[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck

A memorable holiday. The Krumers Post hotel in Seefeld is in a lovely location. Our junior suite was superb, with mountain views. The food was gourmet style, the staff attentive.

We used the local train to Mittenwald on our leisure day -recommend a visit there and we had a delightful walk around the lake in Seefeld and saw red squirrels.

Our tour manager Richard was informative.

The excursions were diverse, really hard to choose a favourite but Bolzano, Merino & Lake Achensee were all unexpectedly beautiful the scenery throughout the holiday spectacular.

Even the trip from Munich airport seeing the Olympic stadium, Bayern Munich’s football ground, Mercedes & BMW HQ's all added to the travelling experience.

Never disappointed with Riviera Holidays.

Review by: Gillian on 10/07/2019

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Krummers Post Hotel. Upgraded to a Cherry Tree suite, large balcony with good views across the town square. Very good breakfast buffet and restaurant staff very obliging. The trips were all enjoyable and Tour Manager Maarie was exceptional in her knowledge and enthusiasm during the entire trip. Our 4th holiday with Riviera and as always good value for money, well organised and the trips well planned and enjoyable.

Review by: Carole Holiday on 06/06/2018

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck

A first class holiday with stunning scenery and Kramer’s Post Hotel was most welcoming with lovely rooms and gourmet standard meals.Seefelt isalittle gem and surrounded by lovely wildflower meadows.

Richard,our guide, was most informative and helpful particularly when one of us suffered a broken foot and needed extra attention!

Thank you Riviera. This was our eighth tour with you and one of the best.

Review by: Heather and Jeff Thomas on 13/06/2018

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck

A wonderful tour and excellent hotel base in seefeld.

The programme of daily tours was varied and interesting.

The hotel was marvellous and food was amazing.

Location was brilliant with access to many local facilities. Richard (our tour guide) did a fantastic job

Review by: JOHN PAUL SMITH on 13/06/2018

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck

Myself and three friends have been on holiday with Riveria travel a few times and have just returned from the Austrian Tyrol and Innsbruck and have to say that this was a fabulous holiday. The tour guide Maria was excellent, the Hotel was wonderful and generally the holiday was superb, there was absolutely nothing to criticize. Riveria Travel have got it just right and we will certainly go again with them.

Review by: claire todd on 19/09/2017

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck

This was a wonderful holiday staying in an excellent hotel. One of the best we have stayed in. The tour guide 'Hans' was very good and like the hotel staff nothing was to much trouble. Another very good Riviera holiday.

Review by: Alexander and Cheryl Paterson on 11/07/2017

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Tour

Riviera at its best. Great flight times (Stansted), superb hotel and excellent tour manager.

Krumers Post Hotel does everything to a consistently high standard. Clean, comfortable rooms, welcoming public areas, beautiful pool, spa and sauna and excellent food.

Marie, our tour manager, impressed with her passion for Austria, spoke fluent German and really took time to get to know her guests. Every trip was interesting and enjoyable and she was totally unphased at having to rejig one day due to the closure of a mountain route.

All in all a most enjoyable week.

Review by: Steve Bousfield on 30/05/2017

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

We have just returned from a tour to Seefeld 7-14 October 2014 and would like to say a huge thank you for making my husband’s birthday and the visit to where we spent our honeymoon, 45 years ago, so memorable. Once again you did not disappoint. This is the first time we have flown with you, our previous trips with you have been on Eurostar, again all excellent. The hotel Krumers Post was brilliant, overlooking the square and it was well worth the upgrade to junior suite. The staff at the hotel made us feel so welcome and were very attentive. The food was varied and plentiful and it is the first time we have been offered a glass (or two) of Prosecco and smoked salmon for breakfast! We can’t praise Trudy, your Tour Manager and Roland our coach driver enough. Trudy was very knowledgeable and informative with Roland being an excellent driver and our front seats giving us a beautiful panoramic view of the scenery wherever we went. Together Trudy and Roland made and excellent team. Can we also commend you on the detailed itinerary that was extremely interesting and provided packed days of enjoyment. We can certainly recommend this time of year with all the autumn colours and we were blessed with beautiful sunshine every day. Thanks must also go to your staff who deal with the administration and setting up of the tours. All of the information is clear and easy to follow and the relevant documentation is always sent in plenty of time. Thank you for your excellent choice of hotels and superb service from the start to the finish of the holidays we have had with you so far. We are looking forward to booking many more with you in the future. Best wishes.

Review by: Don and Sue Sorrell on 23/10/2016

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday (our 6th one with you). Your standard is so high, the hotels excellent, and the guides knowledgeable and helpful with out being intrusive. Looking through the brochure for next year, thanks once again.

Review by: Mrs. Carol Barlow on 09/07/2014

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

Everything was up to the usual high Riviera standard, and we enjoyed a well thought through and presented week. Our guide, Trudy, was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and Sepp looked after us well as the driver. We visited some interesting places that we would probably not have seen had we not been on a tour, and met some delightful people with whom we shared the wonderful scenery.

