[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Classical Spain

Wonderful trip! The balance between organised visits to places of interest and free time was perfect. Our tour guide Jeanette was excellent, helpful and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotels and breakfasts were very good. Well done Riviera!

Review by: Roz Firmin on 29/09/2019

Classical Spain

This was probably one of the best tour holidays we have been on due mainly to Manuel, our excellent tour manager, who took great care of us and kept us well informed throughout the week. All three hotels were well located and very comfortable and breakfast was very good. The evening meal in the Don Paco was excellent and good value. The excursions were well organised and allowed us time to explore on our own. Cordoba was lovely and we would have liked a little more time there. There is a lot of walking on this tour but well worth it. We cannot praise Manuel enough for the Knowledge and care he provided and also thank the three excellent guides and two drivers that we had during the tour.

Review by: David Hughes on 21/05/2019

Classical Spain

We have always organised our own holidays with family in the past. No longer tied to work or school dates we tentatively chose to travel to Spain and satisfy a long held cultural interest rather than the beach. We were not disappointed; our fellow guests, packed itinerary, Sharon our tour Manager, our Driver and assorted guides all adding to the experience. Over 400 pictures speaks volumes for the sights and full programme. Time spent at leisure was appreciated and the fear of a never ending ' Coach Tour ' was far from the truth. We have recommended Riviera to all our friends and will be booking again.

One final word of praise related to those less mobile than us and the thoughtfulness and care and attention to ensure they participated with minimal fuss was something that impressed us. Our Tour Manager was fabulous.

Review by: Brendan and Mary Kearns on 24/04/2019

Classical Spain

We have just returned from the most magical tour of Classical Spain with your tour manager Hannie. She brought so much fun and enjoyment to the tour. Her kindness and thoughtfulness was very touching and her amazing wealth of knowledge is legendary. The organisation of the tour, the coach and driver and the hotels were brilliant. Thank you Riviera!

Review by: Diana Feather on 29/04/2019

Classical Spain

I just have to let you know that we returned from the trip of a lifetime last month, having had the most wonderful time in Andalucia, ably escorted by Diane, Manuel, the coach driver and Diane's team of knowledgeable local guides.

Truly nothing was too much trouble for her and she looked after us really well.

This was our first tour without having arranged everything ourselves, and we were impressed that so much could be packed into each day, without being rushed, while the guides made sure that timetabled entry requirements etc. need never interrupt our enjoyment of the amazing sites - which we've wanted to see for years!

Everything was so beautiful and done with such relaxed good nature (even where there were problems - nothing to do with Riviera) that we couldn't have asked for any better treatment.

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday - we will certainly be booking with you again in future. The whole experience was very good value for money and we have taken fantastic memories home to last a lifetime!

Review by: Hazel and Paul Lamb on 06/03/2019

Classical Spain

Just got back from this holiday and Paul R, our tour manager was excellent. He was very helpful with lots of local knowledge but done in a friendly fun way. I would chose another holiday just by knowing he was the tour guide. Well done and very many thanks, Paul, for making the holiday special.

Review by: Margaret Rainbird on 11/03/2019

Classical Spain

Well what a holiday! The Classical Spain tour offered a great introduction to Spain and places that really enchant and excite the visitor. The itinerary was ideal, a balance of group touring and independent travel. Our Tour Manager (Paul R) gave us his expert knowledge and experience of the places we visited so in our free time, we were comfortable to explore and have our own unique experience.

The hotels were good but my only gripe would the rating of the hotels. The 4* hotels we stayed in provided less in the way of room service such as coffee/tea facilities whereas the 3* hotel in Seville offered this service albeit a limited one.

This holiday has really inspired me to return to Spain and to the places we visited. I just need to start learning Spanish and get used to late night dining!

Thank you Riviera Travel for a wonderful itinerary.

Review by: Bernadette Morgan on 11/03/2019

Classical Spain

We have just had a wonderful tour visiting Ronda, Seville, Cordoba and Granada. The balance of very informative guided tours and free time was excellent. We managed to see so much in such a short time without feeling rushed. Becky our guide and tour manager was absolutely excellent as were the local guides in Seville, Cordoba and Granada. The hotels were well-chosen and the coach travel was comfortable and very safe. We had thought of booking our own flights and accommodation and hiring a car. We could never have seen so much, so easily, so enjoyably, so informatively and so comfortably. Thank you.

Review by: Gill and Geoff Emerson on 12/03/2019

Classical Spain

This was our fourth Riviera holiday which says something. The hotels were adequate, inclined to be noisy because of other guests so perhaps some signs in the corridors might help to remind folk to keep quiet after midnight? Tour guide, John, was excellent, knowledgeable, efficient and unflappable as well as good company. He organised a meal out for all who wanted on our last evening and that was very enjoyable. Local guides were good and praise should also go to Juan, our driver, who just got on with the job and did it very well.

Review by: Sarah Akhtar on 03/03/2019

Classical Spain

We loved the tour of Classical Spain with our guide Manuel,who was full of information on the history of Spain and the sites we visited. The tour was well organised with a perfect balance of history and free time - with helpful walking maps and additional knowledgable guides at historic sites. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Review by: Alan Butler on 08/03/2019

Classical Spain

This holiday had a very good balance between guided and free time. The tour guide (Frida) had an excellent knowledge of the history of Spain and made it accessible to everyone. She gave us many tips on how to book extra tours on location thanks to her extensive local knowledge. The itinerary was packed but well planned and organising the guided tours early in the day maximised time for exploring alone. The local tour guides were very clear and riveting not only in historical but also in artistic and botanical knowledge. Hotel transfers were comfortable. Friday provided local maps which were very useful. Despite this being the last week of the season, she filled her commentaries with enthusiasm and excitement and looked after the whole group very warmly. We would never have visited so many sites had it not been for the bookings made on our behalf by Riviera, yet we did not feel rushed. We usually go on camping holidays so for us the hotels were very plush but they were central which made exploring on foot or on local transport easy. I had been planning on going on this holiday since 2011 when I first saw it advertised in The Guardian and used it to celebrate my retirement from teaching Spanish. This holiday did not disappoint - quite the contrary. It was really, really super and reminded me that there is still a lot to learn about this fascinating country.

Review by: Diane and Andrew Kitchen on 08/11/2018

Classical Spain

I have just returned from your Classical Spain tour and I have to say that it was extremely well organised and enjoyable. I particularly want to commend our guide Fran who went over and above in his efforts to make everything run smoothly. Nothing was too much for him and it was all done with such good grace. Thank you so much.

Review by: Susan Morris on 12/11/2018

Classical Spain

Ten days have passed since we returned home from the latest of our Riviera Travel full-on holidays and we're just getting our breath back!

From the time we were met at the airport until he saw us safely through check-in on our departure, Manuel, our Tour Manager, could not have been more professional or attentive. His knowledge of the history of the area knows no bounds and he was keen to impart that and his experience of the local restaurants to all to us in a most pleasant manner

Transfer between locations was made easy by the cheery manner and steady driving of our coach driver, Jose.

Riviera Travel's arrangements at the palaces and mosques ensured very efficient access and the best of the local guides.

All in all a great experience.

Review by: Bernard & Diane Meadows on 12/10/2018

Classical Spain

This was our first escorted tour holiday and it was a perfect balance between scheduled visits and having time to explore on our own. Our Riviera guide, Sharon, was professional and engaging and organised everything with such a light touch that it was more like travelling with a knowledgeable companion than being on a group tour. The first night was spent near Malaga and we didn't arrive until dusk but Sharon pointed us to a bus-stop and a ten minute bus ride took us up to a delightful hill top village, Mijas, where we spent the evening exploring and having a meal before catching the last bus back down the valley again. This set the pace for the holiday and it seemed like we packed several days into each one. Spanish food was utterly delicious and very reasonably priced - we had gone to see the sights of Classical Spain but the food was an unexpected additional pleasure.

The highlight for me was Alcazar in Seville. We hadn't pre-booked tickets but arrived about half an hour before it opened and were near the front of the queue so we got in as soon as it opened, by this time the end of the queue was out of sight round the corner - so I would strongly recommend visitors without tickets arrive 20-30 minutes before it opens.

Another tip if you are keen on gardens is to extend your visit at Alhambra. We had a local guide (an excellent source of information) who brought us round the entire complex, but at the end of the tour instead of exiting with the rest of the group we stayed in the complex and explored the gardens by ourselves until closing time. You couldn't go back inside the Nasrid Palaces (which were by timed ticket only) but you could explore the rest of the grounds.

All in all - a fantastic taster (in every way) to Classical Spain - thank you.

Review by: Karen Nickell on 16/10/2018

Classical Spain

This is a wonderful tour. There is plenty of time to see the historical sites, such as The Alhambra, with very knowledgeable guides at each site to provide historical context and to point out features of particular interest. The tour is very well-planned so that we had free time to relax and get a feel for Spain, and to visit places not included in the tour, such as the Picasso Museum in Mijas, and the convent in Ronda where nuns sell cakes from behind a screen, which is a lovely experience. Our tour guide, Sharon, was perfect, ensuring everyone knew where they should be at what time and making herself available for advice and information whenever we needed it. She also had a lovely personality and nice sense of humour, which added to our enjoyment of the tour.

