[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We've just come back from one of your lovely River cruises guided by Jane and Kay. We had met Kay 5 years ago when she was the guide on a trip to Normandy. We would just like to say what an excellent guide she is, Kay is so organised and caring and goes out of her way to make sure that everyone is ok.

Review by: Claire and Keith Dickinson on 09/04/2019

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We have just returned from our first river cruise and were delighted with the whole experience. The excursions were excellent, the Jane Austen was a splendid vessel. Our Riviera guides, Hannah and Raoul were wonderful...nothing was too much trouble for them, both were very professional with a great sense of humour. Our only concern is where to go next!!

Review by: Andrew and Mary Wakeman on 11/04/2019

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

Just wanted to thank you for seating us close together on our rail journeys with our 4 friends.

Even though short, ie only 3 full days on MS Jane Austin, it was such an interesting and extremely enjoyable River Cruise with Lesley & Tim as our Leaders. Everything was planned so carefully and nothing was left to doubt and we were given an excellent time.

As you know we now look forward to our Burgundy, River Rhone & Provence River Cruise on MS Swiss Corona departing on 9th July.

Kind regards.

Review by: Ian & Erica Cave on 12/04/2018

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We were thoroughly satisfied with all aspects of our trip.

The canal boat was excellent, quiet and comfortable. The crew were always ready

to help and be of service, and the meals were 5-Star!

Riviera were recommended by two of our walking group who did the same trip last year,

and we would also recommend it to anyone else.

Thanks for an enjoyable time to you all.

Review by: Brian How and Vivienne Davis on 08/04/2018

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

This was our first river cruise, it was aboard the Emily Bronte . The ship was exceptional , crew, food and atmosphere was one of the best we have had. It will not be our last river cruise , Riviera Travel representatives were friendly , informative and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. Wonderful Trip .

Review by: Dickinson on 07/04/2018

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We have just returned from our Amsterdam and Dutch Bulbfields river cruise. We had a wonderful experience but thought that more time in Rotterdam would be a big bonus. There is so much to do, we didn't feel as if we had enough time to do anything. The Riviera people onboard were Leslie and Tim and they made the cruise very entertaining.

Review by: Jo Barratt on 08/04/2018

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We have recently returned from a river cruise on the Jane Austen and i have to say that the boat and all the crew were amazing and helpful. Fantastic food, very comfortable cabin, excellent Riveria team in Leslie and Tim, beautiful country, my only problem was not enough time in Rotterdam, many thanks to all

Review by: E WEBB on 04/04/2018

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We have enjoyed several holidays with Riviera but this was our first river cruise and we really enjoyed it. The Emily Bronte is a luxurious ship with a wonderful crew. Everything was spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. Daniel and Mike, the Riviera staff, looked after us very well making sure everything ran smoothly. We particularly enjoyed the visit to the open air museum at Enkhuizen, the windmills at Kinderdijk and the gardens at Keukenhof. We would have liked more time to explore Amsterdam but will go back there again. Thank you Riviera.

Review by: David and Helen Owen on 07/04/2018

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We recently returned from our first ever river cruise through Holland on the Emily Bronte with Riviera, Having done a number of sea cruises on large vessels, we were apprehensive. This was the first full week which the Emily Bronte had done so everything was brand new. The ship was beautiful especially the cabins. Obviously there was not as much choice of cabins as on ocean going ships but we managed to get one on the Ruby deck and it was ideal with an open view to the river. Sitting in private watching the world go by was a highlight of this type of cruise and with all the usual amenities in the cabin including a fridge, tea and coffee facilities, it was good. The food and service on board were excellent and in Tim and Leslie we had two excellent tour managers, They looked after us at all times and even helped entertain us in the evenings after dinner. The excursions were all excellent and there was no pressure to do everything if you wanted a day to yourself. Obviously there were not large decks to walk on which I would normally do on large ships but we didn't go short of exercise during the daytime. My husband even borrowed one of the ships bikes (free) to go for a ride on shore. Most other travellers were of an age group 60+ but there were quite a few in their 40's and 50's including some single travellers. Dinner tables were of many sizes though a 'singles' table might have helped those who were alone yet wanted to dine with others. Unlike ocean cruises, gratuities were not put on your account automatically but envelopes were provided to tip the 40+ crew and so it was up to individuals to decide on the amount to give for the crew and also the two Riviera guides.We have already booked another river cruise with Riviera and as we like many types of holidays, we will continue to do land tours with Riviera and also other types of holidays.

Review by: Anonymous on 17/04/2017

Amsterdam, Kinderdijk & the Dutch Bulbfields River Cruise

We were unlucky enough to have a medical emergency when my 85 year old mum had a suspected stroke on the Emily Bronte at 6.30am. The entire crew immediately went into their well practiced action plan under the leadership of Leslie. Leslie came with us in the ambulance & stayed with us in A &E. he sorted out the travel insurance contacting the company and ship from the waiting room. Luckily it was only a mini stroke and by lunch time mum was discharged to continue the cruise. Leslie had the knowledge to made sure the discharge letter stated "able to fly", took the prescription to the pharmacy and returned with the tablets while mum was getting dressed. As the ship has moved that morning, Leslie arranged a taxi to the new city. We were able to rest for the afternoon but Leslie still had the evening entertainment to host until the early hours of the morning but still found time to hand me a file of photocopied papers he had faxed to my insurance company. On the 17/4 as we were waiting to go home, he found me to hand me a fax that had just come in with a case number from the insurance co letting me know they were working on the claim. We couldn't have managed without him. I can highly recommend Riviera to anyone who is a bit worried of travelling in case anything goes wrong. They stay with you and they don't leave you to cope on your own. My thanks to the entire crew who worked quickly and professionally. Note to Riviera. if you have any sense you will made sure that you hang on to Leslie. Any cruise company in the world would be very lucky to employ him.

Review by: Linda Grisedale on 13/04/2017

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.