[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Krakow

Recently visited Kraków, staying at the Novotel Centrum hotel which was easy to reach from the airport and centrally located for the main square. Our guide Karolina was excellent, meeting us at the airport and making the booking in process swift and efficient. She had prepared an information sheet containing a useful map, a clear itinerary and good restaurant recommendations. Karolina took the walking tour around Kraków the following day and pitched information for us at just the right level, informative without being overbearing. The visit to the Salt Mine was very interesting, although towards the end a little tiring. Over 800 steps going down to negotiate and a very compact lift bringing you back to the surface so beware if either of these things are an issue. The visit to Auschwitz-Birkenau was informative and harrowing but very well presented and thought provoking. An optional visit to the former Jewish Quarter on the last day was very good and perhaps should be included as part of the tour before the visit to the concentration camps and this would tell the whole story in some ordered way. All in all an excellent tour with a very competent guide in Karolina, well done Riviera.

Review by: Tracey Cooper on 08/11/2018

Krakow

Just returned from your four day trip to Krakow, including Auschwitz, Jewish quarter and salt mines. All very interesting. Krakow is an amazing city, Novotel Centrum - excellent hotel and Carolina was a great guide, very knowledgeable. Cannot wait to go back

Marilyn. Glen and Max

Review by: Marilyn Standring on 08/11/2018

Krakow

Had a wonderful time in Krakow, the hotel was lovely as were the staff and our guide Karolina was helpful and friendly; I really had a good time and I would definitely recommend Riviera Travel, I give this trip 10/10

Review by: Neil Lomas on 08/11/2018

Krakow

This was our first package holiday with Riviera Travel and all aspects of the holiday exceeded our expectations. We would especially like to compliment our Tour Manager, Asia for whom nothing was too much trouble - it was the little extras that were much appreciated.

Will certainly travel with Riviera again and have already recommended the Krakow holiday to friends and family.

Thank you!

Review by: Andrew & Brenda Backway on 04/11/2018

Krakow

A really enjoyable stay in Krakow. A lot packed in, in a short time. Our tour guide Karolyna was excellent, providing us with written tips for additional places to see that was not included in the tour. Also a list of recommended restaurants used by previous visitors. This was so useful as it took out the search of were to eat. Our tour guide for the Jewish Quarters had to cancel at the last moment and Karolyna stepped in and made the whole experience informative and fun.

Unfortunately, our Ryanair flight was cancelled when we were already at the departure gate and Riviera and Karolyna came to the rescue and they could not have been more helpful. They did everything from arranging a return to the hotel and a flight out of Warsaw the next day, keeping us informed all the way. I also received a letter from Riviera on my return, providing the information to assist in making a claim for compensation from Ryanair.

Review by: Catherine Nugent on 11/10/2018

Krakow

Wonderful city and people. Hotel was comfortable and dinner was particularly good. The guide Asia was outstanding and rightly proud of her city. All very helpful.

Excellent value and a weekend to remember.

Review by: Carol and Gary on 14/09/2018

Krakow

We have had a fantastic few days in the wonderful city of Krakow. This is the first time we have travelled with Riviera and we were certainly impressed. From the onset, the tour was very well organised.

The Novotel Centrum Hotel in Kraków was a great place to stay. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were really friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Andy our Riviera tour manager was excellent, so too was Karolina who did the city walking tour. The trips to the Salt Mines and Auschwitz were well organised with excellent information and good transport arrangements for both visits. The guides on both tours were passionate and very informative.

Thank you Riviera for a great time, we will certainly be booking another break with you.

Review by: Ken & Ruth McNally on 03/08/2018

Krakow

Top class tour by Riviera , as usual. We have been on 4 and never disappointed. Good quality hotel and Carolina was an enthusiastic, knowledgeable and pleasant guide, even fitting in an extra tour of the Jewish Quarter on the final day.

Auschwitz will remain long in the memory.

Review by: Roger and Maureen on 08/06/2018

Krakow

Just got back from an amazing 4 Day Visit to Kraków, Poland with Riviera Travel. Usually an Independent World Traveller with my Wife & Pre-Teen Son, this was a Solo Trip for me, a Part-Time Historian, with a wish to one day Visit Auschwitz & Birkenau - a visit I will never forget, handled with knowledge & appropriate sensitivity by an Expert Local Guide provided through Riviera. Kraków exceeded all my expectations, a truly beautiful historic City. The Novotel Centrum Hotel in Kraków selected by Riviera, with its Funky Vibe, Friendly Staff & Delicious Breakfast was awesome. I cannot speak highly enough of our Riviera Tour Guide, Karoline, who was with us from Arrival at Kraków Airport to Departure, a friendly mine of information, & who lead a superb Guided Tour of Kraków. Karoline a native of Kraków also organised Amazing Guides who provided us with Tours of the Salt Mines outside Kraków , an Underground World to behold, and a fabulous Tour of the Jewish Quarter of Kraków including my first ever visit to a Synagogue. To round off an excellent Holiday Package we travelled throughout our time in Poland in a Modern Coach with an excellent Driver. A Short Holiday that I would recommend to anyone.