Review by: Hazel Lavelle on 16/10/2018

Classical Spain

We have just returned from our first Riviera holiday and can honestly say it lived up to all expectations. The content of the tour, the hotels, the weather and especially the tour guide were all fantastic. Arriving at the Mijas hotel early on the first day allowed us to actually visit Mijas Pueblo in the evening which was a lovely experience. The visit to Ronda on the way to Seville was a great opportunity to discover this beautiful town. We found Seville to be a relaxed, friendly place, blessed with gorgeous weather and many super bars and restaurants. We done the "learn to make tapas" class which is located in Triana Market and it was a fabulous experience with a wonderful chef called Victor. The visit to the Mezquita in Cordoba en route to Granada was another highlight on this tour. The Alixares Hotel in Granada proved to be the best, with it being located across the road from the Alhambra Palace and enjoying a regular bus service into town. Granada city is also well worth seeing with endless tapas bars and great restaurants to enjoy. This tour was enhanced greatly by the knowledge and story telling of our fabulous guide John. This is a great holiday for anyone who enjoys the food, culture and history of Spain, and we can certainly recommend it.

Review by: Martin Smith on 01/10/2018

Classical Spain

First Riviera holiday for me and I enjoyed it immensely. Aaron’s driving was faultless and our guide Jeanette was warm, friendly and chatty. We were a large group of 50 but timings were good! It was amazing to see so much in 6 days. A chilled start to the trip in Mijas, on to Ronda and two days in Seville which was great. We had a guided tour in Seville and our guide seemed very keen to talk about plants and trees in the María Luisa Park but then rushed us through the Plaza de España! We went back to have another look at this must see sight! The tiles are beautiful. The Mesquite in Cordoba was stunning. The Alhambra involved a lot of walking outside entailing rough areas and steps which is not detailed on the Itinerary. It was fine for me but older people may have a problem. Granada was delightful and I would love to go back and also revisit Seville. I enjoyed staying at all the hotels. The Don Paco in Seville is in walking distance from the centre and has a great rooftop pool.

Review by: Irene Bibby on 04/10/2018

Classical Spain

We have just returned from this magnificent trip; the cities were fantastic, especially Sevilla. Seeing the Moorish influence in this part of Spain was wonderful. The hotels were of a good standard and comfortable. However, the whole experience was made more enjoyable by our excellent tour guide, Paul. His knowledge, humour and organisation really added to our enjoyment. as someone who has led groups abroad I know just what a demanding job it can be, and I appreciate just how good he is.

Review by: Tom Neill on 03/10/2018

Classical Spain

I should like to comment on my recent tour to Seville, Cordoba and Granada with Riviera, with special reference to our guide for the trip, John.

We could not have wished for a better holiday experience. It was expertly organised, the hotels were excellent and the travel arrangements between the three cities were flawless and first class. However, ten out of of ten must go also to our guide, John, whose knowledge of the places we visited was so well communicated to us and whose organisational skills and travel expertise was second to none. In addition, John's welcoming personality and concern for the enjoyment of us all on this tour made everyone feel at home right from the start. Our thanks to him for a marvellous trip.

This is the fourth tour my friend and I have taken with Riviera. We look forward to the next one!

With sincere thanks

Alison Kennedy.

Review by: Dr Alison Kennedy on 30/09/2018

Classical Spain

Thank you for a top class tour of world class cities, palaces and glorious gardens!

The organisation, the hotels (especially the Alixares next door to the Alhambra) were all excellent. The itinerary and pace of the tour, with the right level of free time, suited us perfectly. The coach and our driver, Orencio, were first rate.

The person who made the tour a complete success was our tour manager, John who was everything a good tour manager should be- professional, knowledgeable, encouraging, helpful and kind, and great fun!

Review by: Peter and Sheila Taylor on 01/10/2018

Classical Spain

A fantastic tour, full of interesting visits. Our tour guide Clare Bailey was outstanding full of facts and a bubbly personality, she worked very hard to make sure all the guests had a special experience.

All the hotels used were good.

Review by: McCormack on 26/09/2018

Classical Spain

We have had a wonderful Tour of Classical Spain Ronda,Seville,Cordoba and Granada were fantastic our tour guide Claire was wonderful so knowledgeable and went the extra mile to make our tour run smoothly .The local guides were also great.This tour exceeded our expectations and we will certainly look at the other tours for the future.

Review by: John Kerr on 26/09/2018

Classical Spain

Wonderful holiday - quite a lot of walking involved, but worth it to see the sights. The main attractions are breath-taking, but you can also discover quiet gardens - for example, the botanical garden belonging to the University of Granada. Would recommend also the winding alleyways of the Jewish quarter, and the house of the Duchess of Alba (particularly in the evening when it's cooler and less busy) The guides were knowledgeable and amusing, and Becky our tour guide gave us clear, helpful information.

Review by: Jennifer Persad on 25/09/2018

Classical Spain

We have just returned from this tour which was superb in every way. Our first booking with Riviera and your office and tour staff were very helpful and informative. Our Tour Manager, Clive made the trip a wonderful experience, he was very friendly, knowledgeable, thoughtful and professional. Our driver Raphael was excellent and the coach very comfortable.

Congratulations to you all on a well organised,enjoyable tour, you are a company to be recommended.

Review by: Alan & Patricia Caunce on 23/09/2018

Classical Spain

We have just returned from the Classical Spain tour, which was our first experience with Riviera. From the moment we were met at Malaga Airport by our Tour Manager, Paul, we were very impressed by the very slick organization of the tour. The hotels were clean and ideally located, the city tours were informative. However Paul's sense of humour, friendliness and knowledge of Andalusia made the holiday so special, many of our group who had travelled with Riviera before said he was the best Tour Manager they had ever had. Also our lady driver, Nouria, was the best coach driver, negotiating very narrow streets with ease.

We would recommend Riviera to our friends.

Review by: Patricia Adams on 08/09/2018

Classical Spain

This was our 4th coach tour with Riviera Travel and once again was an enjoyable and informative holiday. This tour had more free time than the tours we had been on previously and this was much appreciated as it helped us to cope with the extreme heat we encountered.

The organisation of the tour was like clockwork, from the pick up at the airport in Malaga to the journey back six days later.

Our fellow travellers were all nice friendly people and the whole group always turned up a few minutes early for coach transfers and excursions which helped with the smooth organisation.

Paul the tour manager was entertaining and informative and we noted that he went to great lengths to ensure everyone was comfortable and happy. He also managed to keep up a running commentary on the coach, pointing out land marks and providing interesting facts about the location and Spain generally, including history, language and his extensive experiences on previous tours. We were amazed at his stamina and how he maintained a friendly yet professional manner throughout some long days. Chico the coach driver had us feeling safe, calm and relaxed throughout the coach journeys and worked well with Paul to make sure everything happened as planned.

The excursions were all excellent and enjoyable with professional guides (mostly excellent) providing interesting information about the history of some of the buildings and monuments we visited.

Well done Riviera and in particular all the people at the various locations throughout the tour that contributed to provide such an enjoyable tour.

Review by: Keith Thimbleby on 01/09/2018

Classical Spain

A wonderful full tour which Riviera arrange to maximise time and locations. We were blessed to have Max as our tour manager. His appreciation of Spanish history and contemporary culture was overflowing. My only suggestion would be for one more day at the end in Granada. A whole free day in that city would be a great advantage and really finish off the holiday. The local guides were very good, hotels well chosen.

Review by: D. BARKER on 21/06/2018

Classical Spain

Very good tour covering all the main classical Spain sights and places. Good tour rep - Jeannette and good guides at the various places. Look out for Lola at the Mezquite in Cordoba: beautiful, witty, and passionate about her subject. Lots of walking involved in this tour! Make sure you go to the Flamenco show as it will leave you breathless with its exuberance and energy. Good hotels - small but clean and comfortable. We had a great time!

Review by: Geoff & Chris Fisher on 26/06/2018

Classical Spain

Just returned from Andalusia classical Spain tour and had a fabulous time! Everything was so well organised by our tour guide Gemma and driver Aaron. Thanks so much to them they made the holiday the success it was. Local guides were also superb, very knowledgeable and entertaining. Staying bed and breakfast is a great idea, it means you're not in the company of your group the whole tour and get the chance to eat in different restaurants sampling the local cuisine.

Very interested in travelling with Riviera Travel again in the future, particularly India with Gemma as our guide

Review by: Maureen on 15/06/2018

Classical Spain

We have just returned from our trip to Spain and wish to comment on how enjoyable the experience was. It was the first time we have travelled with Riviera and were impressed by the smoothness of the operation.

Our guide, Paul, was excellent and went above and beyond to make the tour enjoyable, and for all participants to feel included. His knowledge of the places we visited and his understanding of the history of Spain was incredible and much appreciated. The drivers of the coach were brilliant too, and safely got us from place to place with no hassle.

Thanks to them all!

Kind regards.

Review by: Jackie Douch on 03/05/2018

Classical Spain

I had some misgivings about traveling on my own, but felt very much at ease once I got to know my fellow travelers. The tour manager and driver were excellent. The hotels were first class. Although hot food on cold plates at breakfast could have been avoided.

I had never been to mainland Spain before but I was treated to the best Spain had to offer in terms of culture and culinary delights. The company made the holiday. Well done Riviera!

