[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

I only write reviews where I have experienced exceptionally good or bad service and I am happy to say that in this case it is the former. This was my first river cruise and also my first time travelling with Riviera Travel but I would not hesitate to recommend both the holiday and the company. Everything ran very smoothly and I really cannot fault the holiday in any way. It covered a lot of ground but I never felt hurried or as though I was just being shunted from one place to another. The Riviera Travel staff and the staff on the ship (Emily Bronte) were all very friendly and happy to help in any way. Overall a memorable experience and I shall certainly look at Riviera Travel for my next holiday.

Review by: Melanie Wright on 17/04/2019

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We have just returned from a River Cruise around Holland and Belgium.From Amsterdam 16 April to 23 April aboard MS Jane Austen. We would like to place on record our thanks and appreciation to everyone for making this so enjoyable. Admittedly we were most fortunate to experience excellent weather, but we found all the members of the Riviera team most helpful, polite and pleasant at all times. We were particularly impressed by the organisation and efficiency of the various trips arranged by our Cruise Director Daniel Tarr, and the knowledge of our destinations and tours by the Tour Manager Andras Zewde. This was our second cruise but God Willing not our last.

Review by: Mr & Mrs Kersey on 16/04/2018

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We have just returned from a River Cruise around Holland and Belgium.From Amsterdam 16 April to 23 April aboard MS Jane Austen. We would like to place on record our thanks and appreciation to everyone for making this so enjoyable. Admittedly we were most fortunate to experience excellent weather, but we found all the members of the Riviera team most helpful, polite and pleasant at all times. We were particularly impressed by the organisation and efficiency of the various trips arranged by our Cruise Director Daniel, and the knowledge of our destinations and tours by the Tour Manager Andras. This was our second cruise but God Willing not our last. We would be grateful if you would make sure that these comments are passed to the appropriate person(s) Thank You.

Review by: Mr. Mrs G B Kersey. on 16/04/2018

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

First impressions of the MS Emily Bronte certainly had the wow factor. Lived up to the description of a 5* floating hotel. Staff, food and comfort second to none. Well organised itinerary with the excellent Tim and Andras. Nice that there is an option for slow walkers with the local guides for those less able to deal with steps and a faster pace. See you next year hopefully!!!!

Review by: Carol and Eric Betts on 01/05/2017

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

Our first river cruise, fortunate enough to be on the new Emily Bronte. Absolutely faultless, thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend to anyone. The staff went above and beyond!!!

Review by: C Austin on 17/04/2017

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

The Emily Bronte is such an elegant boat. Facilities; staff and food all wonderful... thank you to Scylla company.

As for Riviera Travel we have never had a disappointment on our holidays and cruises with you. You seem to find the most wonderful tour guides who go the extra mile to make sure every trip goes well. Thank you to the "comedians" Leslie and Tim.

A special mention about the crew`s show night... what fun, and they were so obviously enjoying themselves

Review by: C & C Willoughby on 17/04/2017

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

Just returned from this river cruise, our second with Riviera and we were once again impressed and delighted by the ship, the crew and particularly the Riviera hosts, Leslie and Tim. This was the first 7 day cruise of the Emily Bronte and the itinerary was busy but timed to perfection. We were thrilled to meet Leslie again as he had been our excellent host on last years cruise down the Danube. The food was superb and the visits excellent. Well done to all the crew of the Emily Bronte and Riviera. You will be seeing us again!

Review by: Terrence Jane on 17/04/2017

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

Enjoyed a lovely cruise on the Jane Austen. The crew are amazing, helpful, smiling and work very hard. The food also was wonderful, and the ship facilities are more than excellent.

Only thing, would have preferred more time at the Keukenhof gardens, only given half a day, so did not see it all. Was not really necessary to allow a short time in Amsterdam when we got back at lunch time, could have been better added onto the gardens. Very good value holiday. Would definitely do a river cruise again.