Review by: Rob Bonser-Wilton on 12/05/2018

Krakow

A thoroughly enjoyable experience, superbly organised, from making the booking to returning home and Andy the tour guide was excellent also.

Would definitely recommend Riviera Travel.

Review by: Peter Wainwright on 18/05/2018

Krakow

This was our first occasion to use Riviera Travel. We were most impressed with everything from your website, communication and the tour itself. Our tour manager, Karolyna, was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The Novotel hotel was in a brilliant location and the staff and food could not be faulted. Krakow is a beautiful city and we saw in glorious sunshine too. This experience has just made us want to choose another tour.

Review by: Helen Heron on 12/05/2018

Krakow

Just returned yesterday from a fabulous break in Krakow. Everything was perfect. A special thanks to our tour guide Karolina who was outstanding. Her aim was to ensure everyone had a great time and she certainly did that. Thanks again

Review by: Karen Revell on 04/05/2018

Krakow

Despite a much delayed outward journey, we were very pleased with all aspects of this short break. It was our first experience of Riviera, as we usually make our own travel arrangements. We were most impressed by the efficiency of information and transport arrangements for the various visits during our stay. Our tour organiser Karolina, was exceptional. She was so welcoming, knowledgeable and was particularly sensitive to our emotions when visiting Auschwitz -Berkenhau. We enjoyed the extra visits to the salt mine and to the old Jewish quarter. Our guides on each occasion were very good indeed.

Review by: David and Angela Bostock on 23/03/2018

Krakow

This was a very enjoyable trip. The Salt Mines were fascinating and Auschwitz-Birkenau very moving. Accommodation was comfortable and quiet with good restaurant food and very helpful staff. The Riviera agent, Asia, was excellent.

Review by: H Russell on 18/03/2018

Krakow

This was our 5th Riviera holiday. Again we were not disappointed -Great hotel, interesting and pleasant guides. We really enjoyed this short break.

Review by: Christine Brooks on 17/03/2018

Krakow

This is the first time my husband and I have travelled with Riviera, but I am certain now that it won't be the last time.

Andy, the tour manager, was very knowledgeable and helpful and really added to the excellent organisation of the trip.

We will certainly be recommending Riviera to our family and friends as this was a extremely well organised and a wonderful experience.

Thanks to everyone who made it so!

Review by: Judy Longden on 06/10/2017

Krakow

This was our second tour with Riviera and will not be our last. They make travel and sightseeing easy, maximising the use of the available time but still with adequate opportunities to relax or explore on your own, all at a cost which compares favourably with travelling independently. Our guide, Asia, was knowledgeable, full of enthusiasm and couldn't have been more helpful. Krakow is a lovely city, and the tours were both fascinating and (in the case of Auschwitz) thought provoking.

Review by: Peter Ainsworth on 08/09/2017

Krakow

My husband and I returned from a 3 night break to Krakow on Monday this week. We thoroughly enjoyed it and our guide, Asia, really made it great. She was full of information and looked after us really well. Thank you Asia. Also, Karolina took us on an informative tour of the Jewish quarter etc so thanks to her too. The trip to Auschwitz and Birkenau was sobering but part of history so a must to see. We also enjoyed the trip to the Salt Mines although the lift to the surface left me shaking in my shoes! I am not a fan of any lifts and this one is not to be forgotten! No-one else seemed to mind though.

The Novotel Centrum Hotel was lovely and the breakfast superb. Thank you again Riviera - we will return.

Review by: Marilyn Sabiston on 11/08/2017

Krakow Tour

Having just returned from this three night break, we would like to give you our feedback from this trip. We have received your email but I am suspicious of clicking on links!

We enjoyed the holiday very much indeed. I think our only disappointment was the outward flight delay but realise that this was outside of your control. The hotel was very good, spacious, clean, comfortable (beds a little hard but nothing to spoil things) and the breakfasts were very good. It was in a very good location also.

The guides were excellent and our main guide, Asia, was first class, informative and not intrusive. We liked having all the information in written form 'in one hit' and it was clear and concise.

We loved the city and the people so much that we want to return.

We shall certainly be booking another break with you, hopefully a river cruise.

Review by: Julie and Julian Hogg on 10/06/2017

Krakow Tour

The whole trip was excellent. Asia, our courier, was efficient and friendly. The tours were well organised despite the crowds and the commentary by the guides was very interesting and easy to listen to. Could find no fault with anything apart from the hotel which I have reviewed directly with them. Will definitely use Riviera Travel again.