Review by: Bryan Norris on 09/05/2018

Classical Spain

We would like to say how much we enjoyed the Classical Spain Tour and your representative "Becky". She was marvellous. Fluent in Spanish and was able to help those passengers with problems. Fortunately we didn't have any. Can I say that the free time allowed in each venue was just right, we weren't rushed at all. The guides picked by Riviera Travel for Seville, Cordoba and Granada were exceptional and very knowledgeable. This is the first time we have journeyed with you, but it will not be our last. We are already looking at your river cruises and possibly Sri Lanka some time in the future. Thank you once again for a very enjoyable holiday.

Review by: George and Linda Dudson on 03/06/2018

Classical Spain

My husband and I have just returned from this tour of Classical Spain, and would like to thank you for a truly enjoyable and stress free holiday! The cities we visited were extremely interesting and we were able to make the most of every minute thanks to the excellent knowledge and thoughtfulness of our tour guide Gwyneth, who was always available and ready to help but never intrusive. Each city - Ronda, Seville, Cordoba & Granada - had its own character and interesting places to visit and explore. We felt there was just the right balance between guided tours and free time. The information we were given helped us find the places we wanted to visit on our own with no trouble, and often some inside knowledge given to us by Gwyneth made everything much easier than if we had been on our own. She even knew good places to eat in each city - again places we would never have tried otherwise - in particular a wonderful tea salon in Cordoba. The Flamenco evening was fantastic, and it was a real privilege to be able to walk through the gardens of the Alhambra early in the morning when all was quiet and cool, and listen to the birds. All the local guides organised were also extremely knowledgeable, helpful and fun! Each hotel was very comfortable too, so all in all a wonderful memorable holiday! This was our first Riviera holiday but won't be our last - thank you!

Review by: Katherine & Wally Valentine on 06/06/2018

Classical Spain

This was my first experience with Riviera Travel, I went with no expectations and came back a complete convert. Our guide Becky made the trip seamless and pleasurable and managed to ensure that we didn't miss anything of interest in all the places we visited. She was professional and entertaining and managed to keep us on schedule without the feeling of being rushed or herded. We were given detailed maps of all the places we visited with landmarks identified and the history explained, and we had the most excellent local guides for Seville, the Alhambra and the Mesquita - it has given me an interest in Spanish history that I didn't have before! Our coach was very comfortable and air conditioned and our driver Aaron was a master as coping with the twisty roads and narrow streets of ancient Spain. I heartily recommend this tour, it is really excellent. I hope you are lucky enough to get Becky!

Review by: Sue Clough on 03/06/2018

Classical Spain

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Spain in June – “Classical Spain”. It was above all our expectations. Our tour manager Becky worked tirelessly to make our holiday the success it was. We felt confident and safe in the hands of our coach drive Aaron. Our guides around Seville, the Mezquita (Lola), and the La Alhambra (Laura) were extremely knowledgeable and great fun. Our thanks to all concerned. We would recommend this holiday and look forward to travelling with Riviera again.

Review by: Megan & Michael Thomas on 03/06/2018

Classical Spain

We have just returned from our Classical Spain trip and would like to commend this holiday. The hotels were comfortable, clean and well placed. Our guide, Denise, looked after us very well and our local guides were knowledgeable and entertaining. This was our first trip with Riviera but we will use their tours again.

Susan Teggart

Review by: Susan Teggart on 01/06/2018

Classical Spain

dear Riviera

this was our first organised trip ever, we enjoyed the places we visited, however the trip would not have been as enjoyable if it had not been for your tour guide "Hanne"

she was not only an encyclopedia in the history of the areas we visited but she was also a lovely caring woman. her knowledge and sunny disposition made the trip so interesting.

please tell hanne we thank her very much for her devotion to duty and good humour in regard to her charges.

a lovely caring lady.

kindest regards to her.

Martin & Carol Breheny

Review by: MARTIN & CAROL BREHENY on 11/05/2018

Classical Spain

This was our 4th trip with Riviera. Loved every minute, First hotel was not that great. Manuel our tour guide was terrific. The local guides were excellent. Enjoyed the 3 days in Seville plenty of free time. All the sites we went to were extremely interesting some beautiful buildings. The Mequiza was stunning as was The Alhambra,glad we went early. Ronda was a great place. Wonderful bridge and gorge. Was our very first trip to Spain,very impressive. Met lots of lovely people on the tour. The driver Jose was a very careful safe driver.. A great tour thanks Riviera.

Review by: Lyn Shapland on 20/05/2018

Classical Spain

Just returned from the Classical Spain tour which I have to say was amazing. Andalucía is so beautiful with breathtaking landscapes, stunning locations and friendly cheerful inhabitants. To be able to visit Rhonda, Seville, Cordoba and Granada on such a short tour does require some early starts but it is worth it to avoid the crowds and to make the most of your time. I personally loved my time in Seville which has such a vibrant but relaxed vibe; however I loved all the visits and locations. Our tour manager John kept us all entertained with his quirky humour and he set the tone of the holiday, bringing the group together. We definitely had a lot of fun. John did go the extra mile by arranging unscheduled tours for us to ensure we got the most out of each location and he put a lot of effort into ensuring we had all the information we needed when navigating the cities. I also enjoyed learning about the history of the region and contemporary Spain as told by John in his own unique style. The holiday was well planned and very efficiently executed. This was my fourth trip with Riviera and I will definitely be travelling with them again in the future.

Review by: Susan Robinson on 21/05/2018

Classical Spain

An excellent well paced tour. The content was superb and the whole experience was greatly enhanced by our tour manager John. His knowledge of Spanish culture and history was outstandingly good and he communicated it with enthusiasm and passion. He wanted us to enjoy and appreciate the subjects of our visits, and he certainly succeeded in doing so. Nothing was too much trouble for John and he went out of his way to add to the quality of our holiday experience. He was great!

Review by: Brian and Sue Furber on 29/05/2018

Classical Spain

We returned on Friday from a very enjoyable tour of classical Spain. The coach and hotels were of a high standard. The local guides were all excellent. However, the main reason for writing is to commend our rep. Paul. He helped to make the holiday as easy and enjoyable as possible. Paul was very professional, well dressed, funny and caring about the people in his charge at all times.

Review by: Mrs Beryl Roake on 19/05/2018

Classical Spain

We have returned today from an excellent trip to Andalucia where we visited the most stunning buildings and countryside on your Classical Spain itinerary.

This was our first tour with Riviera and we were apprehensive about the hours of travelling,but the commentary from John,our Tour Director,was exceptional.

The hours soon disappeared as he shared his knowledge of Andalucia and the history of Spain in an amazing educational but humorous manner.

If this is the quality of all your Tour Directors then well done.

Thank you for the memory.

Review by: stephen turner on 21/05/2018

Classical Spain

My sister and I had the pleasure of a wonderful holiday hosted by Clare with her excellent knowledge of Classical Spain and it's history.

The trip has given us brilliant memories and a thirst for more.

With our 'Thanks'

Lois and Enid

Review by: Mrs Enid Jones and Mrs Lois Berg on 29/04/2018

Classical Spain

This was our first trip with Riviera Travel and we did the Classical Spain tour. Our Tour Manager, Paul was absolutely brilliant, his knowledge of Spain and its history was fantastic and he kept us thoroughly entertained on the long coach journeys with his jokes and funny stories. We would also like to say a big thank you to our coach driver who was also excellent.

Review by: Stuart and Lynda Caverly on 24/04/2018

Classical Spain

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip which was made even more interesting and enjoyable by the thoughtful services and humour of our guide Paul. Top marks to him.

Everything ran very smoothly and the information we received on each city helped us find our way around. No problem. Keep up the good work.

Review by: Roberta Maycock on 24/04/2018

Classical Spain

We wanted to let you know how very much we enjoyed our recent holiday. If there were any dull moments we must have missed them.

Our coach driver gave us one of the smoothest coach rides we have ever experienced. Our guide, Paul was absolutely outstanding. Paul sorted out any query we had quickly and efficiently, pointed us in the direction of several good restaurants, was very sociable and kept us entertained with a series of amusing stories, anecdotes and jokes.

The only disappointment we had was that they were filming Game of Thrones at the amphitheatre at Italica and they would not allow us in. Pity we did not have a drone to give a sneak preview.

Review by: Janet and Robert Townsend on 24/04/2018

Classical Spain

I have just had a brilliant tour to Classical Spain with Riveria. It was a perfect holiday it was first class in every way. Cilla our tour manager was helpful, informative and made sure everything run like clockwork. I left my phone on the plane, she couldn't have

worked harder to trace it and eventually get back to me on the return journey. I would have no hesitation recommending Rivera holidays.

Review by: Mrs R J Jones on 21/04/2018

Classical Spain

We have just returned from a tour of classical Spain and it exceeded our expectations. I was concerned about the hotels after reading the reviews beforehand, but they were all up to standard and the pools were an added bonus in the lovely sunshine that we enjoyed that week. Becky our tour manager was fantastic. Her knowledge of Spain was excellent, her Spanish very fluent and her anecdotes interesting and amusing. She really is a credit to your company. We felt very safe with our driver, Diego, who drove us from each wonderful place to the next. We enjoyed the guided tour around the park in Seville with Guillaume and the trip to the Mezquita in Cordoba was a highlight especially the guided tour by Lola, who had a great sense of humour. The trip was made more enjoyable by the wonderful company of the other travellers in our group. As we enjoyed this holiday so much, we are definitely going to book some more holidays with Riviera Travel.

Review by: Karen on 17/04/2018

Classical Spain

Hi

We have just returned from the above tour and felt we should let you know that as much as we enjoyed the tour, the icing on the cake was the guide Paul.

