If you've just returned from a tour we'd love to hear from you.

Austrian Tyrol & Innsbruck Escorted Tour

A great holiday, and staying at the Krumers Post Hotel was the icing on the cake. The staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel was very clean and the food excellent. The Junior suite which we paid extra for was well worth it and overlooked the main square. Richard our tour manager took care of our group exceedingly well, and daily provided us with maps and information on the places we were to visit. So to sum up it was both a pleasurable and memorable holiday. All the ingredients that make a holiday great were definitely present in this one .

Review by Mr and Mrs D.  Leverett on 23 September 2016

We have just returned from our Austrian Tyrol and Innsbruck holiday, our fourteenth tour with Riviera since 2004. As always we had a wonderful time thanks to your superb organisation and the excellent tour guide, Marie. Of particular note was the Krumers Post Hotel. It was by far the best hotel experience we have had since travelling with Riviera, the service and food approaching the higher standards we have found on your River Cruises.

Thank you again for making our holiday such a memorable experience,

Review by Roger & Val Stanton on 2 September 2016

We had a very enjoyable holiday to Austria on 27th June to the Tyrol. The 2 hotels and centres were well chosen. The itinerary worked out really well, balancing trips and free time. It was good having a free day at Kaprun. The guide Helen was excellent giving us the right amount of info and was very helpful. She always had a smile and was available when needed. Please use her again.

Review by Jenni Elleray on 2 September 2016

My friend and I have just returned from a trip to Austria staying at The Krumers Post Hotel and Spa in Seefeld. We would like to say what a splendid hotel Krumers is and compliment the staff on their excellent service. The trip was lovely although the weather was a bit disappointing!
Your Representative Marie was superb and made every effort to accommodate customers requests, she was always smiling and helpful and gave us all the information we needed in a very pleasant way, she is a definite asset to your Company.

Review by Jill Riches on 25 August 2016

My wife and I have just returned from your first trip of the season to Seefeld and wish to say how very much we enjoyed it. The hotel was excellent in all aspects: location, comfort, spaciousness, restaurant, staff friendliness, the manager’s regular visibility.
The tour manager, Mary, was superb. As a resident of Seefeld she was able to tell us so much about the area, plus of course about all the destinations we visited. We could not imagine better. Even the weather was good to us, any rain appearing while in the bus or at night. The only negative was the return journey, delayed by three hours at Munich due to flooding at Gatwick, no responsibility of yours, but we were in such a contented state that we did not care! Many thanks and we hope to travel with you again before long.

Review by Ian Gee on 25 August 2016

I just want to say a big thank you for the holiday in Innsbruck 10th -17th June which I believe was your first trip there.
You have researched this holiday really well and got a good balance of long and short days.  Highlights for us was the walking tour of Innsbruck, the visit to Oestzi in his new home in Bolzano and the amazing scenery of the Alps. It was nice ending our tour in Rattenburg too as there were some classy shops for present buying!
The Hotel Krumers Post was outstanding with brilliant staff, rooms (we had a junior suite) and food. Seefeld is a lovely centre and there was plenty of time to relax.
Perhaps one of the real pleasures for my husband and I was the fact that we were treated as guests at the hotel and could dine when we want and had separate tables. This doesn’t mean we are anti social! Its just that on many occasions on coach tours we have been treated as second class citizens and place in a corner on a large table and given a set menu!  We so appreciated this holiday for the freedom we had. We would be prepared to pay more and get this sort of treatment and many of our fellow passengers made this point too.
Finally I would like to commend the tour manager Trudy who was so informative, so caring and such fun. As you are well aware, the tour manager can make a huge difference and she really made a holiday into something perfect. We are going on one of your River Tours in September; the Danube cruise aboard “The Lord Byron” and Trudy thinks she is on this tour We do hope so!
Hope this feed back is of some help and many thanks again

Review by Barbara Lumb on 27 June 2014

What a wonderful trip. Our first Riviera trip and I really didn’t want to come home!  We will certainly do more!  Hans, our tour manager, was so knowledgeable without being over the top!  He was courteous and human!  The Krumers Post hotel staff really did care about us and they have to score a 10 out of 10!  I am vegetarian and the chef sorted me out some wonderful food. Thank you for that!  Being in the centre of town it was a little noisy at times and that Church bell . . . . . ! ! ! !  But nothing we didn’t get used to. And the spa was exceptional.

The tours were so interesting. We were given time on our own at every stop to explore what we wanted to see. And Seefeld itself could hold 3 days of exploring alone!

For anyone who has not been to Austria - clean, healthy, friendly and very, very beautiful. Even Easy Jet have upped their game and proved better than previously experienced.

Thank you to all involved. We are already looking online for our next trip!

