views and a real experience as the train spiralled up through the mountains.

We will certainly book with Riviera Travel again as we have found that they consistently provide excellent accommodation and travel arrangements.

Review by: Lynn Bewley on 23/08/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Just returned from my first Riviera Travel escorted trip. Stayed at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia. Our tour guide Elizabeth was excellent throughout, keeping us well informed of the next days itinerary etc. and her knowledge of the area was outstanding. The tours were also very good, just the right amount of time to explore the sights on offer. The staff at the hotel were fantastic. Overall the food was good. Great views from the 5th floor restaurant. Only niggle was 4 Euros for a bottle of filtered tap water at dinner. A thoroughly enjoyable week. Well done Elizabeth and Riviera.

Review by: Karen Thompson on 31/08/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

This was a great tour! The Grand Hotel Cadenabbia was very comfortable and the food was superb. Our guide, Thomas, was excellent. The itenerary worked well, but the bus used was a little cramped on the longer day tours. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Review by: Maureen Meikle on 24/08/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

This is the first time we have gone on a guided tour and so pleased we used riviera as our agent. Our guide Thomas was so knowledgeable and entertaining. Every thing was well organised and the coach drivers were extremely experienced driving on very difficult roads for a coach. The hotel grand cadennabria was very good. Our first room was not to our standard but they happily moved us to a better room. We had to see a doctor while on our trip and the receptionist was very helpful organising a taxi to get us to the doctor. Only criticism could be that some of the days we could have had a slightly later start even maybe 30 mins later as after all we were on holiday.

Review by: candy chandler on 24/08/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

We had a fabulous holiday and thought the itinerary was very carefully planned to include interesting places to visit. We particularly enjoyed the Bernina Express.

Our holiday was made really special by the expertise of our Tour Guide Thomas - his encyclopaedic knowledge, his sense of humour and his concern to make our experience really special was unsurpassed.

Review by: Pauline Thompson on 24/08/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Our holiday was amazing from start to finish, everything was so well planned, from transportation to hotel, the hotel itself, the trips, and most of all, our brilliant Rep, Sergio, who made our holiday such an enjoyable and memorable experience. We had not used Riviera before, but will most definitely use them again as our first choice of holiday company - we cannot say how much we enjoyed this holiday and want to thank everyone at Riviera, especially that very special man, Sergio - Grazie Mille!!

Review by: Sue Rudland on 26/07/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Four years ago we went on this same escorted tour but enjoyed it so much we said we would love to go back to Lake Como and see more. This year some friends were going to Lake Como so we were happy to return! We got the last two rooms available at The Grand Hotel Cadennabia, ours cost an extra £330 for the lovely lake view but was much smaller than the standard room our friends chose and was woefully short of drawers.

The tour guide Thomas was excellent, he was informative, had good communication skills and was efficient without being bossy. The driver Giovanni was superb, he brought us down the hairpin bends from St Moritz smoothly and safely and knew the alternative routes from the airport to the hotel which was necessary as some roads were closed due to Netflix filming. Again another lovely holiday with Riviera Travel (our fourth), thank you.

Review by: Anne and Michael Peak on 03/08/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

First time in the Italian Lakes. What an experience. Lake Como is the most beautiful place. The Grand Hotel Mennagio was fabulous. Lovely to go to the restaurant each night after a long day out, and have a four course meal, superbly served.

Our Tour Director Julia was excellent, offering us lots of options through out our 7 day stay.

The only down side was that the coach trips were long. The last one we dropped, as we decided to stay and relax by beautiful Lake Como.

Review by: Margaret Hunter on 12/07/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday to Lake Como staying at the Grand Hotel Menaggio. The hotel was in an excellent location by the lake conveniently situated next door to the ferry terminal and a short walk to the town. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and there was a good variety of food both at breakfast and evening meal. The trips were well organised and very enjoyable. Thank you Lorella for being a first class, knowledgeable guide and making our holiday very memorable.

Review by: Malcolm & Fay on 14/06/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Fantastic holiday , hotel Cadenabbia was superb , our guide Lorella was always on hand to offer advice and was also very knowledgeable of all areas visited. Would have liked to stay longer as not enough time to see all we wanted to see , so that looks like another holiday to Lake Como !

