If you've just returned from a tour we'd love to hear from you.

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Inspired by our 1st tour with Riviera a couple of year ago, we felt that we could not go wrong with booking this tour.  We were not disappointed, everything was so well organized, hotels were excellent, with the exception of the dining room at Argosy Hotel which was rather crowded, they could had done with opening up another section, timing for all trips was just about right, with plenty of ‘free time’.  Our tour guide Andrew was fantastic, keeping us well informed of the places we were visiting and the history of Croatia, thank you Andrew. Our ‘thank yous’ also go to Nino our coach driver, for taking us to all the places on our tour, and our guides in Split and Dubrovnik, especially Antonia, who had us in fits.  Once again Riviera have not let us down, and we are looking forward to booking with you in the future.  Finally, we would like to say ‘thank you’ to everyone on this trip, you all made this holiday so enjoyable.

Review by Mike & Tessa Parker on 23 October 2016

An excellent well planned tour. We thoroughly enjoyed it. the hotels were comfortable and food was good - masses of choice and lots of fresh fruit and salads. Above all we really appreciated our tour guide, Kevin. He was interesting and well informed and totally unflappable. We are travelling twice in 2017 with Riviera, the trip to Croatia was our first, We are looking forward to both our next trips already.

Review by Angela Wilson on 22 October 2016

This was our first tour with Riviera Travel and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Croatia, Bosnia and Montenegro. We have always travelled independently but it was wonderful to have everything organised for us and the benefit of Riviera’s choice of great places to visit. Lovely hotels in good locations and varied menus to suit all. The experience was definitely improved by Andrew, our tour manager, so knowledgeable, helpful and funny. Brilliant! We will certainly travel with you again and confidently recommend you to our friends. Many thanks John and Pam Sutton, joan and Ian Vaughan

Review by Pam Sutton on 14 October 2016

Kevin was a good and a very knowledgeable guide who clearly loves and understands this part of the world, its people and culture and could explain all this and its more recent turbulent history. The hotels were good, as was the food and drink and the places we visited were all very interesting, often with local guides to help explaining the various sites.  There is some walking and steps on this trip at most of the sites, so ensure you have suitable footwear!

Review by Andrea on 14 October 2016

A really good well paced tour.
Full days while based in Omis, where hotel is fine but basic.
More free time in Dubrovnik where hotel ( Lacroma ) was fantastic.
Trips to Krka and Mostar very good, not too long on coach.
A good tour with lots of food.

Review by French on 29 September 2016

Our first experience with Riviera and we were very impressed. The Hotel Plaza and staff in Omis were excellent and the setting in Dubrovnik wonderful. We would like to comment on the fantastic care we received from Jelena, our tour guide. My wife hurt her ankle on the second day and Jelena couldn’t have been more thoughtful, helpful and kind, taking us to the hospital and making sure that we were comfortable. We will definitely travel with Riviera again.

Review by Ted and Dorothy Collett on 27 September 2016

First time travelling with Riviera Travel. Very impressed with every aspect of the tour. Our guide Gillian was fantastic. Nothing too much trouble. Also the coach driver Caesar. Hotels super. Would recommend the company to one and all.

Review by Pauline Whitehead on 26 September 2016

My wife, Christine, and I have recently returned from a trip to Croatia visiting Krka, Split, Dubrovnik, Omis, Mostar.  We would like to say how very much we enjoyed this trip and to congratulate you on the perfect organisation, the quality of the hotels, the interest in the various visits and the quality of the guides in the different locations.
We would particularly like to mention Paul the Tour manager, who was excellent - genial, helpful, full of humour, easy to talk to, knowledgeable, always cheerful and diplomatic where necessary.
So impressed were we with the whole experience that we are thinking now of booking a river cruise with you next year, confident of another brilliant holiday.

Thank you all.

Review by (John) David Last Name: Carr on 21 September 2016

This was a fascinating tour which covered an incredible amount of ground in 3 countries.  Excellent hotels and very informative local guides in Split & Dubrovnik.  Good balance between long days of coach travel (very comfortable coach) and more relaxed days of exploration on foot.  Above all, a brilliant tour manager, Andrew, with an extensive knowledge of the countries we passed through and the ability to disentangle the complicated local history.  All most enjoyable

Review by Ian & Juliet Stewart on 19 September 2016

This was or 4th tour with Riviera and as before we had a super time. The Hotel Plaza in Omis was lovely, staff were welcoming and very helpful. Our second hotel, Valamar Lacroma , which was a last minute upgrade, was quite amazing. The selection of seafood was superb in both hotels. This tour requires some early morning departures and a couple of lengthy journeys but if you want to see 3 countries in 8 days and enjoy all the magnificent sights then it is truly worth it. Our tour manager, Michelle was lovely. Her friendly and professional guidance is to be commended. We will be using Riviera again.

Review by Spickernell couple on 13 September 2016

Just returned from this tour. Had a lovely holiday in what can only be described as a beautiful country. The Plaza Hotel in Omis was fabulous and was in a good location while the Lacroma Hotel in Dubrovnik was also excellent but felt the location was a bit far out although had a very good bus service. Staff at all levels in both hotels were excellent and the restaurants had a wide selection of food. Finally, thanks must go to Paul our tour manager and Caesar our coach driver who made our travels so interesting and enjoyable, with their knowledge, sense of humour and patience.