We have been on eight or nine tours with you over the years and he was without doubt the best guide we have ever had. He is a great asset to your company and that view was echoed by other members of the group.

Thanks Riviera and especially Paul.

Review by: Mr & Mrs Sweetman on 06/04/2018

Classical Spain

Hello -

We have just returned from an absolutely wonderful trip to Andalucia. The highlights were, of course, the Alcazar in Seville, the Mezquita in Cordoba, the Alhambra in Granada and our tour manager Paul. The weather was a lowlight! It was cold and at times extremely wet. But Paul worked very hard and with such enthusiasm, humour and genuine care and concern for us that the bad weather simply added more fun. This was the second time we have done this same trip. It was great earlier in the sunshine and it was great this time in the cold and rain. Thank you so much Riviera, and thank you especially Paul. Like the Alhambra itself, he is a real treasure!

(Prof)

Paul Williams

Review by: Paul Williams on 06/04/2018

Classical Spain

Good afternoon,

My husband and I have recently returned from one your tours of Spain. We really enjoyed the holiday and the itinerary. We would also like to mention our tour guide Paul Richardson who was an excellent guide. He was very professional, very courteous and also very helpful. We will definitely book another tour with Riviera.

Review by: Jennifer and Richard Pask on 06/04/2018

Classical Spain

The holiday was absolutely as good as I had hoped, but I would especially like to thank our guide, Sharon, who always went the extra mile to be sure we got the best out of our holiday. It was quite amazing to see how she kept track of such a large group without the need for constant roll-calls and with such good humour. The local guides were great, too, but Lola in Cordoba deserves a special mention.

Review by: Eileen Moore on 12/04/2018

Classical Spain

This is my 4th Riviera Travel tour and yet again it was perfect. So well organised, great hotels, wonderful coach driver (Francisco) and superb tour guide (Paul) who made us laugh so much but was always professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable about Spain and its history/culture/food/language. For me personally, it is so great to take these trips and relax in the certainty that everything will run like clockwork and this is due to the fantastic teamwork at Riviera. I would thoroughly recommend the Classical Spain tour, this was my first ever visit to mainland Spain and it was such a great introduction and has made me want to return to this beautiful country. The content and timings of this tour are just right and I thoroughly enjoyed it. My only problem now is deciding on which of the many wonderful tours to take next! Thanks Riviera Travel, you really are a most excellent company!

Review by: Mrs V on 06/04/2018

Classical Spain

We have just returned from 6 nights in Andalusia, staying in delightful locations with Riviera Travel. The hotels and travel arrangements were excellent as usual, and the inclusive excursions and local guides were very good.

But the Jewel in your Spanish crown is Paul, the Tour Manager. His knowledge of Spain and all things Spanish was exceptional, and his anecdotes kept us amused in the unusually inclement weather that was thrown at us. He even managed to praise Riviera Travel for giving us the opportunity - which few travellers see - of Seville in the rain!

This was another memorable holiday with Riviera, and one which we can thoroughly recommend.

Review by: Kay and Jim Blackwell on 06/04/2018

Classical Spain

This was our first time with Riviera travel and it was an absolute pleasure. Our tour manager Manuel was delightful. He was charming and approachable.His English was impeccable and his wealth of knowledge was amazing.

He made you feel safe and secure throughout the tour.

The tour was extremely well organised and educational.

The tour guides at the Mezquita and the Alhambra were brilliant and knowledgeable.

The coach driver Antonio drove safely and was helpful.

Would recommend the tour to any body interested in Moorish Spanish history.

Review by: Robert Seoane on 04/04/2018

Classical Spain

This was my first Solo holiday and I it exceeded all my expectations. The tour guide,Sarah, was efficient in every aspect. Tickets for Alhambra and Mesquite in Cordoba were included as was a tapas tasting event. The whole holiday was brilliantly organised and I am planning another Riviera "Classical Tour" with friends I met on the Spanish trip. I would recommend booking the tour of Alcazar in Seville in advance as the queue can be long, lots of time for independent sight seeing. The expert guides were knowledgeable and humorous. The only negative was the early flights out and back, but a small price for an excellent holiday.

Review by: Alan on 12/10/2017

Classical Spain

An absolutely brilliant tour, excellent tour guide Inken who managed everything with a great sense of humour and a passion for the country being visited. The sights were breath taking and the local guides gave a full explanation of the architecture and history.

All hotels could not be faulted, great rooms, full facilities and excellent staff at each site.breakfasts and were centrally located- an easy walk to the main sights.

Great pace to the tour... relaxing bus drives with experienced driver.. always felt safe.

Great value for money

Review by: Keith Smalley on 04/11/2017

Classical Spain

A great tour. Well situated hotels. Inked an outstanding tour guide.

Review by: Adrian and Sarah Young on 26/10/2017

Classical Spain

I have just returned from a most enjoyable tour of Seville, Cordoba and Granada, made more so by our excellent tour manager, Paul. He was kind and helpful to us all and his knowledge of Spain and the places we visited, made them more interesting when we walked around them.

Review by: Jean Machin on 11/10/2017

Classical Spain

Just returned from the classical Spain tour and, as usual thoroughly enjoyed all aspects. Booked originally on Monarch but on the same day as they went into administration the flights were re-booked, no mean feat I suspect. The balance between organised tours and free time excellent.

A word about our tour manager Paul, could not have been more helpful with a short introductory walk around each venue, pointing out places to eat etc. Very knowledgeable, there if you needed him without being in your face. Also local guides excellent.

Review by: andrew browne on 11/10/2017

Classical Spain

We LOVED every minute of our Classical Spain tour.

Our guide, CHRISTINE, was superb - great fun, dynamic, informative, helpful, practical (e.g. before we made any pit stops, she would give us detailed directions where the loos were situated inside so we wasted no time when we got off the coach!). She obviously had tons of experience in guiding and looked after us so well.

The tour itself is well organised and designed to give us a taste of Moorish Spain - with some guided tours (with local guides, included) and lots of free time too!

The tapas-tasting was a great activity (included) and the Flamenco evening (extra but worth every penny) was fantastic.

Please let us know if it's possible to request for CHRISTINE again for your PERU tour!!

Review by: Helen Ho on 30/09/2017

Classical Spain

Despite the changed travel arrangements due to Monarch's demise, we had a wonderful holiday. Our guide Sharon, was great fun, very knowledgeable and looked after us very well. The visit to the Alhambra in particular was fabulous.

Review by: Helen and Paul Bedford on 10/10/2017

Classical Spain

We cannot thank you and your staff enough for the wonderful holiday to Andalucia 3 October - 10 October 2017. Following the demise of Monarch Airlines - that we were due to fly with- you rearranged our outgoing flight within 1 hour of my telephone call to your offices. Throughout the entire holiday our excellent guide- Paul - was so knowledgeable and kind over and above our expectations. Our driver Loli was exceptional - especially as she had to drive us from Granada to Madrid an addition to our original itinerary in order for us to fly home - albeit a day later than planned. Thank you Rivieria Travel for your wonderful hospitality - we cannot express our thanks enough and will certainly recommend your company to all our friends and family and hope to travel with you again in the future.

Review by: Dennis and Michele Hayes on 03/10/2017

Classical Spain

My wife and I have only just returned from our trip to Spain. Great trip with plenty to see and do but also well planned time to "do your own thing" which meant the pace was just right and not too exhausting. My wife is in a wheelchair and I cannot thank enough our tour manager, Becky, and our coach driver, Jose, for their kindness and support that ensured she had a memorable holiday. Mucho gracias Jose y Becky

Review by: Bill McLarty on 02/10/2017

Classical Spain

It was a new experience for us, a tour by bus.

Booking was simple and all our questions were covered during the run-up to the departure.

On our arrival at Malaga, we soon met up with our tour guide Olav. Once all accounted for on the coach we were driven to the first hotel. During the ride, Olav gave us an excellent review of the area and history.

The hotel, ILUNION Hacienda del Sol, Mijas was excellent. The room was spacious and. The gardens had a view of the Mediterranean Sea. The buffet food was both comprehensive with salad and cooked meats, and a reasonable price. We were taken on a trip to Mijas.

Next day we were driven to Ronda. Olav escorted us to the city centre where we could explore for ourselves.

Next stop Seville, the Hotel Don Paco. We were again escorted to allow us to get our bearings. Later we were treated to tapas at a local restaurant. Next day started with a bus tour with our guide Pepe; a complete circuit of the City. The afternoon was free to wander around the city

Next morning we journeyed to Cordoba. We were escorted by the local guide, Lola, who gave a wonderful tour of the city. We were all back in time to journey on the Granada.

Out hotel at Granada was the Hotel Corona de Granada. Again it was excellent, having just been refurbished. No tea/coffee facilities but it did have a hair drier. Again we were given an orientation tour after we had settled in.

Next morning we were driven to the highlight of the tour, the Alhambra. Our local guide was Carmen, who bombarded us with facts and humourous stories. It took about three hours to complete. Afterwards, we had a free afternoon to explore Granada.

Up early, on the final day and had an excellent breakfast. We arrived in plenty of time to get our flight home.

Riviera travel and their representative, Olav, were superb. It was a busy holiday with lots of walking but we were treated with care and professionalism.

