[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Barcelona & the Highlights of Catalonia

I'm sending this to say a sincere thank you to Riviera Travel for a thoroughly enjoyable tour of Catalonia. The itinerary was well-structured and the tour guides, Bridget, Nando and Clara, were excellent, very well-informed and entertaining. Not only did we visit some beautiful places, but we learned a huge amount about Catalan history, culture and art. It was an unforgettable and wonderful experience. We would definitely consider trying other Riviera tours in the future.

Thank you once again, and best wishes.

Review by: Mary Redshaw and Anne Gillott on 14/04/2018

Barcelona & the Highlights of Catalonia

I'm sending this to say a sincere thank you to Riviera Travel for a thoroughly enjoyable tour of Catalonia (14-20 April). The itinerary was well-structured and the tour guides, Bridget, Nando and Clara, were excellent, very well-informed and entertaining. Not only did we visit some beautiful places, but we learned a huge amount about Catalan history, culture and art. It was an unforgettable and wonderful experience. We would definitely consider trying other Riviera tours in the future.

Review by: Mary Redshaw and Anne Gillott on 14/04/2018

Barcelona & the Highlights of Catalonia

A very enjoyable tour, made even more enjoyable by our fantastic guide, Manuel. In his excellent English he gave fascinating talks on Spanish history. Many thanks, Manuel, for explaining the complexities of the Spanish Civil War in such an accessible manner.

Review by: Bogumila Jefford on 22/09/2017

Barcelona & the Highlights of Catalonia

What a brilliant, educational and packed holiday. Tarragona and Barcelona are not to be missed. Our tour manager Hugo, local guides, the hotels and dinners provided were all exceptional. We now know more about Catalonia, its history, people and culture.

Review by: Mrs Jeanette Atkin on 18/09/2017

Barcelona & the Highlights of Catalonia Tour

My wife and I have just returned from your Barcelona and the Highlights of Catalonia holiday.(7th May to 13th May)

We very much enjoyed this visit to Catalonia, which was well thought out and well balanced. The local guides both in Tarragona and Barcelona

were excellent. Our Riviera tour guide, Claire, was absolutely first class, supplying us with local maps on every occasion and being constantly available

with information and advice.

We had a great time

Review by: David Ashdown on 07/05/2017

Barcelona & the Highlights of Catalonia Tour

We just returned from your excellent Highlights of Catalonia tour. We were very happy with all aspects of this tour and would like to give a special mention to Paul Richardson, the tour manager, who went to great lengths to ensure that everyone was well looked after.

Many thanks. We hope to return for a fifth tour with you some time soon

Review by: Rosemary Carter on 13/05/2017

Barcelona & the Highlights of Catalonia Tour

Just got back from a great tour which took in Barcelona & Highlights of Catalonia, one of the high lights being the visit to Montserrat, could have done with more time there so much to see and do. Whilst the wine tour was good in the afternoon, would have preferred, more time at Montserrat. Clare, our tour guide was, very helpful and kind also gave good advice on where to eat, at various places , always smiling and keeping us informed, hope we get her again on another tour . No hesitation in booking another tour later this year, just hope we have the same good crowd and tour leader we had on this one. If you're thinking of this tour, go for it a real treat. 10 out of 10 to Clare and her team.

Review by: David Blackman on 07/05/2017

Barcelona & the Highlights of Catalonia Tour

This was a fantastic tour made even better by our brilliant Tour Manager Bridget. The content was wonderful, the sights unbelievable and the commentary by Bridget and Paco immensely informative, useful and valuable. This was our 11th Riviera tour and one of our best and most enjoyable so far. We must say Hugo was an added pleasure.

Review by: Lin & Laurie on 04/05/2017

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

This was our second Riviera holiday and it was even better than last year. Both hotels, Hotel Cuitat de Tarragona and Hotel Catalonia in Barcelona were good and in excellent locations near to plenty of interesting sites. Both had Wi-Fi and their breakfasts had plenty of choice. There is a small supermarket close to both as well for your water or G&T or whatever.

This is a busy holiday and I recommend that you are a bit selective about which sites to see when you have the free time in Barcelona and then spend a decent amount of time to enjoy them in some comfort. We always walked to sites to soak up the other street atmosphere and unexpected street events that were taking place. We saw pageants and street entertainers that made the visits more memorable.

In Barcelona we went to dinner in the La Pedrera Gaudi building, only a few minutes from the hotel and not too expensive, a lovely meal and superb service; treat yourself, you’ll feel like it by the end of the day.

