[jstrc:staticheader]

Testimonials

Filter by Cruise or Tour

A Journey on the Mekong

fantastic tour , very high standard of hygiene, accomodation, quality of food, competency of guides. Smooth seamless transfers. I would highly recommend this trip. Expensive maybe, but of great quality. did everything it said in the brochure and more.

Review by: christine cronin on 16/10/2017

A Journey on the Mekong

This was an excellent tour. Both hotels were well appointed, the tour guide was extremely helpful and guided us to places in Saigon and Siem Reap to ensure we made the most of our own time. The Mekong river cruise accommodation and food cannot be faulted, and entertainments were chosen well by the cruise manager. The whole packed itinerary ensured we experienced a great variety of places, and different ways of life in both Vietnam and Cambodia. The local tour guides in each country were very good, and they used their local knowledge to ensure we had interesting experiences in villages and at the markets. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole holiday. I don't usually like tours, but this one was great. I would like to do it again when the river is higher, to see how different it is at a wetter time of year. The only change I would make would be to visit Angkor Wat in a small group on a Tuk Tuk over a couple of days instead of in a large group tour in one day. I thought that we had too many in the group and would have preferred more flexibility. However, the guide was obviously extremely knowledgeable and managed the group time well. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in the historical, social and environmental development of Vietnam and Cambodia.

Review by: Christine Bold on 19/03/2018

A Journey on the Mekong River Cruise

My wife and I have just returned from the most exciting holiday we have experienced through Vietnam and Cambodia. The hotels in Ho Chi Minh and Siem Reap were splendid as was the vessel Mekong Prestige. The whole trip was so well organised, and we had an excellent Tour Manager with us, Alex as well as the various local guides who made the area come to life. Every day was packed with new experiences which were certainly off the beaten track. The food on the ship was excellent and all the staff helpful and friendly. Well done and thank you, we will be back for more.

Review by: Andrew Shepherd on 02/04/2018

A Journey on the Mekong River Cruise

OK. I don't do tours. I hate being herded, and much prefer to arm myself with guidebooks and do my own thing. But a friend had recommended a river cruise as a good way to see this troubled area as a solo traveller. So, I signed up, and quickly acknowledged that she was right. Aideen proved a superb tour manager, with a light touch and a great sense of humour, she turned a disparate group of people into what one of the guides termed a family, in a short space of time. Her respect for, and rapport with the crew, the guides and the hotel staff ensured that even when illness struck some of the passengers, everything possible was done to assist.

The local guides from Asian Trails were knowledgeable, and special thanks must go to Buntha, whose personal account of life under the Khmyer Rouge, was heart-rending. Despite his troubles, he was entertaining, witty and funny. I now can't see a scarf without thinking of the numerous uses for this mundane item!

This is a trip that will stay with me. Yes, you will visit disturbing historical sites, and you will see the evidence of the war still affecting people now. As in many countries, you will see abject poverty, but you will also see people making a life for themselves and their families. You will have a great time on the Mekong Adventurer, with superb food, and friendly crew, and you will get to see the amazing Angkor Wat.

Review by: Jeanette Meikle on 13/01/2018

A Journey On The Mekong - RV Mekong Prestige II River Cruise

We have recently returned from our holiday as above. We would like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our trip.

Everything was well organised and the itinerary was well planned and our accommodation and food was excellent throughout.

The staff and tour guides were very pleasant and always helpful.

We would really like to say a huge thank you to our tour manager – Aideen. She met us at Heathrow with a great enthusiasm and this lasted, together with her great sense of humour and efficiency for the whole 2 weeks. She really made everyone feel special and she was certainly special to us. She is a credit to your company.

Hopefully we will meet again. Thanks to all for a great holiday

Review by: Jean and Bill Dale on 23/01/2017

A Journey on the Mekong - RV Mekong Prestige II River Cruise

We had a marvellous holiday from Saigon to Angkor Watt. The cruise and the local guides were particularly well organised and enjoyable. The tour manager on board the boat was superb. And in particular, so was the Riviera tour guide Aideen. A helpful and distinctive organiser who did you proud.

