If you've just returned from a tour we'd love to hear from you.

Classical Spain Tour

A very interesting and fascinating trip with moderate hotels.  However the evening Buffet in Granada was really good.  Our Tour Manager, Clive, was excellent and very knowledgeable and the Guides in Seville, Cordoba and Granada were brilliant, not just for their guiding skills but they all had excellent language abilities and managed to inject humour into the serious information which made the tours even more enjoyable.

Where the parts of the holiday had tickets and Guides provided, these were so well organised. However my wife and I ( and others in the Group) did feel that both the Cathedral and Alcazar in Seville would have been so much better with booked entry and Tour Guides provided. It would have added some cost to the holiday but would have been so worthwhile. Overall a most enjoyable tour which we would certainly recommend to others.

Review by Ronald Prevezer on 25 October 2016

Rhine Cruise to Switzerland with Glacier Express extension

Lovely people at Riviera
Another Birthday and to celebrate, another cruise. This was our third river journey with you and our sixth Riviera holiday. We knew we would not be disappointed, nor were we. This time we chose the Rhine starting in Cologne and ending in Basel. In between we were totally spoilt, comfortable cabin, delicious and varied menus at all meals, interesting and well organised excursions. The hard working crew always had a smile on their faces and I observed many acts of kindness to less able travellers. Our Cruise Director Eric and Tour Manager Jolyon merged efficiency with humour, who writes their jokes, we loved them.  We had a wonderful holiday revisiting some familiar places and some new ones. My partner George’s favourite place was the amazing Tecknik Museum in Speyer, mine, and it is hard to choose was the trip to the Schynige Platte when the sun shone on those spectacular and beautiful mountains of the Bernese Oberland. Thank you everyone who looked after us on the Jane Austen. Riviera you are the tops.

Review by Roberta Davis and George Matthews on 25 October 2016

Krakow Tour

My friend and I have had the most amazing trip to Krakow. Vic, our tour guide, made everything run so smoothly and was so kind and knowledgeable. The lovely local Polish guide, Joanna, who took us on the included walking tour of the Old City, gave us a really interesting and entertaining morning. The trip to the Salt Mine (though hard on the legs!) was an incredible experience.
It was our first trip with Riviera Travel but we are both so impressed. We are planning our next trip already!

Review by Pauline Rockley on 25 October 2016

India Tour

I have just returned from a tour of India organised by your company which was hosted by a wonderful guide called Susan and her Indian associate Myanck. The timetable worked to perfection and my only criticism would be that the tiger safari was not quite up to the standard of the rest of the itinerary. More comfortable transport in smaller vehicles would be preferable and would probably improve the chances of spotting a tiger and enjoying the rest of the wildlife.
Any minor problems were immediately sorted out by Susan and it was indeed a pleasure to travel with her.
This is our second trip with Riviera and I can promise you that it will not be our last.

Review by David and Ann Robins on 20 October 2016

Apulia, Lecce & Vieste - Undiscovered Italy Tour

Having just returned from a holiday to Apulia, Lecce and Vieste I would just like to let you know how much we enjoyed the tour.  The hotels were all of a very high standard and the food excellent - especially on the three evenings we dined out. Jeff, our tour manager, made the holiday with all his local information and his witty comments.  He was ably assisted by our driver, Franco, who coped well with the tricky roads round the Gargano peninsula. We felt perfectly safe in his hands.

Review by J. Hutchison on 20 October 2016

Lisbon, Oporto & the Douro Valley Tour

We have just returned from a superb Riviera Travel Holiday.  We would like to say how much we enjoyed the holiday to Portugal especially when we met our Tour Manager John at Lisbon airport – what a surprise- we had him as our Tour Manager when we all did Classical Spain in April this year, we knew that everything would be first class.  John’s knowledge of the history, culture, economy and infrastructure of the country was a bonus for the holiday,  his story telling and his local knowledge re restaurants etc was also very informative.
He was so thoughtful organising access to places of interest on our visit as [Hilary] has to use a wheelchair for most of the time.  John was so kind and thoughtful he also stayed with us at Lisbon Airport on our return journey almost to the time we boarded.  We were so grateful for his support.
Our holiday reached heights above our expectations, due to John, our coach driver Bruno and local guides , the staff at all the super hotels we stayed in, and all our fellow Riviera travellers.
Thank you also staff at Riviera Travel for organising wheelchair assistance.
Our Tour Manager John is 5***** and a very great asset to Riviera Travel.

