Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

This was the first time with Riviera and we were very impressed. The hotel and service from your Rep Alexander was second to none. This will not be the last time we will use Riviera Travel. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Review by: Andrew Evans on 27/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

This was the first time that we have travelled with Riviera. We chose this trip as I had family In East Germany and wanted to know more of the history of this region. We were not disappointed. Mike our guide was superb. His knowledge of Berlin and Dresden was second to none. The accommodation and food was the best we have ever experienced on holiday. The only downside was we could have easily spent another day in Berlin. We will certainly use Riviera again.

Review by: Judith Oakley on 23/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

We have travelled several times before with Riviera and have always found the tours excellent. This tour to Berlin and Dresden was excellent.

The hotel were very comfortable and in very good central positions. The coach travels was very comfortable with excellent drivers. The tour was made even better by our excellent guide Frank. He was so informative and helpful and went out of his way to ensure that the large group was taken care of at all times.

Review by: Angela Corbett on 21/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

Wonderful tour to Berlin and Dresden our guide Richard was very good and went out of his way to make sure everything ran smoothly. Hotels the best and breakfasts amazing Only one disappointment wished Colditz visit was longer I was really looking forward to seeing the glider.

But as a whole a brilliant tour.

Thanking you

Review by: Ann and Ken Worthy on 21/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

My sister, niece and I have just returned from a most memorable trip to Dresden and Berlin and I would like to commend Riviera for it’s fantastic arrangements and quality accommodation throughout. A real highlight of the trip was our Guide, Mike, who made every journey, walk and meeting such an informative and personal experience. We learned so much and felt privileged to be part of a super group in fantastic cities, with Mike.

Thank you so much!

Review by: Pauline Homeshaw on 21/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

I am writing to say how much my friend and I enjoyed this most interesting trip. In particular, we would like to thank our guide, Keith, who was not only most generous in sharing his immense knowledge of the places visited and all things German, but who delivered his knowledge in such a memorably witty and often moving way.

This has so far been my third trip with Riviera, all of them a success, so please continue to send me your brochure!

Review by: Althea Chapman on 11/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

My wife and I have just returned from the above trip, and would like say how enjoyable the trip was. Frank( I do not know his surname) the courier was excellent , not only with all the historical information, which made the visits so much more interesting , but also with his courier duties which he performed above and beyond the call of duty.

He must be the jewel in the crown in your company.

Thank you .

As an observation may I suggest that another day in Berlin would make this tour perfect.

Review by: Brian Webb on 11/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

A very informative and enjoyable trip, hotels 1st class, our tour guide, Richard’s knowledge and attention to to detail excellent, making this holiday memorable

Review by: Paul & Claudia McDonald on 20/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

The holiday was superb with the correct amount of free time compared to the guided sightseeing. Our Guide, Frank was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable, kind, courteous and very friendly to us all. We would recommend him as a guide any time.

Review by: Mary Hayward and Pauline Daimond on 07/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

Hi, just returned from our latest Riviera excursion, to Berlin and Dresden etc; and both my wife Carol, and I would like to say how much we appreciated, and enjoyed the holiday. Chris, the Tour guide, was excellent, as are all your guides in our experience. She was always available, very approachable, and helpful, with a good sense of humour. Her knowledge, and attention to detail was impressive. We are already looking to our next holiday with Riviera! Best wishes.

Review by: Alan and Carol Didymus on 27/09/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

This was the first time with Riviera and we were very impressed. The hotel and service from your Rep Alexander was second to none. This will not be the last time we will use Riviera Travel. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Review by: Andrew Evans on 27/10/2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

This was the first time that we have travelled with Riviera. We chose this trip as I had family In East Germany and wanted to know more of the history of this region. We were not disappointed. Mike our guide was superb. His knowledge of Berlin and Dresden was second to none. The accommodation and food was the best we have ever experienced on holiday. The only downside was we could have easily spent another day in Berlin. We will certainly use Riviera again.

Review by: Judith Oakley on 23/10/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.

  Live chat