Review by: Anne Lee on 10/06/2017

Krakow Tour

Our tour manager Karolina Kedzierska, was outstanding. Always on hand to explain, advise and organise. Krakow is a terrific place with friendly people and low prices. Lots to do and see. The optional Salt Mines Tour was worth the extra cost, as was a tour of the Old Jewish Quarter. The Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum & Memorial tour was included and not to be missed. The hotel was excellent and perfectly placed to stroll into the centre of the Old Town for an evening meal, where there is an excellent choice of restaurants for any budget or taste. Karolinas "visitors tips for Krakow" were really helpful in making the most of ones stay. A really great few days away.

Review by: John Watts on 02/06/2017

Krakow Tour

Krakow City tour was excellent, organised tours really good and informative, hotel in good location and our tour guide Karolina went above and beyond, thank you Karolina

Review by: Linda Pires on 12/05/2017

Krakow Tour

I have just returned from a wonderful trip to Krakow organised by your company. It was the first time I had used Riviera and it was lovely. There were many highlights, but I must mention Karolina, the tour manager. She was absolutely wonderful, so welcoming and friendly and extremely efficient. The extra trips to the salt mines and Jewish quarter were very well organised with charming guides again. It was a perfect combination, plenty of organised trips and enough free time. Novotel centrum is a great place, lovely rooms, good hotel service, and a wonderful central location.

Review by: Jane Rowe on 12/04/2017

Krakow Tour

I have just returned from a trip to Krakow with my son and friend. I have to say that the guided tour of Krakow and arrangements made to get us to Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Salt mines were excellent. Everything thing went to plan and was extremely professional. The trip was excellent value for money and I would definitely travel with Riviera in the future. Special thanks to our tour guide Karolina who always had a smile on her face and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. A brilliant experience of Riviera Travel. Thank you.

Review by: Simon Tate on 07/05/2017

Krakow Tour

I would just like to say how good your representative Asia was on our tour 4-7 May. She was an excellent guide and could not have been more helpful to the less able people on the tour. thanks

Review by: David Keighley on 04/05/2017

Krakow Tour

My fourth holiday with Riviera, the Krakow Tour last weekend, was another very enjoyable experience. The Novotel was super clean and comfortable, friendly staff and good food. The tour rep Asia (aka Joanna) was so lovely - friendly, informative, interesting and caring, she even stayed chatting at the airport until we had all been checked in, and we had a goodbye hug.The itinerary was well planned and the guides were excellent. Auschwitz is a must see on this trip, also the salt mine (be prepared for aching legs the day after)! Wawel Castle is quite beautiful and the little Cloth Hall stalls so colourful you just have to buy some souvenirs to remind you of this vibrant place. Thank you Riviera for another wonderful holiday, I look forward to many more.

Review by: Wendy Hipwell on 21/04/2017

Krakow Tour

Flights were very conveniently timed allowing us maximum time in Krakow. Hotel is well situated and well appointed. All the arrangements (including the visit to Auschwitz) were very well organised. We had an outstandingly good guide/escort in Karolina for whom nothing was too much trouble. She was extremely competent and pleasant and everything was well paced. The whole experience is one we can highly recommend.

Review by: Howard and Jennifer Smith on 28/04/2017

Krakow Tour

Hi Riviera travel!

My husband & I have just come back from Krakow & we wanted to tell you how well organised the short break was. Our courier was excellent, the hotel was superb, the excursions well planned and executed.

We have travelled with Riviera before & are now looking forward to our Douro river cruise in September.

Thank you for making things simple for a couple of wrinkles!!

Review by: Jan & Len Wayman on 21/03/2017

Krakow Tour

Wow.

My wife and I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Krakow itself is really interesting and the people are so friendly.

Salt mines visit is a must.

Of course Auschwitz is a major reason for this trip, and if possible not to be missed in one's life.

Hotel was very good.

An extra would have been ideal.

Our tour manager Asia, pronounced Asha, was first class.

Our third Riviera trip, already booked the next, and the one after that!!!

Review by: Steve on 21/03/2017

Krakow Tour

My friend and I have had the most amazing trip to Krakow. Vic, our tour guide, made everything run so smoothly and was so kind and knowledgeable. The lovely local Polish guide, Joanna, who took us on the included walking tour of the Old City, gave us a really interesting and entertaining morning. The trip to the Salt Mine (though hard on the legs!) was an incredible experience.

It was our first trip with Riviera Travel but we are both so impressed. We are planning our next trip already!

Review by: Pauline Rockley on 25/10/2016

Krakow Tour

We have just returned from Kraków. This was our first time with Riviera Travel. The whole trip was faultless. Our rep, Karolina, was superb. She was so friendly and warm as well as being knowledgeable and helpful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for Karolina. We thoroughly enjoyed Kraków and visited the tours which were included in the trip and also Schindler’s museum. Kraków is definitely worth a visit and is most interesting. We will travel with Riviera Travel again and recommend it to friends and colleagues. Thank you.