Review by: Steve James on 10/09/2017

Classical Spain

We had a wonderful time on the Classical Spain tour. Organisation was great and ran like clockwork. Our guide was Paul; I really cannot speak highly enough of him. Witty, engaging, always professional - he couldn't have done more. We'll certainly book with Riviera again and hopefully Paul will be leading the tour.

Review by: Ian Sharman on 21/09/2017

Classical Spain

this was a tremendous tour which did everything it said in the brochure. The hotels were very good and the activities were top notch. there was sufficient free time in between the activities to be able to relax with our fellow travelers. Organisation was top notch. Special thanks go to our Tour Guide John who provided very comprehensive about all of the locations and to Manuel who drove the coach very well and was always on time. A very professional team - including all three local guides introduced to us by John. Well done Riviera - we look forward to traveling with you again in the future.

Review by: michael found on 15/09/2017

Classical Spain

We have just returned from our tour,and the experience was superb,our tour manager Paul was excellent,approachable,friendly and very caring especially with elderly travelers. he was very informative with a humourous delivery and the tour pace was unhurried. the hotels were well chosen and central. Special mention for Diego the driver, excellent. All in all a lovely sight seeing holiday. would recommend this to friends, just hope they would have the same tour manager and driver.

Review by: Maureen Gibson on 21/09/2017

Classical Spain

I have just returned from the Classical Spain tour.I could not fault it.

Paul was our tour manager and he was excellent, nothing was too much bother, he was very knowledgeable and very helpful. The trip had the right balance tours and some free time.I would recommend this trip to everyone

Review by: Ann Benbow on 21/09/2017

Classical Spain

This was an excellent tour with some very good guides. In particular, Paul, who was very knowledgeable, had a brilliant sense of humour and kept us fully entertained throughout all our journeys. He was always available to help and assist and his advice re best points of interest and general safety was invaluable. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip.

Review by: Pauline Coffey on 21/09/2017

Classical Spain

My first holiday away on my own in 60 years.....Solo travel took all the worries and concerns I may have had away from the moment I was met at the Airport....Super organisation and special praise for Tour Manager, John, a perfect blend of information and sense of humour ( Much needed when dealing with the elderly!)....Just booked my next holiday with you for next year.

Review by: Chris Last on 21/09/2017

Classical Spain

This was the first time with Riviera. A superb holiday. It was everything I had hoped for. The tour manager John was excellent, going out of his way to ensure everyone had the best experience possible. A good mix of planned sights and free time.

Review by: Margaret Slattery on 02/09/2017

Classical Spain

Our host Lali organised and implemented our itinerary efficiently, attentively, with charm, good humour and local knowledge. All aspects, hotels, travel and tours were excellent and delivered with attention to detail. Our local guides, William in Seville, the exquisite Lola of Cordoba, and Mercedes in the Alhambra were superb storytellers providing us with a comprehensive appreciation of place and history, they were delightful and led us with care, skill and easy pace to the best view points. The pacing of the whole itinerary was perfect. The weather and temperature too. Our fellow travellers were a fine and social bunch. Our expectations fully met, indeed exceeded, it was a quality experience. Thank you.

Review by: Brian Kriss on 14/09/2017

Classical Spain

This was my first Riviera holiday and I was very impressed. The organisation, travelling and hotels were very good. Cilla was an excellent and experienced Tour Manager, very knowledgeable, well organised and friendly, working well with the group. For the Cordoba visit, Lola was one of the best guides that I have come across over many years. I certainly hope to book with Riviera again next year.

Review by: Gordon Harrington on 04/09/2017

Classical Spain

We have just arrived back from our classical Spain trip. The whole experience was very good with the organisation of visits and guides first class. John, our tour manager, was very professional and his eulogies about Spanish life, culture and values were both educational and entertaining. He indeed went the extra mile. The only negative comment would be that the travel arrangements back to Malaga airport needs to be reviewed by Riviera in light of the extra security. Quite frankly the airport was like a circus, more time needed to get through the security arrangements at the airport. Nevertheless a good holiday experience and a 'well done' to John and indeed our driver Manuel.

Review by: Wilson on 15/09/2017

Classical Spain

This was my first tour and it was a great experience. John, the tour manager was brilliant. Very knowledgeable on the history of the area, helpful and friendly. The guides he arranged were excellent,the hotels were good and the whole trip ran smoothly. I would definitely consider another tour.

Review by: Anne Donovan on 09/09/2017

Classical Spain

We had a wonderful tour of Classical Spain. Our guide, Manuel, who was very professional, extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour,definitely made a huge contribution to the success of the tour. Our bus driver, also Manuel, was obviously very experienced and got us to our destinations safely and efficiently. The guides at the venues were enthusiastic and knew their subjects well -they were also very humourous.

This tour exceeded our expectations and we would definitely travel with Riviera again.

Review by: Linda and David Kiby on 01/09/2017

Classical Spain

We have recently returned from a classical Spain tour this was our first time with Riviara. The tour guide was John. Fantastic trip and a lovely kind man. We have learned such a lot from him and he went above and beyond what he should have done for us all. He made the trip exceptional. We are now looking forward to booking a Italian tour and wondered do you have a loyalty scheme? Just hope we have such a good guide looking after us.

Review by: Anne Meachem on 02/09/2017

Classical Spain

Just returned from the classical Spain tour (or experience as John put it) taking in Seville, Cordoba and Granada. We really enjoyed it and for us it was John, the guide, who made the difference and a real experience. His commentaries , explanations and topical anecdotes were brilliant and informative , way beyond our expectations. He went the extra mile to make sure we got the most out of the whole trip. Wasn't overly impressed with the hotel in Seville but it did the job i suppose. I would definitely go on another trip with Riviera . Please pass on our thanks to John.

Review by: Ajaz Chaudhri on 02/09/2017

Classical Spain

myself and my husband have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Spain. The whole experience made even more enjoyable with our guide Manuel he was so knowledgeable and dedicated to our tour.He was extremely helpful and answered every question in full detail to all guests.Also our driver also Manuel an excellent driver.I hope we meet up with them again on our travels.The whole experience was fantastic.

Review by: hazel briscoe on 01/09/2017

Classical Spain Tour

I wanted to contact you with a big THANK YOU for such an enjoyable trip recently. Our tour guide mentioned you liked to receive letters and feedback.

We had the very great pleasure of Manuel who looked after us on the June 1st Classic Spain Trip.

I would never have chosen such a trip and it was my friend who booked us as she wanted to go to the Alhambra. We were both blown away at such beauty and I really did not understand the significance of such areas until I arrived.

We both enjoyed the 6 days and have made some lovely new friends. The hotels were in good locations and the staff we met were a credit to the Company. During the trip we had the pleasure of meeting Sandy which added further level of comfort and confidence to the Company as a whole.

We certainly received the personal attention and with Manuel he offered us information and represented your Company perfectly. He was as English as he was Spanish which gave us the best incite to his Country in a way we could understand.

We are currently looking at the French Undiscovered Provence trips which have been recommended by our fellow travellers.

Thank you all so much for such a lovely holiday and well done on winning the 2017 travel awards. It is justly deserved.

Review by: Helen Galer & Christine Mardlin on 01/06/2017

Classical Spain Tour

One of our best holidays ever. Lots to do and see but also time to go out on our own. A good driver of the bus who used mainly scenic routes so we were able to see the countryside. Excellent hotels and I made full use of the swimming pools. Very helpful courier. Will certainly use Riviera again.

Review by: Catherine McShee on 25/06/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Choosing a holiday with Riviera Travel and the Classical Spain Tour, was everything I expected and more. The mix of sightseeing, travelling from city to city, through spectacular scenery was just the right agenda. A big plus were the swimming pools at each hotel, especially the rooftop pool in Seville with wonderful views over the city. Myself and fellow travellers really appreciated a free day to ourselves in Seville as well as little pockets of time to explore. Our tour guide Paul did a marvelous job, he was attentive, informative and concerned for our well being at all times, the included guided tours were very interesting our guides superb, the mix of history interspersed with humour kept our attention. I feel as if I have had a real taste of Spain and seen such wonderful sights I would definitely recommend Riviera Tours to friends. Lastly a big thankyou to Paul for making our experience very worthwhile.

Review by: Dee Macleod on 30/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We have yesterday returned from your classical spain tour and wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed it. The content was excellent and the balance between guided tours and free time worked out perfectly.

We would also like to add how highly we valued the efforts and contribution made by your guide Paul. He was extremely knowledgeable and shared this with the group. His presence made the tour that much better.

Based on this experience we will definitely return to Riviera.

Review by: Alan Bowden on 30/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Just a short note to thank Ann our tour guide for all her help in making such an interesting and enjoyable trip

Review by: Carolyn on 18/06/2017

Classical Spain Tour

My friend and I had the most fantastic holiday in Spain with Claire, our wonderful guide. I have never travelled with Riviera before and most certainly will do so again as everything was perfectly organised and Claire was quite brilliant. All the hotels were very good and so were all the tours. Thanks very much.

Review by: Rachel Craggs on 07/06/2017

Classical Spain Tour

I would just like to say what a fantastic holiday me and my friend have just had on the Classical Spain tour. It was very hectic but saw the most beautiful scenery and stunning sights sometimes breath taking.

Our courier Mike was very informative and took us to places that were off the beaten path so we would have not seen ourselves. He was very excited about all the places and although a little eccentric would go out of his was to take us places and his enthusiasm rubbed off.