Review by: Glenice Brown on 11/05/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Just got back from Lake Como and the Bernini Express. A brilliant week despite the weather. The tour guide Lorella was fantastic nothing too much trouble for her. We stayed at The Hotel which was good with excellent food. This is our second holiday with Riviera Travel and will certainly use them again. Highly recommended.

Review by: Jo Oxley on 11/05/2018

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

This was the first time either of us had been on an escorted holiday so we were slightly apprehensive but we needn't have worried...it was fab! Hotel Grand Cadennabia was excellent...lovely views of the lake....great breakfasts...impressed to see a special veggie menu at dinner...the only downside was paying four euros for a bottle of water! The outings were brilliantly organised..Sergio our guide was knowledgeable, fun and immensely patient and kind to us all. Lots of time to do our own thing too so enjoyed Como town and the pretty villages round the lake. Tips! Take a travel kettle...and visit the tiny shop down the road for a good selection of cheaper wine. Thanks Riviera..we'll be back!

Review by: Sally Hendry and Becky Paton on 19/10/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

This 7 day tour, based from the Hotel Grand Menaggio on the bank of Lake Como offered trips to Stresa on Lake Maggiore, St Moritz (Switzerland), Villa Balbianello and Bellagio, Lugano (Switzerland) and Bergamo, as well as one free day.

I have reviewed the attractions visited and hotel separately on Tripadvisor, so this is a review specifically of the Riviera package.

Overall, each outing was well organised with a range of options outlined so it was easy to choose activities away from the main group if that was preferred.

Our tour guide, Andrew, was helpful and informative with a comprehensive knowledge of the history and geography of the region, as well as occasional amusing diversions at times.

A couple of the coach journeys to the destinations were quite lengthy (up to 2 hours each way and longer for Bergamo) but most under an hour and the boat to Bellagio was from the front of the hotel.

Me and my wife were happy with the general arrangements and the balance between options to engage in organised trips or enjoy free time, resulting in a very enjoyable holiday.

Review by: Manxseasider on 18/10/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Lake Como, St. Maritz and the Bernina express

We head a great time and would recommend Rivera travel to anyone, everything went like clockwork Julia our tour manager was great any problems or inquires was sorted straight away.

Julia was fun and full of information she really made our holiday the train journey was fantastic well Worth getting up early for (5:00 am) and we would recommend Rivera Travel to anyone.

Review by: Martin Careless on 13/10/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

We had a lovely stay in Cernobbio at the Hotel Regina Olga which was good, the staff were very friendly and attentive. Situated right at the edge of the lake, with the ferries departing very frequently so we could travel to Como town in 10 minutes. Our guide Kate was excellent, we couldn't praise her enough. The views were fantastic.

Review by: L Higgs on 15/09/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

We have just returned from our week in Lake Como staying at the Grand Hotel, Cadenabbia and must praise Riviera for handling a problem caused by the hotel in a fair and professional manner. The area is beautiful and the hotel facilities were excellent but the real star for us was the Riviera tour guide Debbie who was just fantastic. Knowledgeable, professional and who was so very helpful with my mobility issues, so a BIG thank you to her.

The food at the hotel was plentiful and varied and all the hotel staff were pleasant and willing to help if it was needed. We would stay there again.

Review by: Sheila and Ray Welsh on 07/09/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Our 6th tour with Riviera and we have never been disappointed. The Grand hotel Menaggio could not have been better as it was right on the side of the lake. The rooms were of a good size and very clean and the food was fine. The tours were excellent - a lot of coach travel involved but you have to expect that if you wish to see as much of the area as you can. The guide Marella was lovely and so very knowledgeable. The trip on the Bernina Express was great as was the visit to Villa del Balbianello. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Review by: Joan and Julie on 17/08/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Absolutly fabulous! - nobody does it better than riveira travel - our first holiday with a travel company - we didn't have to worry about a thing , everything was catered for , and we had a really first rate travel guide , Elizabeth was amazing ,she explained everything so well ,and made the whole experience wonderfull ,it showed that she really cared about her " riviera children " making it the best holiday that we have had . Beautiful destination , great hotel ,amazing tours every day to all the destinations that were promised when booking the holiday . this company really knows what the customer wants ! And finally our travel guide was there at the airport to see that we all caught the right flights home again . Perfect ! Thank you

Review by: Linda petherick on 18/08/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Hello, my husband daughter and I flew from Cardiff to Milan where we were met by our guide Katerina. All we and I'm sure our fellow passengers can say is that Katerina was brilliant. She was friendly, helpful and very amusing. Her knowledge of the places we visited was excellent and never left us bored. This was the first coach holiday we've ever had as we,ve preferred flying directly to our destination and sightseeing by car, but, this experience left us thinking that we'd definitely book again. Many thanks...