Review by: Susan & Paul Newton on 11/10/2016

Krakow Tour

Our second Riviera travel experience. We thought the first trip was good but this trip was superb. Asia was our guide and she looked after us so well, she made it a wonderful experience.

Review by: andrew cooper on 25/09/2016

Krakow Tour

The trip to Krakow was superb. We were able to make the very most of a short break due to the fabulous organisational skills of the tour manager, Karolina. I felt confident in her ability to deal with any eventuality! She was bursting with enthusiasm about her home city Krakow and had a wealth of knowledge about the history, culture, places to visit and even helping us to say some key words in polish!

The tour of Auschwitz-Birkenau was conducted sensitively by a local guide. Arriving early was appreciated to avoid the crowds.

The Novehotel is slick and efficient with friendly helpful staff. The swimming pool and gym a particular hit with my daughter and I after long days walking around the beautiful city.

Review by: Katy Ellis on 15/09/2016

Krakow Tour

This is my second Riviera trip and it did not disappoint. The only fault I could find was that as the Bristol flight left at 11am on Thursday morning last week we only had 2 full days there; whereas the Manchester flight did not leave the hotel until 16.30 and had practically a whole day more. The hotel was very clean, nice swimming pool, a little far out but then it was very quiet. I did my own trip to the Schindler Museum which was extremely interesting and the included one to Auschwitz which was very well organised. I only booked the break 10 days before going and was impressed with the efficiency of Riviera staff. A lady called Monique was ever so helpful even printing off boarding cards for me. Please keep up the good work as it is nice to have a ‘human’ to talk to and not have to do things online.

Review by: Linda Gerring on 28/08/2016

Krakow Tour

We’ve just come back from Kraków. What an excellent short break; the Novotel was a first-class base to visit this fine city; the hotel was clean, the room comfortable, the food more than adequate, and the service first- class. Well done all those friendly, smiling young people who served us.

And well done to our guide Karolina; she was bright, warm, informative, well-organised, and the perfect host. She is worth her weight in salt!

Review by: Nick Martin & Linda Rogers on 28/06/2016

Krakow Tour

A really full on tour, very enjoyable, but a little hard on the feet. I feel this tour would be greatly enhanced, by having a extra day added to it, to give time to enjoy Kakow more, as I felt there was not enough time to do everything. However my wife and I can not speak highly enough of our tour guides and there good work they did and especially the very moving visit to Auschwitz -Birkenau. I will visit again, but please consider adding an extra day to the tour, as you only have two clear days.

Review by: David Blackman on 08/06/2016

Krakow Tour

First class tour of Krakow. Fine hotel, helpful staff. Tour itself usual Riviera meticulous organisation so we had no worries. Tour guide Vic just great in every way. Content of holiday well chosen. Local guides Carolyna excellent. Also guide Anna at Auschwitz was not only informed, but respectful and sensitive. Perfect blend of being shown around and having free time. We have another holiday booked with you.

Review by: Sonia Daniels on 12/05/2016

Krakow Tour

My wife and I have just returned from the beautiful city of Krakow, where our tour guide Jeanie White looked after us extremely well, given that the party was 48 in total. Her manner and style of information sharing and professionalism made our trip so much better. Our accomodation was very pleasant with a super city location hotel, nestled on the banks of the River Vistula under the historic gaze of the ancient Wawel Hill. The trip / tour was extremely well put together, with super walking tours of Krakow and the The Salt Mines. Visits to Aushwitz / Birkenhau as well as visiting the ghetto areas of Podgorge and Kazimierz were most thought provoking and of great historical interest. Guides used for those tours (Carolina - Krakow) Isabella - Salt Mines) and Mirak - Aushwitz) were extremely professional and certainly knew their stuff. There is a lot of walking done, but we would certainly recommend this trip to anybody.

Review by: Andy and Monica Smith on 11/05/2016

Krakow Tour

I returned yesterday from Krakow having spent a short break there with your travel company from 15-18.04.16. That was the first time I travelled with your company and my sister and I who travelled together cannot praise your company enough.

The whole holiday was well organised, the hotel was ideal, the staff friendly and welcoming. Our local guide Aysha (or Joanna as she said to call her) was extremely efficient and so friendly that we felt by the time we left her yesterday that we had known her for years.

This first holiday with Riviera I am sure will not be the last I take with your company and I will be happy to ‘sing the praises’ of Riviera to many others.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Review by: Ann Thomas on 09/05/2016

Krakow Tour

Just returned from your excellently organised and managed trip to Krakow. The guides were excellent at each of the venues, but Vic the Tour Manager was exceptional so knowledgeable and attentive. Will certainly be booking further tours with Riviera. Many thanks.

Review by: David Hurst on 09/05/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.