[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Hidden Italy: Padova, Vicenza & Mantova

We have just returned from Riviera's new tour to the cities of Padova, Vicenza and Mantova. Under the excellent guidance of our Tour Manager, Julia, we thoroughly enjoyed our visits to these three beautiful cities and enchanting Bassano del Grappa. Our enjoyment of this holiday was greatly enhanced by the highly knowledgeable and informative leadership of Julia. We were based in the small city of Castelfranco in the excellent Hotel Albergo Roma. We thoroughly recommend this holiday to anyone interested in the art, architecture and culture of wonderful Italy.

Review by: Andrew and Delcia Fussell on 06/09/2018

Hidden Italy: Padova, Vicenza & Mantova

Really enjoyed this new holiday from start to finish. Hotel excellent, food really first class. Castelfranco was a lovely place to stay. Visits to all three places were really interesting . Also the trip to Sirgata park lovely after the hot city. My only comment is we think a local guide would have enhanced the visit to Padua.

Always enjoyed our holidays with Riviera. First class travel company.

Review by: Judith Allaker on 10/06/2018

Hidden Italy

We have just returned from the Hidden Italy Tour. Location of hotel brilliant, hotel wonderful, hotel manager/owner could not have been more helpful, we needed the hospital and he took us and had us collected back to the hotel. The staff were also great. We were in a small group of 10 and every one was very impressed with our treatment. We have been on several Riviera Tours as a group and have enjoyed then all. I think that's another 5* rating.

Review by: Roger Brooks on 14/06/2018

Hidden Italy: Padova, Vicenza & Mantova

What a great trip! From the moment we were met by Julia, our excellent tour manager, at the airport, our holiday exceeded every expectation. We’ve had many Riviera trips in the past and always been very happy but as this was a new tour we were prepared for possible ‘teething problems’. Not so. The hotel was excellent, Castelfranco a delightful town and all the excursions were interesting, well managed and thoroughly enjoyable. Julia was exceptional in her organisation, bringing the places we visited to life with her knowledge, experience and sense of humour. Couldn’t have been better. Thank you.

Review by: Monica & Jeremy Walton on 07/06/2018

Hidden Italy: Padova, Vicenza & Mantova

Just back from a wonderful few days in this magical area of Italy. The tour was well organised by our excellent guide, Matt, who looked after us with patience and humour. He was a mine of information and his enthusiasm for the beautiful towns and areas we visited was infectious. He kept us entertained on the coach with stories about the Italian way of life. Thank you Matt.

This was our first trip with Riviera Travel and it certainly won't be our last.

Review by: Andrea and Stuart Parrott on 22/05/2018

Hidden Italy: Padova, Vicenza & Mantova

An excellent introduction to a some of the real treasures of Italy. As a tour I think it could possibly be adjusted slightly - the Padova day could perhaps be the other way round with the canal cruise coming after the morning in the city, and maybe a longer day in Mantova, - but all in all it worked very well, and I would certainly recommend it.

Many thanks to the outstanding Nicola who struck just the right balance of enough information, good humour, and sensible shepherding without ever overdoing it.

Review by: James Foulds on 03/05/2018

Hidden Italy: Padova, Vicenza & Mantova

An amazing experience, enhanced by our very kind, knowledgeable and amusing guide Matt.

Review by: Michael and Lynn Neligan on 26/04/2018

Hidden Italy: Padova, Vicenza & Mantova

We have just returned from a Hidden Italy holiday and have had the most wonderful time despite the holiday needing one or two tweaks as it is new tour. For example more time in Mantova would have been appreciated and less in the gardens, lovely though they were. However, it did give us a taste of the region along with the spectacular and impressive beauty of the places we visited. Didn't feel like guinea pigs though and this was largely due to Nicola being a superb tour manager with a perfect sense of knowing how much information to give us along with a smattering of infectious humour and great stories all based on her experience of living as a British person in Italy. We felt we were losing a good friend when we said goodbye at the airport and that is high praise indeed. Well done Riviera - this was our 4th tour with you and I cannot recommend you and your organisation highly enough.

Review by: Robert Dean on 03/05/2018

Hidden Italy: Padova, Vicenza & Mantova

We have just returned from this six day tour, which is new to Riviera this year, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was perfect, blue skies and sunshine all the time. Our hotel , The Albergo Roma, was comfortable, clean, the food was great and staff were friendly and helpful. The day tours were all most enjoyable with plenty to see and do at each stop. The canal tour on the Brenta Canal on our first morning was a delightfully serene way to acclimatise and our visits to the towns of Padova, Vicenza and Mantova gave us chance to visit museums, art galleries, take in the amazing architecture or to simply wander the narrow streets and colonnaded arcades and find somewhere to sit and enjoy a cappuccino or gelato. Be aware that if you travel on the Italian bank holiday for Labour Day in May Mantova is very busy. The town of Bassano Del Grappa is, as Riviera puts it so perfectly in its description, enchanting and we felt was one of the highlights of the tour. It’s setting in the foothills of Monte Grappa is breathtaking and the 13th century Ponte Vecchio bridge is a definite ‘Kodak’ moment. The afternoon visit to the Villa Sandi was most enjoyable. The villa is set in lovely grounds, the tour interesting and the visit finishes with very generous tastings of some of their best Prosecco.

The final comment for the tour has to be to say thank you to Matt, our tour guide. He was witty, knowledgeable, full of interesting information about Italian history, politics, schooling, family life and he made the whole experience really good fun. I never closed my eyes once during his commentary!!

I would definitely recommend this tour.

Sent from my iPad

Review by: Joy And Bob Smith on 26/04/2018

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.