Review by: Rodney and Georgina Koops on 28/07/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Riviera staff before holiday very friendly, so helpful so everything went according to plan. My daughters and I had adjoining rooms with balcony and lake view – just perfect in every way. Hotel lovely, very clean, restaurant very good and staff everywhere couldn’t have been more helpful. I had read some criticisms but I found absolutely none. The hotel generally was well looked after and not in the least tired looking, in fact we thought how bright and cheerful it looked. I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed our stay there. The itinerary was very good and well thought out. I kept up with the whole week without any problems and am still here to celebrate my 80th on the 4th!! The icing on the cake for me personally was our tour guide, Sergio, he was a real delight – very knowledgeable, calm and nothing was too much trouble for him but his sense of humour was brilliant. He kept us laughing from the time we met him until our sad departure. I thought having lost my husband my ability to laugh had gone forever but he was just so funny and I thank him so very much for that as the holiday was bittersweet for me, it was to be our 80th celebration with each other and when my daughters suggested taking me there for my birthday I had many reservations. The holiday overall was perfect, people, places and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone as I would Riviera who I think are brilliant. Thank you Riviera I do hope I shall be travelling with you again. Kind regards to you all Valerie Cutler

Review by: Valerie Cutler on 15/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

I just wanted to drop you a long to say how much my friend and I enjoyed our holiday to Lake Como on the above date. It was the first time that we had travelled with your company and would like say the organisation was great. From the time of booking on the telephone to saying good bye to Julia our tour manager at the airport everything went to plan. The hotel was excellent. The position, the food 10 out of 10 for and also the staff you could not fault. We were very well looked after by Julia and my thanks go to all of the coach drivers who did an excellent job driving us each day. You have got to have nerves of steel to drive over there. I would recommend your company and look forward to booking another holiday with you in the future.

Review by: Melanie on 01/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Excellent holiday. Enjoyed all the trips. Grand Hotel Cadenabbia very good. Our guide Sergio, lovely, efficient and very funny. We want him to be our guide on our next Riviera holiday

Review by: David and Judith Hallam on 22/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

I can not put into too many words how much we enjoyed this holiday. a few maight be. beyond expectations. or unbelievably fantastic. The tours and the Hotel were wonderful. The tour guide, Exceptional. the weather was superb. The venue. Superb. Food - superb. Staff were very helpful and very charming and witty. I left my camera in the station at St Moritz. between Elizabeth and Tim, (another of your Couriers) they managed to get it back for me, when Tim went there. Brilliant. can not thank them enough. Definitly use this company again. Brian Wilson

Review by: Brian Wilson on 06/07/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express

Our guide Elizabeth was a delight, informative, helpful and charming. All arrangements were smooth and on time and the Italian drivers very good on not-always-brilliant roads. Lake Como is stunning and the places visited were all interesting; the trip on The Bernina Express and visit to Villa del Babbainello particularly so. Breakfast buffet at the Grand Hotel Cadenabbia was good and the evening buffet consistently enjoyable although our party of four all agreed that the main menu meal was not brilliant. The views from the restaurant are spectacular and the terrace bar delightful. A wonderful and very good value Riviera trip. Many thanks.

Review by: Carole Holiday on 06/07/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Another great holiday with Riviera Travel. Very good Hotel, Grand Hotel Menaggio, lakeside in Menaggio. Staff very friendly and polite, good food and drink. Nice area, nice little town with cafes and bars. We were very lucky to have as our Tour Manager Katerina De Marco, got to be the best tour Manager ever. Although she originates from The Czech Republic she is very knowledgeable concerning Italy. She is friendly, polite and approachable at all times, nothing is to much trouble for her. Only minor criticism, we could probably have spent more time on Lake Como, although others enjoyed them, I thought the tours to Lugano and Bergamo were not needed, I didn't take the Bergamo Tour so I can't really speak about it. However, Fantastic holiday, well done Riviera, we will be back.