The Krumers Post Hotel is an excellent choice, ideally positioned in the lovely village of Seefeld, and the facilities were very good. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and although the main bar was not always staffed this was compensated for by the front bar cafe and the multi-lingual and energetic Tom ... be prepared, however, for the cigarette smoking inside, although you can always sit outside where shawls are provided if it gets chilly. If I had to find fault, I would say that the towels are probably not up to the standard expected of a 4-star hotel these days, but perhaps I am just being a little picky.

All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this holiday.

Review by: Nigel & Josie on 03/07/2016

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

What a wonderful trip. Our first Riviera trip and I really didn’t want to come home! We will certainly do more! Hans, our tour manager, was so knowledgeable without being over the top! He was courteous and human! The Krumers Post hotel staff really did care about us and they have to score a 10 out of 10! I am vegetarian and the chef sorted me out some wonderful food. Thank you for that! Being in the centre of town it was a little noisy at times and that Church bell . . . . . ! ! ! ! But nothing we didn’t get used to. And the spa was exceptional.

The tours were so interesting. We were given time on our own at every stop to explore what we wanted to see. And Seefeld itself could hold 3 days of exploring alone!

For anyone who has not been to Austria - clean, healthy, friendly and very, very beautiful. Even Easy Jet have upped their game and proved better than previously experienced.

Thank you to all involved. We are already looking online for our next trip!

Review by: Sue Tuttle on 02/07/2014

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

I just want to say a big thank you for the holiday in Innsbruck 10th -17th June which I believe was your first trip there.

You have researched this holiday really well and got a good balance of long and short days. Highlights for us was the walking tour of Innsbruck, the visit to Oestzi in his new home in Bolzano and the amazing scenery of the Alps. It was nice ending our tour in Rattenburg too as there were some classy shops for present buying!

The Hotel Krumers Post was outstanding with brilliant staff, rooms (we had a junior suite) and food. Seefeld is a lovely centre and there was plenty of time to relax.

Perhaps one of the real pleasures for my husband and I was the fact that we were treated as guests at the hotel and could dine when we want and had separate tables. This doesn’t mean we are anti social! Its just that on many occasions on coach tours we have been treated as second class citizens and place in a corner on a large table and given a set menu! We so appreciated this holiday for the freedom we had. We would be prepared to pay more and get this sort of treatment and many of our fellow passengers made this point too.

Finally I would like to commend the tour manager Trudy who was so informative, so caring and such fun. As you are well aware, the tour manager can make a huge difference and she really made a holiday into something perfect. We are going on one of your River Tours in September; the Danube cruise aboard “The Lord Byron” and Trudy thinks she is on this tour We do hope so!

Hope this feed back is of some help and many thanks again

Review by: Barbara Lumb on 27/06/2014

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

My wife and I have just returned from your first trip of the season to Seefeld and wish to say how very much we enjoyed it. The hotel was excellent in all aspects: location, comfort, spaciousness, restaurant, staff friendliness, the manager’s regular visibility.

The tour manager, Mary, was superb. As a resident of Seefeld she was able to tell us so much about the area, plus of course about all the destinations we visited. We could not imagine better. Even the weather was good to us, any rain appearing while in the bus or at night. The only negative was the return journey, delayed by three hours at Munich due to flooding at Gatwick, no responsibility of yours, but we were in such a contented state that we did not care! Many thanks and we hope to travel with you again before long.

Review by: Ian Gee on 25/08/2016

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

My friend and I have just returned from a trip to Austria staying at The Krumers Post Hotel and Spa in Seefeld. We would like to say what a splendid hotel Krumers is and compliment the staff on their excellent service. The trip was lovely although the weather was a bit disappointing!

Your Representative Marie was superb and made every effort to accommodate customers requests, she was always smiling and helpful and gave us all the information we needed in a very pleasant way, she is a definite asset to your Company.

Review by: Jill Riches on 25/08/2016

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

We had a very enjoyable holiday to Austria on 27th June to the Tyrol. The 2 hotels and centres were well chosen. The itinerary worked out really well, balancing trips and free time. It was good having a free day at Kaprun. The guide Helen was excellent giving us the right amount of info and was very helpful. She always had a smile and was available when needed. Please use her again.

Review by: Jenni Elleray on 02/09/2016

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

We have just returned from our Austrian Tyrol and Innsbruck holiday, our fourteenth tour with Riviera since 2004. As always we had a wonderful time thanks to your superb organisation and the excellent tour guide, Marie. Of particular note was the Krumers Post Hotel. It was by far the best hotel experience we have had since travelling with Riviera, the service and food approaching the higher standards we have found on your River Cruises.

Thank you again for making our holiday such a memorable experience,

Review by: Roger & Val Stanton on 02/09/2016

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

A great holiday, and staying at the Krumers Post Hotel was the icing on the cake. The staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel was very clean and the food excellent. The Junior suite which we paid extra for was well worth it and overlooked the main square. Richard our tour manager took care of our group exceedingly well, and daily provided us with maps and information on the places we were to visit. So to sum up it was both a pleasurable and memorable holiday. All the ingredients that make a holiday great were definitely present in this one .

Review by: Mr and Mrs D on 23/09/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.