All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Thank you

Review by: Iris Thomas and Joan Howlett on 14/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

This is the second time I've been on this tour as there is so much to see and do, especially in Seville. Again I was not disappointed. Becky, our guide was helpful and knowledgeable and I felt she would be capable of handling any problems which may arise. (As was the previous guide whose name I forget). I preferred the position and accommodation at the Alixares in Granada to last years hotel.

Review by: Colin Belsham on 10/06/2017

Classical Spain Tour

This is the second time I have been on this tour having last travelled in September last year. I returned as there was so much to see, especially in Seville, that I felt to do the city justice I needed to go again.

Review by: Colin Belsham on 10/06/2017

Classical Spain Tour

This was the first time we booked a holiday tour. So glad we did - very well organised and our guide Sharon was thoughtful, hardworking and very knowledgeable. We have booked another tour and hope it is as successful. Thank you Sharon for all your hard work.

Review by: Alexandrina Galbraith on 15/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Just to say a big thank you to Riviera for putting together an excellent itinerary. Mixing tours with plenty of spare time to explore ourselves. One pointer however....a reminder to all those who find walking difficult. Alhambra was a fabulous and fascinating tour, and we loved it, but it did take 2 1/2 hours in the warm sun, and this Included steps without hand rails.

Review by: Margaret Hunter on 17/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Another great holiday with Riviera (my 7th) Our guide Jeannette was lovely and the hotels were good, with plenty of free time. The tours were excellent. The local guides in Cordoba and Grenada were exceptional. The only criticism is we didn't get to spend much time in Granada. We arrived late the evening before, and only had the next morning before our afternoon visit to the Alahambra and our departure very early the next day. It was very disappointing, but overall an excellent holiday.

Review by: marita jones on 27/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Have just returned from this trip which we really enjoyed. The experience was enhanced by the Tour Manager, Paul who went out of his way to ensure that everybody was looked after including knowing the activities for the day and extra activities that were available - visits in each stop off, restaurants, shops etc. Paul had a very good knowledge of the culture and cuisine of the places visited which added to the interest. The trip included visits to Seville, Ronda, Cordoba and Granda - all had something different to offer and on the organised trips the guides provided excellent information on the area. We would definitely recommend this holiday

Review by: Pauline Connolly & Malcolm Prior on 30/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Fantastic holiday and John was the best guide - he was attentive, efficient and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. everyone was friendly and we all had a great time. Thanks John.

Review by: Anona on 24/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Just returned from an excellent week, visiting Ronda, Seville, Cordoba and Granada. Location and facilities in first night hotel were fairly ordinary but the superb tour manager (John Shaw) organised an impromptu visit to a nearby village - which rescued what would have been a dull start. Otherwise hotels were good, well-located and the organised and optional activities were excellent. John added huge value to the whole experience - he had a deep knowledge of the area, and a genuine desire for us to share his passion for its history and to enjoy all it has to offer. He helped the enterprising to arrange their impromptu events and rescued the less organised more than once! Great holiday, superb Tour Manager. First Riviera experience for me and I will book again.

Review by: Maureen Boylan on 29/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We could not fault our recent tour of Classical Spain. Becky, our guide was an invaluable part of the holiday. Her maps, with their blue lines, and her in-depth knowledge of the culture and history of Spain, and the places we visited, was much appreciated. So much knowledge, and all imparted with a sense of humour and a light-hearted touch. The week was well organized, but with enough time to explore on your own. Lola, our guide at the Mezquita, and Guillermo at the Botanical Gardens in Seville, were outstanding. Another brilliant Riviera holiday.

Review by: Pam Lidbury & Barbara Wilkins on 22/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We have just returned from a really enjoyable tour of classical Spain. Our tour manager Claire was excellent. She was extremely well informed of the history and culture of the area, and kept us amused with interesting facts and anecdotes during our coach transfers. Of particular note was her consideration for each client to enable everyone to get the most from their holiday. She definitely went the extra mile, and the optional evening she organised to a flamenco concert was wonderful. We would also like to thank our coach driver Nuria for her driving skills and care of our luggage. Our guides in Cordoba - the lovely Lola, and Alfonso in Granada were also superb. However, we were disappointed as a group with our guide in Seville and hope that this will be rectified for clients on future tours.

We saw some spectacular sites and learned a lot about the history of Spain on this trip.

In my opinion the tour would be even further enhanced by an optional arranged tour of Seville cathedral and the Alcazar. We had pre-booked tickets for ourselves, but a misunderstanding meant that we, and other people, missed our guide and ended up rescheduling our visit for later in the day, resulting in less time to appreciate the wonders of the buildings. We also feel that an extra day at the end of the tour would allow a bit more time to appreciate Granada and allow a bit of relaxation.

Review by: Sally Jones on 20/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We had an excellent tour led by our tour Manager John, he is very efficient and knowledgable of the history, people and culture of Spain. He provided good information on the places visited together with helpful hints on restaurants, food and local transport. He even organised evening walks in Mijas and in Seville using his own time and both proved very popular with those on the tour. We will certainly travel with Riveria again.

Review by: Anthony & Linda Wareham on 17/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Classical Spain Tour is a fabulous holiday which was very well organised. Becky was an extremely competent guide who made the trip run smoothly. I would certainly go with Rivieria Travel again and would highly recommend it.

Review by: Susan Gooch on 16/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

A truly memorable holiday made very special by our travel companions and an outstanding tour manager in John - his knowledge, attention to details and people's care were exemplary - Riviera are fortunate to have him in their team! Highly recommended tour.

Review by: Alan & Jenny Bull on 08/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We have just returned from our first holiday with Riviera Travel - a wonderful tour of Andalusia taking in the fascinating towns of Ronda, Seville, Córdoba and Granada in the company of our well-informed and erudite guide, John Shaw. John's talks entertained us as we travelled from town to town, and he went out of his way to make our holiday as rich and varied as possible, suggesting extra trips of interest and making recommendations for places to eat. The highlight of our tour was our visit to the Alhambra in Granada, but the Mezquita in Córdoba and the Alcazar in Seville were also fascinating places to visit. We were very satisfied with the quality of the hotels we stayed at, and with the local guides who added much to our enjoyment of the tour. We will definitely consider another holiday with Riviera, and will recommend it to our friends.

Review by: Helen Lampard on 08/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

This was our first holiday with Riviera travel and had two purposes. Firstly, to check out Riviera travel as a holiday provider and , secondly, to see attractions we had long wanted to see. Both these were achieved.

I was extremely pleased with all aspects of the holiday provided by Rivera and have to commend the tour director, John, for his are and attention to detail and great knowledge of the area and its history.

The tour was very well organised and I particularly appreciated the well thought out comfort stops having had a dreadful experience with another provider some months ago. The local guides were all excellent - particularly Lola in Cordoba. All the hotels were very good in all aspects.

John's recommendations for places to eat in Seville were excellent and the flamenco show (optional) was far superior to anything we have attended before and well worth the money.

We hope to travel with Riviera again given our experience on this trip.

Review by: Avril Wright on 08/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

I am an art historian and I work for ACE Cultural Tours as one of their Tour Directors - on tours I have devised myself. I know what it is like...So when I joined the Riviera Travel tour to Classical Spain I closely watched the Tour Leader, to see how he would cope...I found John to be an outstanding, competent leader. He was attentive to every need of each person, kind, humorous and so well informed about his home territory, the great cities of Classical Spain. He was FAULTLESS, popular, and very engaging and I would recommend that he has other tours given to him, to enhance your reputation.

Review by: Juliet Heslewood on 08/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

a fantastic experience. a group of strangers became a family under the tutelage of the knowledgeable tour manager john. We learnt of life in spain through the ages. Missing the camaraderie we watched your promotional video again, and thought, we did all that, and more in our magical seven day tour.

Review by: GILLIAN REES on 08/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

I could not fault the tour. Our guide Freda was lovely, extremely experienced and ensured we had all the information required to fully enjoy our visit to each city, providing maps, orientation walks and information about the attractions. There was a perfect balance between excursions and free time. The hotels were clean and comfortable and two were within walking distance of restaurants and bars. The town of Mijas or Fuengirola could be accessed by bus, from the first hotel, if you wished to explore and eat out. Excellent value for money and great fun. Thank you.

Review by: Mrs G Jones on 07/05/2017

Classical Spain Tour

This was my first holiday with you. I was travelling with my friends William Walsh and Hilary Richardson, to celebrate Hilary's 60th Birthday. We had a wonderful time. Everything about the trip worked. It was so well organised. Our guide Clive was a wealth of knowledge and nothing was too much trouble for him or our driver. We will definitely be travelling with you again and look forward to it.

The only thing I would exclude from the tour was the suggested River Trip in Seville, it was option to choose it but was very disappointing. Thank you all for making our holiday as good as it was. Pauline Staves

Review by: Pauline Staves on 28/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

This was our first Riviera Travel trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

The hotels and trips were very good and the guides excellent (especially Lola).

The only issue we had which was NOT Riviera Travels fault was at Malaga airport when we arrived and found a horrendous queue in the arrivals hall.

This must have amounted to 2-3 thousand people all waiting to get through customs. When we eventually arrived at the customs desk we found only 2 customs clerks on duty!!! so a BIG black mark to Malaga senior airport officials for allowing this to happen.

This delay was compounded at the carousels when we all found our luggage had been removed from our carousel to allow the follow on flight luggage to be loaded on and all of our luggage was spread at different locations.

