Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

The Royal Clipper - A Mediterranean Odyssey

Thank for a wonderful trip to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Wonderful staff from Riviera and crew on the Clipper. Well organised and we were kept informed of all the activities occurring on each day.

A special trip to remember.

Review by: Stephanie on 10/08/2016

The Royal Clipper - A Mediterranean Odyssey

Diolch yn fawr! This was one amazing holiday, where the organisation was spot on. An experience of a lifetime on the ship with many thanks to the captain, Bruno and all his helpful, fun loving staff. A special thanks to Charles and the sports team and Bela, the pianist for the ambience. Guides were super heroes who took excellent care of us and our special needs: Matt, Geraldine and Kate. Thanks also for arranging viewing of Welsh soccer matches in Euro 2016. Special moments: Sail Away every night. Food: wonderful. Met some special people. Beautiful tours at resorts. Would love to go again! Gwych!

Review by: Nerys and Russ on 23/07/2016

The Royal Clipper - A Mediterranean Odyssey

We had a fabulous experience. The Royal Clipper is a superb ship and the crew made the trip memorable.

The Riviera Tour Managers - Matt, Kate and Geraldine were exceptional and went out of their way to make everything perfect.

Just need to save up for the next voyage and will be sure to use Riviera again.

Review by: Fiona Bath on 18/07/2016

The Royal Clipper - A Mediterranean Odyssey

This was a fantastic holiday, probably the best that we have had. We tried to think of something that could have been added or improved upon- we could think of nothing, such was our enjoyment.

A special thanks to Gerry, Kate and Matt for their attention to everyone’s needs and for making us feel special.

Review by: Barbara & Graham Jones on 15/07/2016

The Royal Clipper - A Mediterranean Odyssey

We have just returned from the tall ship cruise from Venice to Rome and have had an amazing time. This must be one of the best holidays to go on in Europe. Every day was different and we saw so many different places. Sailing out of Venice passed since Mark’s square was a highlight of the cruise. I would highly recommend this holiday .It was very well organised and the Riviera reps were excellent- very helpful and friendly.

Review by: Kershaw on 11/07/2016

The Royal Clipper - A Mediterranean Odyssey

Our second time with Riviera and the tall ships. The first was The Aegean With Star Clipper, we enjoyed it so much we just had to go again this time on the Royal Clipper. Both ships have their own character and are beautifly appointed, the food and service from the crew are superb, plus the wonderful Riviera staff on hand at all times to make everything easy and stress free.

Review by: Henry Moon on 11/07/2016

The Royal Clipper - A Mediterranean Odyssey

My husband and I sailed on the Royal clipper July 2014, we loved this so much we have saved up to go again this year. We are seasoned travellers and have visited many places. When I asked my husband which has been his favourite, it was the Royal Clipper with Riviera. We have been on other trips with Riviera and would recommend them, the customer services and help on the telephone is second to none

Review by: Mrs Nicola Roberts on 21/04/2016

The Royal Clipper - A Mediterranean Odyssey

Hi, I am very sorry that I haven’t fed back to you until now! My husband Brian and I were on your Royal Clipper trip 10/7/15 to 23/7/15 Mediterranean Odyssey which we booked to celebrate out Ruby Wedding later this year.

We had such a fantastic time, the Royal Clipper is truly something special. I can’t speak highly enough of the cabins, the beautiful surroundings of the ship, the food, and being under sail was just superb! All the staff on board were excellent, so very friendly, at the same time being very professional. The Tour Director was just fantastic. The Riviera reps were lovely, nothing was too much trouble, they were very knowledgeable, very helpful and made the trip very enjoyable.

It was such a magical trip in every way, we would both love to do it again some day.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Riviera Travel to anyone and would definitely book through you again.

Review by: Karin Pope on 26/08/2016

The Royal Clipper - A Mediterranean Odyssey

We were on the Royal Clipper cruise from Rome to Venice (July 2015) and want to tell you how absolutely wonderful it was. The ship was magnificent, beautifully appointed, and with a truly wonderful crew. The Riviera reps, particularly Matt and Becky, were highly organised and efficient so that we always knew what was going to happen and when on each particular day. Yet they always appeared relaxed and were a lot of fun to be with. They are a credit to Riviera.

This trip was something very special. Thank you, Riviera.

Review by: Ruth Scott on 11/09/2015

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.

  Live chat