If you've just returned from a tour we'd love to hear from you.

Jerusalem, Galilee & the Dead Sea Tour

This was a great experience led by a first class and wise tour manager, Norman, ably supported by the knowledgeable Eric. The tour is great value for money and the hotels in Jerusalem, on the Dead Sea and at Tiberias all had their very good points. The food was varied enough to satisfy everyone whilst the excursions were memorable and thought - provoking. Israel is a great country to visit and, during our time there, perfectly secure. I strongly advise you to try it out.

Review by Kevin on 4 August 2016

We have just returned from 8 days in Israel and Palestine and must complement you once again on a superb trip. Excellent tour featuring good hotels, great sights and above all a good local guide and great tour manager (Norman).
A great venue/trip combining both religious & historical venues.

Review by Ian Kittle on 3 June 2016

Thank you once again Riviera for a truly excellent holiday- this time in Israel.
We have returned feeling very satisfied with all aspects of the holiday and much better informed about the region.
We would like to thank our guides for the week, in particular Francesca, Eric and our Bethlehem guide as well as our coach driver Muscah and the hotel staff along the way, who were most helpful and welcoming.
We will no doubt travel with you at a future date and for a different destination.
Thank you again.

Review by Lesley and Steve on 13 May 2016

Excellent holiday. Accommodation was extremely good, food was well prepared and the staff were very helpful. The Trip was made by the Courier Norman, a good bus driver and by the local guide. They went to considerable efforts to ensure that everyone’s wishes were met and when they did not know the answer they found out by the next day. The Group had a very gregarious attitude and this was mainly down to the efforts of the courier. We have just booked another Riviera Holiday for 2016, this time to the States.

Review by David Houliston on 11 April 2016

My dream of visiting the Holy Land came true when I took the opportunity to join the Easter Jerusalem, Galilee and the Dead Sea Tour.  Easter being one of the most important dates in the Christian calendar, this was more of a pilgrimage for me, not just a holiday.  What an awesome experience I had! I went to the Holy Land for two reasons: first, to see the Holy sites and visit some of the places I’ve read about in the Bible since I was a young child; secondly a long held ambition to be baptised in the River Jordan.  I achieved my ambition to be baptised in the River Jordan with the help and assistance of our English tour manager Norman who I cannot thank enough.  Clearly very experienced and knowledgeable, he epitomises a good tour manager - always going above and beyond his duty.  A big thank you also to our Israeli guide Eric, whose extensive knowledge of the history of the Holy Land, peppered with his American humour kept the group smiling all the way.  I would definitely recommend this tour.  Religious or not I believe anyone who goes on this tour will derive some benefit from the experience.  Thanks Riviera Travel for a very well organised tour.  I will definitely travel with with you again.

Shirley Donaldson
5th April 2016
(Travelled on 21 March 2016)

Review by Shirley Donaldson on 5 April 2016

I surprised my mum a present for Xmas, a trip to Jerusalem at Easter, It’s always been a dream of her’s to go and visit the holy land. But what I was not expecting is it to mean sooo much to me, it took my breath away, the people, the places, history, smell of baked bread, herbs and spices though the market place just take you back in the most wonderful way I know you’ll laugh but I found it so peaceful I never wanted to leave. If I were to write it all down it’ll be book, you have to experience it for yourself. Knowing the history and the loss of people, there is still something very special about Israel and I am glad my mum had that wish or I wouldn’t have known such a wonderful land its truly spiritual and don’t have to be religious to feel it, it’s everywhere u go. I can’t thank Norman enough for organising this amazing trip and adding more on his free time of which was not on our itinerary, our wonderful guide Eric for taking us back in history and his love for Israel and it’s people, our bus driver Zid, safe driving though those amazing site’s and the great people we shared it with. I thank you all, my mum can’t stop smiling she feels the same as if it was a dream. I hope to see Israel again . X

Review by Sonia Da Silva and Adela Da Silva on 29 March 2016

My husband and I recently booked a holiday with Riviera Travel to Jerusalem Galilee & the Dead Sea, to anyone thinking of doing likewise, I strongly urge you to do so. From the first day it was an unforgettable experience. The weather, hotels and food were excellent, as were the fantastis sights to be seen in the Holy Land. The icing on the cake was definitely our tour guides and our driver, their knowledge and insight helpfulness and good humour made it a holiday to remember. Thank you all. We shall return
Travelled on 08/05/2012

Review by Mrs Hamilton, Glasgow on 23 May 2012

Wow!  A Big thank you to everyone at Riviera for the best holiday we have ever had (and we’ve been on many over the past 30 years). Everything went smoothly and was well organised from beginning to end. We had excellent local Guides and our Tour Manager was superb. He was a most unusual Tour Manager in that he was always “around” if needed, he knew his subject and he genuinely cared that we had a good holiday. We are so impressed with Riviera that we are planning to book another holiday with you in the not too distant future. Again, many thanks all round.
Travelled 0n 12/09/2011

Review by Mr & Mrs Bulmer, York on 9 October 2011

Just got back from the Jerusalmen,Gaililee & Dead Sea tour. We booked this after having done the Krakow tour in September 2010 and it was fabulous. The tour guide in Israel was fantastic, as well as the tour guide in Krakow. Hoping to book the 3rd one very very soon. Well organised, plenty to see and explore - keep up the good work guys. Much appreciated. Chris & Ian
Travelled on 09/05/2011

Review by René/Rosen London on 24 May 2011

A superb holiday with an excellent guide and tour manager. We were on the October 16th tour. It blew our minds all that we saw and experienced. Fabulous hotels and food. Highly recommended.  Richard and Kath.
Travelled 16/10/2012