Review by Hilary and James Meadows on 20 October 2016

Classical Italy Tour

I’m recently home from my first holiday with Riviera and just want to thank everyone involved.  The hotels and transport were excellent, comfortable and efficient.  But the star of the show was most definitely our tour guide Vanessa (I’m sorry, I didn’t get her surname) - her humour and knowledge made the whole experience flow.  She had us rolling in the isles with her jokes, singing happy birthday and ordering our food in Italian and went way above expectations on our free day in Rome, where she took several of us by bus to the Trevi fountain before letting us loose in Rome, well equipped with her excellent directions.

Many, many thanks to you all.

Review by Anita Scott on 24 October 2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

My wife Josephine and I returned to Dublin on Friday last from an 8 day, 7 night trip to Lake Como, St. Moritz and The Bernina Express, departing 07/10/16.
We just want to congratulate Riviera Travel , and especially Elizabeth,  our guide during the holiday, for looking after us so very well.
Accommodation, food, and guides on excursions was of the highest quality.
This compares well with our last trip to Lake Garda with Riviera Travel.
Is miser le mesa

Review by Tom Murray on 20 October 2016

Lisbon, Oporto & the Douro Valley Tour

We have had another wonderful Riviera holiday,  which exceeded expectations.  In no small part this was because our tour manager John was outstanding.  He has a deep and extensive knowledge of the Iberian Peninsula,  its history, culture and people etc .and we learned so much. 
He also went the extra mile by printing off everyone’s boarding passes, saving time and stress at Lisbon Airport. He kept us informed on places to eat, departure times and made the whole tour more enjoyable as we had nothing to worry about.
Thanks also to Bruno, our excellent coach driver.


Review by Carolyn Outram on 23 October 2016

Apulia, Lecce & Vieste - Undiscovered Italy Tour

Many thanks to Paula who was a brilliant guide. We loved her friendly relaxed style and the care she took to ensure that everyone had the best experience possible. Organisation was faultless and she and our driver Daniello were a great team.

Review by Colin and Mary Millett on 23 October 2016

Pompeii, Capri & the Bay of Naples Tour

We have just returned from our wonderful tour of Sorrento, Capri ,Pompeii ,Vesuvius and the Amalfi coast. We stayed at the Villa Maria which was comfortable, great room service and excellent half board. Our tour guide Jane is the most amazing person, her knowledge of the area is fantastic and she made the whole holiday an experience that we will never forget. Our first Riviera trip but we are sure that it won’t be our last. Thank you Riviera!

Review by Tony and Jane Richardson on 23 October 2016

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

Inspired by our 1st tour with Riviera a couple of year ago, we felt that we could not go wrong with booking this tour.  We were not disappointed, everything was so well organized, hotels were excellent, with the exception of the dining room at Argosy Hotel which was rather crowded, they could had done with opening up another section, timing for all trips was just about right, with plenty of ‘free time’.  Our tour guide Andrew was fantastic, keeping us well informed of the places we were visiting and the history of Croatia, thank you Andrew. Our ‘thank yous’ also go to Nino our coach driver, for taking us to all the places on our tour, and our guides in Split and Dubrovnik, especially Antonia, who had us in fits.  Once again Riviera have not let us down, and we are looking forward to booking with you in the future.  Finally, we would like to say ‘thank you’ to everyone on this trip, you all made this holiday so enjoyable.

Review by Mike & Tessa Parker on 23 October 2016

Berlin, Dresden, Meissen & Colditz

This was the first time that we have travelled with Riviera. We chose this trip as I had family In East Germany and wanted to know more of the history of this region. We were not disappointed. Mike our guide was superb. His knowledge of Berlin and Dresden was second to none. The accommodation and food was the best we have ever experienced on holiday. The only downside was we could have easily spent another day in Berlin. We will certainly use Riviera again.