Review by: Keith Lenton on 29/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

This was our second holiday with Riviera and we loved every minute. Everything from arrival at Milan airport to our departure 1 week later was meticulously planned and executed by our superb guide, Sergio. All the tours were extremely enjoyable with Sergio giving everyone plenty of ideas on how to spend their free time. Tour guides can sometimes give too much information about the history of places visited, but not so with Sergio. He gave just the right amount of information in such an interesting, humourous way, that not only was it informative, but you remembered what he told you because of the way he delivered the information.

Our hotel was very good with a varied selection of food available. We had a room with a lake view and I've seen in some reviews that people suggested they were disturbed by traffic noise from the road outside the hotel. We found no such noise and didn't find it caused any disturbance whatsoever.

The variety of places visited was excellent. All of them interesting with plenty of things to occupy your time there.

I don't know if you have a reward scheme for your tour guides, but if you do, Sergio should get an 'A* grade!' We will long remember his amusing stories and expertise which made this holiday all the more enjoyable.

Review by: Ann Singleton on 22/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Just returned from a great week in Lake Como. Lovely hotel, very friendly and attentive. The tour was great, particularly our very knowledgeable guide Denise. Como is worth a visit on your free day.

Review by: Sim on 27/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

I have just returned from the lake como tour and stayed in cernobbio, this was a fantastic trip lead by Denise. Denise was very helpful and well organised therfore everything was covered. The hotel Regina was excellent and in a lakeside position with easy access to boat trips. The town of cernobbio is a great base for all the trips that were planned.

The itinery was well thought out with the right amount of time in each town/city to cover the key things and let you decided if you wish to revisit, all in all a fantastic week to explore the region around the lakes and alps.

Review by: charlie sim on 27/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

We have just returned from the Lake Como trip. The hotel Grand Cadenabbia was excellent. We found all the staff efficient and helpful. The view from our lake view room was spectacular. All the trips were very well organized. And best of all our tour guide Sergio was excellent (the best we have had). He was very clear and informative, patient and very funny. We all loved him.

Review by: Roy and Barbara Smith on 22/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Many thanks for delivering a well managed and beautifully organized tour Every aspect was meticulously planned and the level of detail, interspersed with lighthearted humor, given by our excellent tour guide Sergio just enhanced every day

Review by: Pamela Wormwell on 22/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

This was our first holiday with Riviera but hopefully not our last. Everything was organised perfectly from calling your office before leaving requesting a walk in shower in the room which was given to us, to the hotel with it's attentive staff to the choice of food and the cleanliness of the rooms. Excursions were well organised but a big plus was our guide Sergio who was superb and a real asset to your company. He was always on hand and went far above the call of duty. A big thank you to everyone at Riviera for a superb holiday.

Review by: Mrs Ann Lavender on 22/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Yet another first class Riviera tour! We stayed at the Hotel Grand Cadannabia on the shores of Lake Como and our Tour Manager was Sergio.

The hotel was clean and comfortable situated right on Lake Como. The northern Italian lakes are stunning and we travelled into Switzerland on the Bernina Express.

The whole tour was so well organised by Sergio - who was helpful, funny and very able when it came to sorting out an issue with the dinner service at the hotel. Thank you Sergio who was...mmmhh....perfetto no?

Review by: Julie Farahani on 22/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Just returned from this holiday. Lake Como is a fantastic place for a holiday and the itinerary away from the lake was very well put together. The quality of the hotel (GH Cadenabbia) was also very good. However I think most people on the tour would save their superlatives for our tour manager, Sergio. Apart from being excellent at his job, he is extremely funny and kept us amused on the coach journeys. He well deserved that toast that the party made to him on our last night. Oh, and as it's the 30th June - happy birthday Sergio.

Review by: Dixon on 22/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Just returned and had to submit a review;

Tours are excellent but do involve several hours on a coach - but they are with it.

Hotel is excellent with views to die for - get a room with a lake view.

Dining is interesting - they don't seem to like "hot" food - but the food is very good - staff varied at meal times - some stroppy some very good.

Lastly the guide - Sergio - an Italian Peter Kay - brilliant - worth the cost of the holiday just to have him guide you around every day. Makes you put up with the "spicy moments".