Review by: Sylvia Thomas on 12/04/2017

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We have just returned from a week onboard the Jane Austen and can't speak highly enough of the wonderful, friendly and helpful crew . The ship is immaculately clean and positively sparkles and the food is perfectly cooked and varied. Our Riviera reps were Rosey and Jane who were extremely helpful and informative. It was a busy but very rewarding week and the final days trip to Keukenhof was the icing on the cake. We have now got the bug and will be looking for our next trip with Riviera

Review by: Gail Dickie on 12/04/2017

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

From the moment we were met at the airport until we boarded our flight home, we were looked after like royalty. The ship was amazing. All needs were catered for. The staff just could not do enough for us, they were simply great. There was a wide selection of food which was always well presented. The excursions were very well organised and always to interesting places. We had time to discover interesting places on our own if we wanted to. We met some lovely people and had a really relaxing holiday. Thanks to Susie and Andras the Riviera reps for looking after us and for making our holiday so special. The highlights were Bruges and The Keukenhof Gardens, winning the quiz night and the crew concert. We haven't laughed so much in ages. We can't wait to book our next river cruise with Riviera.

Review by: Linda Walters and Gillian Linton-Smith on 05/04/2017

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & The Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We have recently returned from a wonderful cruise on The Lord Byron which included Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam and the Dutch Bulbfields. The ship was lovely, the food excellent with plenty of choice and all the staff and crew were polite, courteous, friendly and extremely hard working. The itinerary itself was carefully planned and the local guides were very knowledgeable especially the guide we had in Ghent. Ghent itself is a little gem, it really was like stepping back into Medieval Times. We would have liked a little more time there rather than perhaps Hoorn. The visits to the War Graves, the Tyne Cot Cemetery and The Menin Gate were very moving. Ypres was beautiful and not at all what we expected. We met some lovely people and shared some lovely memories. This was our third Riviera River Cruise and needless to say, we our already planning our fourth one!!! Sue and Graham Harris

Review by: Mr & Mrs Harris on 02/05/2016

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & The Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

Travelled last week in April, despite the weather which was very cold with rain and hail daily apart from Saturday when the sun came out with blue skies at Keukenhof, the icing on the cake. Virtually all cruising at night due to long distances to travel. Several moorings long way from town. Some beautiful towns capped by wonderful displays of tulips on our last day.

The MS Lord Byron was excellently maintained and well equipped with comfortable cabins; all the crew and Riviera staff very friendly and cheerful. Food came in plentiful supply, well presented and served. Good variety and excellent choices. Jane tour director and Cassie tour manager always had a cheerful smile and worked hard and well together as a team. Cassie’s admin and presentations were first class. She seemed to think of everything without need to ask question. Good representative for Riviera.

Review by: Sid Painter on 04/05/2016

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & The Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We have just returned from the Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam and the Dutch bulbfields cruise, 17th to 24th April.

We just wanted to pass on our appreciation of our Tour Managers, Cassie and Edward, who were excellent throughout.

They were both very helpful and knowledgeable. They planned things well, explained them clearly and made sure that everything went smoothly by their presence at strategic times and places during visits.

This was our first river cruise. We will certainly recommend this tour to friends and we are planning to book another of your cruises for next year.

Kind regards,

Review by: Felicity and Peter Livsey on 13/05/2016

Bruges, Medieval Flanders, Amsterdam & The Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

Just to inform that a week ago we returned home safely and on time from our very happy tour.

We were lucky with the weather which was fine and sunny each day except for Sat 23rd when it drizzled a bit, early on, for the Keukenhof visit.

During the Tour, we were given a ‘clients satisfaction sheet to complete including the invite to list any Team member who did outstandingly well.

Your Tour Director Cassie and Edward were on the list, but we thought it somewhat invidious to refer to them amongst the Ship Crew. We therefore referred only to the Ship Team who were 1st Class.

But our purpose herein is to tell you that Director Cassie was of the very highest order throughout the whole week.

She was also particularly caring and, having originally trained as an SRN,which was especially apposite for me, both before and after my little tumble going down some steps in the Keukenhof. Please thank her again from us.

Review by: Anna and John Hennessy on 13/05/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.