This delay did cause some difficulty for our lovely tour manager Sharon however she was very calm and soon collected all of us for the start of a lovely holiday.

Thank you Riviera Travel and we hope to plan another trip with you soon.

Review by: Barbara & Ron Turnbull on 23/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

This trip was thoroughly enjoyable and went like clockwork. The new "tapas tasting" was a great idea. Hotels were good, particularly in Seville where they provided tea-making facilities (very unusual) and had a wonderful roof terrace with bar. The tour guide, Paul, was knowledgeable, informative, amusing and efficient. The "trainee" guide, Manuel, was also most helpful and friendly and will be a credit to Riviera. It would have been even better if there had been a half board option for this trip (as we had on your Madrid, Toledo, Segovia, Salamanca tour) to save having to scour the area for a good restaurant after an exhausting day of sight-seeing. Very good tour, though, and recommended.

Review by: Shirley Rogers and Christopher Keene on 14/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

The Classical Spain Tour is the tour for those who are not sure if they want to do a tour…

We enjoyed (almost) every minute of our tour and got to see sights we could not have seen if we’d gone as independent travellers, and we returned with memories that will stay with us for ever. The tour is a perfect blend of guided experience and time to explore at your own pace.

Our tour manager (Sharon) looked after us with patience, humour and efficiency. Our driver (Manolo) could park a coach with more skill and flair than I thought possible. Also worth a mention are the guides Willem (Guillermo) and Lola who did so much to bring Sevilla and the Mezquita to life. We would like to award Lola the award of Best Guide Ever.

If you’re thinking of booking, DO take a kettle, DO take comfortable shoes and prepare to see things you’ve never seen before.

Review by: Adrian Attwood on 23/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We have just returned from our first trip with Rivera and I must say I am very impressed indeed. I am a retired guide from the D-Day Landing Beaches of Normandy and I know how difficult it is to get things just right - and please as many people as possible at the same time. The itinerary ran flawlessly; effortlessly commuting the distances in a comfortable coach with a proficient driver and staying in decent hotels. We had enough free time to go out and enjoy ourselves on our own and never felt pressured into taking tour options, such as a seeing a Flamenco Dance show. (Well worthwhile.) The whole week was brilliantly hosted and managed by Sharon who has the knack of speaking to the group as though she was addressing each personally and moreover did so explicitly, politely and with a great sense of humour. She was always attentive to every question, a wonderful quality not always seen. The quality of the sights, the itinerary, hotels, flights, and the admirable Sharon was worth every penny of the reasonable price. Do go.

Review by: Michael Phillips. on 23/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We have recently returned from our first "coach tour" which was undertaken with some concerns. These concerns were quickly eliminated once we moved from the airport to the hotel. Despite a large group, 50 in total, our tour mgr Paul was not only extremely knowledgeable about the areas we were visiting, but shared many facts about Andalucia which made the tour interesting and enjoyable . His people skills as a guide were brilliant and he went the extra mile to ensure we had information on places to eat, other sites to see, etc.

We also had a second tour guide, Manuel, who was in training and who

also was extremely helpful, kind and had a lot of local knowledge. We believe we were extremely lucky to have two such experienced, friendly tour guides.

We will definitely be looking to book another tour with Riviera again

Review by: Coffey sisters on 14/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Never having been on an organised tour before and knowing nothing of Riviera Travel, this trip was a revelation. The itinerary was superb and timings all spot on. For us, the most important aspect was that, in advance and being accustomed to independent travel, we had a fear of being over organised. This did not happen. We received all the information we needed but had plenty of free time to do our own thing and not feel processed.

Sharon, our tour guide, was super - she looked after us all with great care and was at all times charming, fun, good humoured and informative. Our driver was also careful and excellent. We rather enjoyed the seat rotation which allowed interaction with different groups of fellow travellers, all of whom were delightful. Local tour guides were excellent and informed and we greatly enjoyed our tapas evening and our trip to flamenco.

Our hotels were all entirely fit for purpose, Well located, excellent buffet breakfasts, bedrooms were all spotlessly clean and beds comfortable We particularly appreciated the Don Paco in Seville for its coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms and for its delightful and relaxing pool area.

Thank you to Sharon and to Riviera Travel for a marvellous week. There was nothing about it that we didn't enjoy!

Review by: Caroline & Andrew Turner on 04/03/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Just returned from a wonderful Classic Spain tour. Our tour manager Sharon did an excellent job, making sure the trip was both fun and a holiday. The tour itself was amazing with for me, Córdoba mosque and the Alambrah being an absolute highlight. All of the three hotels were excellent with extremely good facilities and positioned well. We would definitely travel with Riviera again.

Review by: Robin Elms on 23/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Really enjoyable time on Classical Spain tour. Would highly recommend. One highlight was our flamenco experience at the Casa de la Guitarra Saville, which we pre-booked. Pretty full on 6 days. Take it easy on morning of Alhambra tour - we were all shattered by the end. Holiday well worth the money. Thanks Riviera.

Review by: Lee on 22/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Just arrived home from classical Spain. Rep, Sharon fabulous. Tour excellent aided by the weather. Everything we expected and more, thank you riviera for a wonderful holiday

Review by: Dawn Batsford on 15/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

What a marvelous opportunity to see three of the wonders of the world (The Alhambra in Granada, the Mezquita in Cordoba and the Alcazar in Seville) in one week.

The programme had a good balance of escorted tours by local guides, of which Lola, our guide in Cordoba was the best, and free time for us to explore at our own pace. Both Seville and Granada are great cities, and having tasted them on this tour, we will go back for more.

The tour was very well organised with good hotels and very comfortable, modern coaches. Even the rest breaks were well chosen for scenic locations or particularly good fresh squeezed orange juice.

We would like to commend our tour manager (Paul) and the trainee tour manager (Manuel). Paul was amusing, extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of Spain, from history, language, geology and food to the beats of flamenco. His orientation tours of Seville and Granada were really useful in helping us get our bearings in new cities.

Gatwick airport sent our luggage to the wrong airport. Paul and Manuel could not have been more supportive in helping us track our luggage and reunite it with us. Their help ensured that what could have been a big problem was nothing more than a minor inconvenience in a fantastic holiday.

Review by: Rob Sale on 14/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We went on this tour last month. From start to finish it was excellent. Clive was our lead and what he didn't know about Spain was not worth knowing. We were a little apprehensive as this was our first experience of this type of holiday and first time with Riviera but wow we were delighted. The flamenco evening was fantastic and whoever didn't go missed a real treat. Our driver Francisco was so good and so polite helping us all on and off the bus at every stop. We are already looking for our next trip with Riviera.

Pat and Roger Vernall

Review by: Pat and Roger Vernall on 28/03/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We were not sure whether we would be happy on a coach tour, but we had a wonderful week in Andalusia. Sharon, the tour manager, was excellent - the right mixture between light-hearted humour and practical information. The three hotels were all different, but equally good and comfortable. The visits were interesting and the three tour guides, Guglielmo, Lola and Elena were really knowledgeable. We had enough free time to see around, especially in Seville. The drivers were careful and friendly. We hope to go on another Riviera tour in the not too distant future.

Review by: Eleanor and Alec Andrews on 15/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

My wife and I normally arrange our own holidays as we like to be independent but we thought we would give the Classical Spain Tour a try as an 'easy' holiday, although we were a little anxious that we might be herded around like sheep. The tour turned out to be a fantastic experience in the company of like minded people and although you obviously have to fit in with some set times this was done with a light touch and we never felt pressurised. Our tour manager Paul had an amazing depth of knowledge about the places we visited and of the history, which he made very interesting - he organised everything expertly and also gave us plenty of free time to explore on our own. None of the bus journeys were over long and in any case the time passed very quickly thanks to Paul's amusing repartee. We will certainly consider this type of holiday again and it would be a great pleasure if Paul turned out to be the tour manager.

Review by: Barry Dawson on 14/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Just returned from the classical Spain trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. In all, we visited Mijas, Ronda, Seville, Córdoba and Granada so a busy trip but very interesting with some wonderful views throughout. We felt we were in safe hands with our driver, Manuel. All the hotels picked were of a good standard and the buffets in the evening value for money. Our Tour Manager, Anne, was excellent and helpful with all her knowledge and suggestions. As we were there during Holy Week, it was extremely busy but this did add to the atmosphere as we saw all the religious processions being carried out. We would definitely travel with Riviera again.

Review by: Helen Abbott on 10/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

Now we are home and looking at our photos, we are thankful for memories of a wonderful week. Visiting these interesting places with all the hassle taken out of it has been great. Our amazing driver, Juan negotiated roads (both wide and very narrow) to Mijas, Ronda, Seville, Cordoba and Granada with great skill. We were able to sit back and relax. Becky, our superb tour manager, gave us the benefit of her experience with a light touch, helping us get the most out of our tour with very practical advice about mundane things like toilet locations and awareness of personal security as well as the deeper and wider knowledge of the country. When mishaps happened, she was unflappable and effective in sorting things out - letting us just enjoy the beauties of Spain.

Review by: Mike and Alison Strudwick on 06/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We have just had a wonderful holiday on the classical Spain tour. It was very busy due to Holy Week celebrations but credit goes to Riviera, and especially Anne our tour rep, for ensuring transfers and tours went ahead despite the chaotic Spanish organisation . Hotels were good, coach and driver excellent. Would recommend!!!