Review by Sue Tuttle on 2 July 2014

Everything was up to the usual high Riviera standard, and we enjoyed a well thought through and presented week. Our guide, Trudy, was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and Sepp looked after us well as the driver.  We visited some interesting places that we would probably not have seen had we not been on a tour, and met some delightful people with whom we shared the wonderful scenery.
The Krumers Post Hotel is an excellent choice, ideally positioned in the lovely village of Seefeld, and the facilities were very good. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and although the main bar was not always staffed this was compensated for by the front bar cafe and the multi-lingual and energetic Tom ... be prepared, however, for the cigarette smoking inside, although you can always sit outside where shawls are provided if it gets chilly. If I had to find fault, I would say that the towels are probably not up to the standard expected of a 4-star hotel these days, but perhaps I am just being a little picky.
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this holiday.

Review by Nigel & Josie on 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday (our 6th one with you).  Your standard is so high, the hotels excellent, and the guides knowledgeable and helpful with out being intrusive.  Looking through the brochure for next year, thanks once again.

Review by Mrs. Carol Barlow on 9 July 2014

We have just returned from a tour to Seefeld 7-14 October 2014 and would like to say a huge thank you for making my husband’s birthday and the visit to where we spent our honeymoon, 45 years ago, so memorable.  Once again you did not disappoint.  This is the first time we have flown with you, our previous trips with you have been on Eurostar, again all excellent.  The hotel Krumers Post was brilliant, overlooking the square and it was well worth the upgrade to junior suite.  The staff at the hotel made us feel so welcome and were very attentive.  The food was varied and plentiful and it is the first time we have been offered a glass (or two) of Prosecco and smoked salmon for breakfast!  We can’t praise Trudy, your Tour Manager and Roland our coach driver enough.  Trudy was very knowledgeable and informative with Roland being an excellent driver and our front seats giving us a beautiful panoramic view of the scenery wherever we went.  Together Trudy and Roland made and excellent team.  Can we also commend you on the detailed itinerary that was extremely interesting and provided packed days of enjoyment.  We can certainly recommend this time of year with all the autumn colours and we were blessed with beautiful sunshine every day.  Thanks must also go to your staff who deal with the administration and setting up of the tours.  All of the information is clear and easy to follow and the relevant documentation is always sent in plenty of time.  Thank you for your excellent choice of hotels and superb service from the start to the finish of the holidays we have had with you so far.  We are looking forward to booking many more with you in the future.  Best wishes.

Review by Don and Sue Sorrell on 23 October 2014

My friend and I have just returned from this tour staying at the Krumers Post Hotel.  This was the most organised holiday I have ever been on.  Our tour guide, Julie, was amazing.  Nothing was too much trouble for her.  She was always on hand whenever needed and knew the answers to everything and her knowledge was second to none.  The trips were so well organised and wonderful.  The scenery is so beautiful and everywhere is so clean, never any litter anywhere over the whole country.  A very big thank you to our driver, Sepp,  who was such a good driver, so steady, couldn’t be faulted in any way.  The hotel is wonderful, lovely helpful staff, the rooms are excellent, and I had a suite all to myself.  The food is plentiful with a varied menu, especially breakfast - such a varied choice, even champagne if you wanted!  I wouldn’t hesitate to use Riviera Travel again, in fact I would love to.  I would definitely recommend this holiday.

Review by Jean Flitter on 25 June 2015

Another great Holiday, with a lovely group on the tour, to add to our nine previous Riviera breaks.
Seefeld is a lovely place to be based in, and the Hotel excellent.  Rooms, Dining, and Fitness area etc all of a very high standard. Content of Tour interesting. Weather, Summer and a Polar blast all in Eight days!!!!!
An excellent Tour Manager in Julie. Julie was always about for us, and having lived locally for many years very knowledgeable about the region and the places visited.
Sepp our Coach Driver absolutely brilliant. A nice man with a good sense of humour.  Years of experience so he also knows the Region, with no need for Sat Nav!!!!
All Riviera Holidays are different, however this tour certainly rates very highly in the list of Tours done with Riviera Travel. Thank you

Review by David and Susan Gardner on 26 June 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Seefeld, and would like to place on record how much we enjoyed our stay.  This was our twelfth holiday with Riviera, and fully up to the standards we have come to expect.  The Krumers Post Hotel was well-appointed and ideally located.  We were not disturbed by the church bells, which only started at 7.00am.  The Junior Suite was well worth the extra cost, and the hotel staff were first-class.  There was a wide choice for both breakfast and dinner, and any special dietary needs were dealt with without fuss.  The programme of visits was well-constructed, and everything went smoothly – despite a temperature approaching 40 degrees throughout our week.  Highlights were probably the cable car trips we made in Innsbruck and Seefeld, the visit to Neuschwanstein Castle and the trip on the Achenseebahn Cog Railway.  Helen, our tour guide, was very well organised and Sepp, our driver, made driving the Alpine roads seem effortless.  We would certainly recommend this holiday.