Review by Judith Oakley on 23 October 2016

Bruges Tour

We have just returned from the Bruges tour which we thoroughly enjoyed.  Our guide, Pete, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.  He gave us a brief 30 minute walk on the evening of arrival just to orientate us in the town, and was available throughout the break to assist with any questions.  We would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a short and interesting break.

Review by Peter and Sue Hawes on 23 October 2016

South Africa Tour

Just returned from fantastic South Africa Tour. It was we’ll organised from start to finish, our tour manager Janie and guide Ian were superb nothing was too much trouble. There we 41 of us on the tour and everyone bonded really well which made it even more fun. Excellent value for money .

Review by Val & Pete Cornish on 23 October 2016

Dubrovnik, the Dalmatian Coast & Montenegro Tour

An excellent well planned tour. We thoroughly enjoyed it. the hotels were comfortable and food was good - masses of choice and lots of fresh fruit and salads. Above all we really appreciated our tour guide, Kevin. He was interesting and well informed and totally unflappable. We are travelling twice in 2017 with Riviera, the trip to Croatia was our first, We are looking forward to both our next trips already.

Review by Angela Wilson on 22 October 2016

Lake Como, St Moritz & the Bernina Express Tour

I wish to express our thanks for a most enjoyable holiday to Lake Como and the organised visits which were truly amazing. Our guide, Sev is to be congratulated for making the tour extremely interesting with the knowledge she gave of the area. It is remarkable the effort she gave in making it a memorable holiday for us.

Review by Andrew Graham on 21 October 2016

Sicily Tour

My husband and I have just returned from our tour of Sicily ( Manchester 9th to 16th Oct.).It was our first visit to the island and we were not disappointed. This is a lovely tour, our 6th with the company and we have never been disappointed. For us, the outstanding feature has always been the quality of our guides and this was no exception. We are most anxious that you should know how highly we rated Rosario. His love, knowledge and enthusiasm for his island shines through the whole time. He was so caring for the whole party and thoughtful for each and every one of us (48) every step of the way. His stories were accompanied by humour, so that we built up a very happy atmosphere the whole week. It must have helped that he seems to have a good rapport with all the locals, so that any difficulties were quickly ironed out. We are so pleased that you are prepared to employ local guides, as it added to our gaining of a flavour for the island. He was a real joy!
Thank you, another lovely holiday with Riviera.

Best wishes

Review by Gill Scarlett on 21 October 2016

We have just returned from the 5 day tour of Morocco based in Marrakech and wish to say how much we enjoyed it. We have never been to Morocco before and recommend this as an excellent introduction. The tour was well organised and the guides Mohammed and Hassan knowledgeable and very friendly. The Hotel Opera Plaza accommodation was very comfortable with high quality meals. The coach trip itineraries were well devised and allowed a good overview of varied areas of the country (with a careful coach driver!) Well done!

John and Viv Scott and family

Review by John and Viv Scott and family on 21 October 2016

Sicily Tour

Dear Riviera Travel, I have just returned from your Sicily Tour. It was fabulous. The itinerary was perfect. All the major sites far exceeded my expectations - which were already high before I travelled!!! I am emailing though to compliment your outstanding Tour Manager, Daniela. She is a credit to your company and her organisation, knowledge and attention to detail could not have been better. All arrangements worked perfectly. Any problems that cropped up were dealt with quickly and proactively. She was on duty from breakfast until after dinner. Unfailingly pleasant, helpful and approachable.
She made the holiday an unforgettable experience. Our driver Pippo was equally professional.
So often today people only contact organisations to complain but I wanted you to know that the Sicily Tour was one I will always remember and will recommend to other people without hesitation.

Review by Ruth Else on 21 October 2016

Submit your testimonials


Your testimonial will be reviewed by our moderating team prior to publication. We try to review all our testimonial submissions within 24 hours, but this is not always possible. Not all testimonials are published. We do not respond to testimonials submitted online. If you require a response please use the contact us section on the website. Your privacy is respected and safeguarded at all times. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information.