All round an excellent holiday

Review by: Neil on 15/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Very good tour,Bernina express really good.Our tour guide Sergio was fantastic,very knowledgeable and very helpfull-a top man. Hotel Cadanabia was very good,view from terrace awesome.Maybe not enough staff on at evening dinner,but no hurry anyway,food was good. Drinks not cheap,but bar down road was the same.Quite a bit of coach travel involved,most tours were a couple of hours from Hotel,but itineries were great, One of the best weeks we have had,thankyou.

Review by: David Barrett on 15/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Fantastic holiday on all counts. Hotel perfect, staff lovely, food good and varied, Itinerary perfect. Well done again Riviera. Icing on the cake, a wonderful guide called Sergio. Very well informed, nothing too much trouble and he was hilarious. Having lost my husband I thought I had lost the ability to laugh again but he kept me laughing all the holiday and was very kind. Thank you so much Sergio you were such a gem. Riviera will always be my choice they have got it just right well done. Valerie Cutler

Review by: Mrs Valerie Cutler, Mrs Venetia Hunt, Mrs. Samantha Breeze on 15/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

We have just returned from our stay and the Grand Hotel Imperiale. Our holiday was amazing, made even more wonderful by our tour guide Thomas. He imparted so much information in a fun and easy to understand way. We had a lot of laughs. He looked after us and my husband and I feel that he has been our best tour guide ever. We cannot praise him enough. The food at the hotel was acceptable even if a little chaotic. We had a lovely room with a very large bed. The tour was well designed with plenty of places to visit. We were extremely lucky with the weather (hot and sunny) but no one can predict the weather when booking so far in advance. We feel very fortunate to have had such an amazing time - made even more special by Thomas. Please thank him on our behalf.

Review by: Jacqueline Niker on 18/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

I would just like to let you know that I did the Lake Como trip with you, it was one of the best trips that I have had, All the places we seen was first class , and the guide was Elizabeth and she was very helpful in every way, full on with information and very helpful.

Many thanks for a wonderful Holiday.i also would like to thank the staff in the office they were very helpful also. I booked very late.

Review by: Lizzy Whitaker on 30/05/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Have just got back from this wonderful trip . Hotel Grand Menaggio was fantastic lovely and clean and the food was out of this world . Also the staff were very friendly and helpful . Our tour manager Julia was really helpful and full of knowledge and always seemed to be there when we needed her .this is our first trip with Riviera but it certainly will not be our last . Thankyou Riviera.

Review by: Pat&Alan Taylor on 15/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

We have just returned from a brilliant week on Lake Como .We have never used Riviera before but we were very impressed with the organisation of all aspects of the holiday. What really made the holiday special was our tour guide Sergio . He was very professional, organised and attentive but above all he was one of the funniest people we have ever met .A real gem and a credit to your company .Well done Sergio .

Review by: John hambleton on 15/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the Bernina express, visit to the villa Balbianello, and the trip to both lake Maggiore and Bergamo were highlights. Do you realise what a star you have with Sergio? He could rival any stand up comedian on TV, if you get the chance listen to his experiences learning English while working for Costa coffee - he had the entire coach shrieking with laughter.

Review by: Mary and Malcolm Mancey-Jones on 15/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

We have just arrived home after this great holiday it was magnificent but made all the better with our guide Sergio. We were treated so well nothing was too much trouble for him. All the trips were great well organised and very interesting. I would recommend this tour to everyone . This is the second time have travelled with Riviera and will certainly travel with them again.

Review by: Doreen Spilsbury &a Elizabeth Spencer on 16/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Thank you for booking our trip to Lake Como.

Our tour guide Matt

made the trip fantastic. His humour, knowledge of the areas we visited and of the language was phenomenal.

Matt is a real asset to Riviera, and did you proud.

Many thanks

Review by: Lynne Adamson and Valerie Miller on 18/05/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

My wife and I have just returned from the Lake Como tour.

We don’t normally write testimonials but in this instance we must express our delight with your tour manager, Lorello.

From start to finish she was friendly, efficient and just couldn’t do enough for anyone in the group. She was the talk of the party with everyone saying how lucky we were to have her.

So well done Riviera and well done Lorello.

Thank you.