Review by: Jill Giles on 10/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We really enjoyed our Classical Spain holiday - our first time with Riviera but we would definitely book again with them . Very well organised with a good balance of free time and organised tours. Becky our rep was excellent . All the hotels were good quality and well positioned to ensure we got the best out of each place. We had lots of information and maps for each of the places and we felt we saw such a lot in a short time. The weather was excellent adding to our experience! We enjoyed the free tapas night in Seville which enabled us to chat to other passengers. We also went to the Flamenco show which was excellent. All the local guides were great and the tours were very informative. The Alhambra Palace with snow capped mountains behind was stunning! A really fantastic holiday .

Review by: Deborah Fitton on 06/04/2017

Classical Spain Tour

My wife and I really enjoyed the tour which was very well organised and run efficiently by our tour guide, Freda. We found Freda to be very informative, friendly and enthusiastic.

Above all, she was very helpful, kind and caring.

Review by: Mohammed Yakub on 06/03/2017

Classical Spain Tour

A very enjoyable holiday with our excellent tour guide Sharon and coach driver Dimitri. All the locations on the tour were excellent and it was a bonus to have local tour guides in Cordoba and Granada. I feel it would be even better if Sharon had been provided with some form of a loudspeaker headset so that when we were out and about with her it would have been easier to hear the information she was giving us without her trying to make herself heard above the surrounding noises. I would recommend this tour to anyone especially going in the Spring time, when the Spanish countryside is looking so green and lush.

Review by: Angela Harbor on 04/03/2017

Classical Spain Tour

A well organised tour of Spain that included so many amazing places that I wanted to visit.

The tapas tasting evening when we arrived in Seville was excellent, as was the visit to flamenco.

For me it was a good balance of organised trips with plenty of free time to explore alone.

The guides at the Alhambra and in Cordoba were excellent, very amusing and knowledgeable.

The Don Paco in Seville and Alixares in Granada both great locations.

The seat rotation is a good scheme and fair to the whole group and my only suggestion would be to organise an "optional" final evening dinner.

My thanks to Demetriou, who was a very careful driver and Sharon our guide for all the information on the tour.

This was my first tour with Riviera and I was impressed with the booking, admin and the way any queries were dealt with, thank you for a great holiday.

Review by: Jean on 04/03/2017

Classical Spain Tour

We had an easy flight and were then greeted by Sara at Malaga airport along with the rest of the party. Over the subsequent 5 days we all grew to be extremely fond of Sara. She was wonderfully dynamic and well informed and contributed hugely to our most wonderful holiday. For all our coach journeys she continued to inform us either of the history of the country or the surrounding scenery that we were travelling through. She was quite simply excellent and testament to that was the farewell we all gave her. She is a HUGE asset to your company and should be commended on all she did to make our holiday so lovely.

The guides that were laid on were extremely informative and relaxed in their manner.

Guillermo, our first guide in Seville was wonderful and spoke excellent English. As did all the guides. Lara guided us around the Mezquita in Cordoba Carlos (I think) and Alphonso at the Alhambra. To have the added bonus of the "whisper" earpieces really made you feel like an independent traveller as we were guided around so many spectacular places.

All the hotels were extremely comfortable. Especially the one in Seville, with the beautifully relaxing bonus of the roof top terrace and pool.

Arron our driver was so friendly and although did not speak English, he tried a few words of thanks to us all as he dropped us off at the airport for our journey back to the UK. Sara remarked on the fact that he had never done that before!

We thoroughly enjoyed our free time interspersed with our guided trips.

Review by: Jennifer & Eric Dixon on 14/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

Thank you very much, Riviera, for a thoroughly enjoyable and fascinating trip to Andalusia under the guidance of experienced guide, Diane, her super doper driver, Manuel, and various local guides, particularly the phenomenally educated and well-informed Isabel who took us for the three-hour guided tour around the Alhambra, Grenada.

You took out all the stress and hassle (travel arrangements, visit entrances, hotel bookings) permitting me to concentrate solely on an area of the world I have wanted to visit for years, if not decades.

Also, Diane was very adaptable, coping with 'wayward' single visitors like me who wanted to capitalise on all the help you offered but wanted maximum chances for independent travel within the overall guided tour package.

We had fun - and she was Aunty Diane by the end of it.

Review by: Sue on 14/11/2016

Classical Spain Tour

Just to say we had a great trip on October 13th with Riviera on the " Classical Spain " tour.

We particularly wanted to thank Frieda our guide but when we arrived at Malaga airport for the flight home she made sure we had our luggage from the coach and then melted away!

Please convey our good wishes to her personally, she was such a knowledgeable and charming guide with so many interesting tales of the areas we visited and made the trip for us.

We would certainly travel with Riviera again.

Review by: Janice Morter and Richard on 13/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

We have just returned from our holiday. I would like to say what a lovely time we had. The tour was well organised. The hotels were beautiful and well located. The breakfasts were without fault. The tour guide was excellent as was the bus driver. Thank you

Review by: Mrs Tina Hill on 15/11/2016

Classical Spain Tour

Great tour with an absolutely fantastic tour guide by the name of Paul who went out of his way for all travellers on this trip. It was a very busy holiday with lots to do but plenty of breaks on bus tours. Would travel with Riveria again.

Review by: Anne Pauline Houlihan on 27/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

A very interesting and fascinating trip with moderate hotels. However the evening Buffet in Granada was really good. Our Tour Manager, Clive, was excellent and very knowledgeable and the Guides in Seville, Cordoba and Granada were brilliant, not just for their guiding skills but they all had excellent language abilities and managed to inject humour into the serious information which made the tours even more enjoyable.

Where the parts of the holiday had tickets and Guides provided, these were so well organised. However my wife and I ( and others in the Group) did feel that both the Cathedral and Alcazar in Seville would have been so much better with booked entry and Tour Guides provided. It would have added some cost to the holiday but would have been so worthwhile. Overall a most enjoyable tour which we would certainly recommend to others.

Review by: Ronald Prevezer on 25/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

We have just returned from your classical Spain tour and I want to tell you that we found it very enjoyable. In our opinion there was a good balance between organised trips and own time in each city. The hotels were fine and all the guides good. One exceptional guide was Lola in Cordoba. She was superb.

Thank you very much.

Review by: Lynne Francis on 14/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

Sorry this is late but would like to say how much my husband and I enjoyed the above tour. It was our first holiday with Riviera Travel and certainly won’t be our last.

Your Tour Manager, Sharon was excellent, a comprehensive knowledge of the places we were visiting, extremely well organised, caring and above all she had a great sense of humour. I stupidly left my jewellery in the Saville hotel and didn’t realise until we were in Granada, she dropped everything and right away contacted the Saville Hotel, it hadn’t been discovered but she eventually persuaded them to search our room and I breathed a sigh of relief when it was found. As Riviera Travel had another tour following, your Tour Manager, whose name I cannot remember and didn’t get a chance to thank, brought my jewellery to Granada the next day, absolutely marvellous.

Would also like to mention that the local guide who showed us round The Mezquita in Córdoba and the guide who showed us round the Alhambra Palace in Granada were wonderful.

Review by: Ann Brunning on 14/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

Just returned from Classical Spain tour ( our 4th tour with Riviera) again a superb holiday ! very good hotels which accommodated all our requests and so much to see and enjoy. Special thanks to our tour manager Diane who was excellent - friendly informative and helpful - and to our coach driver Pedro for safe and comfortable journeys.

Review by: John Smith on 11/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

I have traveled with Riviera on several occasions, this year to Sri Lanka in January and, more recently, to Spain on your Classical Spain tour.

On both trips my tour manage was Ann (sorry don’t know her surname). On both tours she was excellent. Her local knowledge, attention to detail, communication skills and organising ability was outstanding. She is a credit to your company.

I have found Riviera to be the best of the companies I have traveled with.

Review by: Hugh Parris on 11/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

Just to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our Classical Spain tour last month. It was every bit as good as our two previous tours with Riviera. We were particularly impressed by our imperturbable tour guide, Mike. His fund of knowledge of minor places of interest and where to find good restaurants greatly added to our enjoyment of the tour. We are most grateful to him for all he did to make it run so well.

Review by: CT Cocquerel on 11/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

We wish to express our thanks to all a Riviera Travel for making our visit to Andalucia such a successful one.

Especially we wish to thank our guide, Fiona, who led the group so well. She was meticulous in her planning and her communication skills were admirable.

Our coach driver, Valero, was brilliant. How he managed to negotiate some of the narrow streets was nothing short of a work of art. He was a true professional.

The tour was real value for money and we would not hesitate to recommend your company to our friends.

We look forward to renewing acquaintance with you in the future.

Kind Regards

Review by: Michael Hampton & Janet Hall on 07/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

We have just returned from the Classical Spain tour which we thoroughly enjoyed. The itinerary was varied, nicely proportioned between free time and visits, the hotels were comfortable. Our tour guide, Ann, provided excellent support.

Review by: Alan Goddard on 11/10/2016

Classical Spain Tour

A very enjoyable tour. The time spent in each town seemed just right. The hotels were in good locations and all of a good standard. Tour guide Sharon, driver Orencio and the local guides were all excellent. Sharon’s short orientation walks in each town were very helpful and the use of ‘whisper’ headsets by the Cordoba and Granada guides really added to the enjoyment of the Mezquita and Alhambra visits. Comfortable coach with well timed ‘comfort’ stops at very good roadside cafes.

Review by: Rob & Jane Taylor on 17/10/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.