Review by Neil & Linda Jordan on 10 September 2016

My wife and I returned from the above tour on the 28th August and found it most enjoyable. The Dalmatian coast is beautiful and was an absolute revelation. The hotels and their staff were excellent and exceeded our expectations. However, the main reason for this email is to say how outstanding was our tour guide Paul. I have some difficulty walking and the care and attention he gave to us was outstanding as was his care for all the other members of our group.
I was not prompted to send this message by Paul but felt that you should be aware how much we appreciated his work.
Kind regards,

Review by David Ashton on 9 September 2016

Having just printed around 600 photos of our recent Dubrovnik, Dalmatian Coast and Montenegro tour, we find it hard to believe what a wonderfully diverse and interesting week this has been. A well chosen selection of places in Croatia, Herzegovina and Montenegro; excellent accommodation at Plaza Hotel in Omis and The Argosy in Dubrovnik; a most knowledgeable tour guide in Jelena, made this a very special holiday.

There were good opportunities on each day to explore places on our own after sensible advice and planning. In the late afternoons before dinner we were able to swim in the sea at Omis beach and Coral Beach at Dubrovnik as well as taking a dip in the pool at Skradinski buk, Krka.

On our free day in Dubrovnik, we chose to take the boat trip to Lokrum Island to add to our experiences of walking the City walls and taking the cable car to Mount Srd.

Our 4th Riviera and highly recommended.

Review by Michael and Tanya Woodman on 3 September 2016

My wife and I have just been on your Croatia tour and had a wonderful time. The hotels were excellent and the trip was fascinating.
We were very impressed with your guide, Jelena, who was friendly, informative and very helpful, especially in seeing that my wife’s suitcase was restored to her quickly. It had not arrived in Dubrovnik from Gatwick but came the next day.
This was our fourth Riviera tour and Jelena made it one of the most enjoyable, as well as inspiring us to visit Dalmatia again.

Review by Andrew Fisher on 2 September 2016

I should like to inform you that my friend and I enjoyed this holiday very much. We were so looking forward to going away and it really exceeded our expectations. The guide was exceptional and the driver of the coach very skilled and the coastline breathtaking. I think it was one of the best holidays we have had with your company.
Thank you so much for your organisation in putting together an interesting and unforgettable holiday.

Review by Christine Nolan. on 2 September 2016

We have travelled with Riviera before and know that we can expect good guides, hotels and experiences. This holiday was no exception staying at two very good hotels ( Plaza at Omis especially) with excellent rooms and meals. The week was packed with interest and took us to many places which we hadn’t visited before, even though we had been to Croatia a couple of times. It’s difficult to pinpoint a highlight of the week but it would have to be Paul our Tour Manager who kept everyone happy and in good spirits. He helped people in difficulties, paid special attention where needed yet was calm and made everyone feel special. Our driver, Caesar was also an excellent man and extremely helpful and pleasant. The group who were on the tour were all relaxed and good company and again this had to be in part down to Paul’s uplifting manner and the first class holiday - many thanks! Roger and Eveline Nicholls

Review by Eveline Nicholls on 29 August 2016

A fabulous holiday which left me inspired by what I had experienced and keen to re-visit Croatia. As ever, the tour had a great mix of organised excursions and free time - I love the flexibility of Riviera Travel! Our tour guide, Ana, was outstanding. Her jokes and gentle good humour interspersed with interesting factual details about the places visited, helped to make the tour pleasant, relaxed and entertaining. Our hotel accommodation was very good; in particular, the Valamar Lacroma in Dubrovnik was superb, in terms of location, facilities, customer service and fine dining.  I would certainly love to visit again and am already considering my next travel experience with Riviera. Thank you to all staff who organised / designed the tour. Lynn

Review by Lynn Stanbridge on 29 August 2016

I have just returned home from the above tour and would like to thank your organisation for such a wonderful tour. We saw and did so much during the week and covered many miles. It was my first visit to Croatia and it won’t be my last. Could you please pass my thanks onto Denise, our tour manager, who was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for her. Also many thanks to Illia, our driver, who drove very carefully on difficult roads. I will be writing a review but wanted to thank Riviera Travel personally. This is my third Riviera holiday and I am actually going on another one (Moselle Valley by Eurostar) in September.

Thanking you once again.

Review by Angela Rogers on 25 August 2016

We just wanted to say what a wonderful tour we had to Croatia. Our guide Kevin was really knowledgeable and the hotels were excellent.
Overall the tour provided exceptional value for money and we would recommend it to all.

Review by PAUL BROWN on 25 August 2016

We have just returned from Croatia and Montenegro and it was a great holiday. The hotels used were first class as was the coach.
Nikki, our tour guide, was very efficient and knowledgeable and ensured everything worked like clockwork.

Review by Nigel Coombs on 25 August 2016

Submit your testimonials


Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.