Review by: Gus Smeaton on 09/05/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Have just returned from our trip to Lake Como with Riviera Travel, the best value for money holiday we have ever had. Excellent accommodation and food though waiters could have been a little more friendly. The hotel location lakeside was idyllic. The trips were well organised and the coach company provided very competent drivers who made the trips most relaxing. The success of the holiday revolved around our tour manager, Julia. She was always accessible to answer our queries whether at the hotel or on our day trips. She was a fountain of knowledge and made the day excursions that much more interesting with explanations and little stories on a whole range of local topics. Thanks Julia, I hope we have the pleasure of your company again.

Howard and Janet Hughes.

Review by: Howard and Janet Hughes on 01/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Have just returned from this wonderful holiday, staying at the Grand Hotel Caddenabbia on Lake Como! It is the first holiday I have had with Riviera and will certainly be booking with them again! The organisation of the trip was excellent, with wonderful trips to other parts of the lake and the trip to St Moritz on the Bernina Express was just wonderful! The services of our tour guide Tim was an added bonus, he was a mine of interesting information on each trip and organised us so well and looked after us he was amazing!

Well done Riviera will certainly book with you again and will recommend you to all

Thank you!

Review by: Mrs Valerie Rumble on 08/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Just returned from our holiday at the Grand Hotel with stunning views, great staff and very good food. It was a pity our room overlooked the busy and rather noisy road and we would have happily paid a little more for a quieter room with a lake view. Julie our tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. All in all a lovely holiday in a beautiful area.

Review by: Barbara and Peter Skuse on 01/06/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent holiday.

Matt was an accomplished tour operator and guide. His knowledge of the area and the characteristics of the Italians never ceased to amaze us. He looked after us all very well and also sorted out Ryan Airs inefficiencies at the departure desks at Milan airport.

Review by: Anne Dyke on 18/05/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

We thoroughly enjoyed our first Riviera holiday. Lake Como is a stunning location and the views from the hotel were wonderful. Our tour guide was very informative, interesting and thoughtful and particularly paid attention to less able bodied travellers and made sure they were comfortable. It was unfortunate that we travelled to Lugano on Ascension Day when all the shops were closed, but some of the husbands appreciated that! All in all a wonderful holiday, great hotel in a brilliant location. The hotel staff were friendly at all times and the food was of a good standard.

Review by: Chris Theckston on 19/05/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

I have just returned from this amazing holiday. The hotel was in a superb location with stunning views over Lake Como. A wide choice of food at breakfast and dinner to cater for all tastes. Hotel staff very polite and accommodating. The tour guide, Matt was amazing. A great mixture of information, humour and friendliness. Nothing was too much trouble. Timings were accurate and everything ran like clockwork thanks to his organisation. Looking forward to the next holiday!!!!

Review by: Phrynette Morrison on 18/05/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

Very enjoyable holiday the guide Lorella was outstanding

Review by: Geoff and Debbie Morris on 04/05/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

A wonderful 7 day tour....never been on one before but the trip was very good. Stayed at the Grand Hotel, Menaggio and found it quite noisy with traffic and bars on the port but upgraded to a lake view room which was better. Our guide, Debbie, was superb and gave great commentaries which were informative and entertaining. Would take Riviera tour again

Review by: Peter Cross on 04/05/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

I have just returned from my trip to Lake Como reliving a school trip I made way back in 1963, even staying at the same hotel. I have to congratulate Riviera and especially our guide and representative Elizabeth, a true professional and lovely person for whom nothing was too much trouble. This is the third trip I have made with Riviera and cannot fault you at all, I totally enjoyed this trip and excursions, reliving some good memories. Everyone who came on the trip were all lovely people and a pleasure to be with, you really couldn't want for a better group. The hotel is a lovely hotel with nice view across lake, all the staff are pleasant and all meals were very good.

Lake Como to me has not changed at all since I was last there, which is nice. On this trip I was able to see more than my previous visit, which was nice.

The excursions were brilliant and the St Moritz and Bernina Express trip was made all the better because it snowed the night before, unbelievable scenery.

This trip is well worth making the effort as Italy has a lot to offer.

I would heartedly recommend your company and look forward to my trip to Rome in November.

I would do this trip again without a doubt.