Review by Richard Sloan on 5 November 2012

We have just returned from the Jerusalem, Galilee and Dead Sea tour (departing Tuesday 16th October).  This was a really superb tour staying in excellent hotels with fabulous buffet breakfast and dinner. The Grand Court in Jerusalem was particularly good.
There was a tiring tour schedule but it was really worth it. We saw an amazing variety of fascinating sites. The highlight for us was the boat trip on the Sea of Galilee. Our tour manager was superb. He had a great sense of humour and made us feel safe. His only concern was our wellbeing and enjoyment of the tour. He looked after us like gold. Our Israeli guide , What a fund of knowledge!  He not only told us about the history of Israel but also about the politics and the Jewish culture. He is one of the best guides we have ever encountered. Our delightful guide in Bethlehem. He was a gentle man who was so keen to show us the sights of the town of his birth.
Travelled on 16/10/2012

Review by Richard and Kathleen Sloan on 6 November 2012

Thank’s for a great introduction to this magical land. A week isn’t long enough really, and some days could have been shorter at the expense of extra days, but we saw and experienced a lot, people, culture, history, architecture, scenery, politics, religion. It certainly gives the opportunity to ponder life, the middle east, and how to get on. Our tour manager, an ex teacher who did teach us a number of things along the way, he was convivial, amusing, informative, and did have his own views, I couldn’t have wished for better, he went out of his way to ensure everyone got the maximum from our journey. Our tour guide, an Israeli via New York, did a wonderful job of painting a detailed picture of what it is like to be living in this inspiring and troubled land, quite apart from the wealth of history this region offers. A great and thought provoking trip, thank you.
Travelled on 16/10/2012

Review by Tom Robinson on 9 November 2012

Thank you Riviera for a wonderful experience.
Our tour manager Norman was great, full of information, enthusiasm and went the extra mile to ensure we all had a good time. Everyday was wonderful, interesting, moving at times and exciting. The hotels were all good with the Kibbutz hotel outstanding.
I would encourage anyone to go on this particular trip.
I will definitely be travelling with Riviera again.

Review by Philippa Hodkinson on 24 March 2013

We would like to thank Norman and Riviera for a very enjoyable holiday, not a relaxing holiday but very interesting and well organized. Thanks again, would recommend to anyone.

Review by James & Elizabeth Powell.& Helen on 20 April 2013

A wonderful trip. Norman, your tour manager, both the Israeli and Palestinian guide (for Bethlehem) were all very helpful and informative. A holiday to remember, take strong walking shoes since in places including Jerusalem you will need them. I went to places I never dreamed of visiting.

Review by George Backshall on 24 April 2013

I have travel around the world, but this tour to Jerusalem, Galilee, and the Dead Sea was my best holiday ever because of my Christian belief of Jesus Christ is the son of God, it was very personal to me spiritually. The tour covered new and old cities of the Holy Land, it just felt the ‘bible’ had come life while I was out there. Norman our tour manager work very hard for us as a group to cover a lot of excursions with in a short period of time ONCE IN A LIFE TIME TRIP.
Travelled 08/04/2013

Review by Tony Stewart on 9 June 2013

Just to say we enjoyed our time travelling in Israel with you, a well organised and very good value trip would recommend your company to anyone.
Many Thanks
Ron and Maureen Pratt

Review by Mr and Mrs R.J.Pratt on 15 June 2013

What an incredible tour! We were fascinated from the moment our guide, Eric, met us at Tel Aviv airport. He had the most amazing knowledge but was able to explain everything in simple terms that everyone could understand together with a fund of anecdotes and humorous stories which served to bring the history alive wherever we went. Norman, our tour manager was excellent and nothing was too much for him - we will never forget when he gave up his own time to walk with us to the West Wall on the Friday night (Sabbath), and the silence on Lake Galilee once the engines were cut, the stilling of the storm’ read and the plaintive music of the beautiful Hebrew song, ‘Jerusalem of Gold’ was played. There were moments of pathos, humour and, above all, a real sense of friendship across the group fostered so effectively by Norman and Eric as they brilliantly led us through a wealth of sites.
This is our third time with Riviera and we did not think it was possible to beat our last tour to Southern Italy, but this was, in all senses, the best of all! We recommend this tour without any reservation whatsoever if you want balance and depth as you tread the in the steps of ancients.
Many thanks

Pauline and Don Rolls
The food, the hotels,

Review by Pauline and Don Rolls on 25 June 2013

Would highly recommend Riviera tours to everyone,  what a fantastic way to see the Holy Land. Eric and Norman our tour guide’s really went the extra mile to make this holiday just so very special. It was reasonable priced, excellent value. Thank you all so much, we enjoyed every moment of it.

Review by Moira Woodhouse on 29 June 2013

Hello, I have recently returned with my mother from your tour to Jerusalem, Galilee and the Dead Sea. I would like to thank you for a wonderful holiday which exceeded all our expectations. I would like to thank our guide Eric who’s knowledge of the places visited was faultless. I would also like to extend my thanks to Mr. Norman Green your tour manager for his patience and assistance in fulfilling all of the requests made of him with respect to my mother; For instance taking the tour bus up to Manger Square in Bethlehem thus avoiding the walk up the long steep hill from the bus station, and also walking down and not up the Via Delorasa in Jerusalem.
I would also like to thank Mr. Green for giving up his own free time to escort myself and others to the Western Wall on the eave of the Sabbath (Friday Night) and early Sunday morning to visit the church of the Holy Sepulcure.
This is the first time we have travelled with Riviera and will certainly consider travelling with you again. I will also recommend Riviera to my friends and family.

Review by Vincent Connolly on 2 July 2013

Submit your testimonials


Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.