[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Discover Northern Cyprus

I would recommend RivieraTravel.

Everything ran like clockwork.

Our guide Mehmet was very knowledgeable about Northern Cyprus.

The Arkin Colony Hotel was first rate and it was nice to stay at one hotel and go out on daily tours. Very relaxing and a perfect location near the harbour in Kyrenia.

Northern Cyprus was very interesting as there were so many different civilizations that once lived there.

Our tour director Jeffery was excellent. He was very helpful with our questions. I travelled from Canada to see where my husband had worked as a Peacekeeper and was very pleased to see many sites especially Nicosia which he had mentioned many times. I was able to talk to some current Peacekeepers that Jeffery pointed out to me and that made my day!

Our bus driver navigated the mountain roads like a pro.

I will definitely consider another trip with RivieraTravel.

Review by: Lesley Robicheau on 21/11/2018

Discover Northern Cyprus

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and interesting holiday which was very well run and managed. We (in our 80's) did not find it over demanding and there was plenty of free time.The Colony Hotel was excellent in all respects. Tour Manager Andrew was extremely helpful throughout, and deserves special mention for his help in our eventually successful, meeting with friends on the other side of the Green Line in Nicosia. I would have no reservations about recommending this tour.

Review by: Mr Christopher Horsley on 03/11/2018

Discover Northern Cyprus

I thought I had submitted a trip report to you, but it seems to have disappeared into outerspace. I am not bothered about my review being on your website, but I wanted you to see my comments on Paul, who I thought was a marvellous ambassador for your company. So here's my comments: As this was my first Riviera Tour & I was travelling as a single, I was a little apprehensive about the trip.

As soon as I met Paul at Larnaca Airport I felt reassured & his kindness & consideration to all the guests was apparent during our week. On the 2nd night & for the 1st meal in the hotel, Paul arranged a round table for 5 of us singles to sit together. This was an excellent ice breaker, especially as Paul joined us. The round table was available to us for our remaining hotel dinners.

The Colony Hotel was excellent in my opinion & my room was to a good standard and was quiet.

I went on the trip to the Karpaz which Paul had suggested & thoroughly enjoyed it, especially the guide who was full of personality.

My only criticism was that by the end of the week, I was a little weary of ruins & even though I was probably one of the younger guests, the difficult access to the ruins horrified me.

Review by: Fiona Richardson on 20/06/2018

Discover Northern Cyprus

What a fantastic tour! The location and the luxurious hotel Arkin Colony set the scene from the start. Particularly enjoyed the rooftop pool with mountain views and the delicious food . The itinerary was well thought out and provided a comprehensive introduction to a beautiful country. Really loved the climb to the top of Mt Hilarion with amazing panoramic views. Tour guide Paul was simply the best! Nothing was too much trouble, and his sense of humour and charm made every run smoothly. Local guide Memet gave us plenty of history and fascinating insights into life in Northern Cyprus. Go now while it is still unspoilt.

Review by: Sarah Clarke on 12/05/2018

Discover Northern Cyprus

Northern Cyprus is a lovely, relaxed place with a wonderful climate. We had sunny warm weather every day of our holiday. Our hotel was superb - efficient, attentive staff - beautiful food, fantastic facilities and very reasonable prices. The rooftop pool and spa just made it for us.

And, by our standards, everything in Kyrenia is so inexpensive - eating out, drinks etc.

Last but not least, our lovely Riviera host Paul was wicked.....kind and helpful and such fun - just a great ambassador for your company.

Review by: Tom and Valerie Haigh on 11/11/2017

Discover Northern Cyprus

Having scant knowledge of Cyprus and its history we found our recent holiday on the island extremely interesting and informative. The jeep safari we took on our free day was great fun. Having experienced many Riviera holidays our Tour Manager, Anton, was outstanding with his charm, friendliness and efficiency throughout the week.

Review by: Gillian & Keith Sargent on 04/11/2017

Discover Northern Cyprus

We have just returned from an excellent holiday in Northern Cyprus. The hotel was excellent, convenient central position, comfortable rooms and good food. The roof top pool was the icing on the cake.

Paul the tour rep. and Mimet (not sure of his name) the guide were both very knowledgeable and approachable. They both made the trips very interesting and enjoyable. We were given clear instructions on meeting times and places which made things run smoothly.

Plenty of free time to wander round the harbour, sit with a glass of wine and people watch. We found time to use the hotel pool late every afternoon which was very relaxing.

Review by: Barton on 20/09/2017

Discover Northern Cyprus

Just returned from the Northern Cyprus tour having had a really enjoyable holiday. The hotel was excellent and the itinerary was made fascinating by the very knowledgeable local guide. The star of the show had to be the ever pleasant, professional and charming Paul whose slight changes, additions and tweaks to the programme enhanced the experience for everybody. Would definitely recommend this tour, it was great.

Review by: Ann Lockwood on 20/09/2017

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.