Review by: Christopher Legge on 23/01/2017

A Journey on the Mekong - RV Prestige II River Cruise

We had a marvellous holiday from Saigon to Angkor Watt. The cruise and the local guides were particularly well organised and enjoyable. The tour manager on board the boat was superb. And in particular, so was the Riviera tour guide Aideen. A helpful and distinctive organiser who did you proud

Review by: Christopher Legge on 01/02/2017

A Journey On The Mekong - Rv Mekong Prestige II River Cruise

Have just returned from a fantastic Riviera holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia which included a week on the beautiful Prestige II river boat. Everything about this holiday was perfectly organised and the excursions far better than we could ever have expected. The boat is only a year old and perfect. The crew are very friendly and so helpful, the food wonderful and we were always kept entertained in the evenings. We met some lovely people and made many new friends. We would thoroughly recommend this holiday as a relaxing way to see two different and fascinating countries.

Review by: Pauline Wanstall on 10/03/2015

A Journey On The Mekong - Rv Mekong Prestige II River Cruise

What a fantastic holiday, excellent itinerary, good choice of hotels, the ship being the star turn with lovely food and very friendly and helpful staff. A very good insight into both Vietnamese and Cambodian life, history and culture from knowledgeable and entertaining local guides. Well chosen visits with time for independent exploration (and shopping).

Tour manager Deborah very efficient, helpful and friendly.

Review by: Rob & Pam Porter on 09/02/2015

A Journey On The Mekong - Rv Mekong Prestige II River Cruise

Thank you all for a wonderful holiday in Cambodia, Vietnam and aboard the RV Mekong Prestige 2. The hotels were good, especially the Borei Angkor in Siem Reap and the ship was comfortable, friendly, well-organised and we enjoyed some delicious meals . The excursions were extremely interesting and struck the right balance between sight-seeing and the often grim history of these countries. Last but not least, we must commend our amazingly efficient and knowledgeable tour guide, Deborah . She was calm, confident and always willing to go that extra mile to help out. Despite a slight hiccup with luggage on our incoming flight at Saigon, she dealt with it all most professionally. Congratulations to all it was, one of our best ever trips.

Review by: Judy & Stan Wilson on 25/04/2014

A Journey On The Mekong - Rv Mekong Prestige II River Cruise

We have just returned from the Mekong cruise upstream from Ho Chi Min city to Siem Reap and have had a wonderful time. Hotels at each end were excellent, the river boat, the Mekong Prestige ||, was excellent with a lovely crew, great food and comfortable rooms. Best of all was our tour manager Pauline, who ensured all went according to plan, and she was great company as well. The visits to some of the “off the beaten track” villages en route were a great experience. The local guides were all well informed especially Mr Ed in Cambodia stretch.

Review by: David Green on 21/04/2014

A Journey On The Mekong - Rv Mekong Prestige II River Cruise

We have just returned from an exceptional Riviera holiday with MV Prestige II on the Mekong River through Vietnam and Cambodia to Siem Reap. Our main aim was to visit Angkor Wat in the most hassle free method possible. After considerable research we decided that the Riviera Mekong Cruise fulfilled our objectives. A direct 12 hour overnight flight from Heathrow to Saigon in a latest Vietnamese Dreamliner, boasting ample seating in economy with delicious in- flight food did not disappoint. My only comment would be an awayday on ‘smiling ’ for the cabin staff would not come amiss.

The cruise was excellent with comfortable cabins and excellent food on the Prestige. No efforts were spared to entertain us on board and the numerous inclusive shore trips were interesting and educational. The final hotel in Siem Reap the Borei Angkor was the ultimate in luxury.

The day trip to the temples of Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Ta Prom was the highlight of the Tour. One word of advice for those passengers wishing to see more of the Angkor temple site. I would advise preparing to return to Angkor on the second free day in Siem Reap by forward planning through the Tour Manager or hotel otherwise a lost opportunity would occur due to the speed of events. The local tour guides were excellent and Bob the Tour Manager orchestrated the whole admirably.

Review by: A.B.Hewitt on 27/01/2016

A Journey On The Mekong - Rv Mekong Prestige II River Cruise

My husband and I took this cruise with you full of anticipation, we were fully rewarded. The whole trip was a delight, from a very nice hotel in Saigon to a first class boat to good hotel in Siam Reap. All the tours were very well conducted and well laid out .The quality of the food on board the Prestige 2 was great as were the crew and all the people involved.Our tour manager Tony was always on hand and was great. Thank you for a very nice holiday and will certainly travel with you again.

Review by: Mrs A Mackay on 15/02/2016

Submit your testimonial

Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.