Riviera guides seem helpful with plenty of local knowledge and Bridget was no exception.

Remember it’s a tourist area; watch your bags!!

Review by: Jon Fleming on 08/10/2013

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

My wife and I and 6 friends have just returned from your Barcelona & Highlights of Catalonia tour and we had a delightful time. The hotels, Hotel Ciutat in Tarragona and Hotel Catalonia La Pedrera in Barcelona were very good value and staff in both were very courteous and helpful.

The excursions were superbly organised - very comfortable coaches and excellent drivers.

Bridgette, our guide, had a delightful personality and, without being overbearing, offered us very sound advice. She was, also, always prepared to see to individual’s needs when required. She did an excellent job.

All 8 of us would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to anyone.

Diolch yn fawr iawn - Thank you very much.

Review by: Elwyn Roberts on 03/10/2013

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

Just returned from tour of Catalonia. Lovely week, Tarragona was a great place to stay and our holiday was made even better because of our guide. Met some lovely people and would wholeheartedly recommend this tour.

Review by: Albert Bennion on 05/11/2012

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

We would just like to say what a superb holiday we have enjoyed with your company. The travel courier was so good with us as my husband is not too well, she took such great care of his needs and we did appreciate having the front seat on the coach and this made his life so much easier for us both. So thank you ALL for this holiday, it really was a holiday and Barcelona is a place we shall go back to again.

Review by: Anon on 08/10/2016

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

We have just returned from Barcelona and Catalonia. We had a great time and our tour guide, could not have been a better companion. they were a mine of information from the places to visit, how to get to them on public transport when necessary and where to eat. This made all the difference to our stay and enjoyment of it. Many thanks.

Travelled on 05/04/2010

Review by: R and J Deane on 13/04/2010

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

Sharon was an excellent tour manager, Andreas and Paco were great. Loved Tarragona but would have preferred to have stayed in Barcelona either an extra night or for the 6 nights. A lot of extra travelling on the coach back to Tarragona etc, all the trips could have been done from Barcelona. Apart from that we really enjoyed the holiday. Will travel with you again.

Review by: Mr & Mrs Maslen on 19/05/2016

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

We enjoyed this tour (our 8th with Riviera) both hotels were well placed for visiting Tarragon & Barcelona, the excursions were well planned & informative, Barcelona was exceptional with plenty of free time to visit what you wanted, Sharon our courier was always there to help & guide us, lastly a mention to our driver (Rafael) who was an excellent driver especially the drive to Montserrat. Lovely holiday.

Review by: Mr. Mrs. D. Robinson on 30/05/2016

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

We have just returned from Barcelona, the tour which should have left Manchester on Thursday 15 September. We would like to thank the people involved in rearranging our travel arrangements due to industrial action taken by French air traffic controllers. When your colleague rang to tell us of the cancellation we were driving and it was difficult to make a decision, however we made the right one. The journey to Tarragona was indeed long and tedious (twelve and a half hours) but the transfers were good, the small coaches were comfortable and on time and we were met with a smile from Sharon.

We were disappointed to miss the first afternoon in Tarragona but really enjoyed the rest of the tour - good hotels and interesting tours. Sharon our tour manager was experienced and always pleasant and helpful. This was our first tour with Riviera but your company will be the first one we consider when we are able to go away again.

Thank you again

Review by: Clarice and Melvyn Tomlinson on 27/09/2016

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour, despite some rain at the beginning. Our tour guide, Hugo, was excellent and so were the local guides in Tarragona and Barcelona. We were lucky enough to have a whole day in Barcelona on the day we returned to Heathrow otherwise only one day there would have been too little, especially as many museums were closed on that day. This was our third Rivera tour in Spain and it lived up to our high expectations.

Review by: Mary and Peter Berg on 20/10/2016

Barcelona & The Highlights Of Catalonia Tour

My wife and I went on your Catalonia holiday flying into Barcelona, from Birmingham, and travelling on to Tarragona before returning to Barcelona for the last few days of the holiday. What an excellent holiday, with good well located hotels (very helpful staff in both), and good food, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Our driver for virtually all the week was Manolo, who was great, and we had a first rate local guide Paco. The icing on the cake was our Riviera tour guide – Bridget. She was outstanding, she looked after us wonderfully well. Nothing was too much trouble for her whether it was advice on the Spanish language, how to use the Metro, sights to see etc, chemists – the list goes on. The communication system worked well and we always felt that we were up to speed and very well informed.

Please pass on our thanks

Review by: David and Kirstie on 11/10/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.