Review by Roger Starling on 12 July 2015

Having wanted to travel to the Austrian Tyrol for years, finally made it last week with Riviera Travel and was no disappointment.  Helen our Courier was just great and very informative of the whole area, nothing too much trouble.  Krumers Post Hotel and Spa couldn’t be faulted, lovely breakfasts and varied dinners, all of a high standard.   The tours out most days were varied, highlight for me was the steam engine/cog railway to Achensee.  All tours were varied and interesting.   Lovely trip, thank you to all.

Review by Eileen Callaway on 12 July 2015

We have just returned from Riviera Travel’s tour in the Austrian Tyrol and Innsbruck (based in Seefeld) from 30 June to 7 July 2015.  The tour included visits to Italy (Bolzano and Merano) and Germany (Neuschwanstein and Oberammergau) as well as many Austrian locations.
We had visited Seefeld many years ago and were very impressed by the changes which had taken place in the town.  Krumers Post Hotel was an outstanding base.  The food was excellent, service perfect and rooms comfortable and well-appointed.  The cafe outside in the square was an added bonus - a lovely place to sit and enjoy a drink after an evening meal, following a day’s travel.
Our tour Manager, Helen was extremely pleasant, always on hand with helpful advice and knowledge of the area, having lived in Austria for 17 years.  She was very approachable and had a lovely voice and personality and kept us well supplied with cold water in the extreme heat.
The only downside (no fault of Riviera) were the temperatures, which on some days reached 37 degrees but the coach temperature was kept very comfortable by Sepp, our excellent driver.  He drove very well and made the journeys really enjoyable for everyone.
We were very fortunate with our fellow travellers, they were a really special group of people who made the holiday one to remember.  Thank you.

Review by Wilma and Alan Childe on 12 July 2015

We have just returned from a holiday in the Tyrol.  It was one of the best holidays we have had.  The Kumers Post hotel was excellent - the room and the food were first class.  The staff were most attentive.  We had an excellent rep in Marie and the trips were very good.  We were also blessed with excellent weather and really enjoyed the amazing scenery.  I would recommend Riviera!!

Review by Janet Balshaw on 22 July 2015

Our seventh holiday with Riviera and another excellent one. From the moment Marie, our tour manager, met us to when she left us at the correct check in at the airport, she ensured the holiday was hassle free and informative. The hotel was as central as you could get. The rooms were large, comfortable and well maintained although we would have liked a hand washing facility in the separate toilet.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and nothing could be too much trouble for them. The food in the restaurant was brilliant, with an extensive buffet at breakfast and evening meals we looked forward to each day. On a personal basis we did like having our own reserved table for the duration of the holiday.
The trips, thanks to Marie, were above expectations. Many thanks to her, Sepp our coach driver and all the hotel staff for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Review by Keith Rowley on 27 July 2015

We have just returned from our 14th Riviera holiday. As with all previous Riviera Tours, the organisation was excellent and the holiday much enjoyed by the two of us.   We stayed at the Krumers post Hotel and Spa in Seefeld. The hotel was excellent with staff to match.  The tours were well organised and much enjoyed. The only comment would be, as with previous Riviera holidays, that more time could be spent at the destinations, and we did not need to return from ‘days out’ quite so early in the afternoon.   However, the holiday was much enjoyed and we knew that each day we were returning to a lovely hotel in a relaxing town and that dinner was worth waiting for.   Our tour manager, Marie, was very pleasant,  efficient and ran the week very well. Thank you. We will be booking our 15th tour with you before too long!!!!

Review by Paul Woodrow on 2 October 2015

Just returned from this wonderful tour. The Krumers Post Hotel was great.  Lovely setting and very central.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and attentive to all our needs.
Our tour guide Marie was very informative on our trips which were all very interesting .
We have been on quite a few holidays with Riviera all very good but this one is certainly the best for us.

Review by Olga Perks on 3 October 2015

This was our forth Riviera Travel holiday and as usual it was brilliant. The Krumers Post Hotel was excellent (the rooms very spacious) and the staff very helpful. The food was also exceptional in the hotel and surrounding areas. Mary our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful. The tours were excellent and not exhausting at all. We had a brilliant time and would definitely recommend this tour. As always with Riviera Travel the group of people on holiday make it special and this was no exception.

Review by Mark & Ann Marie on 7 October 2015

Submit your testimonials


Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.