Review by: Ian Williams on 27/04/2017

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

My wife Josephine and I returned to Dublin on Friday last from an 8 day, 7 night trip to Lake Como, St. Moritz and The Bernina Express, departing 07/10/16.

We just want to congratulate Riviera Travel , and especially Elizabeth, our guide during the holiday, for looking after us so very well.

Accommodation, food, and guides on excursions was of the highest quality.

This compares well with our last trip to Lake Garda with Riviera Travel.

Is miser le mesa

Review by: Tom Murray on 20/10/2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

I wish to express our thanks for a most enjoyable holiday to Lake Como and the organised visits which were truly amazing. Our guide, Sev is to be congratulated for making the tour extremely interesting with the knowledge she gave of the area. It is remarkable the effort she gave in making it a memorable holiday for us.

Review by: Andrew Graham on 21/10/2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

Excellent week, absolutely no complaints.

A special mention for Tour Manager Elizabeth, who went to extraordinary lengths at all times to help , guide and inform everyone.-an exceptional performance.

Many Thanks,

Review by: Margaret and Roger Thomas on 21/10/2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

We have just returned from the Lake Como trip staying at the Grand Menaggio Hotel and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed the whole week. The hotel facilities, cleanliness, food, were excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. We were expecting we might have to eat out at times so this was a nice surprise ! Many thanks also to our tour guide, Debbie, who was great, very knowledgeable and always available to offer help and advice.

The week was packed with excursions which meant on some occasions leaving early in the morning but this enabled us to see a lot more of the area than if we were trying to get around on our own. So all in all a great package – thank you Riviera, we shall certainly return to you again !

Best wishes to you all.

Review by: Susan McClements on 14/10/2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

This was our first time with Riviera travel and it will be the first of many. The location (Lake Como) the hotel, the tour manager Julia and the itinerary could not be faulted.

We would recommend Riviera to anybody.

George & Monica Dales

Review by: George & Monica Dales on 08/10/2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

A wonderful holiday! No time to be bored yet no pressure to dash about - our excellent tour manager, Julia, made sure that everything ran smoothly and was a mine of information about every aspect of the trip.

Review by: Vicki and Brian Coppard on 07/10/2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

Our holiday exceeded our expectations by a mile!! Riviera came up trumps!! Our hotel was great and the dining area on the 5th floor overlooking Lake Como was truly spectacular as was the food and service. Our guide was so attentive and so knowledgeable. He balanced his commentary well so we were never bored but well informed. The weather was perfect so that was a bonus. Our fellow travellers were a friendly lot so we were truly blessed.Each excursion was really enjoyable (the journeys a bit tiresome) We can’t thank you enough for our wonderful holiday.

Review by: David & Marjorie Jones on 28/09/2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

We have just returned from our 14th Riviera Holiday over the past 12 years and, unbelievably, standards constantly improve. This holiday, to the Italian Lakes and St Moritz was superbly planned and executed. The scenery was stunning and the Tour Manager, Christine, an inspiration, knowledgeable, humorous and always accessible. The chateaux, gardens, mountains and lakes provided an incredible holiday experience. We made new friends over breakfast and dinner at the Hotel Cadenabbia, where the breakfast provided a stunning range of comestibles that added greatly to the holiday experience. Dinner was a four course cornucopia, buffet antipasti, pasta and main course served by the excellent staff and finally a buffet dessert!

Riviera is an exemplar of excellence in the provision of discerning holidays and we thank you for our wonderful experiences over the years.

Now it only remains to prepare for 2017 on booked Riviera holidays in the Middle East and France. Two little words to express our heartfelt feelings to Riviera - thank you.

Review by: Mike Chapman on 04/10/2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

We recently had a very enjoyable holiday based in Lake Como. The organisation of the trips was superb, our hotel the Regina Olga was a perfect location and the hotel staff were friendly and courteous. Our escort, Julie, ensured we were well taken care of and her commentaries on the trips were knowledgeable and most interesting. We would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday with your company.

Review by: John & Mary Boyle on 03/10/2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & The Bernina Express Tour

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday on Lake Como. Good hotel and very good itinerary. Highlights of the holiday were the Bernina Express and the fabulous gardens on Isola Bella. The holiday was made even more enjoyable with our tour guide Andrew. A very pleasant young man, approachable at any time, with a full knowledge of the area.

Review by: james lattimer on 27/09/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.